Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 555 555
easy to open and close, quite, keeps house cool. I had a total of 15 windows replaced as new construction with Milgards tuscany line. They are very nice looking. I ordered the grids in mine and the sun coat max. They Really help to keep out the noise of nearby construction, cars etc...Big difference! My Southern California home get full sun all day long. The sun coat max has huge difference in the temperature inside my home. I'm really glad I paid extra for that feature. The windows open easily with one hand, and I really like that they automatically lock when closed. Very happy with my decision to purchase Milgard's Tuscany series windows. January 8, 2014
Noise reduction We were interested in reducing the noise in our bedroom from nearby street traffic. The Milgard quite line did a very good job of reducing the noise by what we think is about 50% or more. We both have been amazed at the reduction of noise and we think it is responsible for making our sleep more restful. January 8, 2014
Easy to clean exterior glass Absolutely a perfect choice window replacement and I would recommend with no reservations. January 7, 2014
Tell your builder to go with another manufacturer! We just built a house and the builder installed Milgard windows in the house. If I would have known the windows would have such poor performance, I would have told the builder to go with a different manufacturer. The main problem with the windows is that they leak air very badly. On a cold day i have Ice on the inside of house on the majority of my windows. It appears this is due to no seal between the window and the frame. Also, the amount of air current that comes from the track leads to frost on the vinyl frame. It’s sad, but we are going to have to replace the windows on our new house in the very near future. January 6, 2014
Like the uncluttered look. One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation. Can this be repaired in place? January 4, 2014
Great visability. Ease of use. It glides and is far superior to the door originally installed by the builder. January 1, 2014
Windows and sliding door locks One word....FAULTY!!! VERY disappointed with the locking mechanisms. We had them installed over a year ago. Could be the contractor did not install properly for the slider door, but the windows are all pre-assembled and yet were still faulty. The window locks are rocker locks and on the slider door is a flush-mount lock. December 29, 2013
Poor quality The door machanism does not work properly. These are very expensive doors and have not worked correctly. Very disappointed with quality. December 24, 2013
Extremely pleased with the windows and doors We are so glad we made the Milgard choice. The people at A New View were very pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. The installers did a great job and were very professional. We noticed a major difference in the temperature consistency right away and our furnace is rarely running. The doors are great and gave our house a beautiful look. We love the windows. December 13, 2013
Great windows Great insulation, easy open and close. Easy screen removal for cleaning. December 6, 2013
Excellent quality and value We replaced 16 windows and 1 patio slider with a mix of Style Line (fixed pane) and Tuscany models. Having purchased Milgard windows for another house we were familiar with the company and product. Buying through Costco just increased our confidence. The windows were installed yesterday and look beautiful. December 5, 2013
looks good more time has to pass before i can speak of performance. December 4, 2013
Milgard stands by its windows! We moved into our then-new home 17 years ago. Since then, the seals on about 5 out of 24 individual windows have failed due to high winds and rains that pelt us in the winter months. Every time, Milgard has replaced the problematic windows promptly, expertly, and at no charge. This kind of support adds immeasurable value to the products they sell, and sets Milgard apart from the vast majority of businesses with which homeowners are likely to deal with. I can't recommend their windows or their company highly enough. November 26, 2013
Beautiful Doors These outswing French Doors are beautiful. Make sure to get specifics on operable sidelights and screens. We were told sidelight screens were included but apparently they are not. November 14, 2013
Very disappointed I'm very disappointed with the craftsmanship of these windows. They have very rough, sharp edges that could and should have been filed down. They look like they were just cut and left with some still with shavings still attached. You would think with high end windows more care would go into making sure they are not going to cut someone opening them. I'm very upset especially knowing that these are made locally. November 14, 2013
Product is easy to maintain and the warranty is excellent. We have had Milgard windows for approximately 10 years and they look as good today as the day they were installed. We recently experienced a seal problem in one window and Milgard replaced the glass under its warranty without question or cost to us. Thank you Milgard. November 14, 2013
Windows failing at year 10 My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows. November 14, 2013
Good quality window The window very well design. I like their lifetime warranty which is unbeatable. November 14, 2013
blinds the blinds in side windows are not blinds, they do not close all the way. You can see outside and outside can see in. That is not my idea of blinds. The blinds also do not always go down all the way to the bottom. Service tech said if I have the blinds at even level they will work fine NOT!!! November 14, 2013
Product Quality a Challenge Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass. Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced. On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed. All is good now. November 14, 2013
2nd Cracked Window I have more than 50 Milgard windows in my home. Last year a window in my bathroom broke into a thousand pieces in the middle of the night. Glass was everywhere. We called Milgard and they sent someone to replace it. We were really happy they stood by their product. But now we have another cracked window. This time it is in our living room. We contacted Milgard but got the brush off this time. They said we would have to hire a contractor because they "don't fix cracked windows". I'm just hoping the other 50 windows in my home don't crack apart now. November 11, 2013
Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window. November 11, 2013
Just Installed it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ? we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise. hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise. November 11, 2013
Difficult and loud to close. When I heard we were getting Milgard windows, I was very excited. Once installed, I was not impressed. Caulk left in corners on the outside. Have to slam to engage the lock and the lock itself makes an extremely loud click. Opening is OK. Not sure how these got the arthritis foundation stamp of approval except for the really small windows, they are fine. November 8, 2013
The product brings the outside in Considerable demolition to install 8x8 slider. It replaced a 3 foot door and a 56" x70' window, It has totally provided double the light into our family room and because of its efficiency rating has not increased SUN HEAT. We have previously had Anderson doors, but this was as good 1/2 the price November 6, 2013
Excellent Cusomter Service I had a problem with window closing after 9 years of use. The rep David Vargas came out and determine the problem right away with professional knowledge and insight. I highly recommend using Milgard's and will buy their product again. November 5, 2013
great product this milgard window is attractive and works very easily November 1, 2013
poor quality control 3 of our installed windows would not close correctly due to being out of square. All hsd to be dissasembeled and re-squared. Installed skylight seems to have smears internally that are very visible when the sun hits at a certain angle. I have tried cleaning the glass three times but the problem is definately sandwiched between the panes. Not happy about it but also am afraid to have it removed as the roofer did a great job sealing the skylight. Overall not happy but they have fixed the window problems. October 31, 2013
Review door and windows I have purchased installed 11 windows and one three panels slide door. Overall quantity is good. The only drawback is the quality of slide screen door. The door is failed to close smoothly. The bottom wheels were broken three months into operation. October 29, 2013
Gorgeous Windows Super classy and easy snap lock feature is awesome! October 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>
Answer Center

Products

Need help?

Contact Us Find a Dealer Help Me Choose Help Me Budget