Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 583 583
Service Issues remain We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate! Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review. No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one. Maybe a twitter campaign? September 25, 2014
Blinds Between Glass The Milgard line of vinyl products is always excellent, good warranty, good value, with lots of options to customize, but your sliding glass doors with blinds between the glass have a problem with the handles that operate the blinds. These handles stick too far out and do not allow the door to open completely wide, which blocks about 10% of the opening space. With limited space to begin with (36" being the usual) losing 3-5" is a big deal. If it was not for this I would offer this product a lot more often to my customers September 25, 2014
Milgard's Windows In my opionion Milgard are the easiest window product we have to sell at Lowe's. Along side the best warranty, the process to order, confirm, and change products in M2O is quick and easy. Not every company has the speed or memory to make quick changes with out restarting the whole project. Thanks Milgard for the convenience! September 25, 2014
Love new sliding dooor Extremely happy with the door. Lifetime warranty and repairs was a significant factor in choosing the door. Easy to open and close. It was a wonderful improvement over our old heavy sliding door. September 25, 2014
Good windows and sliding door Very satisfied with Styleline windows and Tuscany sliding door. The only downside is that the windows and door cannot be left partially opened in a locked position. Not sure if that's because the company feels security would be comprised if they included that feature. September 25, 2014
great company This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider. September 25, 2014
We Love our Milgard windows I can't say enough good things about our Milgard windows. They look amazing, everyone who has seen them compliments them. And when we had an accident and broke one, they came out and fixed it for free. It was quick and easy. September 25, 2014
Well designed window products The guarentee is spsecial. When a window needed to be replaced becuase of leakage, it was done without delay with excellent service. September 25, 2014
Request for warranty service I requested warranty service 3 months ago via online with pictures and details. I also called and left voice mails. Nothing so far. So much for lifetime warranty. I am very dissatisfied. September 25, 2014
Excellent window at reasonable price I have been very pleased with my windows so far. I had them installed three years ago. I have already had one unit fail but I am sure Milgard will take care of the issue. Overall, very pleased. September 24, 2014
Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
Sliding Glass Door Hard to Open and Close I ordered a Milgard sliding glass door through my local Milgard dealer. It took eight weeks for Milgard to build my sliding glass door and when it arrived for installation I was told the screen door was on back order. Imagine waiting eight weeks for a sliding glass door only to have it delivered without a screen. The thermally improved door I ordered had all the best features Milgard offered and money can buy, thermal breaks, E glass, argon gas. While the door was closed and covered in plastic during drywall work, the door leaked enough air to inflate the plastic into a big bubble. The door slides very heavy as though it is dragging on something. I assume the door is installed properly since it was installed by the local Milgard factory trained professionals and that from this point forward my new door will only become more difficult to open and close with age. This may be the last Milgard product I own. September 21, 2014
Mountain Home Had a total 14 windows installed in our home in Big Bear Lake, CA. Seems to be excellent value and will make a big difference during the winter (snow) season. Looked at several other options and manufactures and felt Milgard offered by far the best value and quality. Windows were installed by Best Windows and Doors (Big Bear Lake, Ca. The were the "Best" and did an outstanding job with the installation including the fit, trim, caulking, and cleanup. September 20, 2014
Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgard garden window. We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another. We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair. A job well done, just doesn't say enough! D. Winslow & D. Combs September 18, 2014
STYLE LINE WINDOWS AND SLIDING DOOR PURCHASED FROM ENERGUARD WINDOWS & DOORS, EXCELLANT COMPANY TO WORK WITH. FEATURES AND BENEFITS PROVIDED BY SALESMAN HELPED IN MAKING DECISION. PURCHASE PROCESS AND DOCUMENTATION EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE. COMMUNICATION WITH ALL STAFF EXCELLANT. DELIVERY AND INSTALLATION ON TIME. CREW VERY PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT, AND CLEAN UP WAS WELL DONE- CARPET VACUUMED, DECK SWEPT, NO SAWDUST OR TRASH LEFT BEHIND. I WILL RECOMMEND BOTH MILGARD AND ENERGYGUARD, AND HAVE ALREADY GIVEN BUSINESS CARD TO CO-WORKER September 17, 2014
This is a really nice product. I recently had the Tuscany doors installed so I really haven't used them much as of yet! I am very happy with the way they look and they seem to be very sturdy, and a quality product! September 16, 2014
A few problems One of the screens had a black goop on it which the installer took back to have replaced. Another one had black goop on it that I had to clean of. Just cleaning my windows for the first time and I noticed a big gouge in one of the exterior pieces of frame. Two weeks and no news from installer on my screen. Installer said I could open the bottom window for inside cleaning and I cant figure that out with no instructions September 14, 2014
