Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 492 492
Great Windows! The new windows look great on our home. Jackson's Glass did an awesome and professional job and cleanup. We have had this type of widow installed in our previous home and loved them. Wouldn't go with anything else. These look wonderful! April 21, 2014
windows services I bought my home 2011 and one day one of window glass is broken I called the builder and told you have milgard windows installed in your house ,I called service dep. I was told no glass breakage guaranty but we will go ahead and replace the glass for you free of charge I really like this type of service . April 20, 2014
Overpriced with exceptionally poor forethought in design. The Milgard Windows in our condo are under ten years old and prone to problems, malfunction and outright failure. Counter-weight lift assistance or spring assistance that functioned properly would be an assest. Right now I have difficulty operating these units and I bench press over 200 lbs. Once they begin to malfunction they no longer fit and thus leak air, rain water and insects. They look nice......thats about it in the plus column. April 18, 2014
Windows look great The 18 windows that our in our house are excellent, Milgard stands behind their product even 12+ years later. Would choose and recommend Milgard again. April 17, 2014
lack of security system on exterior of door. I am most pleased with the overall quality and operability of the Tuscany slider that we have, how ever the one thing that strikes me as "absent" from the whole door design is that was no consideration for locking device that could be key locked / unlocked from the outside for entrée. I have searched around to various hardware store, lock-smiths and such but I am told they had not seen anything of the sort. Does your company know of a device that would fit this need? I would greatly appreciate any assistance in the mater. April 17, 2014
Best Windows ever! We installed new windows and a patio door unit from Milgard in our new home. They are well constructed and look very nice. Most important they are excellent energy savers. That is so important as we live in the Arizona desert. We did receive one of the windows damaged but Milgard sent a replacement immediately. Wonderful windows, wonderful company. Thank you Milgard. April 17, 2014
Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better. Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs. April 17, 2014
Excellent Warranty and Customer Service Can't speak highly enough regarding Milguard's warranty and customer service in resolving issues that I have had with my 7x5 picture window. Frankly, you have exceeded my expectations for standing behind your product. April 14, 2014
very nice the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely. April 14, 2014
You can't beat their warranty service We have had Milgard replacement windows for so long I can't remember when they were installed. We requested and had warranty service performed a few times in the last couple of years. Milgard is on company that stands behind their warranty with fast and excellent service. The service tech was on time and did the job professionally. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard products again. April 14, 2014
Screens easily fall out and break; windows jam; not energy efficient We have had Milgard out to repair the windows and they get 'unbalanced' and can't be slid up or down without extreme difficulty. The large windows had very loose screens which Milgard said they couldn't do anything about. They are not secured well and fall out easily. Since they are on the second story, they are all broken from crashing down. The little double hung on the bathroom also lost its screen, although that took ~ 5 years. The others broke and we haven't found anyone to be able to replace them as they secure to the rubber gasket. The windows lose their shape over time and there are gaps now between the upper and lower windows and along the side, allowing cold air in. Calling for support is easy - but having someone call you back after leaving a message is hard. Now trying to log support call via the website. Really disappointed given the cost. Also had hardware break on awning window. Needless to say, when we remodeled another part of the house we did not go with Milgard. April 13, 2014
Love the work Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too April 10, 2014
replacement windows I recently had two windows replaced due to moisture in between the panes after 17 years. Not only were they replaced free of charge, the installers were prompt, courteous, and professional. I would buy Milgard again without hesitation. April 6, 2014
HARD TO OPEN AND CLOSE We have great milgard vynil windows in our current home. We decided to go with the aluminum for more of a modern look for a new house we are building. BIG MISTAKE...it takes me a long time to open these windows. Sometimes I can't even do it. I have to wait for my husband to help me.Be warned! April 1, 2014
