Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Exclusive to Aluminum Product Line: Skylights

Brighten up dark rooms with a skylight. Add daylight into your home without compromising wall space and privacy. At night, enjoy a view of the stars and catch moonlight. Milgard aluminum frame skylights are a quality alternative to plastic skylights for reliable long-life performance.

 

Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.

 

View Case Study > 

Milgard Aluminum Frame Colors

Milgard aluminum windows come in four beautiful frame colors to coordinate with your home design. Choose a clean, white finish or opt for a darker frame to emphasize the window shape.

Customer Reviews for Aluminum Single Hung Window

Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Bought a fixed over XO and the bronze aluminum is black in color but the screen frame is bronze. I expected the aluminum to be the color of the scree frame. Also, there is what I believe as a major QA flaw in that the fixed IGU is floating in frame. Other manufacturers that I've used mount the IGU with double sided tape. I have almost 1/4 inch of movement at the center of each frame post. Only thing holding IGU is trim and that wasn't eve seated properly. I have more windows to purchase and am looking at other manufacturers at this point. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner fit The corners should be welded... I had to use temporary screws to align the corners while the sealant cured. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing products, warranty support and service techs. We have purchased several new homes and always look at the windows early in the purchase process to be sure they are Milgard. Not only does it identify a quality window product but helps to determine if a builder is including quality materials in the construction. Our experience with Milgard also extends to Warranty support for new purchase owners. Recently had 2 stationery panes replaced by Oleg and were pleased with Customer Service personel (Luisa) and with Oleg for the install process. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product After years with single pane windows I installed double pane, low e ones. The difference in heat transmission and noise from the street was immediately obvious. I'm not fond of the reflectiveness, but that is part of the trade off. The frame color bronze is actually black. All told though, the windows are an excellent product, extremely well made and will likely save money in cooling costs over the next seven months. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great window I am so happy with our new window. It looks great and the quality of the craftsmanship is superb! It functions seamlessly and has really enhanced the overall look of the room. I can't wait to replace more of my windows with this product. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard I love the customer service as well as the quality. They stand behind their product. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT product and service! We absolutely LOVE our 17 Milgard windows. Now, we LOVE Milgard's warrantry service, too. We had some sliding hardware replaced on one of our 17 windows. No problem, Milgard's technician took care of the replacement in a professional manner. Why did we ever wait so long to replace our aluminum frame windows? They look WONDERFUL and function perfectly. Milgard provides excellent value for every dollar spent. Actually, I don't understand how Milgard provides such an excellent product for the price. If I knew how good Milgard windows were earlier, I would have replaced our original windows 20 years ago. Milgard, keep doing what you're doing! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We're very happy with our decision to go with a Millgard patio door. It is a wonderful improvement to our home. The construction of the door is very impressive, it is very solid and gives you a secure feeling. We looked in the big box stores, but they had nothing close to this door. We like the product so much that we decided to replace all of our windows with Millgard windows. Our installers were very professional as well. They did a great job, even cleaned up. I would recommend Millgard too all. Thank You August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice window that works well. Nice looking window that was easy to install and matched the other windows perfectly. The only thing is it slides open better than all the old windows. Solid buy. July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall window good except something inside glass Overall impression of window good. I had the window installed and placed the front siding around it before I cleaned the glass. After cleaning I noticed a one inch long 1/16th inch wide mark which is located inbetween both pieces of glass. I initially thought it was part of one of the stickers but found out it is not. I will be able to give a better review after I find out what Milgard will do to fix my issue. July 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Interior Moisture Problems Our Milgard windows will need to be replaced sooner than I would normally believe is needed usually. Nearly half of the Milgard windows in our home show signs of moisture collection inside the two panes. Looks as if it is raining on cloudless days. Previous homes w/o Milgard never exhibited this problem with similar two-layer panes of similar age and environment. I believe Milgard has fundamental quality issue. July 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Windows a disappointment First, the single hung windows are not the right proportion. Wanted 1/3 opening and 2/3 fixed on top. Best they could do is 40% opening and 60% on top fixed, or at least that's what ASAP told us. Window arrived and put in but three largest windows were 50% opening with 50% on top fixed. Waited for correct windows to arrive. ASAP screwed up siding on second installation and one of the three window in front of the house does not open properly. We were also promised that the windows would have locks so they could be left partially open and secure at night. This is apparently not possible with theses windows. Have notified ASAP but have not heard a word back from them since the final bill was paid. We would do it all differently if we could. On a positive note, bedroom installation required modification to framing and this was done professionally. Now we are left wondering; we still have more windows and sliding doors to install but we are rethinking the product and the provider. Very disappointed overall. