Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows
Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl windows that stand up to corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Milgard will custom design the windows to your specifications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. - Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Customized by You
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

High Performance, Low Maintenance

Montecito® Series windows require little upkeep as the vinyl frame essentially takes care of itself.

Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of Montecito Series windows.

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png 

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Exclusive to Montecito Series: Garden Window

Bring in an element of the outdoors to almost any room. Montecito Series garden windows are designed to let in light to create a healthy environment for plants, making even grey, cloudy days seem filled with spring.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Garden Window

Rated 4 out of 5 by Will take some getting used to. The windows seem to be a little higher than before - I think because there is less window. I look forward to how much more heat they hold in in the cooler months. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It great you only have to use one finger to close the Slider. We love our slider door it look great and you can close it with one finger. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommend double hung windows absolutely gorgeous windows. easy to clean and use. able to open from the top or bottom is a must for any home. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slides open easy & has nice appearance The window looks nice and I like how easy it opens. I do wish the windows folded in for easy cleaning since it was installed on the second floor. Overall it looks like a quality built product. I guess time will tell. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has the Milgard quality you expect Doors and windows work great, look great. Have the quality you expect. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These window are quality and easy operation Great windows and quality i would recomend them to everyone i know May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Windows We replaced our bedroom windows with the Montecito Triple Glazed - Tan (but it's more of a Taupe color) but we love the quietness of the triple pane & love the new color and the quality is great too, very happy and as we remodel the rest of the house will be replacing all the windows with them. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We designed and built our home 12 years ago from the ground up. We had many choices on windows however after visiting the factory and meeting the people behind the product we opted for Milgard vinyl windows. So 12 years later the windows look like new but being single hung a few were getting a bit sticky. One call to Milgard and they responded quickly and courteously and were in and out quickly and on time. I must admit they truly stand behind their lifetime warranty. Being in aerospace manufacturing I truly appreciate the quality. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montecito We have used Milgard single hung, awning, and sliding windows as well as sliding doors. The locking system is easy and secure. The sliding and the single hung windows can also be locked from the outside. The sliding glass doors came assembled, ready to install. The new style of screen on the awning windows are a big improvement. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my garden window This window is awesome. It allows for clear viewing and the glass shelf is adjustable, so it can be adjusted so that it won't block your view. Alpine Glass was reliable, clean and wonderful to work with. I would recommend them to anyone wanting windows or shower enclosures installed. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built, nice looking window window slides move well and smoothly. Overall appearance is excellent. December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time wise They took longer then they were supposed to and should have reflected the price of the windows for the extra time. I am sorry does not work in my book. December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Single hung window I have always had a good impression of Milgard windows but this one made me question the quality of workmanship. It seems the spring is tighter on one side than the other. When the window is down, it sits slightly crooked in the frame. Other than that, I like it December 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, good value product Installed 15-20 dark bronze Montecito vinyl windows in a new 800 sq ft studio in coastal area of BC. Received excellent service from local dealer and from Milgard both during ordering process and then with a few warranty issues. We were very pleased with the price/quality equation. Chose the higher quality screens for a modest uptick in price and this was well worth it. The upgraded screens are almost invisible to the naked eye. We had a bit of an issue with minor paint defects on quite a few windows. A specialised painter was despatched to site for a day and he left the windows in perfect condition. A couple of large opening windows appeared to sag a bit in extreme summer heat. Windows were expertly pulled apart and rebuilt onsite. Next summer will be the final test on this issue. We're very happy, subject to this last issue proving to have been resolved. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We love our windows and door. Had a slight problem but it was taken care if very quickly. Our selling and installing company is the best. We will recommend them to all our friends. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Very pleased with the windows. They are a great addition to our home. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features We like so much this windows. When we sad so much means we like them. October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by These windows are garbage Installed by the builder of our house (Richmond Homes). We are the second owner so of course no honor of the warranty. Every window in our house has some problem within 7 years of construction. Leaks, drafts, warping, condensation. Don't waste your money on these. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New, hoping its a good product Will let you know how much I like the window after 4 seasons. So far so good. September 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Very very disappointed in the glass shelf. In the picture it looks like it has a white encasement BUT it does not. The glass itself is very thin and if you touch it it will shake. Not too sure if I will be able to put light weight items on it. If I had to do it all over again I would NOT select this window. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really love the locks on these windows These windows did a fabulous job updating the energy efficiency in my post WW II home, without changing the essential look of the house, which was something that I was very interested in. I bought an older home because of the way it looks. These new windows absolutely fit with my vision for my home. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install Used to replace an older window that had lost its seal. I had already replaced all of our other windows in the house with Milgard and liked the product so purchased another for this replacement. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is fine. Milgard is not The Milgard Montecito line is fine and I have purchased many in the past ( I am a home builder). My problem is with Milgard. They lost my window order between sales and production. They admitted this. Instead of moving my order to the front of production to make up for THEIR mistake they just put me at the back of the line-5 weeks. I asked them if this had happened to one of their major accounts would they have been treated the same-they said yes! I believe millgard is lying as they would not be in business if they treated the big guys in this manner. Go with Jeld-Wen! July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This new door is so much easier to open and close. This sliding door is so much easier to open and close. I ordered it with white on the inside and bronze on the outside and it works perfect for my space. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good quality We have purchased milgard in the past to replace single pain windows that we had in our brick home that was built in 1984. What a difference.!! We did a lot of research before our purchase. We went to the 2 big box home improvement stores, local to businesseach and we went to the phx home & garden show. We wanted to gather as much information as we could before making our purchase. So with our second home it was a no brainer to purchase milgard windows again. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The appearance, price and ease of operation created a very pleasant experience during the replacement of our old windows. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows have great features. Love the windows. Very easy to open and close. Nice clean lines. Life time warranty is a bonus. Our salesman, Daryl Truitt was very informative and had some good suggestions. The price of the windows was not the lowest, but we liked the way we were treated and Daryl was "Johnny on the spot". Good experience all around. We have already recommended Milgard to friends that are building a new home. June 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality good price So far so good. Installed a sliding door in a garage door opening. Eight foot wide, we chose a wider door so the molding would fit reasonably in the nine foot opening , and I like the wider opening for accessibility. The six foot only opens to 28 inches. The eight foot opens to fit a walker or wheel chair easily, if needed. The locking handle is OK. You have to do it in one full motion, Shut and push handle to lock. You can't lock it later without reopening it . Not sure why, it just seems to be part of the connecting motion. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful window This our second window purchase from Milgard for our home. My husband was a builder and used Milgard in the homes he built. When we decided to remodel our living room 10 years after the initial construction, we were happy to find that we were able to order another window to match the original ones. We did not have to change all of them. It matched very well. They offer great service. When we needed a repair, many years after installation, they sent two knowledgeable guys to change out the glass. No charge. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is as beautiful as practical This year we discovered that the bottom of our existing oaken garden window was sagging to the extent that it had not only opened up seams to the outside air, but also a water leak at the interface of the window top with the wall. After considerable "homework," we selected the Milgard Garden Window with the assistance of the local Milgard dealer/installer, Santa Clarita Valley Glassworks. We were instantly impressed with the construction of the window and the simplified ventilation at the sides (as opposed to hand cranks) and the adjustable full length shelf. We were further impressed with the considerable time spent by Christian of SCV Glassworks at our home and straight answers to questions about matching the Milgard Garden Window to the existing window location. The installation went very smoothly, taking less than a day for removal and replacement, and looks much better than the existing window ever did. May 19, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T07:39:28.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito_garden_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>