Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Features

Folding Nesting Operator Handle - Innovative folding operating handle tucks out of the way and give Tuscany Series casement and awning windows a sleek, elegant appearance.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Awning Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful windows Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high. Also great price and thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good door without a security feature There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice windows I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone! Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, good warranty We purchased a variety of Milgard Tuscany windows for our new home. The single hung and awning windows work great. However, the double hung windows are a bit of challenge to close. The mechanism that holds the upper window in place is a cheap spring steel clip. The quality control of this mechanism is extremely variable; it works great on some windows but on others it's either very difficult to lower the upper window or the upper window slips down while trying to close the lower window preventing it from locking. The lifetime warranty, including glass breakage, is a wonderful feature for anyone living on a golf course :) They are also very energy efficient which is a good feature for us since we live in a cold climate in the Colorado mountains. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use self install, installed as per instructions, took one and half hours. The door glides and the handle and locking system is awesome. The appearance is a real open effect to the room. No draughts, not cold by the door even in 15 below zero. I am going to purchase Milgard for my replacement windows next year. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well constructed windows, easy to use. Looked at a lot of windows before deciding on the Tuscany Milgard windows. I got 8 single hung and 4 picture windows,liked the easy opening ,and the way the lock on the window locks automatically when you shut the window. Very well constructed product, maintenance free vinyl construction would recommend this product to anyone. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, very pleased with this purchase Quality product, very well made, good value for money, upgraded screens (Pureview) are very good. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features I love the windows and doors! The Installation was professional!! I love the fact that my double hung windows open up for easy cleaning! My single hung windows are also very easy to clean! I can definitely tell a HUGE difference with the outside noise not coming through the windows! I also love the fact that my home stays warmer! I recently had them installed so I can't comment on the summer heat yet, but feel very confident that they will keep my house cooler!! I love my lifetime guarantee!! My entire experience with buying my Milguard windows was so easy from start to finish!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND INSTALLING MILGUARD WINDOWS AND DOORS!!! January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Looking But..... We installed two of the Milgard Tuscany Series doors and all new windows. The doors are the French out swing on the right with an in swing air vent on the left. They are nice looking but there is no door stop on either door and if you aren't careful the out swing door will bump into the stucco exterior wall and ding the handle. Now I am faced with how to do window coverings on the doors to block the light. With one in swing and one out swing it's difficult and I haven't found a solution yet. When I purchased the doors I wasn't informed of any blinds option that fits between the dual pane glass. That may have been the better choice. And, even following the diagram that is still on the door, I cannot figure out how to lock it. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows. House is much more comfortable this winter - no cold spots. We love our new Tuscany windows (white). The installation was great (Windows Only company) and they keep us comfortable in our home. When closed, very little sound from the outside comes inside - great for sleeping. The vinyl has eliminated most of the condensation that we used to see - causing mold. We love the breakage replacement guarantee because we have three boys. So far, no breakage. That by itself is a reason to install these windows. Of course Windows don't often break, but it's comforting knowing if they do, they will be replaced free of charge (especially with active kids nearby). January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love the Tuscany line. Especially the sliding doors. They are easy to install and they work terrifically. One of the smoothies sliding tracks for the money. Pella has nothing on Milgard, style, functionality, etc. IMO January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Benefit Living in the Phoenix area for twenty years we expect a range of temperatures from freezing in the Winter to oven temperatures in the Summer. Comparing several manufacturers, we agreed Milgard would give us the best protection from heat and cold. We live in a community of Patio homes. These are smaller than the average home built close to one another. Air conditioners are but ten feet from a bedroom window. I was beyond delight with the new windows....the quiet, no machine sounds, no barking dogs. Milgard was beyond my expectations. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has high quality framing These windows were easy to install, light enough for one or two people to handle them. The framing seems to be very sturdy and the glass well insulated. After installation my wife and I were amazed by how much 'Street Noise" was blocked by the window from entering our house. That was a nice surprise that we did not expect to experience so these windows must be air tight if sound has a hard time traveling through them. Happy Customers !!!!!!!!!!!!! January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Quality, Exceptional Look We just love our new window and what it has done for our home. It looks fantastic from both outside and in. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product seems like a very good quality unit. Windows were delivered in a timely manner. The windows and sliding door look to be excellent quality and finished very well. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality Terrific! I would certainly recommend this product to anyone. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good!! We have had our windows and sliders in for less than a month...but just in time for one of the worst storms in our area. Torrential rain and wind and we heard nothing. The heater rarely goes off thanks to the extra thick double windows. They make the slide slightly heavier, but I think the reward well outweighs the heft. I love the handles, as I have arthritic thumbs. We were apprehensive about the new locking slider mechanism, but it works fabulous! Wish we had them when we had toddlers! We have had to use customer service 3 times for various issues and they have been prompt, arrived within the 3 hour suggested time and no questions asked. Lowe's was fabulous (Dave at Lowe's in Gilroy). We are very thankful, warm family!! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installation was extremely easy. Removing my old windows was rather difficult because of their design. However, installing the new Milgard windows was very straight-forward. They look beautiful and enhance the appearance of the room. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good love the new windows. they make our house look bigger! very easy to use and you cannot even tell they were recently installed, they look like they were built in. Very easy to open, close and lock. We also got a French door and that is amazing! closes beautifully, tight and locks securely December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy We looked for replacement windows at a few different places and at a few different manufacturers. We were already leaning towards having Pacific Shores Windows and Doors supply and install the windows because of Dylan's presentation and professionalism, but when the second quote we obtained came in at 1/3 more it became a no brainer. We chose the white Tuscany Series vinyl single hung windows with grids in the upper half and a Tuscany Series sliding door. We also chose to have jam and casing installed on the interior with brick molding on the exterior. We love the way the windows look and operate. They have made a huge difference in the appearance of the house both in and out. Every person, both young and old, who has come over has remarked how much they like them. I would be remiss if I failed to mention how happy we were with the installation crew of Matt and Sergio from Pacific Shores. They were right on time, professional, courteous, efficient and did a good job of cleaning up after themselves; and it was all completed in one day. December 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Investment Ever! We purchased Milgard Windows to replace all the windows in our house. Since we live in Colorado we were told these windows were the 'best' and would work well keep out the cold and heat. Not so! Our bedroom blinds, when shut, move when the wind blows as the air just comes right through the closed window seals. The screens were so hard to put on we had to have the installer come back to install them. He also found some extra hard to put on so he just used his fist and slammed them in. Now, the screens that were slammed in are popping out. I can't tell you how disappointed I am in spending thousands of dollars and getting such an inferior product. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This company does not honor its warranty. The first time we tilted the window to clean the outside, it broke. This was nearly two months ago and we are still waiting for service. The company called us once, said they would call back the next day and never did. The warranty is useless. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tuscany #8000 series great sliding windows and doors. make the property looks contemporary and up to date. don;t hear noise from freeway and window gaps. Above cut down heating and air conditioning bill. better insulation. December 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant quality great looking window great quality looking forward to replacing all my windows with Milguard Tuscany windows December 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look, excellent locking mechanism, and a wonderful warranty Our new windows have only been in for a few days now, but since installation we have had a severe wind storm and we are getting rain today. We have noticed our home is warmer by far than our home was with the original single pain windows we have had for the past 39+ years and we didn't hear the severe winds last night as we would before. We are looking forward to seeing our utility bills next month hoping they will be cut drastically. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install & operate i'm satisfied with my new doors - looks, operation, easy of install. My home is quieter and cleaner. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pleased with low E We have long been a fan of Milgard windows and had them installed when our home was built in 1998. At that time the extra cost of low e was prohibitive, however this past year we have upgraded many of our windows to the low e and are extremely pleased with the results. We have a great unobstructed view and now the benefits of cooler in summer and warmer in winter. Very pleased with the windows and Milgard warranty & Service. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows and sliding doors. The window latches and sliding door dead bolt are great features. Wonderful windows and sliding doors that function very well, keeping the heat and cold outside while the inside of our home it is perfect. An added benefit of the Suncoat Max/Argon gas is some sound proofing of outside noise. I would highly recommend these windows and doors to others. November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good quality looking product Windows made a big difference in appearance of our house. Have not really had them long enough to give a true evaluation. November 17, 2014
  • 2015-09-02T13:16:29.950-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_awning_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 See more>>