Horizontal Sliders

Horizontal slider windows slides to the left or right for easy-to-open capabilities allowing in natural light and fresh air.

slider-606a.jpg

Horizontal Slider windows open with the sash sliding left or right. Some people find sliding windows easier and faster to open than crank-style windows. Since they open and close without protuding, horizontal sliders are an excellent choice for rooms facing walkways, porches or patios. Horizontal sliders are a favorite for contemporary style homes and are also popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements. In a single slider, one sash slides to open. In a double slider, both sashes open. Double sliders are great for providing air circulation, particularly if there is only one window in the room. 

Explore Milgard horizontal slider windows by product line or frame material below. 

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Essence Series®

Experience the revolutionary design of all natural wood paired with a fiberglass exterior frame.
Learn More ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl window crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Montecito Series® vinyl windows are specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line® Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows.
Learn More ›

Ultra™ / WoodClad™ Series

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last. A WoodClad™ Series option offers the warmth of a wood veneer interior.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series

Exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows

Aluminum

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability
Learn More ›

Rated 5 out of 5 by Product looks great! Windows were just installed this morning, they are easy to open-shut, nice and clear...look nice! September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I made Not only do these Tuscany windows look great the installation was very simple. They block so much of the exterior noise ,improve energy that was wasted on on old windows. I also love the way they tone down the glare of the sunlight coming into my home. I would highly recommend Milgard Tuscany series to anyone looking to replace their windows. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing windows These windows have cut the sun heat considerably from entering my home. The windows are beautiful and easily operable. I couldn't be happier! September 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing screens Replaced windows and they look good and work well. Nice upgrade to our house in Colorado. Purchased via Home Depot and all thirteen windows were missing screens. Why would you ship sans screens? Contacted HD who then got in touch with Milgard to order the screens and hopefully they will be delivered in the estimated two week TAT. In the mean time, we cannot open any windows without inviting bugs in - bummer :-\ September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general, I'm very happy In general, I'm very happy with my Tuscany windows. I wish there had been an option to install the latches lower down on the frame of the portion that slides. When the window is installed over a kitchen sink or counter that prevents a person from standing real close to the window, the existing latch is too high for me to reach without standing on a stepstool. Also windows are quite heavy & it takes 2 hands to push the sliding portion. My old windows could be opened with only one hand. But they look nice, are easy to clean & they do keep some noise out. It's too soon to tell yet whether they will keep some heat out & help me lower my air conditioning bills. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, well made. The installation by BH KRUPER was well completed with satisfaction. They were very courteous, cleaning up as they progressed. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid window, ok finish... Really nice feeling window. A little dissapointed the vynyl welds were not smooth, and trim didn't fit super flush. I have small kids, and it's nice to know there is a warranty, hope I won't have to use it. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but one window came broken Beautiful product, looks great in my 1930s cottage. Sad to see one came broken but a call to the dealer said Milgard was excellent in replacing right away and they would be great with customer service for the life of the windows. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how easily the windows install. I have been very pleased with the windows I installed 22 years ago, then again 17 years ago, last year and then again this year. Milgard windows are easy to work with and look great. I had several windows develop a leak and the company came right out and fixed them. I highly recommend the Milgard product! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality windows These double-pane windows are really sound prove. Good quality and nice looking. August 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled We had to send it back before installation because of two defects, one being a bottom sill runner that was peeling. A couple of months have passed and I already notice that the tan color is starting to come off this same runner. We spent a lot of time sealing, installing and framing the window so I am not about to take it out. Glad I have some warranty for down the line if it looks to bad. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows Great windows. Work perfectly. Installation team did fast clean work. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful widows very high quality very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price. July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality I bought six new sliding windows of various sizes yesterday and installed them in a new shop. I was happy with the three large windows and the two smaller ones, but I have a problem with the 4' x 4' window. We couldn't get it level when installing it, and then we realized the window was not manufactured square. The others windows were just fine, but this one has some manufacturing flaws. I plan to contact Milgard about the window. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the custom Tuscany window Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Had 6 windows replaced, purchased the Milgard Style Line, am very happy with the windows, I live in the High Desert and the windows have done a fantastic job of keeping temperature comfortable and drafts out and helps to buffer sounds. Design Windows & Doors were great from beginning to end (the salesman was very informative, customer service helpful and installers quick and efficient). Is a very honest company, I had overpaid and was immediately notified by customer service and refunded the over payment. SO# 1638448 June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking windows, good features. Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent look and functionality We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fit with good finish detail Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sliding windows I would like to thank Milgard for their prompt replacement of a cloudy sliding window as well as replacement of rollers and tracks on two sliding doors. Technician Tom Ross and assistant were very professional, on time, completed the job in a timely manner. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Triple Pane Tuscany Sliding windows/French Slider Well l I got all my new windows on the 1st of this month. They look great, make the house looks so much different and even though they are triple pane, I do not notice my house being dark. It's still gets a lot of light and bright which I like. I saw someone else mentioned they don't recommend and they took their light away and their house is very dark, very strange. They do have like a green tint and with any of the ecoating, weather double or triple you are going to have a a tint, but with triple pane more so as you have another pane of glass. I also can still feel some warmth come in, even through they are triple pane. Only issue is my slider needs adjustment or fixed as the sliding section is hitting the frame of the stationary section. Anyways, I just have to say I did NOT have the same negative experience with these triple pane, and I LOVE them and recommend them. Getting warranty repair is slow with Milgard though, that I do have to agree with. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by do these wonderful windows out-gas for a while? in the rooms where we installed the windows, a white oily dust seems to film up the horizontal surfaces fairly regularly. seems to be the same sheen as the window frame color-so not sure. would really like to get some opinions thoughts or research if you would, please! Greg S. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locks these windows and patio door can be tricky to unlatch and lack the foot lock feature that is so important for home safety. A foot lock that latches in the closed as well as at 4" open would be a great improvement February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home Purchase of Milgard Windows. We had an issue with our first purchase and Milgard responded professionally and after inspection replaced the window fairly promptly. Was especially concerned regarding the installation as we open/close our patio doors numerous times daily and wanted these to especially easily operate, which they do. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The Milgard Retrofit windows replaced 36 year old singe pane aluminum windows. I like the way they easily slide open and have easy to remove screens for cleaning. I especially like the way they keep the noise out and cut down on the heat in our front room which faces the bright afternoon sun. I was surprised that the price, installed, was less then the big box stores. They are attractive and definitely improve the looks of our house. Great product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, nice looking, functional product at reasonable price. Window met all the quality standards based on my research. They have clean appearance lines and look great. The sliders work smoothly. I believe these windows are a very good value. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great window - dealer? Not so much We love our new window; it looks great and was easy to install ourselves. However thought you should know that your dealer doesn't have all the information (in my opinion) to represent and sell your products. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany #8000 series great sliding windows and doors. make the property looks contemporary and up to date. don;t hear noise from freeway and window gaps. Above cut down heating and air conditioning bill. better insulation. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around windows, solid construction, quiet, easy to clean. These windows are awesome, constructed well, water tight, easy to clean and reduce the outside noise from coming inside greatly. Only downside is how the windows are finished on the inside. The self adhesive plastic trim is very tacky and looks awful. I had my contractor picture frame out the windows with stained oak and they look great now. Its a shame the manufacturer doesn't provide a more economical way of finishing the interior side of the windows. December 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T05:51:48.183-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_171, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.horizontal-slider-style_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 See more>>