Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specifications using our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware. Tuscany Series windows are built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones for your comfort. 

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 5 out of 5 by Love our door! We love our Tuscany sliding door. It not only slides nicely but it is also beautiful. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We love the nice look of the windows and the eases of use........We have noticed the house stays warmer and the noise stays out June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows are easy to open and beautiful We had Milgard windows put in our home residence 6 years ago and knew that was what we would like in our vacation home. The Best Windows and Doors in Big Bear did an extremely professional job. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This window is very nice I like it so far but it has only been in for 5 days. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy fit with good finish detail Bodies glass did an excellent job installing all 9-windows by noon. they were replacement units and we were worried about the detail on the inside. Not a problem everything is trimmed out perfectly. I would recommend these windows to anyone looking to do a replacement of old single pane sliders in CA. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great appearance Very pleased with the installation and overall appearance the windows provide, both looking out and when viewed from the street. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very, very dissapointed in Service We have painted wood windows on our house that the installer replaced with vinyl windows which we founds out would void our warranty if we paint them. So, some of our windows are wood and painted and some of them are vinyl and white. This is unacceptable and installer is not willing to help. Please help! May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product makes a difference We needed new windows prior to having a air conditioner installed. Living in Arizona this was a necessity. The Tuscany line picture window made our living room so much cooler and the window looks great! Thank for making a great product! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows! I absolutely love my Tuscany windows, and The Door Outlet was great in helping me choose the right product for my home. Had one broken window a few months after installation, and Milgard came right out and replaced it without any question at all. Couldn't be happier. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by large bay window We love our large bay window over our kitchen sink. The side windows open easily and the dual pane and UV will keep our kitchen cool in the summer and warm in the winter. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These windows look great & are easy to use. I've waited many years to put in dual-paned windows. Now I can see the difference in how well the inside temperature of my home can be kept comfortable without needing to use my heater or my air conditioner! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service When dozens of windows are ordered for a project, there are always going to be challenges. Milgard's customer service reps. take care of the problem every time, no questions, even when it is questionable whether a manufacturing issue or installation mistake on our end has occurred. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Triple Pane Tuscany Sliding windows/French Slider Well l I got all my new windows on the 1st of this month. They look great, make the house looks so much different and even though they are triple pane, I do not notice my house being dark. It's still gets a lot of light and bright which I like. I saw someone else mentioned they don't recommend and they took their light away and their house is very dark, very strange. They do have like a green tint and with any of the ecoating, weather double or triple you are going to have a a tint, but with triple pane more so as you have another pane of glass. I also can still feel some warmth come in, even through they are triple pane. Only issue is my slider needs adjustment or fixed as the sliding section is hitting the frame of the stationary section. Anyways, I just have to say I did NOT have the same negative experience with these triple pane, and I LOVE them and recommend them. Getting warranty repair is slow with Milgard though, that I do have to agree with. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tuscany series windows and doors I was originally sold on the warranty and was told Milgard has the only lifetime warranty in the industry with vinyl products. I was told this by my dealer and the Milgard rep. Long story short this is NOT a true statement!!!!!!! This was true 10 years ago but now almost every vinyl window has the same warranty. The only thing I can say about my experience being good is the subcontractor Curtis that installed my windows did a great job!!! My friend asked me who did I buy my windows from and she told me about some other window brands here in Las Vegas as we are small investors and flip 5-7 houses a year. She showed me quite a few brands that have better ratings the same warranty and as we found out much less expensive. The new brand that we bought was great less expensive fast lead times which is very important in flipping houses we can't wait 3 weeks for windows when we only have 4 weeks to flip. In all I would say Milgard products are very over priced and very overrated. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product does have good features I cannot get a answer how to take the screens out of the Tuscany window . I have been told are computer system has changed so much that they can't look up the window removal of a screen. I have sent them invoice numbers from when I purchased the windows very disappointed with personal. