Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.



Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >


ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Single Hung Window

Rated 3 out of 5 by High-quality plastic that seems durable with good qualities. Installed yesterday. Initial reaction is very positive. Much lighter than the cumbersome worn-out Pella wood door (37 years old) that it replaced. The ability to open/close and to raise and lower the inter-pane blinds increases the available light and makes the room appear larger. The high-traffic plastic locking equivalent of a strike plate appears easy to replace. Although the door appears promising, it receives an average rating because of the short time since its installation. If the manufacturer contacts us after five years of use, there would be a substantial basis for product quality and function ratings. The initial appearance merits a superior rating. The professional installation took more time than we anticipated but the installer did an excellent job and adapted the existing door frame. A day after installation, we're very pleased. We'll see how we get along with the new door after the novelty wears off. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing windows These windows have cut the sun heat considerably from entering my home. The windows are beautiful and easily operable. I couldn't be happier! September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great door Very attractive door with great security features, 4 separate locks. September 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing screens Replaced windows and they look good and work well. Nice upgrade to our house in Colorado. Purchased via Home Depot and all thirteen windows were missing screens. Why would you ship sans screens? Contacted HD who then got in touch with Milgard to order the screens and hopefully they will be delivered in the estimated two week TAT. In the mean time, we cannot open any windows without inviting bugs in - bummer :-\ September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Door Our daughter bought one custom made to replace her old door, and we really thought it was the nicest we had seen. So, when we bought a different house with French doors (which I detest), We ordered a slider to fit the hole just like our daughter's. Solid, good looking, and so much nicer than the leaky, ugly French door it replaced. Couldn't be happier with the purchase. September 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general, I'm very happy In general, I'm very happy with my Tuscany windows. I wish there had been an option to install the latches lower down on the frame of the portion that slides. When the window is installed over a kitchen sink or counter that prevents a person from standing real close to the window, the existing latch is too high for me to reach without standing on a stepstool. Also windows are quite heavy & it takes 2 hands to push the sliding portion. My old windows could be opened with only one hand. But they look nice, are easy to clean & they do keep some noise out. It's too soon to tell yet whether they will keep some heat out & help me lower my air conditioning bills. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive, well made. The installation by BH KRUPER was well completed with satisfaction. They were very courteous, cleaning up as they progressed. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tuscany Series Vinyl Windows exceed all our expectations Purchased 3 Tuscany Series Windows through dealer installed contract to replace casement windows in garage to enable ventillation. Surprised on inspection that these windows eceeded all of expectations for a utility window. Will now purchase additional Tuscany Series to replace other casement windows. Opening & closing latch very well designed. Outstanding value/price ratio. Highly recommend. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Door Love the quality, ease of use, energy and security features of this door! It is absolutely beautiful and adds so much to the investment in our home. One drawback: the sliding screen door that comes with it is very poor quality. When you pay for Milgard quality, the screen door should be of equal quality. Very disappointing. Please do improve the screen door--you will greatly improve customer satisfaction. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we are very pleased with our new windows Thanks for the quality and warranty of your windows--Tuscany awning. Our installer did a great job--on time and on budget. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful These windows are the first of many. I am pleased with the features; double hung, screen, secure lock. I love the look and am glad I had an experienced contractor who knows quality. They look absolutely beautiful. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good look and craftsmanship; time will tell I gave this Tuscany series sliding door five stars, but time will tell the real story. Still, it does look great and well made. Milgard does have a good reputation. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent patio door We purchased this patio door about 1 month ago. We are very pleased with the appearance and ease of use. The door we selected has internal blinds, which are very attractive and easy to adjust. This door was in the middle of the price range of products that we examined prior to making a purchase. The appearance and quality of this door far exceeds the lower priced doors we considered and yet was still reasonably priced. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by warrenty value I like the solid look of the sliding glass door. What sold me on the product was the backing of the life time warrenty. September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid window, ok finish... Really nice feeling window. A little dissapointed the vynyl welds were not smooth, and trim didn't fit super flush. I have small kids, and it's nice to know there is a warranty, hope I won't have to use it. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but be careful... I ordered two of these as retrofits. I thought I would go with casements in lieu of a fixed window...by the time you add in the frame and moveable pane the actual glass size was really small. It's ok, but I should have gone with fixed glass, saved $400, and gone for more daylight. