Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Looking Windows I had 9 double sliders, one double hung window and a four panel patio door installed on my property. The windows & door have not only changed the appearance of the house for the better but compared to our old aluminum windows they have made our house a much more comfortable place. The windows are extremely easy to use specially after using a few times and the energy efficiency is already noticeable. The only reason I have given it 4 stars as of now is because when I washed the windows using a regular garden hose water was noted coming in between the two sliders into the inner channels of all the windows. As per the installer this is normal and rain should not be a problem. However in my opinion if water has come in using a regular hose with minimum pressure I am sure rain water is also going to come in. The channels are deep and water flows out very fast which definitely helps, however in heavy rains am not sure the channel will drain fast enough. And this is why I have given it 4 stars for now and should the windows work as promised by the installer then I will happily change this review to reflect 5 stars and rate this product as excellent overall. With this review I am also hoping to hear back from Milguard directly to hear their comments and solution which would further instill confidence that they truly stand behind their product, offered warranties and installers workmanship. September 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by window latch problem I installed 5 windows, 1 window latch didn't work and would't lock, I'm waiting for Milgard to get back to me to fix this so I give them 4 stars September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features I love these windows. We bought 4 awning windows, the mechanics behind it are amazing. Our sales person was aware of our sun exposure and recommended different coatings for summer and winter protection. our horizontal sliders are wonderful to with the window lock feature and easy open latch. September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent features Beautiful windows. sound proof. Keeps heat out, warmth in September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Latches are sometimes difficult to use Latch/lock/Handle should be easier grip when using. Sometimes need to strain to open or slam to close. September 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great. Disappointed with overall quality. Expected better. Did a lot of research before selecting Milgard for my sliding patio door replacement. The door and manufacturer including Milgard's warranty came highly recommended. We chose the French door style sliding patio and it looks great - installers did a great job as well! However, I must admit I am unexpectedly disappointed in the quality. I feel like the door was made at 4:59 pm on a Friday. The interior portion of the glass is damaged and at the very least the pane will need to be replaced. There is an issue with the sliding portion of the door, when it closes it seems to be hitting something and making an unexpected / annoying noise. The installer pointed it out and mentioned that he thinks it's a manufacturer's defect – and stated it's not normal. The door’s handle pulls away from the frame when closing the door creating a visible gap – no way that this can be expected. If so, it’s really poorly designed. And the screen doesn't slide correctly and needs to be replaced due to being damaged. The big box retailer where I purchased the door immediately came out and reviewed these issues. He stated everything would be fixed and that a Milgard rep would be coming out to inspect these issues and determine how to proceed. That's great and I would expect nothing less, however it's EXTREMELY disappointing and frustrating to have all these issues with a brand new door that came so highly recommended. I expected better. September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door We've had the door only for a couple of days yet. But it seems really a great door! Looks nice and the ease of use is amazing. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product in the Tuscany Series. Once again, Milgard never ceases to please me. As I remodel each room, I replace all windows and order Milgards. Several times, dealers will try to talk me into a competitor brand that they say are just as good. But I've had so much luck over the years with Milgard, I truly don't mind paying a bit more, and in return I get a quality product. And the company still stays in business and builds the windows in the USA! I have done several remodel jobs as well as new construction. Milgard has been, and will continue to be my recommendation for windows. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Less noise, less heat from the outside. Easy to open and close August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cross ventilation possible now Replaced a single pane fixed window with a double hung Milgard window. What a difference it makes in comfort! There is now cross ventilation between that window and another. The house is cooler without having to run the AC, and it's more secure to just open the top of the window than it is to leave a sliding door open so that air comes in through the screen. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great I love this door. I previously had shutters. The door gives the illusion of more space, the blinds within the window give a "clean" look and they are so easy to operate. The transom above the door is a beautiful designer detail and it lets in more light without losing privacy. The dual locking mechanism makes the door virtually "break-in" proof. Even the screen door lock actually works! I can't say enough about this sliding door and would recommend this Milgard product to to any consumer interested in a new sliding door. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by home instillation I am a home owner and have over the years replaced all of the windows and doors. I now have one more window left to replace and when I am done my wife and I will celebrate in a warmer and quieter house. Thanks for making a affordable product that will last for years. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by increased the value of our house We love how just changing out our previous slider to the french doors adds value to the look of our house. August 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by well known product Good products that i enjoyed having it. i will refer it to my friends August 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has great features We are pleased Milgard products and their services. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful french style sliding doors I love the appearance of it. I wish they have option to purchase fiberglass instead of vinyl (the only option they have for this type of door) since it is quite heavy compare to fiberglass. Also more color options for both inside & outside frame would be great as my door was dark brown outside but the inside is all white (standard/no other option) since I was only able to get another color only on the outside. August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the new windows I can't believe the difference the new windows make. I have more light and they are so easy to open and close. So glad the contractor picked these windows for me. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great doors I replaced 4 sliders and one multislide door. I like the ease of the smart lock technology and the appearance. August 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The finish on this product is substandard One grid in the window is not straight. In the other window there is gray material between the panes that make the window look bad. August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Construction The windows appear to be perfectly constructed and very sturdy. These are the vinyl windows with double pane glass. Immediately after installation we noticed a reduced heat transmission during the afternoon hours. The air conditioning cold was retained and the reflective nature of the glass assisted in keeping the house (second floor especially) much cooler. I would imagine if we have a cold spell it will help in retaining the heat. The magic of buying new windows is the installation. That seemed to be the key feature when reviewing other people's experience. Our installers knew exactly how to install them properly and with no mess. Everything went as expected. Definitely check out what others have said--not only about the quality of the windows but also about the company you have chosen to install those windows. For example, we had Pella come out to review our request. After checking on Yelp it was determined that no one had a good opinion of their install or the window product. Millgard was represented in a fair manner and lots of people had good opinions about the product. Do your homework and you will make the correct choice as this is a tremendously serious decision to cut out your windows and have them replaced. Having an experienced installer do the measuring and assist in the design of the window for your application is more than half the consideration of window replacement. So far we are happy with the look of window and the function. August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good This door is well constructed and a very strong appearance. Operation very smooth. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Single Hung windows The windows open and close easily. The single hung window matches the post mid-century modern style of my home built in 1957. The dual glazed (insulated glass) has kept my home cool in the record breaking heat this summer! Because California has experienced a drought, I have yet to see how they perform in heavy rain. To date, I am very satisfied with the windows. I will have to call the dealer to provide me with a lesson in how to remove the window to clean the screens. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A couple of tips for ordering 1. Our window supplier referred us to an installer who did a fine job, except... when I told him I REALLY needed our master bedroom sliding door to continue opening in the current direction, he told me that would cost more than the standard door, even though the only change is which side opens. Money is tight for us, so I told him to go with the standard opening. I HATE the direction it opens now. When I talked to the supplier, he told me the cost for either direction opening was the same. In other words, the installer, who is the one who actually came to the house to do the initial bid (supplier has never been to our home), the installer was misinformed. Now we are stuck with an odd appearance for the door opening and with having to rearrange our furniture to accommodate it. 2. I wish I had listened better or considered more closely the warning that even though the window opening sizes don't change, the amount of light and air are diminished because the new style of window has more space for frame and less for glass. Again in the master bedroom, this has an impact on how much air I get while sleeping. I wish I had ordered a larger sliding door and accepted the higher cost for both the window and the installation charge. 3. Overall, the new windows really update the look of our 35-year-old home, and I'm hopeful that when winter comes our utility bill will be reduced. August 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tuscany SH Spring I installed 9 each of Tuscany single hung windows. I like the apperance and selflock mechanism. Cons are 1) it makes annoying spring noise every time open and close. Sounds like the spring inside is bouncing off the retainer body. All 9 of them have same symptoms. 2) window opening device color is orange and eye sore. I wish manufacture kept it white like previous model. August 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not like crank The window is beautiful however both of the windows that open open with a crank handle. Would rather have had a slider. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful choice! We live in AZ and the original single pane Windows we had were not cutting it in this desert heat! We needed new Windows badly and were very happy with the price, product and warranty Milgard offered. The customer service at Lowes was also awesome. Our home is sealed up from the dust, retains the cool air like never before and it's so quiet we don't hear a thing going on outside! Worth every penny! August 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great door, except rattling pin Overall, this door is great. It is well designed, efficient, and slides easily. However, I have a secondary locking mechanism that allows the door to be locked partially open. The actuator rod that runs to the top of the door, rattles loudly every time the door is shut. A Milgard rep had to come resolve the issue...something I would have preferred not to deal with. I just ordered a second door, and it is doing the same thing. Annoying... August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows for rental property Installed 24 Milgard Windows for our home over 15 years ago. Product is very good. Exercised warrantly for a defective window 3 years after purchase. The warranty service was very good. Recently purchased Tuscany Series windows for our rental property. The new windows have a new locking feature. Very Nice. August 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Initial impression I just picked up my 6 windows yesterday. In my house I am having a combination of new windows by Milgard and one from a competitor, and keeping 8 old windows. The Milgards don't have the charm of the old windows, but they arrived functional and looking ok. One screen was pushed out of its rubber gasket on one side, but I am hoping the company can fix that. I haven't yet tested the cranks. Some of the corners of the flashing were bent from shipping, but that shouldn't matter as they will be covered by the house siding. I am looking forward to the new windows being leak proof, while I am worried about the old windows leaking. There is something to be said about buying new windows with a full warranty. August 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Delayed months and still have inoperable product I am a home builder and have bought many different brands of windows, and milgard is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Every unit had defects in them. Whether it was scratches in the glass or defect painting, or careless packaging, all the units came from the factory defect in one way or another. I ordered a premium color the exterior and it was sprayed on defectively to the point that one could clearly see the white vinyl underneath or see the paint oversprayed. There was absolutely no paint quality control from the factory. I putchased 3 sliding glass doors in addition to my windows, and none of them will lock. Some of the doors were sent without hardware, other assembled in such a way it was impossible to close, and it is absolutely impossible to say Milgard has any form of quality control. I was told the original order would be about 5 weeks. I received a partial order in about 7, and then 3 seperate deliveries over the course of the next 7 weeks. As a builder I have contractors that I have to pay to coordinate and install, stone masons waiting for windows, painters waiting for windkws, inspectors waiting for windows, and was lied to repeatedly about when the windows would arrive. Since the date of installation, I have gone back and forth with Milgard and my contractor to rectify these problems. To date, the Milgard service tech has come to my home twice now, and each time, something has been missing from my order. The Milgard service representative cannot seem to put a complete parts order, and to date, my windows still have defective paint, and missing parts, and my $12,000 exterior doors are not funtional. I am flabbergasted at the lack of quality control and the poor customer service from Milgard. 6-week delays in between every service order. I am thinking this process will stretch into 2017 at this point. I have completely lost faith in any quality control and customer care from Milgard. August 4, 2016
  • 2016-09-30 T08:36:44.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_613, tr_613
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 See more>>