Good windows / Poorly made screens This is a mixed review! I have done three separate installs at our home with Milgard windows and sliding doors. Many different configurations all the way up to 16-foot sliders. Overall, I am happy with the quality of the windows and some of the doors. All the screens are poorly made. They fall apart or need adjusting regularly. When I called Milgard they said that the screens are made by a different company. It is hard to imagine that a company would go to such lengths to make a decent product and finish it with junk from someone else. Our contractor still says that Milgard is: “The best bang for the buck and he is probably right.” We are getting ready for our fourth remodel and I will probably use their windows again, but only the stainless hardware as the regular hardware rust quickly. I have called and asked for help or some kind of compensation, and have begrudgingly had an unsuccessful offer. I don’t know what else to say other than maybe this time I will try their very highest quality line and see if these are different. Tom from Hawaii March 30, 2014
Repair order 1843132-00 date 3/28/2014 Our sliding glass door was becoming more difficult to move when opening or closing. Renee at the scheduling center was very responsive in arranging a service team to inspect and repair the door. Tom Ross and his assistant were prompt, looked and acted professionally. They removed, repaired or replaced the needed rollers and track. There was no mess to clean up afterward. The door glides just like new. March 28, 2014
The ease of this product is wonderful No bulky hand piece to push or pull, just grip and press down with ease and window glides open smoothly. Love the low E coating as well to help,reduce heat and glare. March 28, 2014
Lifetime Warranty We have Milgard windows installed in 1990. Recently submitted a request for service. Although it took awhile to coordinate our schedules, the service representatives were on time and professional. I usually think lifetime warranties are pretty useless as most companies go out of business or find a way to not honor them. Milgard is clearly the exception. Milgard windows are a good quality window for the price. With the real warranty and service support being the added value. March 28, 2014
Windows are filmy and streaking inside of the double glass affecting our viewpoint In 2003, we decided to add a family room to our home. The contractor recommended using this product for all of the windows with one being a picture window. Over the passed year most of the windows, including the major one started getting a milky film in between the double pane windows, and moisture in some of them. The picture window also showed dirt lines going down it. We thoroughly cleaned all the windows inside and out with no success of removing the problems. The haze and film affects the view, which is a major asset to the room. March 24, 2014
Average, but not happy with the bright thick trimming around the windows. What to do? we purchased the windows from lowes. I was excited about the arrival and then the installation date. the problem we had was the appearance of the bright white trim. My husband was not happy about the brightness. I did like the window but I tend to agree with my husband. we were not aware that the appearance would be so noticeable. we are the only ones in my neighborhood with such bright white trimming. Trying to find ways to detract. any ideas? March 23, 2014
TUSCANY SERIES PATIO DOOR SCREEN HANDLES Worst handles on the locking screen. Tight upon install, first use wiggles no tension at top then to lock requires som pressure. Got locked out of my own home the other day the first time I used it! Then two days later got locked out of the other one that the lock handle seemed tight. As soon as it happened it is wiggly too. HORRIBLE LACK OF WORKMANSHIP. Contractor can't figure it out! Any help here? Rating reflects only opinion of screens, I pd extra for extra thick glass and the doors and windows are lovely and easy to operate but all the screens are shoddy and cheaply made! March 17, 2014
All windows looked great until this year I had wanted to buy new windows for a couple years before deciding that it would be worth it to me to refinance my house and take money out to purchase these windows. So that is what I did in 2004. The windows have looked great until about 9 months ago, I began noticing sort of a filmish rainbow on a few of them. At first I thought the outsides were dirty. Then washed the insides because it was still there, It is actually inside the windows I found out. There is a line going across one of the windows were my wooden blinds hang, plus the smudgy film. I spentso much money on these windows and am beginning to think I made a big mistake, which is so sad because up until now, I felt it was the wisest decision of my entire life. March 15, 2014
Great Product I had Milgard Windows and a slider installed and they look and function great. The ease of installation by the installer was impressive and the finished look was amazing. The windows greatly reduced the heat transfer inside the window and we ordered the UV protection to protect the carpets. I highly recommend Milgard Windows and I will definitely use them again. March 13, 2014
Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Milgard Windows Now Restored Under Guarantee I had four windows that had problems. Two had broken seals and all four had problems with the locking mechanisms. After a number of false starts, Milgard repaired all problems as part of their excellent guarantee. The windows were 14 years old. I'm more than satisfied with Milgard for standing buy its guarantee. March 6, 2014
The hinge/slider arm broke One of the hinge/sliders broke and would not be replaced by Milgard even though they "stand behind their product." Then they would not provide replacement and made me find it on my own. March 6, 2014
Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products