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am sick. We just installed 16 new Tuscany series windows in our remodel today. Paid to have exterior stucco and siding cut back to have true new windows put in, not just replacements. I was so excited about this product and how it appeared. We purchased a triple-pane option because we were told it would offer better energy efficiency and noise transfer, great. These windows are SO DARK. It looks ridiculous. The coating is literally a dingy green-gray color and it looks like you are wearing sun glasses inside of the house. Say goodbye to my beautiful light-filled home. I feel like I am living in a dungeon. Everything outside my window looks like I'm staring through a fog and even at night I can barely see anything outside. When standing outside looking in everything is cast in a green tinge. I am beside myself and didn't know what else to do but come here to express my complete and utter dissatisfaction with this product. We saved up for so long to replace all of our windows and to feel like this the day they are put in...I am literally sick about it. Why doesn't Milgard advertise that if you go with their "highest efficiency" triple-paned upgrade you will significantly reduce the quality of your windows in terms of visibility and light transfer? In fact, they tout the opposite. They claim their SunCoatMax option (which we chose) offers MORE light transfer/visibility while not compromising the tough UV protection. Huh? How is this even possible with my dark tinted windows? I'm all for staying energy efficient, but not at the cost of appearance to this degree. These windows have compromised the value of my entire property and look like I placed an after market darkening tint on them. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful doors! The four panel center opening 14' x 8' door we ordered is AMAZING!!! We redesigned our upcoming remodel and have ordered another quad door we love them so much! Good job Milgard! I incorporated Milgard products into my designs for clients for over 25 years when I drew plans in So Cal, and I am thrilled to finally have them in my own house! :) February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locks these windows and patio door can be tricky to unlatch and lack the foot lock feature that is so important for home safety. A foot lock that latches in the closed as well as at 4" open would be a great improvement February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Window broke shortly after installation It took more than six weeks to get it repaired. Local representative was absolutely terrible about helping us obtain service. This has nothing to do with the product but I would not recommend him in any way. He was pathetic, antagonistic and insolent. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Hung windows do not work as advertised Our double-hung windows have never worked properly. It is very difficult to get them to latch. The second time I had a service person out to look at them, he told me that's just the way they are. Since they are on the second story, I gave up. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with my choice Great deal for the money! I'm very happy with the installation and appearance of the windows. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Milgard is the best sliding door i,ve seen. Its one of the most expensive sliding door out there but yet its the best sliding door out there. High price, High quality, Durability, easy to use, easy installation, Highly recommended February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent windows. Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality door at a reasonable price We purchased the Tuscany Standard Sliding Door, but with added triple locking and easy use handle. We researched other door manufacturers and determined the Milgard brand was the door we wanted. Milgard has a great reputation for excellent doors and windows and we knew it would be perfect. The door was just installed and we could not be happier with it. It is a beautiful, quality door that glides easily open, but also feels solid. We look forward to many years of use. We've also decided to change out another sliding door we had retro-fitted by another manufacturer five years ago and install another Tuscany Door instead. Thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still Inst.alling by Lowe's Home Imprvement Division Though we are replacing 26 windows and two sliding doors. We feel that the cost of the entire product project is some what expensive. However we like the product and hope to see it in durable condition for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Windows and sliding glass doors, great service 1) Very nice looking windows and sliding glass doors 2) Excellent function--really like the locking mechanism 3) Excellent energy savers 4) AWESOME service--for whatever reason our large sliding glass door didn't slide very easily after installation. Called Milgard about six months after installation and they sent 2 technicians out right away, and after some difficulty they adjusted the door so it works perfectly, and has ever since (3+ years ago)!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful windows Those windows are beautiful and easy to use. Also energy efficient in which we already experienced positive indoor temperatures without having to use heating. Milgard offers lifetime warranty so obviously the quality of my windows is high. Also great price and thank you. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good door without a security feature There is no way to secure the door "open" 4-6". This is important in a room where the door is the only access to fresh air. The company representative I spoke with on the telephone had no suggestions on how to address this matter. It is difficult to believe that I am the firs/only person to pose this question. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice windows I retired and moved to AZ from MN. The house had been built in 89. It had single pane aluminum frame windows. As it gets to 110 in the summer the windows didnt work. I had very good windows in MN and knew that they were the answer. I ordered the 2 pane with the maximum energy features and Argon. I was pleased with the quality of the windows. The house is concrete blocks with 101/2 thick walls. I finished the last window yesterday, as I was installing one per day. I already feel the difference. I have not had to turn the heat on in the morning since they were installed. I expect to save money during this coming summer. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior quality. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise,gone! Superior quality windows. My house is SO much warmer. Added bonus-outside noise reduced greatly! January 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T14:04:04.480-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 See more>>