Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows
Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl windows that stand up to corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Milgard will custom design the windows to your specifications.



We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. - Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Customized by You
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.pngAdd your personal touch when you build a home with Montecito Series windows. Specially designed for new construction projects, Montecito Series create a vibrant look through a multitude of options. Whether your style is traditional or contemporary, Montecito Series has the flexibility to address your needs because each window is custom designed to your specifications.


Low Maintenance

Montecito Series windows require little upkeep as the vinyl frame essentially takes care of itself.  Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of Montecito Series windows. 

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >


Exclusive to Montecito Series: Garden Window

Bring in an element of the outdoors to almost any room. Montecito Series garden windows are designed to let in light to create a healthy environment for plants, making even grey, cloudy days seem filled with spring.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Very very disappointed in the glass shelf. In the picture it looks like it has a white encasement BUT it does not. The glass itself is very thin and if you touch it it will shake. Not too sure if I will be able to put light weight items on it. If I had to do it all over again I would NOT select this window. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really love the locks on these windows These windows did a fabulous job updating the energy efficiency in my post WW II home, without changing the essential look of the house, which was something that I was very interested in. I bought an older home because of the way it looks. These new windows absolutely fit with my vision for my home. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install Used to replace an older window that had lost its seal. I had already replaced all of our other windows in the house with Milgard and liked the product so purchased another for this replacement. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is fine. Milgard is not The Milgard Montecito line is fine and I have purchased many in the past ( I am a home builder). My problem is with Milgard. They lost my window order between sales and production. They admitted this. Instead of moving my order to the front of production to make up for THEIR mistake they just put me at the back of the line-5 weeks. I asked them if this had happened to one of their major accounts would they have been treated the same-they said yes! I believe millgard is lying as they would not be in business if they treated the big guys in this manner. Go with Jeld-Wen! July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This new door is so much easier to open and close. This sliding door is so much easier to open and close. I ordered it with white on the inside and bronze on the outside and it works perfect for my space. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good quality We have purchased milgard in the past to replace single pain windows that we had in our brick home that was built in 1984. What a difference.!! We did a lot of research before our purchase. We went to the 2 big box home improvement stores, local to businesseach and we went to the phx home & garden show. We wanted to gather as much information as we could before making our purchase. So with our second home it was a no brainer to purchase milgard windows again. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic The appearance, price and ease of operation created a very pleasant experience during the replacement of our old windows. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The windows have great features. Love the windows. Very easy to open and close. Nice clean lines. Life time warranty is a bonus. Our salesman, Daryl Truitt was very informative and had some good suggestions. The price of the windows was not the lowest, but we liked the way we were treated and Daryl was "Johnny on the spot". Good experience all around. We have already recommended Milgard to friends that are building a new home. June 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality good price So far so good. Installed a sliding door in a garage door opening. Eight foot wide, we chose a wider door so the molding would fit reasonably in the nine foot opening , and I like the wider opening for accessibility. The six foot only opens to 28 inches. The eight foot opens to fit a walker or wheel chair easily, if needed. The locking handle is OK. You have to do it in one full motion, Shut and push handle to lock. You can't lock it later without reopening it . Not sure why, it just seems to be part of the connecting motion. June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful window This our second window purchase from Milgard for our home. My husband was a builder and used Milgard in the homes he built. When we decided to remodel our living room 10 years after the initial construction, we were happy to find that we were able to order another window to match the original ones. We did not have to change all of them. It matched very well. They offer great service. When we needed a repair, many years after installation, they sent two knowledgeable guys to change out the glass. No charge. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is as beautiful as practical This year we discovered that the bottom of our existing oaken garden window was sagging to the extent that it had not only opened up seams to the outside air, but also a water leak at the interface of the window top with the wall. After considerable "homework," we selected the Milgard Garden Window with the assistance of the local Milgard dealer/installer, Santa Clarita Valley Glassworks. We were instantly impressed with the construction of the window and the simplified ventilation at the sides (as opposed to hand cranks) and the adjustable full length shelf. We were further impressed with the considerable time spent by Christian of SCV Glassworks at our home and straight answers to questions about matching the Milgard Garden Window to the existing window location. The installation went very smoothly, taking less than a day for removal and replacement, and looks much better than the existing window ever did. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend better retailers of Milgard products The window itself is absolutely gorgeous. My issue is with the customer service by your recommended retailer. When I submitted a request for a quote for a garden window you said Roadrunner Glass in Fremont, CA would be in touch with me. After being contacted by them and telling them I had my own installer they didn't even bother to give me a price on the window. So. if they don't get the install they don't care about selling the window? Great policy. If I were Milgard, I'd dump these people and find another distributor pronto. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sliding windows I would like to thank Milgard for their prompt replacement of a cloudy sliding window as well as replacement of rollers and tracks on two sliding doors. Technician Tom Ross and assistant were very professional, on time, completed the job in a timely manner. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is quiet efficiency. Energy Guard of Newberg Oregon installed all fifteen of my windows a couple of days ago so, I can't verify the energy efficiency precisely but the heating system is not running as much. The biggest value to me is the quiet. I live two houses from a busy city street which now sounds like five houses away from that noise. I really appreciate the noise reduction. Solid beefy windows, a real pleasure and professionally installed with no annoying evidence that they were here. Many thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by do these wonderful windows out-gas for a while? in the rooms where we installed the windows, a white oily dust seems to film up the horizontal surfaces fairly regularly. seems to be the same sheen as the window frame color-so not sure. would really like to get some opinions thoughts or research if you would, please! Greg S. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great warranty.... Spoke to Donna and she provided excellent customer service. I had a spring thing go on the side of the window, and they will fix ASAP After living in a rain forrest on Vancouver Island for the past 8 years these windows are almost as good the day they went in. Dry as a bone. Trust me pay a bit more more and you will get quality. I learned the hard way with my old house. I will ALWAYS buy Milgard because of the quality and service. Thanks again Donna. Oh yeah a real live person even answered the phone when I called. Maxx January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by look good but have been problematical. The windows had a good rating and looked good but have not held up as expected. December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressions of Monntecito style windows and sliders Nice product and a company that stands by their "full lifetime warranty". All my windows and sliders in my eight year old home are Milgard Montecito. Good quality and sturdy windows for my house that sits on a hillside that gets strong winds and rain. My only issue with these windows is the glass energy tint. There is a slight green tint that tends to transmit a greenish hue throughout the house, walls and all. I personally would not choose energy glass with this color tint in it again. Would have given the product five stars but because of the sometimes annoying tint, I will reserve it to four stars. For this reason, if I were building a new home, I would not select any high efficiency glass that has this slight green tint to it. I would only choose a product with glass that has another tint to it. If Milgard were not to offer that option, I would choose anther product. Overall a good reliable product form an excellent company. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a couple of complaints/observations There should be a way of locking the slider mid position so it can be open but not enough to allow an intruder. We live ground level. The glue used to affix your Milgard stickers is too hard to remove. I was told not to use Goo Gone. Any suggestions? Thank you. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced an old and leaking garden window with a new Milgard garden window. We cannot speak highly enough of Leslie, Mike, Manuel and Ozzie, with Puget Sound Window & Door Inc. and how pleased we are with the new garden window and the professional way it was installed. The care and expertise shown in the removal of the old garden window, the modification of the trim work and installation of the new garden window were quite impressive. We have nothing but praise for Leslie; she came out and took the initial measurements and handled the sale, for Mike, who followed up and completed the critical measure and for Manuel and Ozzie, they did the installation work, they were kind, skilled and perfectly in sync working with one another. We have had many projects done over the years and found Puget Sound Window & Door Inc., to be a remarkable company to work with. The truly respectful, caring and thoughtful way that they interacted with us and the perfection of the service and quality of the window went above and beyond our expectations. We would not hesitate in the least to recommend them to anyone interested in window replacement or repair. A job well done, just doesn't say enough! D. Winslow & D. Combs September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE WINDOWS WITHOUT SPENDING A FORTUNE. We spent 2 years researching windows and decided to go with Milgard. As for pricing, Milgard Montecito windows are not at the bottom, nor are they at the top. In the middle and allowed us to be able to replace all windows and sliders in house without having to take out a second mortgage. Some estimates we received were outrageous. We replaced slider windows with casements and have replaced a standard slider and also a 12' slider. The screens could be a bit more substantial, but just have to take care with them. The casement windows are elegant from the outside and inside. They add an updated modern look to our 1986 tri-level house, which is a huge change from its out-of-date aluminum windows. Have noticed a reduction in outside noise. Overall, very pleased with our purchase and hopeful the windows last for years to come. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by warranty not what it is cracked up to be I bought these windows because of the warranty,when you call you get voice mail telling you someone will contact you within 24 to 48 hours don't hold your breath doesn't happen.After doing all the legwork for them to find the invoice #s they needed they set up a repair guy to come out,I had told them of problems with a casement and a large double hung the tech only was told about one.He adjusted the casement and it worked when he left but two days later you have to push it shut from the outside to close it all the way, the double hung was a little out of plumb the carpenters re squared it but it still has a upper sash that drops down on its own when you unlatch the window.I called warranty again said it would be 35 days to get rescheduled, the service guy in the Midwest services at least 6 states by himself, what a joke give Pella a good look before buying these. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locking Latch At times, it is difficult to get to get the locking latch to lock/click in place. I had a serviceman come out and demonstrate, which was good, but the window does not consistently lock with ease. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good windows not great screens We built a house and used all single hung windows except in the kitchen, which are the crank style. Windows are nice, but the crank window handle falls off. We really like the smooth glide of the single hung windows. We upgraded to the pure view screens, which look great, but half of them are starting to tear already (we installed around Jan or Feb if I remember correctly). The tears are near the corners and other than removing them once have not been handled much. We have a huge sliding door which is beautiful as well t, but we just cleaned it after construction was finally complete and noticed that the glass is pitted in several places. The glass was protected and not damaged during construction, so we think it could be a flaw in the glass. Also the screen door on that slider was kind of flimsy and when someone pushed it accidentally, the screen tore out of the side and bottom. Not sure what can be done, but we will be contacting Milgard next week about the slider flaws. Other than that we would strongly recommend this product and love the windows. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shelf supports deflect We are very happy with our garden window appearance which was installed a month ago.however the top shelf deflects about 1/4" on a 48" shelf span with 10#'s placed mid span. The installer even bent the support and put a 3/8" crown in it but it flattened out just with the weight of the glass shelf. My old garden window which was 35 years old didn't have this problem. After spending about $1200 on this window we feel that the shelf glass supports are misdesigned. So far milgard warranty/service hasn't offered a fix. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the warranty Replaced all my windows several years ago. Did one side at a time. One window had a problem with the inset grid. Milgard came right out and repaired it for no charge. Exceptional customer service. Would never buy any other type of window. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montecito replacement window and Pure View screens, wonderful! We replaced our old aluminum windows that allowed heavy condensation to develop mold with great new vinyl windows. What a difference! Now we have a product that is beautiful. We enjoy having the Low E glass and the Pure View screens. They bring in more light and are so clear. no longer have to worry about little bugs getting thru the screens, either. Definitely liked the full lifetime warranty. Miller Glass here in Chico, Ca has a great selection of Milguard products. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but not happy with the bright thick trimming around the windows. What to do? we purchased the windows from lowes. I was excited about the arrival and then the installation date. the problem we had was the appearance of the bright white trim. My husband was not happy about the brightness. I did like the window but I tend to agree with my husband. we were not aware that the appearance would be so noticeable. we are the only ones in my neighborhood with such bright white trimming. Trying to find ways to detract. any ideas? March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by window repaired I called for service and your crew came out and changed out the window which seal had failed. You came for a recheck on my request and pointed out a problem for me which was unrelated to the window change out in how I had made the supports for the garden Window. I was blocking the weep hole which is on the bottom. Thanks for the help, John Bulder March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows are beautiful & easy to slice. I needed the glass pane replaced. The repair man changed it in 5 minutes and very polite. I am very happy with them. March 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T11:42:52.242-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 See more>>