Horizontal Sliders

Horizontal slider windows slides to the left or right for easy-to-open capabilities allowing in natural light and fresh air.

slider-606a.jpg

Horizontal Slider windows open with the sash sliding left or right. Some people find sliding windows easier and faster to open than crank-style windows. Since they open and close without protruding, horizontal sliders are an excellent choice for rooms facing walkways, porches or patios. Horizontal sliders are a favorite for contemporary style homes and are also popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements. In a single slider, one sash slides to open. In a double slider, both sashes open. Double sliders are great for providing air circulation, particularly if there is only one window in the room. 

Explore Milgard horizontal slider windows by product line or frame material below. 

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Essence Series®

Experience the revolutionary design of all natural wood paired with a fiberglass exterior frame.
Learn More ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl window crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Montecito Series® vinyl windows are specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line® Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows.
Learn More ›

Ultra™ / WoodClad™ Series

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last. A WoodClad™ Series option offers the warmth of a wood veneer interior.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series

Exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows

Aluminum

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability
Learn More ›

Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality windows These double-pane windows are really sound prove. Good quality and nice looking. August 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled We had to send it back before installation because of two defects, one being a bottom sill runner that was peeling. A couple of months have passed and I already notice that the tan color is starting to come off this same runner. We spent a lot of time sealing, installing and framing the window so I am not about to take it out. Glad I have some warranty for down the line if it looks to bad. August 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows Great windows. Work perfectly. Installation team did fast clean work. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful widows very high quality very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price. July 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Quality I bought six new sliding windows of various sizes yesterday and installed them in a new shop. I was happy with the three large windows and the two smaller ones, but I have a problem with the 4' x 4' window. We couldn't get it level when installing it, and then we realized the window was not manufactured square. The others windows were just fine, but this one has some manufacturing flaws. I plan to contact Milgard about the window. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the custom Tuscany window Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Had 6 windows replaced, purchased the Milgard Style Line, am very happy with the windows, I live in the High Desert and the windows have done a fantastic job of keeping temperature comfortable and drafts out and helps to buffer sounds. Design Windows & Doors were great from beginning to end (the salesman was very informative, customer service helpful and installers quick and efficient). Is a very honest company, I had overpaid and was immediately notified by customer service and refunded the over payment. SO# 1638448 June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking windows, good features. Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent look and functionality We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close. June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fit with good finish detail Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sliding windows I would like to thank Milgard for their prompt replacement of a cloudy sliding window as well as replacement of rollers and tracks on two sliding doors. Technician Tom Ross and assistant were very professional, on time, completed the job in a timely manner. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Triple Pane Tuscany Sliding windows/French Slider Well l I got all my new windows on the 1st of this month. They look great, make the house looks so much different and even though they are triple pane, I do not notice my house being dark. It's still gets a lot of light and bright which I like. I saw someone else mentioned they don't recommend and they took their light away and their house is very dark, very strange. They do have like a green tint and with any of the ecoating, weather double or triple you are going to have a a tint, but with triple pane more so as you have another pane of glass. I also can still feel some warmth come in, even through they are triple pane. Only issue is my slider needs adjustment or fixed as the sliding section is hitting the frame of the stationary section. Anyways, I just have to say I did NOT have the same negative experience with these triple pane, and I LOVE them and recommend them. Getting warranty repair is slow with Milgard though, that I do have to agree with. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by do these wonderful windows out-gas for a while? in the rooms where we installed the windows, a white oily dust seems to film up the horizontal surfaces fairly regularly. seems to be the same sheen as the window frame color-so not sure. would really like to get some opinions thoughts or research if you would, please! Greg S. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locks these windows and patio door can be tricky to unlatch and lack the foot lock feature that is so important for home safety. A foot lock that latches in the closed as well as at 4" open would be a great improvement February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home Purchase of Milgard Windows. We had an issue with our first purchase and Milgard responded professionally and after inspection replaced the window fairly promptly. Was especially concerned regarding the installation as we open/close our patio doors numerous times daily and wanted these to especially easily operate, which they do. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features The Milgard Retrofit windows replaced 36 year old singe pane aluminum windows. I like the way they easily slide open and have easy to remove screens for cleaning. I especially like the way they keep the noise out and cut down on the heat in our front room which faces the bright afternoon sun. I was surprised that the price, installed, was less then the big box stores. They are attractive and definitely improve the looks of our house. Great product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, nice looking, functional product at reasonable price. Window met all the quality standards based on my research. They have clean appearance lines and look great. The sliders work smoothly. I believe these windows are a very good value. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great window - dealer? Not so much We love our new window; it looks great and was easy to install ourselves. However thought you should know that your dealer doesn't have all the information (in my opinion) to represent and sell your products. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany #8000 series great sliding windows and doors. make the property looks contemporary and up to date. don;t hear noise from freeway and window gaps. Above cut down heating and air conditioning bill. better insulation. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all around windows, solid construction, quiet, easy to clean. These windows are awesome, constructed well, water tight, easy to clean and reduce the outside noise from coming inside greatly. Only downside is how the windows are finished on the inside. The self adhesive plastic trim is very tacky and looks awful. I had my contractor picture frame out the windows with stained oak and they look great now. Its a shame the manufacturer doesn't provide a more economical way of finishing the interior side of the windows. December 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look, excellent locking mechanism, and a wonderful warranty Our new windows have only been in for a few days now, but since installation we have had a severe wind storm and we are getting rain today. We have noticed our home is warmer by far than our home was with the original single pain windows we have had for the past 39+ years and we didn't hear the severe winds last night as we would before. We are looking forward to seeing our utility bills next month hoping they will be cut drastically. December 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money These are great value for money and I don't know why you need more words then these. December 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not suitable for Southwest Arizona Chronic leaks, poor quality. avoid these if you can. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the windows!!! We love our new windows, so easy to open and close. they look great, and the installation was done very quickly, neatly and Mid Coast Glass was wonderful!!!! Thank you November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldn't buy that products again We purchased 8 style line sliders for our home in 2010. Easy to install them. What we are disappointed with one of the sliders that are always needed to straightened up before close it. Those windows are not keeping our home warm in winter at all and we can hear the traffic when windows are all closed. What pains me the most is to trying to clean out the sills of each windows that have so many curves and you cannot get into those tiny spaces to get the dirt, leaves, dead bugs that got trapped in those tiny spaces that are impossible to clean. I would NOT buy those products again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're very happy with the windows. The salesman was very professional & thorough. The installers were very polite, efficient , well organized, and speedy. We were very impressed with them and the owners of the company. Glad we went with Best SGS Inc. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great windows. Many compliments from my neighbours These are fantastic windows that look good inside and out. I'm very satisfied with the quality and the follow up support from Milgard. My only issue is the faulty screens which apparently have a manufacturing defect. The screens were replaced once by Milguard service but unfortunately the replacement screens have the same problem. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Milgard ULTRA product and professional installation exceeded my expectations! Window replacement began as a stressful process until a contractor/friend recommended Milgard. We discussed in detail all factors important to me. I was able to narrow down the manufacturer and product line to Milgard ULTRA; I then decided on new window construction (nail fin). Next step was to find a "professional" company to order and install the 9 windows. Cunningham Doors & Windows (Santa Ana, CA) provided the best customer service. Their installers did an extraordinary job on every window. I have neighbors stop to admire and inquire about these new windows -- wow! My family is very pleased with the Milgard ULTRA windows. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product not really what I expected although the windows are still quite nice. The Milgard Essence gliders I purchased about 6 months ago have many negative issues relating to the design and construction of the individual units. I ordered my units triple pane as part of an energy retrofit for a home located in a cold climate. One issue is the seal design of the units because the weather stripping is incompletely installed and there are air leaks. While these windows were supplied to me at a materials cost of 1/4 the proposed materials cost of triple pane windows from Europe, I feel little or no attention to fabrication or design detail was made to make the gaskets and seals perform well for cold climates. Another issue relating to the construction is that the outside mullion covers, on every window, have curled up and pulled away from the mullion from exposure to the sun! Again, my climate is a cold climate therefore these mullions are unlikely to hold up in a hot climate. Factory applied chemical or mechanical adhesive would have prevented these mullion failures. Once the mullions pull open from the sun, air and water come directly inside, as if the window were just left open. Lastly, my windows were not assembled with the utmost care. By this I mean the factory applied exterior paint had many micro and mega scratches from being moved across the assembly table. The exteriors were not clean, there was fiberglass dust from cutting operations and sealant blemishes. On the inside, some of the pine had small dents or gauges from being dragged around during assembly at the factory. These windows needed work when they arrived, they were not ready for the process of staining the pine. If I paid for what was explained to me to be a fancy handmade new car and when the car was delivered full of scratches in the paint and other issues, I would be mad. That's all the bad stuff I have to say. These triple pane windows are quiet, hardly hear any noise from outside. The window hardware is very nice and the windows roll perfectly smoothly and lock with a wonderful "click". The factory workers did a great job selecting color matched pine for the interiors. Packaging for shipping was professional, with lots of layers of protection and handles had been installed to assist with moving these heavy triple pane windows. The product has good qualities and bad qualities. More attention should have been given to weather stripping these windows going into a cold climate. In the future I'm confident they'll get the design sorted out. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T09:44:06.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.horizontal-slider-style_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 See more>>