Milgard Window & Door Ratings & Reviews

Your Opinion Matters

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows. Milgard has earned BUILDER Magazine's Best Quality Vinyl Window in the Nation eight times. It's no wonder Milgard ranks high in window comparison ratings and earns high marks with best rated vinyl windows, top rated home windows and home window replacement reviews.

We've found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 489 489
Quiet and Gorgeous In January 2013 eleven new windows were installed in my small commercial building which is also my home and art studio. Not only are they simply gorgeous but I saved almost 30% on my heating bill after they were installed. Best of all: they cut out the noise of the nearby tugboat yard and light industry that surrounds me. The first morning after installation, I slept an extra hour because I no longer heard the crew driving by my windows at 5:30 AM. I am thrilled. Thank you. September 10, 2013
great product and excellent customer service I've been very happy with the windows that were installed at our house. The house is noticeably warmer and it's easier to open the windows when the weathers nice. We had a kitchen window crack possibly from extreme cold and they replaced it no questions asked. The first time the window they sent out wasn't an exact match so they came right back a day or so later and made it right. Quality product and great service! September 10, 2013
Well worth the cost and effort We replaced 4 XO windows and 2 XO Sliding doors. Aluminum from the '70s was in, out with 'em and in with the new construction vinyl. The rooms on the west wall used to cook during warm spells and we'd close them off. Went into one after the install and noticed very little, if any, temp rise with the new windows, and no window coverings installed yet to boot. And so much more quiet! We took our time and made sure all was square & plumb before screwing them in and they slide like a dream. ROI may never be recouped on the energy bill, but the upgrade to the home makes them well worth the investment. Wish I wasn't so hard headed and had done it sooner. Several folks recommended the Milgard Tuscany Series and I'm glad they did. September 7, 2013
So far so good I am installing 10 windows in my home one payday/window at a time. they seam to be good windows. Nice and solid. The main reason i went with Milard was the warranty...they stand behind their product. September 7, 2013
this product has great features this products are good features and easy to handle, September 7, 2013
Buyer beware We purchased this door with the understanding that the track was better quality than other doors. We were impressed with the 'feel' of the door in the showroom, as it was significantly easier to slide than the competitor's door (another brand). We purchased the door and the install through a certified representative, paid TWICE the price of the other door, and more to install the door as well. Long story short: the door is absolutely no better in real life. The track is sticky, the door itself appears to be shoddy in its workmanship, as there are places where the molding has unfinished corners, and required the installer to drill larger holes so that they could be plugged with little plastic hole plugs. The door did not fit the opening, either due to a measurement miscalculation or the manufacture--it is still unclear to me. The cheap door that was originally in the opening was easier to move along its track and less than 1/3 the cost... and that was when the door was over 12 years old! I was told that the door was going to be made to our specific measurements, done by a professional installer. I don't know where the ball was dropped, but it was clearly not what we thought we were paying for. I am sorely disappointed. And what else can I do? We cut our losses and paid for a substandard product in every way. I'm sick about it. September 7, 2013
Replacement of a damaged window was easy This was a replacement of a damaged window. Ease of replacement is excellent. September 5, 2013
Problematic Install combined with underdesigned for 96" height We had two Tuscany SGD's (96" heights# installed. The installer wrongly accepted a bowed rough opening #the 72" wide unit# as OK to proceed. We are living with this problem because it would be too disruptive to correct. Problem is not huge; we merely have to push in or out slightly near the handle in order to close and lock the door. Just irritating. Second unit is 12 ft wide. Installer first tried to put in the wrong slider #from 72" door, upside down# but after prompting from us, finally understood which slider went with which unit. But Milgard Tech had to return once or twice to get the big unit to close and lock properly. Still doesn't lock first try every time, but as with the other unit, we are learning to live with the problems. Were we inclined to redo our SGD project, we might want to try fiberglass over vinyl, and maybe try a different supplier. We do enjoy the Milgard Tuscany vinyl windows, which were mostly supplied by a different, more competent installer. We are planning to use them again on our next #hopefully last# major project. September 5, 2013
good windows ok we put the windows in an apartment complex, it has updated the appearance of the building and provided noise reduction September 4, 2013
Millgard Aluminum Horizontal Sliding Window We are extremely happy with our new Milgard Aluminum Windows. We spent over two months researching windows; we also spoke to several of our neighborhood real estate brokers. The real estate agents told us that having Millgard windows would really increase the value of our home. Every person we talked to, recommended Milgard windows. Since we live by a very busy airport and a freeway, we have been very impressed not only with the quality of the windows, but the noise reduction too. These windows are also easy to clean and I'm very pleased with that. All in all, we really love our new Milgard windlows and also knowing that they have a lifetime warranty gives us peace of mind. September 4, 2013
this windows really has a good featurres the windows is really awesome we really like it but the sliding door and the screen is not really good dos not have good feature the screen is not closing and the in side look so cheap the hardware very skinny not look good at all so we will not recommend this door to any one . September 4, 2013
Waiting for screens Purchased 5 Tuscany windows last spring. Love the windows and installation went fairly well. Days later I noticed the screens were installed inside out. Waited for installer to fix. When he arrived weeks later, he was unable to fix them and said new screens needed to be ordered. Weeks later, the wrong screens arrived from Milguard. Order was resent. Weeks later another wrong set of screens arrived, it is now September and we are still waiting to be able to fully enjoy our new windows! September 3, 2013
