Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Tuscany Series can make a world of difference to your home. Each window is custom made to your specifications using our signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware. Tuscany Series windows are built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones for your comfort. 

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

8 Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Now you have more flexibility to color coordinate with eight premium exterior vinyl finishes in addition to traditional white and tan. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

 

ENERGY STAR® and Beyond

Tuscany Series® windows are designed to meet ENERGY STAR® qualifications in all regions. So regardless of where you live, you can enjoy the benefits of an energy efficient window.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if we are completely happy yet Just had ours installed a few weeks ago and have the outside condensation as well. Also have water inside the windows on the track when it rains. It seems to go away on its own. If this is a feature of the windows we were not told this and are waiting to hear back from installers. Is it self draining or something? June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in outside condensation and appearance. I had all of my windows replaced, and am quite disappointed. In the morning there is outside condensation on the windows. In order to see out clearly, I would need to go outside and wipe the windows each mornings. I don't have time to do so, and the windows get dirty. In addition, the grey-brown color that I chose actually makes the house look cheap and plastic June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgraded Style MUCH Better We have 3 of these Tuscan-style slider doors in our house. The first two that were installed are the original series and are hard to slide and even harder to lock/unlock. My 10 year-old son sometimes cant even open the door. The newer/upgraded version is much better at sliding and a much easier locking mechanism. That goes for both the door itself as well as the screen door. I would highly recommend this (upgraded) one over the other. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Windows and French Doors I am really happy with the Milgard product: windows and French doors. They look terrific. They perform really well. I have not had to turn the AC on (down stairs) since I had the new windows installed. The temperature stays comfortable all day long (about 73) even when the temperatures push 90 outside. I got the highest rating for UV screening and temperature control. The windows were "retrofit" and just replaced my old 90's windows with no damage to the outside building structure after they were installed. My HOA archetectural commitee had to approve it all. The only issue I had was with the installation. Three windows were not measured correctly and had to be reorderd. My kitchen French door would not close correctly so had to be replaced and then reworked once again. Not a Milgard problem. It was all issues with my installer. Milgard came to my rescue in the very, very end. I am happy now. All is well. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, outstanding service. The Tuscany series, with equal sight-lines, looks nice, and the windows operate well. When a couple of the windows needed adjustments, Milgard responded immediately. This is a quality product, backed for life by a Company that will be there if I need them. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with quality control. Some of the windows will be replaced. They were shipped without checking. The sliding windows are too short. That should not have ever happened. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Locking is difficult The doors are beautiful and they make my room look so much better but the locking park is not as easy as it could be. You really have to pull up on it. I feel that if I did this 20 times a day that it would break soon. This is for our french doors that swing in, The sliding doors are on the other hand is perfect. I love them,I already recommended it to our friends who is looking. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 EXCELLENT PRODUCTS, EXPERTLY INSTALLED My experience was tremendous throughout. The Milgard product line is outstanding and the dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, made the install a breeze. My home looks better, feels warmer and is much quieter than prior to replacement. Pricing was very fair and the savings on utility bills appears to average around 20%. I would recommend the duo of Milgard Products and Johnson Home Imp. to anyone considering a window / door project. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installed in new construction, and working well. These windows were installed in our newly built home. We upgraded from the contractor's standard window (also Milgard) to the Tuscany series based on the warranty, features, and overall look of the Tuscany. We are glad we upgraded. We live in a windy area and the windows seal well and are quiet in windy conditions. This is our first experience with vinyl windows. I'm happy with them, and looking forward to years of service without any repainting! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows and doors just ok. Atrium door. While the appearance is ok, have had service calls already. Also have concerns about the warranty. Nobody has given warranty specifics. Seems to keep heat out. Slider doors. Seem to work ok and keep the heat out. Windows. Work well and the house is cooler. Overall, a 4 out of 5. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great quality & appearance This product is solid and good looking. I was pleased to have white vinyl on the interior and espresso on the exterior. Now I want to change out all the windows. The soundproofing is amazing. Should offer great insulation for Tahoe winters and sun drenched summers. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use is great Living with 25yr old jalousie windows these are wonderful improvement. Ease of cleaning-close tight reduce noise from the street-very impressive! Why did I fight my husband to buy these 2years ago. I now have to say "you were right". May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The window looks great and are easy to operate. The windows look great and are easy to operate. Our heating and cooling costs have gone down since we installed the windows. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two houses...46 Windows!! We have used Milgard retrofit windows on two different California houses (San Diego and Eureka). 28 on one and 18 on the other. Windows are stylish, solid, well-made, energy efficient, and reasonably priced. Lifetime guarantee is great. Defective glass in one window replaced free-of-charge (three years after installation) in less than three weeks. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality and design. Very good quality and design and we are very satisfied. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not exactly sure which window it was. I recently purchased a cabin with expansive array of Milgard Windows showing off Mt. Hood. The view beautiful with one window cloudy. After getting instructions from the company, I emailed the window serial number and a photo of the window. Within a few weeks the window was replaced. I was never asked for any warranty information, the company retained all of the information. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we are very pleased. these were custom windows. We shopped for about 2 months and had them custom made. They are beautiful. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lack of security system on exterior of door. I am most pleased with the overall quality and operability of the Tuscany slider that we have, how ever the one thing that strikes me as "absent" from the whole door design is that was no consideration for locking device that could be key locked / unlocked from the outside for entrée. I have searched around to various hardware store, lock-smiths and such but I am told they had not seen anything of the sort. Does your company know of a device that would fit this need? I would greatly appreciate any assistance in the mater. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice the windows and sliding doors are great. solid construction, great insulation, just the right sizes. the one problem we have is the XX slider is difficult to close. but the items with one moving part snap shut nicely. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of workmanship with Milgard This product was just installed in two of my homes. (Rentals). The tenants are exceptionally happy with the ease of opening and closing. I also purchased a slider from the same Tuscany. Oh, how I wished the slider was like this style years ago. The opening and closing new style is terrific. I also think it's so much safer when children are in the house I would certainly purchase Milgard Tuscany windows again without a doubt. I installed Milgard more than 20 years ago in my home.heas April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TUSCANY SERIES PATIO DOOR SCREEN HANDLES Worst handles on the locking screen. Tight upon install, first use wiggles no tension at top then to lock requires som pressure. Got locked out of my own home the other day the first time I used it! Then two days later got locked out of the other one that the lock handle seemed tight. As soon as it happened it is wiggly too. HORRIBLE LACK OF WORKMANSHIP. Contractor can't figure it out! Any help here? Rating reflects only opinion of screens, I pd extra for extra thick glass and the doors and windows are lovely and easy to operate but all the screens are shoddy and cheaply made! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm absolutely thrilled with Milgard! Exceptional products AND customer service! If you're considering new windows or sliding doors, you've come to the right place. I had a Milgard sliding patio door installed, and soon after I happened to noticed a small flaw in the glass near the top of the door. I think it's called a "dimple" and it was about the size of a pencil eraser, maybe smaller. At any rate, I totally expected to get the run-around (especially after reading nightmarish reviews from people who had made the mistake of going with a different company - won't mention names, but one in particular rhymes with Della) but I called to report it anyway. I had searched online to find out more about this flaw in the glass, but couldn't find anything at all so I wasn't sure if it was just a cosmetic thing, or if it could cause a problem down the road, such as an actual crack during severe weather or what have you. The next day, Jake from Milgard called and said they would send someone out to make it right, and that's exactly what they did - they replaced the glass! I asked the repair man if it would have become a safety hazard, and he said no, it was only cosmetic. I felt bad for having him come out and do all that work for just a very small flaw (if I had been just an inch shorter, I never would have even noticed it! It wasn't a big deal!) and he said, "No, don't feel bad! It was a defect and we needed to fix it. Now you're set." Wow!!! Who has that kind of customer service these days?! I think we all know that no matter how exceptional a company is, once in a while there is going to be a problem. The difference is how the company address the issue, and Milgard passes that test with flying colors to say the least. My patio door is simply fabulous. It's the Tuscany series with the triple glazing