Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.



We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Exclusive to Aluminum Product Line: Skylights

Brighten up dark rooms with a skylight. Add daylight into your home without compromising wall space and privacy. At night, enjoy a view of the stars and catch moonlight. Milgard aluminum frame skylights are a quality alternative to plastic skylights for reliable long-life performance.


Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.


View Case Study > 

Milgard Aluminum Frame Colors

Milgard aluminum windows come in four beautiful frame colors to coordinate with your home design. Choose a clean, white finish or opt for a darker frame to emphasize the window shape.

Customer Reviews for Milgard Aluminum Casement Window

Rated 4 out of 5 by I specified Thermally improved but-- I have had several glass units replaced because of internal leaks and all of the frames get ice on the inside November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what I expected! Nothing else to say other than they are beautiful! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm impressed by the product. I was not interested in Milgard windows in the past. Had seen them installed in new constructions and they seemed a low quality product. I went in and viewed the aluminum series. I bought 28 windows and sliders. I was happy to see what the quality of the product received upon delivery. My building is looking so much better with these new windows and sliders. As we are in very close proximity to a freeway, the improved sound control in the units, is very much appreciated. I highly recommend Milgard's thermally improved aluminum windows. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by replacement window The original window's seal broke and Milgard replaced the window under warranty. So thankful October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great but beware if you ever plan to open your windows The positive: These windows are beautiful architecturally. I'm a professional architect and have used these in my own modern home. The negative: The screens must be removed or opened via hinge every single time you want to open your window. It is a huge hassle and the tiny plastic clips that hold your screen frame to the window frame break very easily (mine snapped off after just opening my windows three times. The window mechanism should be designed so that opening via crank, etc. can be done without having to first open the screen. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent repairs were done completely. Our window was installed in the 90s. It was a single hung window. A problem developed over time that caused the window to be difficult to open and close. The repair date was set up and the repair person arrived within the window period. The repair was done expertly and we are very pleased with the results. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product! I moved into my house when it was barely 5 years old and the windows have been terrible since day one! They have broken seals and I am forced to put plastic coverings on all my windows in the winter because you can feel a breeze when sitting on the couch. The company refuses to fix the broken seals because I am not the original homeowner. These windows were obviously defective when put in or the material is such poor quality that all their products function in this manner. I will be sure to never purchase or recommend this compant to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement windows We did our entire house using a number of sizes and features, both horizontal and vertical sliders and patio doors. Most were fully upgraded with sun-coat and argon, etc. and there is no doubt they have significantly lowered our heating and cooling costs. They operate very easily except for one stubborn vertical window that periodically misaligns and needs repair. We went with the dark finish to preserve the Craftsman style of the house and for the most part we are satisfied with the look, except on the narrow side windows right in front of the house. We think the window frame covering is just too wide in proportion, but there is no way to adjust it. We think these windows could be made better, offer more adjustability in terms of where they lock, and how they look, and we wonder why Milgard does not offer an insulated version. These were soooo close to qualifying for the tax deduction (and in other states besides CA, they could have!), just a little extra insulation could have made a difference. Nevertheless, if you don't care for vinyl and do not want to maintain wood, this is your only affordable choice. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking and Efficient We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have condensation in my brand new window ... I would like to be contacted by Milgard as there is condensation on one of my brand new windows. I would like for it to be replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Warranty and Customer Service Can't speak highly enough regarding Milguard's warranty and customer service in resolving issues that I have had with my 7x5 picture window. Frankly, you have exceeded my expectations for standing behind your product. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat their warranty service We have had Milgard replacement windows for so long I can't remember when they were installed. We requested and had warranty service performed a few times in the last couple of years. Milgard is on company that stands behind their warranty with fast and excellent service. The service tech was on time and did the job professionally. I would not hesitate to buy Milgard products again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the work Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too Very happy after 5 years too April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD TO OPEN AND CLOSE We have great milgard vynil windows in our current home. We decided to go with the aluminum for more of a modern look for a new house we are building. BIG takes me a long time to open these windows. Sometimes I can't even do it. I have to wait for my husband to help me.Be warned! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of this product is wonderful No bulky hand piece to push or pull, just grip and press down with ease and window glides open smoothly. Love the low E coating as well to help,reduce heat and glare. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Warranty We have Milgard windows installed in 1990. Recently submitted a request for service. Although it took awhile to coordinate our schedules, the service representatives were on time and professional. I usually think lifetime warranties are pretty useless as most companies go out of business or find a way to not honor them. Milgard is clearly the exception. Milgard windows are a good quality window for the price. With the real warranty and service support being the added value. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I do not recommend products The first rain we had the windows leaked at the top and the weep holes were full of aluminum shavings that clogged the weep holes. not good March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing function I am an architect in Portland, Oregon and I built a new house using primarily the aluminum series casements and picture windows. I was excited to find aluminum windows at this price point. I also used Fleetwood thermally broken aluminum widows at three large opennings. The Milgard windows are thermally broken but perform very poorly: High heat loss; poor sealing; poor workmanship on mitered joints; sweating; holes where screens attach; failed sealing at middle mullions. The appearance of the windows is good but the performance is not. I have allready told many folks to avoid this product. In direct comparision the Fleetwood window drastically out perform the Milgard. The Fleetwoods were also approximately 40% more expensive than the Milgards. I would urge Milgard to update their aluminum window series. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cracked window Omar, window installer, replaced window in a quarter of an hour! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows are great Love the windows, they look great installation went very well tool March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thiese windows were highly recommended by contractors that we know We have installed a variety of windows in this purchase, both style line and 2 tuscanys, as well as a large picture window. We had installed Milgard windows ( 2 ) six years ago, and they both failed. We upgraded the Tuscanys in this purchase, even though Milgard was going to replace the bad sections. We now have a total of eight Milgard windows in our home. The entire second story and four windows in the back. The installers appeared to know there craft, and left our home and yard as clean as they could make it. Our home is exposed to direct sunlight for the majority of each, and the max tint we added to these windows seems to have made a noticeable difference March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality Control arm hits window when opening and closing window. After calling customer service tech came out. And said this is how it should be. Poor quality. ".........................."...........................".............................." January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the uncluttered look. One issue I have is with a small nick in one of the 11 windows, all fixed windows except one slider. The nick is on the inside glass and while not terribly noticeable is there. We did not notice until well after installation. Can this be repaired in place? January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Windows failing at year 10 My home was purchased in 2010 just 10 years after it was new. The living room picture window seal was falling as was the hinged master window. A decade of use is not an acceptable time period for windows. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product Quality a Challenge Window was delivered/installed with a fly between the two pane of glass. Repair was done on sight, but the glass was flawed (cat eye) and had to be replaced. On third visit, the locking device was not consistent with other bedroom windows. Locking devices were mailed and installed. All is good now. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking but have exterior condensation issues My aluminum windows look clean and modern and function well. My only issue is the exterior condensation that occurs on some of the windows and not on others. The company says this is normal but i am disapointed that there are times i cant see out of my new expensive windows. I do not know the exact issue but two windows side by side and one gets exterior condensation and the other stays clear. It must have something to do with the construction of the window. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Installed it is a good product, how long a review do u need anyway in order for me to register my window ? we bought the window by the contractor's recommendation for we play music instrument sometimes and it makes a lot of noise. hopefully this expansive window will help block the noise. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product this milgard window is attractive and works very easily November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features Affordable price. Excellent appearance. Ease to use. Best quality for the price. October 4, 2013
  • 2016-10-23 T06:57:43.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_casement_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 See more>>