Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Features

Folding Nesting Operator Handle - Innovative folding operating handle tucks out of the way and give Tuscany Series casement and awning windows a sleek, elegant appearance.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Awning Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in. We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Window This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad we went with Milgard The window replaced an old wooden basement window. The new window matches other windows in our house and is truly made very well. I know we will enjoy it for many years to come. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome doors Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Windows We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the windows are all we hoped for The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Double Hung Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I took a while to get a hold of the Milgard sales person, but once we did she was very helpful in our decision for the type of door we wanted. The doors arrived in great shape. however, based on the dimensions we gave to Milgard, the door frame was built larger than we requested. The installers had to cut into our stucco quite a bit. Once the doors were installed, we had trouble getting the locking mechanisms to match up so the door could lock. We found out that the outswing door was warped. The door is not flush with the door jam at the top of the door. We would like to see about getting this door replaced. Thank you. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking windows, good features. Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca. We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home! June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Installed in 2 hours. Purchased to replace a horizontal slider which was more than 20 years old.. Replacing the screen after window cleaning is difficult. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality One side of frame is curved or tilted. Can't adjust. Hard to operate. Feel flimsy and cheap. Go for wood clad or Anderson. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent look and functionality We very much like the looks of the window in our remodeled kitchen and how smoothly the windows open and close. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best home improvement We ordered Milgard replacement windows and door for two reason quality of product and excellent warranty, the fact that they look pertty does not hurt either. We installed Milgard 10 years ago on a new house and we are so happy with them that when we decided to replace our aluminum windows in our main house we chose Milgard and they are a 100% improvment over what we had. So far so good a year later. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our door! We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows are easy to open and beautiful We had Milgard windows put in our home residence 6 years ago and knew that was what we would like in our vacation home. The Best Windows and Doors in Big Bear did an extremely professional job. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This window is very nice I like it so far but it has only been in for 5 days. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fit with good finish detail Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance Very pleased with the installation and overall appearance the windows provide, both looking out and when viewed from the street. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, very dissapointed in Service We have painted wood windows on our house that the installer replaced with vinyl windows which we founds out would void our warranty if we paint them. So, some of our windows are wood and painted and some of them are vinyl and white. This is unacceptable and installer is not willing to help. Please help! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes a difference We needed new windows prior to having a air conditioner installed. Living in Arizona this was a necessity. The Tuscany line picture window made our living room so much cooler and the window looks great! Thank for making a great product! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows! I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by large bay window We love our large bay window over our kitchen sink. The side windows open easily and the dual pane and UV will keep our kitchen cool in the summer and warm in the winter. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows look great & are easy to use. I've waited many years to put in dual-paned windows. Now I can see the difference in how well the inside temperature of my home can be kept comfortable without needing to use my heater or my air conditioner! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service When dozens of windows are ordered for a project, there are always going to be challenges. Milgard's customer service reps. take care of the problem every time, no questions, even when it is questionable whether a manufacturing issue or installation mistake on our end has occurred. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Triple Pane Tuscany Sliding windows/French Slider Well l I got all my new windows on the 1st of this month. They look great, make the house looks so much different and even though they are triple pane, I do not notice my house being dark. It's still gets a lot of light and bright which I like. I saw someone else mentioned they don't recommend and they took their light away and their house is very dark, very strange. They do have like a green tint and with any of the ecoating, weather double or triple you are going to have a a tint, but with triple pane more so as you have another pane of glass. I also can still feel some warmth come in, even through they are triple pane. Only issue is my slider needs adjustment or fixed as the sliding section is hitting the frame of the stationary section. Anyways, I just have to say I did NOT have the same negative experience with these triple pane, and I LOVE them and recommend them. Getting warranty repair is slow with Milgard though, that I do have to agree with. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tuscany series windows and doors I was originally sold on the warranty and was told Milgard has the only lifetime warranty in the industry with vinyl products. I was told this by my dealer and the Milgard rep. Long story short this is NOT a true statement!!!!!!! This was true 10 years ago but now almost every vinyl window has the same warranty. The only thing I can say about my experience being good is the subcontractor Curtis that installed my windows did a great job!!! My friend asked me who did I buy my windows from and she told me about some other window brands here in Las Vegas as we are small investors and flip 5-7 houses a year. She showed me quite a few brands that have better ratings the same warranty and as we found out much less expensive. The new brand that we bought was great less expensive fast lead times which is very important in flipping houses we can't wait 3 weeks for windows when we only have 4 weeks to flip. In all I would say Milgard products are very over priced and very overrated. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product does have good features I cannot get a answer how to take the screens out of the Tuscany window . I have been told are computer system has changed so much that they can't look up the window removal of a screen. I have sent them invoice numbers from when I purchased the windows very disappointed with personal. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-26T13:21:34.834-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_awning_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 See more>>