Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.



We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Exclusive to Aluminum Product Line: Skylights

Brighten up dark rooms with a skylight. Add daylight into your home without compromising wall space and privacy. At night, enjoy a view of the stars and catch moonlight. Milgard aluminum frame skylights are a quality alternative to plastic skylights for reliable long-life performance.


Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.


View Case Study > 

Customer Reviews for Aluminum Single Hung Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new patio door is a great improvement over the old one. We replaced our old aluminum patio door because it was letting in too much cold air. The new Milgard one looks similar, but is much more solid, slides more smoothly, locks more easily, and keeps the cold air out. It looks and performs much better than vinyl. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor and complicated customer service. Our house was built in '07, and we have a lot of issues with our windows. I've tried contacting customer services to send someone out to look at them. But, they want me to provide information supposedly on the windows, which I cannot find anywhere. Since the sashes are broken I cannot look inside the frame. Frustrating and still not fixed. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and warranty My windows are actually 11 years old. They are the original windows I had put in the house when it was built. One of them had become difficult to open. I contacted Milgard regarding fixing it and found out the warranty would cover it. The service tech was wonderful and it was fixed in no time. Fast response all the way around. Would definitely recommend. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Glass keep foging I have purched over 60 windows and door from Milguard I have had over 10 window seal leak. Nice that thay were all coverd but not very easy to get done in a timley mater. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gardenaire window is junk Had the panes replaced twice since 2003 & they are leaking again. Now they will not do anything about it. Will never buy Milgard again. When we remodel the kitchen, will rip it out & buy a different brand. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product We installed these windows on a new home build in the Colorado mountains. Great selection for rooms with views and the need for functional air movement throughout house. Have worked perfectly since day one. We are now in year 9. Milgard's warranty is what sold us on their product as we live in a remote area and sometimes difficult to find reliable contractors. They have backed their product. Would highly recommend. We love our windows!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these windows. Milgard has been wonderful to work with and I love my new windows. I only replaced three windows, I wish I would have replaced them all, when I do they will Milgard. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of bang for the dollaar One of the best sliding doors on the market today. Sleek slim frames and dark bronze give this a great modern feel. Glide like butter. I'm an architect and needed something budget appropriate for my own home. I've specified Milgard frequently for clients and finally got to try them on my own home. Very pleased. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Single hung are 1/2 a window Heat collects on the ceiling but this window does not open on the top. A design defect. The architect (me) selected it. I am to blame. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I specified Thermally improved but-- I have had several glass units replaced because of internal leaks and all of the frames get ice on the inside November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I expected! Nothing else to say other than they are beautiful! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm impressed by the product. I was not interested in Milgard windows in the past. Had seen them installed in new constructions and they seemed a low quality product. I went in and viewed the aluminum series. I bought 28 windows and sliders. I was happy to see what the quality of the product received upon delivery. My building is looking so much better with these new windows and sliders. As we are in very close proximity to a freeway, the improved sound control in the units, is very much appreciated. I highly recommend Milgard's thermally improved aluminum windows. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement window The original window's seal broke and Milgard replaced the window under warranty. So thankful October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great but beware if you ever plan to open your windows The positive: These windows are beautiful architecturally. I'm a professional architect and have used these in my own modern home. The negative: The screens must be removed or opened via hinge every single time you want to open your window. It is a huge hassle and the tiny plastic clips that hold your screen frame to the window frame break very easily (mine snapped off after just opening my windows three times. The window mechanism should be designed so that opening via crank, etc. can be done without having to first open the screen. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent repairs were done completely. Our window was installed in the 90s. It was a single hung window. A problem developed over time that caused the window to be difficult to open and close. The repair date was set up and the repair person arrived within the window period. The repair was done expertly and we are very pleased with the results. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product! I moved into my house when it was barely 5 years old and the windows have been terrible since day one! They have broken seals and I am forced to put plastic coverings on all my windows in the winter because you can feel a breeze when sitting on the couch. The company refuses to fix the broken seals because I am not the original homeowner. These windows were obviously defective when put in or the material is such poor quality that all their products function in this manner. I will be sure to never purchase or recommend this compant to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement windows We did our entire house using a number of sizes and features, both horizontal and vertical sliders and patio doors. Most were fully upgraded with sun-coat and argon, etc. and there is no doubt they have significantly lowered our heating and cooling costs. They operate very easily except for one stubborn vertical window that periodically misaligns and needs repair. We went with the dark finish to preserve the Craftsman style of the house and for the most part we are satisfied with the look, except on the narrow side windows right in front of the house. We think the window frame covering is just too wide in proportion, but there is no way to adjust it. We think these windows could be made better, offer more adjustability in terms of where they lock, and how they look, and we wonder why Milgard does not offer an insulated version. These were soooo close to qualifying for the tax deduction (and in other states besides CA, they could have!), just a little extra insulation could have made a difference. Nevertheless, if you don't care for vinyl and do not want to maintain wood, this is your only affordable choice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking and Efficient We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have condensation in my brand new window ... I would like to be contacted by Milgard as there is condensation on one of my brand new windows. I would like for it to be replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One problem after another POOR customer service This is 5th house Ive done with Milgaurd.Never a problem before they were vinyl. This is my residence. I am an experienced carpenter and have installed at least 100 windows. I used aluminum awning and casements.11 total. Nothing but problems from the beginning. First set were the wrong type of frames. I was able to make a couple work/fit. The rest we had to reorder. Major delay. Thier customer service is terrible. Finally the replacement windows arrive and they are a mess. Silicone smeared all over, metal shaving in all the tracks. Rep comes out AGAIN "OMG these should never have left the factory like this" No Quality control Then All the screens were the wrong size, Most all the screen clips were broken. Then I got the new screens and a few of them were wrong, even though they had the correct size on the sticker. Ive been try to get the screen clips Twice they have sent wrong ones.... And the nitemare continues June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Warranty and Customer Service Can't speak highly enough regarding Milguard's warranty and customer service in resolving issues that I have had with my 7x5 picture window. Frankly, you have exceeded my expectations for standing behind your product. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat their warranty service We have had Milgard replacement windows for so long I can't remember when they were installed. We requested and had warranty service performed a few times in the last couple of years. Milgard is on company that stands behind their warranty with fast and excellent service. The service tech was on time and did the job professionally. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard products again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the work Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD TO OPEN AND CLOSE We have great milgard vynil windows in our current home. We decided to go with the aluminum for more of a modern look for a new house we are building. BIG takes me a long time to open these windows. Sometimes I can't even do it. I have to wait for my husband to help me.Be warned! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of this product is wonderful No bulky hand piece to push or pull, just grip and press down with ease and window glides open smoothly. Love the low E coating as well to help,reduce heat and glare. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Warranty We have Milgard windows installed in 1990. Recently submitted a request for service. Although it took awhile to coordinate our schedules, the service representatives were on time and professional. I usually think lifetime warranties are pretty useless as most companies go out of business or find a way to not honor them. Milgard is clearly the exception. Milgard windows are a good quality window for the price. With the real warranty and service support being the added value. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard Windows Now Restored Under Guarantee I had four windows that had problems. Two had broken seals and all four had problems with the locking mechanisms. After a number of false starts, Milgard repaired all problems as part of their excellent guarantee. The windows were 14 years old. I'm more than satisfied with Milgard for standing buy its guarantee. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T12:24:48.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>