Why Milgard

Milgard Window and Door Reviews

Milgard Reviews

At Milgard, our passion for providing the best windows and doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. After more than 50 years in the industry, Milgard continues to focus on providing consumers with the best window buying experience. We work closely with our customers to determine the best new home windows, replacement windows or patio doors for their home. Knowledgeable dealers and a wealth of online window information take the guesswork out of buying windows.

We’ve found that our customers describe the Milgard Window & Door experience best. We have received thousands of window reviews that describe nearly every aspect of the Milgard experience, including products, after-purchase service and dealer interactions. Our window reviewers help their fellow customers make informed purchase decisions. Take a moment to explore the window and door reviews written by our customers. If you are an existing Milgard customer, please write a window review and share your experience with others!


Milgard® Windows & Doors 4.3 5 492 492
Ease of workmanship with Milgard This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas April 14, 2014
Montecito replacement window and Pure View screens, wonderful! We replaced our old aluminum windows that allowed heavy condensation to develop mold with great new vinyl windows. What a difference! Now we have a product that is beautiful. We enjoy having the Low E glass and the Pure View screens. They bring in more light and are so clear. no longer have to worry about little bugs getting thru the screens, either. Definitely liked the full lifetime warranty. Miller Glass here in Chico, Ca has a great selection of Milguard products. April 2, 2014
Great Service - Just refered a freind to Milgard Windows This is the third house that I have put Milgard windows in. I've always liked the looks, efficiency and ease of operation but it wasn't until one had a problem that I came to really appreciate the Milgard difference. A spring busted on one of my windows so I went on-line to schedule an appointment for repair figuring that it would be a few days. Nope, got a call that day and the service guy from Milgard was out the very next day and had the window back up and operating. Talk about friendly and efficient. Made it very easy to refer a friend of mine who is looking at building to make sure he buys Milgard windows. Style, efficiency, cost and SERVICE. What a combination. Thank you, Joe March 28, 2014
i am a professional installer. I have installed about 12 of these in the last month. I was initially attracted to the texture of the surface. It was not all glossed out like vinyl doors. The working mechanisms are about the same, with the stainless steel 3 point locking system, the lift lever latching, with the sidelights with lever handleset, and the adjustable hinge system. But, the major point that sold me was the ease of replacement glass if needed. On wood French doors, generally, they can't just replace the glass, the whole sash or full panel must be removed. which means staining and lacquering, or new prime and paint will be needed. The frames are stiffer, and reduce the possibility of snapping a corner during transport. Easy to square-up due to the stiff side frames. I could go on and on, but I think they are a great product, and no issues. Why would anyone use wood doors? South facing house Vs. North. no worry of rot, pests or kid damage. March 21, 2014
Beautiful quality! Very happy with the look and feel of the Ultra French Doors. We were able to get a custom size and love the hardware we chose. The style blends nicely with the rest of the house. Handle lock is a little tricky, but we're already getting used to it. Glad we made the decision to go with Milgard once again! December 30, 2013
These beautiful windows have taken our home from an outdated look to very contemporary. These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them. November 29, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for 1960's Eichler style home with aluminum sliding doors, needed replaced along with 9 pieces of frameless full-hgt. glass units. Doors worked perfectly style-wise, ease and quietness of operation is a plus. Retained look of home, noticeable change in keeping cold out. November 14, 2013
We love our double hung windows The Essence Series double hung windows are awesome. I am so glad we did not go with a single hung. We appreciate the flexibility to open our windows from the top and the bottom to allow fresh air and the windows can be easily unlocked and tilted inward for easier cleaning. A fantastic buying decision. We are also glad that we went with the Essence series since the self locking, one click lock response is very assuring and easy for windows to be open. I like how because of this feature our daughter can open it in case she would need to exit in an emergency as well. September 20, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Answer Center

Products