Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not like crank The window is beautiful however both of the windows that open open with a crank handle. Would rather have had a slider. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful choice! We live in AZ and the original single pane Windows we had were not cutting it in this desert heat! We needed new Windows badly and were very happy with the price, product and warranty Milgard offered. The customer service at Lowes was also awesome. Our home is sealed up from the dust, retains the cool air like never before and it's so quiet we don't hear a thing going on outside! Worth every penny! August 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great door, except rattling pin Overall, this door is great. It is well designed, efficient, and slides easily. However, I have a secondary locking mechanism that allows the door to be locked partially open. The actuator rod that runs to the top of the door, rattles loudly every time the door is shut. A Milgard rep had to come resolve the issue...something I would have preferred not to deal with. I just ordered a second door, and it is doing the same thing. Annoying... August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows for rental property Installed 24 Milgard Windows for our home over 15 years ago. Product is very good. Exercised warrantly for a defective window 3 years after purchase. The warranty service was very good. Recently purchased Tuscany Series windows for our rental property. The new windows have a new locking feature. Very Nice. August 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial impression I just picked up my 6 windows yesterday. In my house I am having a combination of new windows by Milgard and one from a competitor, and keeping 8 old windows. The Milgards don't have the charm of the old windows, but they arrived functional and looking ok. One screen was pushed out of its rubber gasket on one side, but I am hoping the company can fix that. I haven't yet tested the cranks. Some of the corners of the flashing were bent from shipping, but that shouldn't matter as they will be covered by the house siding. I am looking forward to the new windows being leak proof, while I am worried about the old windows leaking. There is something to be said about buying new windows with a full warranty. August 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delayed months and still have inoperable product I am a home builder and have bought many different brands of windows, and milgard is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Every unit had defects in them. Whether it was scratches in the glass or defect painting, or careless packaging, all the units came from the factory defect in one way or another. I ordered a premium color the exterior and it was sprayed on defectively to the point that one could clearly see the white vinyl underneath or see the paint oversprayed. There was absolutely no paint quality control from the factory. I putchased 3 sliding glass doors in addition to my windows, and none of them will lock. Some of the doors were sent without hardware, other assembled in such a way it was impossible to close, and it is absolutely impossible to say Milgard has any form of quality control. I was told the original order would be about 5 weeks. I received a partial order in about 7, and then 3 seperate deliveries over the course of the next 7 weeks. As a builder I have contractors that I have to pay to coordinate and install, stone masons waiting for windows, painters waiting for windkws, inspectors waiting for windows, and was lied to repeatedly about when the windows would arrive. Since the date of installation, I have gone back and forth with Milgard and my contractor to rectify these problems. To date, the Milgard service tech has come to my home twice now, and each time, something has been missing from my order. The Milgard service representative cannot seem to put a complete parts order, and to date, my windows still have defective paint, and missing parts, and my $12,000 exterior doors are not funtional. I am flabbergasted at the lack of quality control and the poor customer service from Milgard. 6-week delays in between every service order. I am thinking this process will stretch into 2017 at this point. I have completely lost faith in any quality control and customer care from Milgard. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very Happy with purchase we purchase windows for our room 10 years ago same brand so this time we went back to same distributor for new kitchen windows and we are very happy. the quality is great!, nice looking window. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Quality with Beauty! Milgard Windows have beautiful and elegant styling! Both windows and sliders glide very smoothly and I love the 'self-locking' feature! The fact that Milgard warrants their products for life is a feature that should put anyone's mind at ease as to the quality of the product as well as Milgard! August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by re-think 3-panel door If I had a do-over I would probably choose the 2-panel door over the 3-panel. I got the 3-panel French rail Tuscany series sliding door. I had seen this as a 2-panel door at 2 different home centers and liked everything about it. It looked like quality construction, any seems/corners looked better than most brands. I bought a 9 foot wide 3-panel door with heavy duty screen door upgraded interior handle. There were a few disappointments. The sliding door opens only to 25 inches wide. I knew it would not open to the max but I was thinking maybe 30 inches. That may be my mistake for not looking closely at the floor model. At least once a week the sliding screen seems to get stuck when opening, resolved by going outside to jiggle it around in its track. The other problems are that I can see daylight at the top edge when the main door is closed. When the screen door is closed there is an air/space gap at the top and bottom edge where bugs and spiders have crawled through. This is because the trim pieces do not extend fully to the top and bottom. These problems do not exist on the 2-panel doors I had seen because they use different trims where the doors close. I had thought about a 9 foot wide 2-panel door but was concerned the door would be very heavy and might be difficult to open. I think I prefer that possible problem to the problems that I ended up with. I also got 6 Tuscany windows and am happy with those. However, my order listed z-bar exterior molding for all 6 windows but 1 of the windows came with brick molding instead. The windows operate very easily. July 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great working mechanisms Evelyn at HPM recommended these windows for their features as well as the quality and product warranty. She had a window sample available for us to look at and we were sold and now that the contractor has put them in what a difference they make in our home. Great quality product. July 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks Like a long lasting quality product. But the manufacturing was bit sloppy and damaged during shipping. Really excited for these windows and installed them myself. They are beautiful and measurements were spot on to what I ordered. Amazing warranty and my childhood home had them and they were great. Really easy to instal both the retor-fits and the new construction windows. My only complaint is that several of my windows showed scuff marks, most of the screens have some type of caulking stuck on them and some of the protective packaging was already removed when delivered. Each window took me about an hour to buff out scuffs in the vinyl, markings on the glass and remaining shavings from manufacturing. Love the product, just disappointed in how much work it took to make them presentable after manufacturing and shipping issues. Still need to contact company to replaced damaged hardware. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product! !! Needed to replace my front acces door, they did a awesome job, very professional people! !!! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The house is so quiet now This is our 2nd purchase of Milgard windows and we still love them! Our first time was 15 years ago in California. This time we put them in our home in Washington. We couldn't wait to install new windows after living for a few years with 20 year old aluminum windows that were part of the original build of the house in 1990. What a huge improvement our new Tuscany vinyl windows have made! So quiet and so easy to open. We will never buy any other window brand. July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by sliders have high quality materials. love the door handles. no latches. very satisfied with looks of patio doors. would recommend these patio doors to anyone. a little more costly, but well worth it once you see them installed. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Smooth and Functional We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series (6 total windows) Double Slider Vinyls, Horizontal Sliders and Obscured Sliders for our 3 br, 1 ba circa 60's home. Initially I wanted the windows with the white cross strips because I thought they were more stylish, but we opted for the clear viewing windows and are happier because they are much easier to see out of. These windows Look so nice both from the outside and inside. An added bonus which we were unaware of until installation, were that the windows have a slight tint which must keep out heavy sun coming in and can fade items in windows. Our house got very hot in the afternoons (northern CA) with single pane windows but we noticed an immediate change in temperatures once installed. Very nice windows which has given our house a terrific facelift. Extremely happy with them. Milgard windows are definitely top of the line windows and we can definitely see why. Now we will have to paint our house to match the beauty of these windows! July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Everything I expected from the sample sales person showed me, very pleased. July 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tusdany series sliding door broke within 18 hours of installation Installed 7/9/16; worked well for about 18 hours then apparently a major "pin" dropped near front of sliding door. Jammed tight; this is major door out to back of yard/patio. Had big party scheduled for visiting son that night with 20 people here for BBQ. All had to step in and out of major window onto patio; have to lift large Golden Retriever in and out as well:(. Lowe's (installers) came Monday to see if they could budge it; now have a 2" gap at top and door askew...at least it's summer for heating issues. Milgard sending someone this Friday to check it out...vinyl now bent top and bottom where installers attempted to move the door. They said they've never seen anything like this before. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The doors are beautiful. The doors are rich and elegant looking. We are enjoying the side windows that open with screens in place. It makes our home look better from the inside and outside. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product well made! Very pleased with product, will put more windows in, later in year July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is very good I have used the product before and am very happy with the product and it value. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Will buy these windows again to complete the rest of the house. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manufactured Home Windows Replaced We love the four new double hung windows installed June 1st in our manufactured home by All About Windows. The windows are really nice with the lock for having them cracked open at bit at night! Screens are easy in and out for cleaning. Installer did a wonderful job and we are very happy with the resulting work. Thank you! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but a couple of suggestions Suggest: 1) proudly label your windows that are triple pane 2) put all stickers on the window up position 3) don't caulk in the screens. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Initial Sales Call to Product to Service Calls - A+++ We have been incredibly pleased with the product itself (Milgard windows) as well as the customer service follow-up related to the window installation. From the first sales visit (no high pressure, 'must buy today' nonsense# through to the most recent service appointment, all has been handled expediently and professionally. We have already noticed a huge reduction in our electric bill with the new, energy efficient windows. We have #and will continue to# recommend Milgard windows! July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love The windows and sliding glass door are great! Easy to open and close, beautiful inside and out. Would highly recommend if looking to replace your old outdated windows. July 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful appearance and easy install Very nice 0xx0 sliding door. I only have two issues. First, I don't like the fact that the perimeter grids wobble inside the glass units everytime you move the door. Second, one of the lock mechanisms on the x unit is broken and I can't lock the door. Dealer is arranging a service call. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product looks great Great looking and has made the house sound prof . The guys from the The Glass Shop in Galt that did the install where the best, very clean and professional . Kevin was a pleasure to deal with a very nice owner. Will recommend the shop to every one.. Thanks gb June 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and Smooth Operating We replaced 30 year old windows and doors with the Tuscany Series product. We are impressed with the sleek design and the solid feel of the product. Doors and windows operate with ease, especially important to us as we like to open the house up to fresh air whenever possible. June 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not buy as part of a group purchase I live in a condo and the HOA was having work done and now would be a good time to get new sliding glass doors. I was told I would get a good deal. I stated I wanted pet screens. I left a note on the old doors informing the installers I wanted pet screens. The screen doors are difficult to lock and unlock. I have to slide the glass doors shut several times to get them lock. What I learned is that although I got a good deal as part of a group purchase I should have bought on my own. That way I could have tested the locks in the store, got what I needed and wanted. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service Awesome customer service. The Tuscany series swinging French door is perfect for our home. Side opening with screens allows air flow. June 19, 2016
  • 2016-08-24 T06:06:28.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_589, tr_589
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 See more>>