Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 519 519
milgard isthe best vinyl product on the market tahnls for a quality productthanks for a great prodiuct September 12, 2013
Excellent customer service and warranty I had the best service I've ever received on any home product. I had a warranty repair. I was pleased that it was handled with expert care and no hassles at all! Thank you! September 11, 2013
Top Notch Waranty repair. Ordered and installed several Millgard windows about 6 years ago. One of the sliders developed a leak and clouded over several months. Went online to report a service problem. A Milgard repairman was scheduled within 7 days. He arrived on time, had a new widow with him and had the total repair and replacement done within 15 minutes. No arguments, charges, or extras. Every other company should take a lesson of Milgard's waranty and repair!! September 11, 2013
poor quality from the factory I ordered 5 triple glazed windows from our local authorized dealer. When the windows arrived, I quickly noted that one of the windows on the truck was a completely different window than the one that was ordered. In addition, during installation, I noticed that the middle pane on one of the picture windows was defective. One of the windows has a large scratch and the Purview screens on the awning windows need to be replaced. One had a hole and the other did not fit. One of the awning style windows is "racked" and has an interference with a protruding screw and needs to be repaired by a Milgard technician. One of the awning windows is missing a cover for the operating handle and another has a seal which has fallen out of place. At this time I am awaiting the Milgard representative to visit and repair or replace the faulty windows. None of these defects were caught by either the factory during quality inspection or the authorized representative who performed the installation. Needless to say, I am very disappointed with the quality of these windows. I had hoped for more given their cost and the recommendations I received from my contractor. September 11, 2013
Beautifully made windows bulit to last Love the new French Door with side lites and Sliding French door to replace some wooden doors that did not hold up. Doors seem are gorgeous but screens on side lites are flimsy and not what you would expect from Milgard. Otherwise, would have been a 5 star rating. September 11, 2013
Window I really am unsure of the windows I have but I appreciate the warranty service. Our problem was taken care of promptly and without hassel. I would recommend the windows based on the fact that you really do back up your product. September 11, 2013
This product has beauty and endurance During the many years as a General Building Contractor I always installed Milgard Windows and Doors. Then when I remodeled our current home I installed (17) Milgard Vinyl Windows. They have held up very nicely and are still attractive with the lattice pattern between the two pains of glass. Recently the kitchen window seal broke. I called Milgard and replaced it within a week's time. I give a 5 Star Rating to Milgard based on years of experience. Michael. September 11, 2013
Dependable company great product I have been buying Milgard windows for 30 years for new construction and remodel projects. The look and utility is excellent. I trust the product and trust the companyl September 11, 2013
tuscany casement windows with sdl and balanced sash We purchased 14 Tuscany casement windows with sdl's and balanced sash, they are easy to operate and look pretty good. The issue we had was the simulated divided lights were pretty sloppy (poor fitting muntins the pieces were sagged down in the center)and a couple of the windows had bows in them which were a bit unsightly. September 10, 2013
Excellent post sale services. Our windows are Vinyl Classic, a higher end than others then made but no longer offered. Excellent service post sale. September 10, 2013
This product fits tight and no drafts! The door slides open and closed with ease. The door handle is comfortable to hold on to and it locks and unlocks easily, can use a finger to do so. Great door. September 10, 2013
I am so pleased with Milgard product, their service and warranty. although it was difficult to communicate via email and limited phone call, i received the best service and replacement of all troubled areas relating to windows throughout my home. thank you to the customer service call center, to the workers and all involved to assist me with my windows! September 10, 2013
Fantastic Windows Love everything about the windows including the safety stoppers and the lifetime warranty. Love the look and they are so airtight. Looking forward to see how our energy bills drop. However, some of the stoppers won't pop back in and makes it difficult to slide open a couple of the windows. September 10, 2013
Love the sliding door I did not know what a new door would mean. I should have my other one changed out for another new one. That is when it is affordable. I recommend this door highly. Love it. September 10, 2013
Love my new windows! From the beginning, Kevin at Windura made this as easy and smooth as possible. The windows look great and do a great job at insulating the house against the weather and noise. I can't even hear the dog in the back barking anymore! Thanks, Kevin. I am so glad we chose to install this product. September 10, 2013