Amazing Customer Service! After having my windows in service for more than 10 years one of the double pane glasses seal broke and moisture entered the void between the panes. I was ready to call my local glass repairman when I remembered about the lifetime warranty offered by Milgard. To my amazement it was easy to setup an appointment on-line, then a technician came to my house to evaluate the damage and to take measures and in about a week I had the window repaired at absolutely no cost and without hassle. This happened at the same time as we were planning to replace our aging patio sliding door. Of course we bought another Milgard product. September 3, 2013
Great Windows I replaced old single pane aluminum sliders with these windows. The old windows would ice up so bad in the winter, we would have running water on the sills after they warmed up. The new windows slide really easy and they hold the heat in in the winter and keep it out in the summer. Other than the price we had to pay to get these windows, they are wonderful. September 3, 2013
Almost perfect for a vinyl window I really love these windows, and they've definitely added value and style to my home. They were pretty easy to install, and overall they're almost perfect for a vinyl window. The only thing I had trouble with was the way the double-hung windows latch. It takes a bit of practice to get it to lock, as it requires pressure on both panels in the opposite direction to get the lock to line up perfectly. Not the end of the world, but certainly could be improved. September 3, 2013
Wonderful Investment We purchased the Tuscany series doors and windows for our house and could not be happier. They have completely transformed the appearance of our home and are as functional as they are beautiful. I would highly recommend these products. September 3, 2013
Installed in Palm Springs. It works very well in keeping out the heat and glare of the sun. September 3, 2013
Great company with great products We have been in this business for over forty years and will not use any windows or french doors unless they are Milgard. Their warranty and quality are great. There service department is first class. September 3, 2013
Excellent window I purchased Milgard windows for my house and am very impressed with the styleline horizontal sliding windows. What I love the most is the ease of opening and closing the windows. We had aluminum windows before and they become so hard to operate over time. The white vinyl windows have a very clean look and go excellent with the look of our house. September 3, 2013
Great windows Great windows, great warrant, great service. We chose all very thick and quiet windows. September 3, 2013
This product has great warranty All sadden we have leak that we never pay attention to it, it small holl on outside frame, called milgard has replacement in second hassle free September 3, 2013
Good value, but poor screen door. Overall, I am happy with this product, but the screen door is cheap and has had to have been replaced twice. The first screen door slid off its track and fell off. Milgard came out to repair. The first door was mis-sized from the factory. The replacement is OK, but I am still unimpressed with the quality of the slide and the lock could be better. September 3, 2013
Excellent product and one follow up service The lifetime warrantee sold me. It shows confidence in your product. I am a builder and recommend the product highly. Had to go with aluminum sash due to it was the only dark bronze option. Gave up some sound/heat resistance to do that. Really wanted the option for the upper sash to be the single operable unit rather than the lower. Recommend that you offer this. September 3, 2013
An installer comments. We are a small remodeling company in Arizona. We have Milgard windows and doors in our own home, and we recommend them to our customers. There are certainly less expensive products out there, and frankly, it shows. We have seen many yellowed, cracked and crumbly vinyl windows that could not take the extreme heat and sun in the desert. We have seen doors that were nearly impossible to open and close, and annoying locking mechanisms that often weren't even used. Worst of all, we have seen people spend tens of thousands of dollars on windows, and when there was a problem, the warranty was worthless. (One company's warranty said to remove the windows and bring them in for repair!) On the rare occasion that there has been an issue, I have contacted the Milgard service department, they in turn contacted my customer to set an appointment, and the problem was quickly resolved. This is not the case with all products, believe me! With the variety of materials and styles offered, there is a Milgard window or door for everyone. We especially love the new Premium Exterior products, which allow HOA dwellers to upgrade to vinyl while still meeting HOA color requirements. As both consumers and contractors, we recommend Milgard! August 27, 2013
I like the clean look Just had the windows installed last week and I can see they are very well made. I love the ease of opening and closing them. I can tell the difference in the sound inside the house, meaning it is very quiet when they are closed. Very well insulated. I look forward to the energy savings from these windows. August 19, 2013
Poor lock We have been having issue with the lock. Milgard has come up a few times to adjust it, but the problem came back less than a few weeks later each time. It's frustrating because we cannot seem to lock our back door. Very poor quality. I would not recommend it to anybody. August 13, 2013
Great windows with exceptional customer service Installed 34 windows both sliders and single hung. Looks like I move to a new house. The low E glass is extremely effecient at block out the southern California heat and when these windows are closed they do a great job eliminating outside sounds. August 8, 2013
Makes an older place look like new! Our church parsonage is a manufactured home over 20 years old. By putting in the new Milgard windows, it really gives the house a new look and feel! August 8, 2013
Excellent Product. I love the ease of operation for both the door but also the blind operation. The ease of cleaning the windows is outstanding. I'm so impressed with the door that I'm considering replacing the windows in my home. One of the best purchases I've made. It looks great and there are no areas requiring painting. August 8, 2013
Excellent Features, Lifetime Wtty We are very happy with the look and use features of the windows, the clasps and window stops, Argon-filled, Low E. We can't wait to see how if affects our energy bill going forward. August 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products