windows great, sceens need improvement I really love my new windows. They are extremely easy to open. I am, however, disappointed with the screens. They are hard to put back in. Since they are on the 2nd story of the house, it has become a 2 person job to get the screens back in. I bought new windows hoping for ease of use with the screen placement but unfortunately that is not the case. September 14, 2014
quality product and great warranty Rocky Mtn. Window had a very competitive price and a good selection to choose from. They had people that new the product well and they advised me as what would work best for my situation based on features and cost. The project was at my lake home 40 miles from town, they came out with an excellent crew and replaced 14 windows in one day and cleaned up after their selves! And you can't beat Milgard Windows warranty and quality. September 11, 2014
NICE WINDOWS WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE. We spent 2 years researching windows and decided to go with Milgard. As for pricing, Milgard Montecito windows are not at the bottom, nor are they at the top. In the middle and allowed us to be able to replace all windows and sliders in house without having to take out a second mortgage. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We replaced slider windows with casements and have replaced a standard slider and also a 12' slider. The screens could be a bit more substantial, but just have to take care with them. The casement windows are elegant from the outside and inside. They add an updated modern look to our 1986 tri-level house, which is a huge change from its out-of-date aluminum windows. Have noticed a reduction in outside noise. Overall, very pleased with our purchase and hopeful the windows last for years to come. September 9, 2014
This product has good warranty. After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty. Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed. Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product. September 8, 2014
Amazing windows We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows. The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames. September 4, 2014
excellent Quotation & installation of 8 windows and 1 patio door were completed on time. the crews (3) acted very professional. We have 1 window & 1 patio door need to replace in the future. Definitely we'll go for the same product (Preferred Windows & Doors, Riverside, Ca). August 30, 2014
warranty not what it is cracked up to be I bought these windows because of the warranty,when you call you get voice mail telling you someone will contact you within 24 to 48 hours don't hold your breath doesn't happen.After doing all the legwork for them to find the invoice #s they needed they set up a repair guy to come out,I had told them of problems with a casement and a large double hung the tech only was told about one.He adjusted the casement and it worked when he left but two days later you have to push it shut from the outside to close it all the way, the double hung was a little out of plumb the carpenters re squared it but it still has a upper sash that drops down on its own when you unlatch the window.I called warranty again said it would be 35 days to get rescheduled, the service guy in the Midwest services at least 6 states by himself, what a joke give Pella a good look before buying these. August 28, 2014
Nice and quiet windows We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily. Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional. Thank you. :) August 28, 2014
Locking Latch At times, it is difficult to get to get the locking latch to lock/click in place. I had a serviceman come out and demonstrate, which was good, but the window does not consistently lock with ease. August 28, 2014
Windows are wonderful We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done. August 25, 2014
CAUTION - SmartTouchâ„¢ Lock is VERY LOUD! We are in the middle of a remodel and recently installed seven Essence double hung windows with the SmartTouchâ„¢ lock throughout the house. The windows seem to be good in many respects but I am very dissatisfied with the locking system. It looks nice but the latch requires you to slam the window shut in order to close and lock it. It is far from ideal if anyone is asleep in the house when you need to close a window! And I'm not confident that either my daughter or grandmother will be able to operate them at all, given that a fair amount of elbow grease is required in the slam closing process. I'm sorry to report that with the trim yet to be installed on the new windows, we're already saving money for new sashes. Except for this locking system, I think we would recommend these windows. August 25, 2014
Good windows not great screens We built a house and used all single hung windows except in the kitchen, which are the crank style. Windows are nice, but the crank window handle falls off. We really like the smooth glide of the single hung windows. We upgraded to the pure view screens, which look great, but half of them are starting to tear already (we installed around Jan or Feb if I remember correctly). The tears are near the corners and other than removing them once have not been handled much. We have a huge sliding door which is beautiful as well t, but we just cleaned it after construction was finally complete and noticed that the glass is pitted in several places. The glass was protected and not damaged during construction, so we think it could be a flaw in the glass. Also the screen door on that slider was kind of flimsy and when someone pushed it accidentally, the screen tore out of the side and bottom. Not sure what can be done, but we will be contacting Milgard next week about the slider flaws. Other than that we would strongly recommend this product and love the windows. August 23, 2014
Excellent Product These windows have functioned wonderfully for nearly 10 years. We have had two occasions to call for lifetime warranty repairs. Technicians were prompt and professional and windows are working as if new. We are very pleased with both the product and the service. August 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget