Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.



We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Exclusive to Aluminum Product Line: Skylights

Brighten up dark rooms with a skylight. Add daylight into your home without compromising wall space and privacy. At night, enjoy a view of the stars and catch moonlight. Milgard aluminum frame skylights are a quality alternative to plastic skylights for reliable long-life performance.


Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.


View Case Study > 

Customer Reviews for Aluminum Single Hung Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Control arm hits window when opening and closing window. After calling customer service tech came out. And said this is how it should be. Poor quality. ".........................."...........................".............................." January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the uncluttered look. One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation. Can this be repaired in place? January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Windows failing at year 10 My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product Quality a Challenge Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass. Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced. On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed. All is good now. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Installed it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ? we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise. hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this milgard window is attractive and works very easily November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features Affordable price. Excellent appearance. Ease to use. Best quality for the price. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good The aluminum hinges have plastic spacers. After time exposed to the elements, the spacers fail and the windows drop in the frame making the window near impossible to open and close. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product met my expectations The replacement windows I had installed are what I expected of a Milgard product. Unfortunately, I had to replace my windows because the last ones failed and got cloudy. I guess this is not unusual, but since I am not the original owner, I had to pay for the replacement. If Milgard wants to increase customer satisfaction, it should extend its warranty to the homeowner, even if it is not the ORIGINAL homeowner. Otherwise, I like the windows. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by service I like the lifetime service and replacement .... however, the service listed in the phone book locally would not help me. It was a hassle to connect with the regional manager. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy sliding window with no handle Very large and heavy double pane aluminum sliding window with no handle. Difficult to open and close. Professional installation has no problem. Quality is good. But I would not recommend it for people over 60 of age. Woman would definitely complaint. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Customer service was very helpful and had great communication up until the time the service tech came out to do the repairs. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Window- Amazing Warranty We have had Milgard windows for 8 years and highly recommend them. The company stands behind their product and the installers are prompt and professional. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows, fantastic value I have been putting these windows in for years, and they are great and a super value. Milgard ships quickly. One window was broken on the truck, and I had to fight to get them out to repair the broken glass. Their warranty dept. used to be fantastic, but now it is a battle to get them to fix anything. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Gorgeous In January 2013 eleven new windows were installed in my small commercial building which is also my home and art studio. Not only are they simply gorgeous but I saved almost 30% on my heating bill after they were installed. Best of all: they cut out the noise of the nearby tugboat yard and light industry that surrounds me. The first morning after installation, I slept an extra hour because I no longer heard the crew driving by my windows at 5:30 AM. I am thrilled. Thank you. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement of a damaged window was easy This was a replacement of a damaged window. Ease of replacement is excellent. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millgard Aluminum Horizontal Sliding Window We are extremely happy with our new Milgard Aluminum Windows. We spent over two months researching windows; we also spoke to several of our neighborhood real estate brokers. The real estate agents told us that having Millgard windows would really increase the value of our home. Every person we talked to, recommended Milgard windows. Since we live by a very busy airport and a freeway, we have been very impressed not only with the quality of the windows, but the noise reduction too. These windows are also easy to clean and I'm very pleased with that. All in all, we really love our new Milgard windlows and also knowing that they have a lifetime warranty gives us peace of mind. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Installed in Palm Springs. It works very well in keeping out the heat and glare of the sun. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and one follow up service The lifetime warrantee sold me. It shows confidence in your product. I am a builder and recommend the product highly. Had to go with aluminum sash due to it was the only dark bronze option. Gave up some sound/heat resistance to do that. Really wanted the option for the upper sash to be the single operable unit rather than the lower. Recommend that you offer this. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific windows We replaced all of our single-pane aluminum windows with Milgard's Thermally-Improved Aluminum windows with SunCoat Max glass. The windows are terrific! Our Phoenix, AZ, home is much more comfortable - so much that we no longer need sun screens. On some of the larger picture windows, we've even left the blinds off! The interior glass and frame get only slightly warm to the touch, and only when hit by direct sunlight (which is pretty intense during AZ summers). The windows were installed by TrueView Glass and Windows of Phoenix, AZ. They were terrific throughout the entire process! Now for the negative. We ordered new-construction windows for the entire house. Four of the windows sent by Milgard were incorrect - 1 was 8 inches too short, two were missing grids, and 1 had the incorrect obscured glass. Upon reviewing the paperwork with TrueView, we concluded that Milgard simply sent the wrong products - likely a data-entry error. All measurements and options on the order were correct. Fortunately, Milgard corrected the problems by sending replacements, however, it added about 6 weeks to the project. I am giving the product 5 stars because the windows are absolutely terrific - they look fantastic, they are incredibly sturdy, and they improve the comfort of our home - these were our objectives with this project. Despite the delay, the final result was worth the hassle. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only aluminum window for a hot climate. Thermaly broken window frames are the only way to go. The frame gets hot on the outside but because of the thermal brake no heat is transferred to the inside. With the doublepain, argon gas filled and low-E coating the energy transferr rating is extremely low. Highly recomment Milgards thermally broken Aluminum windows. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing follow up when a problem window might show up. the service is excellent. will always purchase only Milgard!! thank you for being there!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't waste your time researching different brands. You'll end up here anyway! when I started my research, I thought that Milgard would be the most money because they spend the most in advertising, etc.. typical big brand must be more money. By the time I did my research (and I DID my research), I ended up back at Milgard. I have a 2 story house with only 1 a/c unit. My upstairs windows that faced West made the rooms unbearable in the heat. The new windows have totally transformed the room. I would say that they have easily lowered the temperature by 15 degrees (it's been scorching in Los Angeles this week). I'm soo happy that I decided to use Milgard! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Durable, well made, fair price. I added Milgard windows to a living room addition and they performed well. I have a bay window with a horizontal slide in the middle and side picture windows. Two more horizontal sliding windows further back in the room complete this addition. After twenty years they havent broken, or fell apart, though they are becoming a bit difficult to open now. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend We purchased the Wood Clad Single Hung windows as replacement windows. After installation I immediately noticed how quiet my house was. We live near a busy road and all of the sudden the noise was gone. Our energy costs were much lower this winter and I really and looking forward to see how cool my house stays in the summer. One of the main reasons we went with Milgard was because of the Lifetime Warranty. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy smooth opening and closing. Look is streamlined. We had 2 casement windows installed. We are very pleased with the look. The quality of the opening mechanism and the construction of the window. Granted they are less than a month old and time will tell. I would hope to be able o update this at 6 mo. a year, and 5 yrs. May 2, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T12:24:57.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 See more>>