Horizontal Sliders

Horizontal slider windows slides to the left or right for easy-to-open capabilities allowing in natural light and fresh air.

slider-606a.jpg

Horizontal Slider windows open with the sash sliding left or right. Some people find sliding windows easier and faster to open than crank-style windows. Since they open and close without protuding, horizontal sliders are an excellent choice for rooms facing walkways, porches or patios. Horizontal sliders are a favorite for contemporary style homes and are also popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements. In a single slider, one sash slides to open. In a double slider, both sashes open. Double sliders are great for providing air circulation, particularly if there is only one window in the room. 

Explore Milgard horizontal slider windows by product line or frame material below. 

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Essence Series®

Experience the revolutionary design of all natural wood paired with a fiberglass exterior frame.
Learn More ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl window crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Montecito Series® vinyl windows are specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line® Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows.
Learn More ›

Ultra™ / WoodClad™ Series

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last. A WoodClad™ Series option offers the warmth of a wood veneer interior.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series

Exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows

Aluminum

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability
Learn More ›

Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money These are great value for money and I don't know why you need more words then these. December 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not suitable for Southwest Arizona Chronic leaks, poor quality. avoid these if you can. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the windows!!! We love our new windows, so easy to open and close. they look great, and the installation was done very quickly, neatly and Mid Coast Glass was wonderful!!!! Thank you November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldn't buy that products again We purchased 8 style line sliders for our home in 2010. Easy to install them. What we are disappointed with one of the sliders that are always needed to straightened up before close it. Those windows are not keeping our home warm in winter at all and we can hear the traffic when windows are all closed. What pains me the most is to trying to clean out the sills of each windows that have so many curves and you cannot get into those tiny spaces to get the dirt, leaves, dead bugs that got trapped in those tiny spaces that are impossible to clean. I would NOT buy those products again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're very happy with the windows. The salesman was very professional & thorough. The installers were very polite, efficient , well organized, and speedy. We were very impressed with them and the owners of the company. Glad we went with Best SGS Inc. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great windows. Many compliments from my neighbours These are fantastic windows that look good inside and out. I'm very satisfied with the quality and the follow up support from Milgard. My only issue is the faulty screens which apparently have a manufacturing defect. The screens were replaced once by Milguard service but unfortunately the replacement screens have the same problem. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Milgard ULTRA product and professional installation exceeded my expectations! Window replacement began as a stressful process until a contractor/friend recommended Milgard. We discussed in detail all factors important to me. I was able to narrow down the manufacturer and product line to Milgard ULTRA; I then decided on new window construction (nail fin). Next step was to find a "professional" company to order and install the 9 windows. Cunningham Doors & Windows (Santa Ana, CA) provided the best customer service. Their installers did an extraordinary job on every window. I have neighbors stop to admire and inquire about these new windows -- wow! My family is very pleased with the Milgard ULTRA windows. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product not really what I expected although the windows are still quite nice. The Milgard Essence gliders I purchased about 6 months ago have many negative issues relating to the design and construction of the individual units. I ordered my units triple pane as part of an energy retrofit for a home located in a cold climate. One issue is the seal design of the units because the weather stripping is incompletely installed and there are air leaks. While these windows were supplied to me at a materials cost of 1/4 the proposed materials cost of triple pane windows from Europe, I feel little or no attention to fabrication or design detail was made to make the gaskets and seals perform well for cold climates. Another issue relating to the construction is that the outside mullion covers, on every window, have curled up and pulled away from the mullion from exposure to the sun! Again, my climate is a cold climate therefore these mullions are unlikely to hold up in a hot climate. Factory applied chemical or mechanical adhesive would have prevented these mullion failures. Once the mullions pull open from the sun, air and water come directly inside, as if the window were just left open. Lastly, my windows were not assembled with the utmost care. By this I mean the