Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 512 512
EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project. May 29, 2014
Great product I have had a lot of dealings with suppliers and manufacturers having faulty products, everyone has them. But next to none have the excellent customer service and warranty as Milgard. They were quick on responding to my warranty needs, communicated with me while the replacements were being processed, and scheduled the work to my availability. And their techs were very professional, clean, and got the work done a lot quicker than anticipated. I can say that in the 15 years I have been in construction and maintenance, I have never received customer service that even compares to the excellent service that Milgard gives.... May 27, 2014
Installed in new construction, and working well. These windows were installed in our newly built home. We upgraded from the contractor's standard window (also Milgard) to the Tuscany series based on the warranty, features, and overall look of the Tuscany. We are glad we upgraded. We live in a windy area and the windows seal well and are quiet in windy conditions. This is our first experience with vinyl windows. I'm happy with them, and looking forward to years of service without any repainting! May 22, 2014
replaced old aluminum windows and these are great compared to what we had the windows are easy to open, keep the heat out better than i had and have several features that i really love May 20, 2014
The product and all of our experiences were excellent The sales rep, the installation crew, and the windows and doors all exceeded our expectations. Two separate visits from Martin the owner just made everything perfect. May 19, 2014
Windows and doors just ok. Atrium door. While the appearance is ok, have had service calls already. Also have concerns about the warranty. Nobody has given warranty specifics. Seems to keep heat out. Slider doors. Seem to work ok and keep the heat out. Windows. Work well and the house is cooler. Overall, a 4 out of 5. May 16, 2014
This product has great quality & appearance This product is solid and good looking. I was pleased to have white vinyl on the interior and espresso on the exterior. Now I want to change out all the windows. The soundproofing is amazing. Should offer great insulation for Tahoe winters and sun drenched summers. May 15, 2014
Nice sitting area windows I had Milgard windows installed to replace leaky old metal windows. The appearance and function are wonderful. They create a nice barrier from the outside elements. I was not able to previously enjoy sitting near the old windows due to drafts and the heat or cold air radiating through the old single pane windows. Most importantly I have a high quality product that allowed me to upgrade my windows under budget. I looked at other options that included triple pane windows. I debated greatly over triple vs. double pane due to the climate I live in. However the cost vs. benefit was just not there. With the dual pane windows and large spacer and coatings on the glass, I was able to get similar SHGC, AI and insulating principles. New technology in window manufacturing have improved the quality and insulating principles of dual panes immensely. There was no need to spend the extra money on triple pane windows. May 11, 2014
Ease of use is great Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right". May 9, 2014
The window looks great and are easy to operate. The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows. May 8, 2014
very satisfied THIS IS OUR 2ND EXPERINCE WITH A REPLACEMENT IT WAS HANDLED VERY PROFESIONALY. NO PROBLEMS, ALWAYS A PROMT CALL BACK AND INSTALLATION PERSONELL WERE VERY QUICK AND NEAT. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PERSONELL. ALL OUR WINDOWS ARE VERY GOOD JUST A COUPLE THAT NEEDED REPLACMENT AFTER SOME YEARS. May 5, 2014
Two houses...46 Windows!! We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks. May 5, 2014
Very good quality and design. Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied. May 3, 2014
Beautiful, sleek contemporary and quite flawless These windows are amazing. I own a modern condo in Palm Springs, CA and due to energy efficiency ratings, our city code requires vinyl versus aluminum replacement product. This Style Line (vinyl) was the only approved alternative to aluminum that conformed to the aesthetic of the property. The product line is beautiful, with slim frames and smooth mechanisms. They control heat loss/transfer and I hear NOTHING when cars pass by. The sound insulation quality has exceeded expectations. I have casement and horizontal sliders and they both operate effortlessly. The overall design of this product is brilliant, tight, smart, elegant and designed for a very fussy buyer/homeowner. Get a good installer. I used California Window and Door and they are AMAZING. So professional and detail oriented. My home is restored and renewed. Thank you Milgard and CW&D. DWS, Palm Springs, CA 5/2/2014 May 2, 2014
Not exactly sure which window it was. I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information. May 2, 2014
we are very pleased. these were custom windows. We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful. May 1, 2014
An all around great window I did quite a bit of research before purchasing windows & sliding doors for my new residence. Milgard came out with the best quality for the price & the most recommendations. Installation was easy & after almost a year I am completely satisfied with my purchase. April 29, 2014
poor qualitiy Poor qualitiy review before window was shipped. Insulllation has pulled loose from bottom of window. How does a home owner fix that after installation. Very unhappy. April 24, 2014
Great Windows! The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful! April 21, 2014
windows services I bought my home 2011 and one day one of window glass is broken I called the builder and told you have milgard windows installed in your house ,I called service dep. I was told no glass breakage guaranty but we will go ahead and replace the glass for you free of charge I really like this type of service . April 20, 2014
Overpriced with exceptionally poor forethought in design. The Milgard Windows in our condo are under ten years old and prone to problems, malfunction and outright failure. Counter-weight lift assistance or spring assistance that functioned properly would be an assest. Right now I have difficulty operating these units and I bench press over 200 lbs. Once they begin to malfunction they no longer fit and thus leak air, rain water and insects. They look nice......thats about it in the plus column. April 18, 2014
Windows look great The 18 windows that our in our house are excellent, Milgard stands behind their product even 12+ years later. Would choose and recommend Milgard again. April 17, 2014
lack of security system on exterior of door. I am most pleased with the overall quality and operability of the Tuscany slider that we have, how ever the one thing that strikes me as "absent" from the whole door design is that was no consideration for locking device that could be key locked / unlocked from the outside for entrée. I have searched around to various hardware store, lock-smiths and such but I am told they had not seen anything of the sort. Does your company know of a device that would fit this need? I would greatly appreciate any assistance in the mater. April 17, 2014
Best Windows ever! We installed new windows and a patio door unit from Milgard in our new home. They are well constructed and look very nice. Most important they are excellent energy savers. That is so important as we live in the Arizona desert. We did receive one of the windows damaged but Milgard sent a replacement immediately. Wonderful windows, wonderful company. Thank you Milgard. April 17, 2014
Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better. Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs. April 17, 2014
Excellent Warranty and Customer Service Can't speak highly enough regarding Milguard's warranty and customer service in resolving issues that I have had with my 7x5 picture window. Frankly, you have exceeded my expectations for standing behind your product. April 14, 2014
very nice the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely. April 14, 2014
Ease of workmanship with Milgard This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas April 14, 2014
You can't beat their warranty service We have had Milgard replacement windows for so long I can't remember when they were installed. We requested and had warranty service performed a few times in the last couple of years. Milgard is on company that stands behind their warranty with fast and excellent service. The service tech was on time and did the job professionally. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard products again. April 14, 2014
Screens easily fall out and break; windows jam; not energy efficient We have had Milgard out to repair the windows and they get 'unbalanced' and can't be slid up or down without extreme difficulty. The large windows had very loose screens which Milgard said they couldn't do anything about. They are not secured well and fall out easily. Since they are on the second story, they are all broken from crashing down. The little double hung on the bathroom also lost its screen, although that took ~ 5 years. The others broke and we haven't found anyone to be able to replace them as they secure to the rubber gasket. The windows lose their shape over time and there are gaps now between the upper and lower windows and along the side, allowing cold air in. Calling for support is easy - but having someone call you back after leaving a message is hard. Now trying to log support call via the website. Really disappointed given the cost. Also had hardware break on awning window. Needless to say, when we remodeled another part of the house we did not go with Milgard. April 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products