Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful windows! Installers arrived on time, finished when promised and were professionals from start to finish. Love that these windows don't have the black panes and that view of the outdoors is unobstructed. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard has the best name on the market for windows i am very eased with the Milgard windows I have purchased . I bought a total of 16 and the difference in the sound as well as the appearance is phenomenal! Legendary Doors & Windows is also a very good dealer to work with and has a very knowledgeable & professional staff from Joyce in sales to Isaac in installations! August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have reviewed 5 stars but the screen is lousy The new vinyl opaque window looks great in the master bath. The carpenter who installed it agreed with me that the screen was defective. He will get it replaced and explained the Milgard screens are inadequate. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased so far One month after replacing our 25+ year aluminum windows with the Tuscany series vinyl, we are very pleased. Not long enough to rate better for how they stand up to time and winter. So far we notice the sound insulation is better and how nice to have crystal clear glass after the condensation from the argon gas that had broken down on our previous windows. We did our own installation, no problem for first timers! One thing to note, on the option to have the windows lock open...the lock mechanism is a bright orange tab that is visible from indoors, and if opening the window and forgetting it is there, the window will slam into it. This is bound to happen with kids. I forget sometimes, too. It is nice to lock the window slightly ajar, but it does only give us an inch and a half of open window. I misunderstood and was thinking I could adjust the locking height. Just FYI. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value & quality We needed to replace our 22 year old slider and chose Midgard for quality to value. Went to lowes to get a quote received fairly good service. We went back to check price and were given lower price?? Why do I mention. Because salesman didn't quote proper door second time. Went to finally purchase nobody to help me. Called Home Depot they were happy to help. I took quote over to them. They matched price plus informed me door I wanted wasn't one lowes had quoted. Thank goodness I went to Home Depot. I prefer lowes but now I question that. The door now installed is beautiful works great. Highly recommended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm extremely happy with my new Milgard windows. The new windows were installed in June 2015 and look great. The noise has reduced significantly. I live across the street from the train track and the windows have made a big difference. As long as the windows are close we no longer hear the train passing by. The temperature has also improved. We're able to keep the house cool during the hot July days. I'm looking forward to winter now. I know we'll be able to keep the house warm. I'm loving my new Milgard windows. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so quiet!, we needed new windows desperately so we visited Lowe's and was sold right away mostly because of your fabulous warranty. Now it's really quiet and we have no dust blowing in! My only issue is that they seem to open a bit hard for us as we are older and have arthritis. Can't wait for winter to see how much cold they keep out as they really reflect the heat away! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscan beautiful and very satisfied with the looks and how it appears installed. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by love our new sliding door sliding door is clean looking , solid, smooth and good value July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR DETAIL TO FINISH trim did not fit, was sent in random lengths, had to cut on job site window corners needed trimed to install brickmold trim, molded windows area needed cleaned up to install trim, poor detail to finish, would not purchase milguard again, July 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not yet decided what kind of rating to give I gave a three star rating only because this on-line survey required I give a rating. (I have not yet decided what rating to give.) Overall, we are very happy with our new windows which were installed this month. However there are a few minor issues to be resolved. We cannot get the windows for one of our horizontal sliders out of the frame. Several screens can only be removed by using a scraper to wedge them out. The fabric liner on a few of the windows is coming off in some places. Plastic bits from when the windows were cut (we're assuming that's where they came from) are stuck in a couple of the windows. One of the latches on a double hung window does not snap back into place. Installers at Milgard dealers did not inspire confidence and/or could not handle our vinyl siding. So, we went with a contractor. A Milgard rep is supposed to come to our house tomorrow to solve our issues. We'll see what happens. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful widows very high quality very satisfied with our purchase. beautiful, high quality window and patio door at a great price. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent windows I had 35 windows replaced and a patio door, it was an excellent choice, looks great, great value, stays warmer inside in the winter and cooler in the summer. Great choice with out breaking the bank. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife liked all the features that were available! My wife listed all the features she wanted in a sliding patio door, and your doors had all the features plus other features she hadn't thought of but was desireable; and the final price was great for the quality we got . The problem with this review is "I was born in 1939" and your selection for age wouldn't accept a birth date prior to July 1945. Us "Old Foogies" still look for quality!!! July 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking doors this doors look great but still tried to install but it seems that is not closing correctly the contractor spend a lot time trying to closed a gap on top this doors after 4 hrs still can't get it correctly July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the custom Tuscany window Just received delivery of my custom Tuscany window and it is a great design. The window makes my whole room seem brighter and bigger July 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product but cut on outside corner not smooth Excellent metal handles, strong, a big improvement over the original builder-grade windows. Our upstairs room is staying much cooler during the day time in the summer, with the triple pane window that only cost a little more. Furthermore, I was impressed with the "fin" type installation by Lowe's, that gives it a good seal. The fin is a piece of metal that sticks out about an inch or so all around the perimeter. I'm more confident about the integrity of this design. It requires more work to install, since they have to cut out the edging next to the window, and put in wood pieces to cover it. We priced several other companies, and this product so far appears to be a good value. The only complaint we have is that the stationary part of the double hung windows looks like it was cut in a rough way, and it's filled with some kind of caulk. I'm going to ask the installers about it. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product changed the entire look of our house! From ease of opening to being energy efficient- we love these doors. We look forward to years of enjoyment. We now have a view of the outside, rather than a dark cramped living room. This product adds so much value to our home. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This sliding door has great features... I love the blinds in the windows, no dusting and animals do not have anything to play with or rub against...the door glides so easily and the smart lock is so easy to use! July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the new patio door with the mini-blinds built in. We love the fact the mini blinds are built into the sliding door. Before, we had "ugly" vertical blinds that the family dog would constantly tangle up. The new feature allows us to let the dog out in the middle of the night without opening the blinds. We also love the double safety lock we chose for added security. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bay Window This is a very beautiful window and it opens up the room and functional. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad we went with Milgard The window replaced an old wooden basement window. The new window matches other windows in our house and is truly made very well. I know we will enjoy it for many years to come. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome doors Just love these French sliding doors. They even have a feature that lets you leave the door a little open ( but locked at the same time )to let some fresh air in June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Windows We are very pleased with our new windows. We can already see the energy efficiency and the ease of operation is terrific June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the windows are all we hoped for The look of the grids is outstanding. They make the house look worth more than standard windows. The arthritic locking mechanism is very easy to use. We especially like that you can tell the windows are locked from a distance. All of the windows rather they be vertical sliders or horizontal are very easy to open and close. After less than a week we notice the difference of the inside temperature when the sun is beating down on the windows June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Double Hung Just got rid of eight ancient aluminum frame ugly windows and installed Tuscany double hung energy efficient windows. Noticeably quieter and cooler inside the house and they look great. Happy you ask? Yes, indeed. June 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased I took a while to get a hold of the Milgard sales person, but once we did she was very helpful in our decision for the type of door we wanted. The doors arrived in great shape. however, based on the dimensions we gave to Milgard, the door frame was built larger than we requested. The installers had to cut into our stucco quite a bit. Once the doors were installed, we had trouble getting the locking mechanisms to match up so the door could lock. We found out that the outswing door was warped. The door is not flush with the door jam at the top of the door. We would like to see about getting this door replaced. Thank you. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking windows, good features. Installer did an excellent job, windows look great, Going to purchase more. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We are the envy of the neighborhood, Chris and Mike our installers were wonderful, clean, courteous , excellent workers. Would highly recommend them and the windows. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Series Vintage Craftsman Retrofit Long Beach, Ca. We ordered virtually every style window to stay as period correct as possible. We have the double hung, single hung, awning, casement and picture windows. We had original windows and ordered our replacement privacy windows for the garage and bathroom with the obscure reed and they are beautiful. In addition to the challenge of retro-fitting we also live on a major 4 lane street and noise was an issue (emphasis on was!), with our new Tuscany series and the thicker glass with the foam spacers.... virtually silent. The energy efficiency is now allowing us to use an A/C unit without throwing money into the wind. The ease of operation is amazingly smooth and quiet and I actually feel more secure with the sure fitting closures. Thank you Milgard for affordably assisting us in adding value to our home! June 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T12:50:59.806-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 See more>>