We built a home on Mt. Hood and we are thrilled with our Migard Windows We have 26 Milgard windows in our new home and they are fantastic. Our house was a Lindal Kit with a 30 ft grand room that came with factory cedar windows. We chose Migard for all of the other living space, basement, bathroom, laundry and bedrooms and we are thrilled. They look great, we had one small problem and the technician came out and fixed the window within 24 hours. It turned out the window was fine and the contractor had dripped some clear sealant that looked like a chip. The sealant scraped off and we were good to go! September 10, 2013
service I like the lifetime service and replacement .... however, the service listed in the phone book locally would not help me. It was a hassle to connect with the regional manager. September 10, 2013
Good Windows Will buy again, looks great and works as advertised. September 10, 2013
Heavy sliding window with no handle Very large and heavy double pane aluminum sliding window with no handle. Difficult to open and close. Professional installation has no problem. Quality is good. But I would not recommend it for people over 60 of age. Woman would definitely complaint. September 10, 2013
high quality and good features wood clad fiberglass french doors look good and work well. Wish it could have come already stained but not too hard to do that after the fact. September 10, 2013
Great features, but I would change some of the design to them. The windows are awseome. However, our installers didn't do a very good job. But, Milgard has terrific customer service, and they came out and serviced the windows and everything worked fine after that. Milgard's warranty is also really good. The came out and replaced a screen. September 10, 2013
Great product Customer service was very helpful and had great communication up until the time the service tech came out to do the repairs. September 10, 2013
This product is good for the price. The door opens easily and the quality is fair for the price. September 10, 2013
This product is difficult to use I find closing and latching this door hard to operate. Moving the handle up to latch the door securely is awkward for both my wife and me. It is not intuitive to first time users, guest. September 10, 2013
Great Window- Amazing Warranty We have had Milgard windows for 8 years and highly recommend them. The company stands behind their product and the installers are prompt and professional. September 10, 2013
Would definitely purchase again We recently did a whole house replacement and went with the Tuscany series. The turnaround time for the order was quick and they were manufactured perfectly. Upon install we noticed a crack that likely happened during transport or install. We called Milgard Customer Service who set up an appt to have the window replaced at no charge whatsover. No questions asked, just part of the warranty. Six months later a window was vandalized and again, no questions asked, Milgard came out and replaced it free of charge. I have never experienced such service. The windows look great, slide smoothly, and latch easily. Very happy with our purchase. September 10, 2013
Beautiful These doors are beautiful. The only issue I have is when something is repaired. I had tears in both sliding door screens so I called the people that installed them and told them exactly what was wrong. I also said they would either have to replace the doors or rescreen them to repair them. When the Milgard rep came out he said, oh, I didn't know this was the issue, I will have to come back out because we have to replace the screen doors. So, both Milgard and I wasted out time and had to meet twice. This isn't a good way to do business. September 10, 2013
Excellent windows. They are attractive, durable and well constructed. I purchased Milgard windows for a new home in 2007 and was extremely pleased. Upon recently selling this home, I purchased a home that needed all new windows. I made a mistake in initially going with an inferior manufacturer and subsequently all 37 windows had to be removed and replaced. There was not a second thought as to purchasing Milgard for the replacement. I should have trusted my instincts the first time as I an extremely pleased with the outcome. I have no doubt I will enjoy years of satisfaction. September 10, 2013
Great windows, fantastic value I have been putting these windows in for years, and they are great and a super value. Milgard ships quickly. One window was broken on the truck, and I had to fight to get them out to repair the broken glass. Their warranty dept. used to be fantastic, but now it is a battle to get them to fix anything. September 10, 2013
Best on the Market We have had Milgard Tuscany windows and doors for over a year now. They are fantastic at insulating our home. We have saved at least 40% off our heating and cooling bills since they were installed. The are very sound deadening. We hear virtually no noise from outside our home. This is great since we have many pimpmobiles with boomboxes that like to cruise our boulevard. Milgard's service is awesome. We had one slider that could not be removed after installation. Milgard was very responsive and made both a new window and sliding screen to resolve the problem. They took up the slack for the installer that could not/would not fix the problem. September 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>
Answer Center

Products