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our new patio door is a great improvement over the old one. We replaced our old aluminum patio door because it was letting in too much cold air. The new Milgard one looks similar, but is much more solid, slides more smoothly, locks more easily, and keeps the cold air out. It looks and performs much better than vinyl. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and warranty My windows are actually 11 years old. They are the original windows I had put in the house when it was built. One of them had become difficult to open. I contacted Milgard regarding fixing it and found out the warranty would cover it. The service tech was wonderful and it was fixed in no time. Fast response all the way around. Would definitely recommend. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Glass keep foging I have purched over 60 windows and door from Milguard I have had over 10 window seal leak. Nice that thay were all coverd but not very easy to get done in a timley mater. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gardenaire window is junk Had the panes replaced twice since 2003 & they are leaking again. Now they will not do anything about it. Will never buy Milgard again. When we remodel the kitchen, will rip it out & buy a different brand. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Product We installed these windows on a new home build in the Colorado mountains. Great selection for rooms with views and the need for functional air movement throughout house. Have worked perfectly since day one. We are now in year 9. Milgard's warranty is what sold us on their product as we live in a remote area and sometimes difficult to find reliable contractors. They have backed their product. Would highly recommend. We love our windows!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these windows. Milgard has been wonderful to work with and I love my new windows. I only replaced three windows, I wish I would have replaced them all, when I do they will Milgard. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of bang for the dollaar One of the best sliding doors on the market today. Sleek slim frames and dark bronze give this a great modern feel. Glide like butter. I'm an architect and needed something budget appropriate for my own home. I've specified Milgard frequently for clients and finally got to try them on my own home. Very pleased. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Single hung are 1/2 a window Heat collects on the ceiling but this window does not open on the top. A design defect. The architect (me) selected it. I am to blame. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I specified Thermally improved but-- I have had several glass units replaced because of internal leaks and all of the frames get ice on the inside November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I expected! Nothing else to say other than they are beautiful! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm impressed by the product. I was not interested in Milgard windows in the past. Had seen them installed in new constructions and they seemed a low quality product. I went in and viewed the aluminum series. I bought 28 windows and sliders. I was happy to see what the quality of the product received upon delivery. My building is looking so much better with these new windows and sliders. As we are in very close proximity to a freeway, the improved sound control in the units, is very much appreciated. I highly recommend Milgard's thermally improved aluminum windows. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement window The original window's seal broke and Milgard replaced the window under warranty. So thankful October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great but beware if you ever plan to open your windows The positive: These windows are beautiful architecturally. I'm a professional architect and have used these in my own modern home. The negative: The screens must be removed or opened via hinge every single time you want to open your window. It is a huge hassle and the tiny plastic clips that hold your screen frame to the window frame break very easily (mine snapped off after just opening my windows three times. The window mechanism should be designed so that opening via crank, etc. can be done without having to first open the screen. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent repairs were done completely. Our window was installed in the 90s. It was a single hung window. A problem developed over time that caused the window to be difficult to open and close. The repair date was set up and the repair person arrived within the window period. The repair was done expertly and we are very pleased with the results. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product! I moved into my house when it was barely 5 years old and the windows have been terrible since day one! They have broken seals and I am forced to put plastic coverings on all my windows in the winter because you can feel a breeze when sitting on the couch. The company refuses to fix the broken seals because I am not the original homeowner. These windows were obviously defective when put in or the material is such poor quality that all their products function in this manner. I will be sure to never purchase or recommend this compant to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement windows We did our entire house using a number of sizes and features, both horizontal and vertical sliders and patio doors. Most were fully upgraded with sun-coat and argon, etc. and there is no doubt they have significantly lowered our heating and cooling costs. They operate very easily except for one stubborn vertical window that periodically misaligns and needs repair. We went with the dark finish to preserve the Craftsman style of the house and for the most part we are satisfied with the look, except on the narrow side windows right in front of the house. We think the window frame covering is just too wide in proportion, but there is no way to adjust it. We think these windows could be made better, offer more adjustability in terms of where they lock, and how they look, and we wonder why Milgard does not offer an insulated version. These were soooo close to qualifying for the tax deduction (and in other states besides CA, they could have!), just a little extra insulation could have made a difference. Nevertheless, if you don't care for vinyl and do not want to maintain wood, this is your only affordable choice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking and Efficient We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have condensation in my brand new window ... I would like to be contacted by Milgard as there is condensation on one of my brand new windows. I would like for it to be replaced. June 9, 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T09:15:07.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>