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best idea ever! This window is the very best thing that has come along. We can view the backyard from out kitchen window where this replaced a slider. The only down side to this window is we had to make the height of the window a bit shorter as this is the largest awning window that is made by Milgard. All of the 16 new windows and the patio door from Milgard are MUCH MORE QUIET!! Than any other window we have found out there. We live next to a busy street behind our house and found even in the middle of the night we sleep much better than we did beforehand. Hopefully I will never have to move but if so and have to have windows replaced in our new resident , we will choose Milgard Tuscany again!! PERIOD!! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved the look of the house, good customer service good sound insulation, good look, good customer service August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime warranty is all we needed to hear! Not only do we appreciate the incredible workmanship and reliability with your Milgard doors and windows, we love that it is backed by a lifetime warranty - that was all we needed to hear to be lifetime customers! If the manufacturer is that confident with this product than of course we should be also. We choose Milgard first - always have and always will! August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Look for 1956 House Picture my old 1956 house with the louvre windows, a sliding glass door that wouldn't lock and the crank out windows. The cranks were breaking right and left, I could hear the next door neighbors and the house was constantly dusty and dirty. What a difference the milgard tuscany series makes in all those areas. I aboslutely loved the installers, Window Solutions in El Cajon. They quoted a reasonable price, were on time or early to each and every appointment and were very personable. I dreaded the job for years. Wish I would have done it sooner! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice windows Nice windows and looked and operated as advertised . August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how easily the windows install. I have been very pleased with the windows I installed 22 years ago, then again 17 years ago, last year and then again this year. Milgard windows are easy to work with and look great. I had several windows develop a leak and the company came right out and fixed them. I highly recommend the Milgard product! August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made I looked at all the major brands in the showrooms, and the Tuscany Windows had the look and solid made feel to them. I ordered the Sun Coat Maxx package and it was well worth it. My older double pain windows had wood rot but I thought they still kept the heat of the afternoon sun out of the house. I installed the Tuscany windows and I can't believe how much cooler the house is now. I'm hard to satisfy but these windows are worth every penny. Don't spend your money on cheaper windows, these were not that much more than bottom of the line Pella or Anderson's August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful windows! Installers arrived on time, finished when promised and were professionals from start to finish. Love that these windows don't have the black panes and that view of the outdoors is unobstructed. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Milgard has the best name on the market for windows i am very eased with the Milgard windows I have purchased . I bought a total of 16 and the difference in the sound as well as the appearance is phenomenal! Legendary Doors & Windows is also a very good dealer to work with and has a very knowledgeable & professional staff from Joyce in sales to Isaac in installations! August 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have reviewed 5 stars but the screen is lousy The new vinyl opaque window looks great in the master bath. The carpenter who installed it agreed with me that the screen was defective. He will get it replaced and explained the Milgard screens are inadequate. August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased so far One month after replacing our 25+ year aluminum windows with the Tuscany series vinyl, we are very pleased. Not long enough to rate better for how they stand up to time and winter. So far we notice the sound insulation is better and how nice to have crystal clear glass after the condensation from the argon gas that had broken down on our previous windows. We did our own installation, no problem for first timers! One thing to note, on the option to have the windows lock open...the lock mechanism is a bright orange tab that is visible from indoors, and if opening the window and forgetting it is there, the window will slam into it. This is bound to happen with kids. I forget sometimes, too. It is nice to lock the window slightly ajar, but it does only give us an inch and a half of open window. I misunderstood and was thinking I could adjust the locking height. Just FYI. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value & quality We needed to replace our 22 year old slider and chose Midgard for quality to value. Went to lowes to get a quote received fairly good service. We went back to check price and were given lower price?? Why do I mention. Because salesman didn't quote proper door second time. Went to finally purchase nobody to help me. Called Home Depot they were happy to help. I took quote over to them. They matched price plus informed me door I wanted wasn't one lowes had quoted. Thank goodness I went to Home Depot. I prefer lowes but now I question that. The door now installed is beautiful works great. Highly recommended. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm extremely happy with my new Milgard windows. The new windows were installed in June 2015 and look great. The noise has reduced significantly. I live across the street from the train track and the windows have made a big difference. As long as the windows are close we no longer hear the train passing by. The temperature has also improved. We're able to keep the house cool during the hot July days. I'm looking forward to winter now. I know we'll be able to keep the house warm. I'm loving my new Milgard windows. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so quiet!, we needed new windows desperately so we visited Lowe's and was sold right away mostly because of your fabulous warranty. Now it's really quiet and we have no dust blowing in! My only issue is that they seem to open a bit hard for us as we are older and have arthritis. Can't wait for winter to see how much cold they keep out as they really reflect the heat away! August 4, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:46:02.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 See more>>