factory applied exterior paint had many micro and mega scratches from being moved across the assembly table. The exteriors were not clean, there was fiberglass dust from cutting operations and sealant blemishes. On the inside, some of the pine had small dents or gauges from being dragged around during assembly at the factory. These windows needed work when they arrived, they were not ready for the process of staining the pine. If I paid for what was explained to me to be a fancy handmade new car and when the car was delivered full of scratches in the paint and other issues, I would be mad. That's all the bad stuff I have to say. These triple pane windows are quiet, hardly hear any noise from outside. The window hardware is very nice and the windows roll perfectly smoothly and lock with a wonderful "click". The factory workers did a great job selecting color matched pine for the interiors. Packaging for shipping was professional, with lots of layers of protection and handles had been installed to assist with moving these heavy triple pane windows. The product has good qualities and bad qualities. More attention should have been given to weather stripping these windows going into a cold climate. In the future I'm confident they'll get the design sorted out. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service Issues remain We set up an appointment due to a leaky seal. They confirm our order, our original installer and they have our exact order on our 5 year old window. We had our daughter travel all the way home from college as we had no one else available for the appointment time. They made the wrong thickness window so gone in 5 minutes. Daughter irate! Spoke to the tech. Told him both teachers, we could do last appointment of the day. They reschedule install at 10-12 AM. We cancel by phone and email. They show up anyways. We confirm it is on the order-last appointment please. We get this review. No one contacts us about our customer servicing concerns. "We only come out on Wednesdays." We've asked for calls. We've left messages. We've tried being nice. Just got another card wanting to schedule another appointment. Can't wait for that one. Maybe a twitter campaign? September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great company This is less about the individual windows I've had installed and more about Milgard as a company. I don't think I've EVER seen a company that stands behind their products like Milgard. Milgard is the one product/company that I sing praises about. Our Milgard representative , Frank is so knowledgeable and I have never had an issue he didn't fix. His detailed knowledge of the entire line of Milgard products is impressive. The service techs I've dealt with are courteous, reliable and trustworthy. Just an excellent company. I wouldn't ever buy any other window/door/slider. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany windows I really like the quality and the way the window slides on its track. the screen is easy to take off and on too. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has good warranty. After researching companies that sells windows and installation, I have picked an installer that recommend and will install Milgard Tusgany bc of its warranty. Upon receiving the product and after installation I find the product was easy to use and is well designed. Two days after installation, I am still happy w the product. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing windows We researched lots of windows and these are the highest quality windows we found. The price is not that much more than other brands but the quality you get is superb. Milguard was highly recommended by our contractor. They seal very well for living in the high desert with blowing sand. I can also tell a big difference on how much heat the window blocks out compared to other brand windows. The only regret is that we should of bought tan instead of white frames. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and quiet windows We are very happy with our new windows. Very quiet and slide very easily. Look very nice and are strong and firm. Can't wait for winter to see how they match up with the winter cold. The office is very friendly and very easy to get a person to talk to every time. Very professional. Thank you. :) August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows are wonderful We think the windows are wonderful. Really help with the warmth (as we are in the mountains) and are very easy to slide. They also look great installed. Very happy we had this done. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Styleline Windows save the day Great windows, quick professional installation gives me the confidence that the windows will last for a long time. Only disappointment was the Warranty was not exactly as strong as the sales agent had stated. Limited coverage for breakage was not what was stated but I hope this issue never has to be addressed. Bottom line, great windows should revolutionize our interior environment. August 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Window and slideing glass door warped My new home is 9 years old, both my sliding glass door and now my dining room window have warped....when I complained on the door they told me the builder installed it wrong and did NOTHING!! The builder filed bankruptcy, so had to replace the door with a different brand by myself. Beware of the low quality of Milguard August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by vent stops prevent smooth operation / service is a joke Vent stops prevent smooth operation (installed by pros recommended by Milgard). Screen service is on 3 months now. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product! I moved into my house when it was barely 5 years old and the windows have been terrible since day one! They have broken seals and I am forced to put plastic coverings on all my windows in the winter because you can feel a breeze when sitting on the couch. The company refuses to fix the broken seals because I am not the original homeowner. These windows were obviously defective when put in or the material is such poor quality that all their products function in this manner. I will be sure to never purchase or recommend this compant to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comments re: 20 Milgard Tuscanny windows installed in Sept 2010 Biggest complaint: 9 of 20 screens developed crud (rust? paint defect?) beneath paint (1 window destined for attic never installed due to city diss-allowed) 6 of 20 screens are "warped" require great effort to install / remove w/o damage Most screen corners are not "rigid" indicating poor fabrication / workmanship 16 of 80 little rubber button self adhesive spacer window channel guides fell off, so far water "drain slits" fill up with dust & outdoors debris causing channel puddle when it rains (live So Calif near beach W.Torrance, seldom rains) but it is in dry times crud accumulates I miss former spacious inside ledge space for nick-knacks, lost converting from previous framed originals of Wood (all were vertical double hung, which I prefer for flow around air ventilation ) & Aluminum (all horiz with spacious ledges & fullest viewing area), the replacement vinyl window see through area is much reduced due to the 4 edge extra wide vinyl border glass supports (unless old opening modified, reframe to increase by ~2" on ea of 4 sides ,i.e. lost 4" horizontal & 4" vertical glass viewing area) I qualified & applied for a $475 Milgard rebate, but received only $200, with no explanation offered after several calls + note from the place I'd made purchase, I eventually gave up. I asked for rebate for 19 ea x $25 ea =$475 (for 19 of 20 purchased 20th "bonus" from store) While displeased with these problems, the windows do serve their purpose and were initially deemed cost effective in my retirement. (i.e. if you don't include having to replace 9 screens within a year) The double panes effectively reduce noise and heat loss (high reflectivity coating on south windows) June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if we are completely happy yet Just had ours installed a few weeks ago and have the outside condensation as well. Also have water inside the windows on the track when it rains. It seems to go away on its own. If this is a feature of the windows we were not told this and are waiting to hear back from installers. Is it self draining or something? June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in outside condensation and appearance. I had all of my windows replaced, and am quite disappointed. In the morning there is outside condensation on the windows. In order to see out clearly, I would need to go outside and wipe the windows each mornings. I don't have time to do so, and the windows get dirty. In addition, the grey-brown color that I chose actually makes the house look cheap and plastic June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have condensation in my brand new window ... I would like to be contacted by Milgard as there is condensation on one of my brand new windows. I would like for it to be replaced. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied THIS IS OUR 2ND EXPERINCE WITH A REPLACEMENT IT WAS HANDLED VERY PROFESIONALY. NO PROBLEMS, ALWAYS A PROMT CALL BACK AND INSTALLATION PERSONELL WERE VERY QUICK AND NEAT. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH THIS COMPANY AND IT'S PERSONELL. ALL OUR WINDOWS ARE VERY GOOD JUST A COUPLE THAT NEEDED REPLACMENT AFTER SOME YEARS. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality and design. Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by windows services I bought my home 2011 and one day one of window glass is broken I called the builder and told you have milgard windows installed in your house ,I called service dep. I was told no glass breakage guaranty but we will go ahead and replace the glass for you free of charge I really like this type of service . April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and slide easily. Self locking and changed the whole look of the house for the better. Excellent installers took the time to prevent damage to our newly installed floor. Answered all our questions and were very courteous. I would recommend Jackson Glass to all my friends for future window needs. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Montecito replacement window and Pure View screens, wonderful! We replaced our old aluminum windows that allowed heavy condensation to develop mold with great new vinyl windows. What a difference! Now we have a product that is beautiful. We enjoy having the Low E glass and the Pure View screens. They bring in more light and are so clear. no longer have to worry about little bugs getting thru the screens, either. Definitely liked the full lifetime warranty. Miller Glass here in Chico, Ca has a great selection of Milguard products. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of this product is wonderful No bulky hand piece to push or pull, just grip and press down with ease and window glides open smoothly. Love the low E coating as well to help,reduce heat and glare. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-06 T07:22:25.410-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.horizontal-slider-style_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 See more>>