Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Rated 5 out of 5 by HOA approved! Our HOA approved the Milgard Tuscany Series windows and doors for replacement of old aluminum framed windows. Much more contemporary look and more energy and sound efficient. Love the way the view of San Francisco has opened up, compared with the old crank-out windows these picture windows replaced. Another HOA in Sausalito, CA where we have a 2nd condo has approved Milgard windows for balcony enclosures as part of their new contemporary architectural design. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the ease of which these windows open and close and lock. I love the look and ease of Milgard windows. This is the third time we have purchased Milgard windows. The first time was for our own home. Second and third time were for rentals. I am having an issue with one of the current windows not locking. The service department in the past has always been very dependable and I don't have a doubt that they will come out and take care of the problem. This is the best company around to purchase your windows from. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We considere this to be the best product on the market After replacing all bedroom windows and being satisfied, we decided to replace the living room window also and added extra thickness to the window grade, blocking out even more traffic and street noise and ended up replacing our kitchen window also and could not be happier with the result. We love our windows and would ONLY buy Milgard products again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked this product because of the style and functionality We've just had the patio door installed and are already enjoying the look and ease of using the door. We know when temperatures rise, it will make a difference in a room with a 13' ceiling. We also like the look of the grid pattern between the panels of glass. The door provides a more updated look overall. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent insulation, easy to handle, and good installation exceed my expectation on insulation quality and good installation June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, very pleased with all aspects of form, fit and function. I have had several of your windows installed in the past. This month I had one of your 6 ft. sliders installed to replace an old single pane that was approaching 30 years old. What a difference. Your doors are perfect in every way. I would not consider any thing other than Milguard ! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great quality, great features Quality is excellent. Value was exceptional. Product delivered early and exactly as ordered. Installation was straightforward. Love these windows. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look of the door in the formal living room We looked for French doors for a long time because the original slider was huge and many companies would not work with us in doing what they considered a "custom" size. Milgard came to the rescue. The door is beautiful and it effortlessly expands the space from indoors to an outdoors. The only suggestion I would have is to give an option of having a screen installed in between the two main doors. As much as we like to keep it open, we have a cat and we can't do that without risking her escaping. We will probably look into having an invisible screen put in at some point. The door is beautiful, though. It transformed the entire room. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality installation The product was purchased to help keep the room warmer. Before purchase, there was no way to determine just how effective the new door would be in keeping out the cold. Well, it does keep the cold out, but just not to the degree that I had hoped for. My problem was that I wanted more than the product could deliver. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great window! Replaced an old kitchen window with this style. Fantastic window and unbelievable difference in temp in the kitchen. Definitely would recommend it. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tuscany Sliding Door We are please with the ease of sliding and locking our doors. It is a welcome change from our original sliders. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has great features The windows keep the home cool/warm, and reduces the outside noise tremendously. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look good and mke a difference in the house They look good, work great and they made an immediate difference in the thermal efficiency of the house. My house is quieter inside and my A/C costs decreased. The installer, Preferred Windows of Riverside, has done a bunch of houses in my area and for good reason...they do a great job! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Opens and closes easily, door handle and lock require little effort to operate. Added in window grids which look great. Sales folks and installer were very professional. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best quality in the style of windows (Vinyl) My favorite company to work with. Always making me look good. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to use products The quality of my new windows is excellent. So easy to use, they just glide open and closed. They look fabulous. The noise level is greatly reduced. Highly recommend this product. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows save energy and appearance great Once we had the windows installed, throughout our home, we found that drafts had been eliminated and that heat gain or loss through our windows was greatly improved, both when hot or cold outside. Our comfort was greatly improved. We live in a condominium type housing complex of over 700 units and we now have the best looking windows in the complex, and the price for all of this was very reasonable. Ease of use is great. The window latch tells us if the window is or is not locked, just by looking at it. No more do we have to go and try the window to see if it is locked. The windows slide easily. The thermopane glass is nice and clear. The windows are attractive. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the sliding door I m having a problem with removing the scree to wash it ..Whats the trick? I t get a manual when I moved in a year ago March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for a vinyl window We had Tuscany windows and sliding French door installed in 2008 and they are super easy to operate, very quiet and energy efficient. We liked them so much we had Montecito windows put in our garage two years later. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tuscany reno windows our window was very large, but even with its size it was an easy install and perfect fit. all the features we want wanted work great, and was the best price for value bar none. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, Good Tuscin quality window installed Yesterday morning . We like it, February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to operate We replaced our old Atrium windows with Tuscany Vinyl Replacement Windows last October and we are very happy with them. They open and close smoothly and look very nice, as does the patio door. We replaced the patio door and love the fact that the handle locks easily when closing, it also opens and closes smoothly. Hoping this summer we will really feel a difference when temperatures get hotter. This winter we didnt have to have our heat on as much even though we had record low/freezing temps in Phoenix this year. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use I had a double hung glazed window installed in our masterbath and it is great to have the ability to open the window from the top down to get air and still have privacy. It slides easily and locks into place securely January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good but not easy to use We installed two of these sliders and are very unhappy with the functionality. These doors look great but have never been easy to use. They don't lock properly and fall out of alignment easily. They are extremely fragile to say the least. My screens have never been installed because apparently there are some bars that are suppose to go in that have disappeared . January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em! What an improvement! No more leaky, noisey, rattely windows! They look great and quiet, too! January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows & doors are beautiful. We chose these windows & sliding doors for efficiency in keeping the heat in and the cold out. They are as beautiful as they are functional. There were many styles to choose from as well as type. They are extremely easy to open and close. The product quality is superior and we expect to receive many great years using and looking at our new windows & doors. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A huge investment for us but absolutely worth it. We had 13 windows to replace and paid cash so we replaced our windows in groups. After the first set of windows was replaced it was difficult to wait to replace the next. Very often I think how much it was absolutely worth replacing our windows. The windows have been hassle free and our local service provider has been great. Two of the 13 needed Miligard service after installation but they were very large cassment windows and the issues were minor. One trip by Miligard and fixed. I have not been disappointed with our Miligard windows and would recommend them to you. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice replacement windows, sliding patio door Windows were a nice replacement. 3DMAX with bronze tinting really made a difference in limiting heat on South-facing side of the house. Patio door works well. As a retrofit, the threshold is noticeably higher than new construction door threshold. Latch to open and close door is not quite intutitive: is it push to lock or push to open? By comparison, the latches for the windows are very intuitive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful features I love my windows they are beautiful and look great in my home Thank you for putting out a wonderful window January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard products are great in construction and quality Great products with better then average service. I've installed 12 windows so far and no problems what so ever. 2 more to go. Very quiet and cuts the heat and cold by a large percentage. I highly recommend Milgard products and great for the DIY person that wants to save money and want's a quality install. J So Cal area. January 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T14:10:48.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_350, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 See more>>