Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Exclusive to Aluminum Product Line: Skylights

Brighten up dark rooms with a skylight. Add daylight into your home without compromising wall space and privacy. At night, enjoy a view of the stars and catch moonlight. Milgard aluminum frame skylights are a quality alternative to plastic skylights for reliable long-life performance.

 

Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.

 

View Case Study > 

Customer Reviews for Milgard Aluminum Horizontal Slider

Rated 4 out of 5 by service I like the lifetime service and replacement .... however, the service listed in the phone book locally would not help me. It was a hassle to connect with the regional manager. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy sliding window with no handle Very large and heavy double pane aluminum sliding window with no handle. Difficult to open and close. Professional installation has no problem. Quality is good. But I would not recommend it for people over 60 of age. Woman would definitely complaint. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Millgard Aluminum Horizontal Sliding Window We are extremely happy with our new Milgard Aluminum Windows. We spent over two months researching windows; we also spoke to several of our neighborhood real estate brokers. The real estate agents told us that having Millgard windows would really increase the value of our home. Every person we talked to, recommended Milgard windows. Since we live by a very busy airport and a freeway, we have been very impressed not only with the quality of the windows, but the noise reduction too. These windows are also easy to clean and I'm very pleased with that. All in all, we really love our new Milgard windlows and also knowing that they have a lifetime warranty gives us peace of mind. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only aluminum window for a hot climate. Thermaly broken window frames are the only way to go. The frame gets hot on the outside but because of the thermal brake no heat is transferred to the inside. With the doublepain, argon gas filled and low-E coating the energy transferr rating is extremely low. Highly recomment Milgards thermally broken Aluminum windows. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't waste your time researching different brands. You'll end up here anyway! when I started my research, I thought that Milgard would be the most money because they spend the most in advertising, etc.. typical big brand must be more money. By the time I did my research (and I DID my research), I ended up back at Milgard. I have a 2 story house with only 1 a/c unit. My upstairs windows that faced West made the rooms unbearable in the heat. The new windows have totally transformed the room. I would say that they have easily lowered the temperature by 15 degrees (it's been scorching in Los Angeles this week). I'm soo happy that I decided to use Milgard! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the windows keep out the Arizona heat and the street sound. The windows look good and operate smoothly. the total cost of the windows were less than manty competitive windows, yet the quality and operations met our expectations. The windows are solid and appear to be very durable in the Arizon heat.. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4050 Window very sloppy and screen is too small We purchased Milgard around 2002 and liked them and the fact they were made in California, but the quality seems to have gone down. The windows aren't well fitted for their tracks and are sloppy, almost seem like they'd pop right out for a home break in. Some of the screen frames are too small and therefore also sloppy--there are large gaps for bugs to get in. Very unhappy about that, as we live in the country. It appears the screen is put in too tight, we are hoping if they are redone they will fit better, but we will not buy Milgard in future. Also, how do you read the SO serial number on the windows that have obscure glass? January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quiet good windows, but have not had long enough to rate December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product comes with a great warranty and good price Everything from your products to your contractor are arguably EXCELLENT but I give you GOOD. I feel Excellent is the goal and goals make us great. I don't want you guys to feel like you've made it :) The difference for our family was in the professionalism workmanship, custody and follow through of the contractor that you recommended to us when we visited your website. Our contractor was TMC Enterprises and Terry, Angela and there whole crew were exceptional. We had changed our minds on the mounting of two windows half way through and they gave us time to think about what we really wanted. The crew said "when we return to finish work tomorrow you let us know and we will do whatever you want". The next day they removed and replaced two windows. More they shared that we are the customer and it is there pleasure to do it the way we like it best. Wow what a pleasure. As a result I bought all Milgard for the whole house, all windows and all doors. I trust you recommend TMC to all you customers and I hope they thrive so other consumers can get the service and support we did from Milgard through TMC Enterprises. Very grateful and satisfied Mike V October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, excellent service from Kent at Jayco. Great product, excellent service from Kent at Jayco. Smooth action, tight seal, and the best latches. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best windows on the market. My Milgard widows turned out to be the most important and efficient project in my effort to greatly improve my home heating and cooling efficiency, I recommend them to friends and family whenever the topic of re-modeling comes up. Thanks ! April 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allows wind driven rain to puddle in bottom rail This product allows wind driven rain to enter the house by collecting in the bottom rail. The water puddles in the rail until it can drain back outside through seep holes. The rail channel remains damp hours after the rain has stopped. It is especially a problem on the south side of the house facing the bay. I was told by Milgard that this is an engineered feature. I never would have purchased this product had I known about this splish splash feature. March 31, 2012
  • 2015-08-04T14:37:44.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2