and Argon gas with the low-E coating. I'm really amazed at the reduction in noise compared to our original door, and it slides so easily. The first night the door was in place, it was obvious it was making a HUGE difference as far as keeping the cold out. Even when the wind really kicked up, there wasn't even a slight draft or anything. I could put my had on the glass and it was just slightly cool, which was amazing because it was snowing outside. It might as well have been a brick wall for the amount of cold that made it into the house. With our old door we would have had frost on the inside of the glass, we would have heard the wind blowing,and the living room would have been very cold and drafty. We are having all our windows replaced, but just a couple at a time because money is so tight, and I can tell you that even if another company said they could "guarantee" me the exact same windows for a fraction of the price, I'd turn them down and stay with Milgard. Really, they ARE the best. I hope they'll end up expanding their product line and making entry doors or maybe sky lights one of these days, because I'll be the first in line. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love them! These windows were an investment for our retirement. We know we will never have to deal with any window issues again, thanks to the Milgard warranty and reputation. We wish we had used Milgard on our last home instead of another, now out of business, company. Our local dealer, Johnson Home Improvement, and installer were the absolute best in the business.. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to open WE replaced 29 original aluminum windows. The Tuscany windows look nice and are easy to open. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Windows The windows went in great. I don't think I will have any problems with air or water leaks and am really glad I purchased these. Problems: One of the windows did not have the external simulated grid installed. Somehow the factory missed that. We are still waiting for that to be fixed. Also, the the packaging was fixed so strongly to the sill that we bent the sill when we were taking it off, even though we were very careful about it. One of the sills arrived bent, but it was small so we just went ahead and installed the window as we were running behind sch. I ordered single hung windows. I really wish the single hung type allowed the window to swing open so that I would be able to clean it without having to take off the screen. Also interesting to note: The program that Milgard has the supplier use to quote the windows is really good in that it is easy to use and gives you a little picture of what you are ordering. It means that the supplier's sale person will use it over another manufacturer's quoting program (which is harder to use). February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality is getting poorer , There is no QC in your end since every order that I got has some issues! Window latches are not lined up in most of my order that I purchased. I am a General Con and It is frustrating to deal with product that you assumed to be the best but end up disappointed since its recurring issues. Needs better QC of finish product! February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with 2 Tuscany Retrofit Windows I bought 2 retro fit Tuscany windows. Last year while raining, water got inside the lower window seam of one window and had to be replaced. Now this year, that same window appears to have a small pinhole in the plastic track that collects water. It has a small leak in the end of the track. It is now leaking water a drip at a time when raining and now drips onto my window sill. My second window does not leak water, but does let in a strong draft near the bottom of the window track. My contractor noticed a 2 small holes near the bottom middle of the window where there is some of kind of a narrow plastic stripping. Am having Milguard come back again for the second year in a row. I am disappointed with the quality of these 2 windows for the price I paid. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality control issue We bought whole new windows for entire house. We noticed all the slider windows will not glide smoothly and lock. When the technician came out to inspect, he found out the bottom slider track were all broken and the piece fell inside the Window. Also, one of the plastic wedge piece on the vent stop came broken. How can this happen? They are brand new windows? Milgard needs to work on quality control. Since the windows were delivered with protective cardboard around the framing and wrapped with plastic, we did not catch this until windows went up. It took 2 weeks for the tech to come out and we have to wait another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. We are not happy about not being able to lock the windows. Oh, another thing, when we asked if someone can come out right away, we were told to put a stick on the track?!? February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House is much warmer and more comfortable. Our windows have been in for about a month, and there is a noticeable difference in the comfort of our house. We replaced all of our large single pane, as well as older double paned aluminum frame windows. I was leery what vinyl windows would look like in my house, but am pleased with the clean, bright appearance. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windows good, labels bad The windows are well engineered but they come with labels stuck all over them. The glue from the labels is almost impossible to remove. After alcohol, and razor blades the windows remain streaky. Seems like Milgard sabotages its own product. January 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T12:54:12.029-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 See more>>