Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series Fiberglass Windows

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last. Through a careful design process, Milgard introduces a window more resistant to heat, bugs and rot to help withstand the harsher sides of Mother Nature. A WoodClad™ Series option offers the warmth of a wood veneer interior.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We replaced 31 windows of various types with Milgard Ultra products and have superb noise and harmful ray reduction. They open and shut with the precision of a bank vault and are clearly built to last a very long time. The physical strength was important to our selection and we are well satisfied. Our house has received numerous compliments regarding both inside and outside appearance. - Seattle, WA

See more >

Key Benefits

A Fiberglass Frame Designed for Complete Peace of Mind
Get the Warmth of Wood-Look Interiors with WoodClad Series
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Features

Wood veneer interiors are available for WoodClad Series. 

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

A Frame for all Seasons

Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series windows and patio doors stay true through almost any environment. Because it's made from glass fibers, the frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds. This puts less stress on the seals, reduces the chance for seal failure while allowing for a clear, fog-free view.

WoodClad™ Series

All Ultra™ Series windows are available in WoodClad™ Series. The WoodClad™ Series option offers the benefits of fiberglass with the warmth of wood veneer on the interior. Milgard WoodClad™ Series windows feature the look of furniture-grade Douglas Fir without a nail hole or staple on them.

Seal with a clear sealant or stain the veneer to match existing woodwork. Choose from a palette of rich, deep colors for the exterior frame to express your unique style.

Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series Frame Colors

Milgard Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series fiberglass window frames come in a palette of rich, designer colors. From warm 'harmony' to bold 'black bean', get inspired with all the possibilities.

Add warmth with a Clear Vertical Grain Douglas Fir veneer option on WoodClad™ Series windows.

Explore the color palette > 

Customer Reviews for Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series Single Hung Window

Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible quality We purchased over $25k of Milgard Ultra series windows and a French door for our home and were disappointed by the extremely poor quality. The assembly of the windows is very poor. The miter corners do not line up. The plastic weatherstripping is uneven. One of the screens arrived bowed. The French door does not line up and the threshold is damaged. See photos taken the day of installation. We are very disappointed and dissatisfied. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful window. Great energy efficiency. Quiet. This was a commercial job not residential. Very happy with the look of the window. Amazing to sit by the window on a cold day and not feel the cold through the window. Our customers like the look and the feel as well. February 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by We placed a 25,000 dollar order on October 21, 2015 We ordered 5 doors, one single door, two single doors with side lights (screens), one french door with two solid glass windows (143" opening) and one french door with two side lights. Two of the five are installed perfectly and we are happy with the product and the installation. One had to be installed because the demo was completed, however it is built incorrectly-out swing instead of inswing making the sidelights in effective. One of the others has been built the same way and had to be returned. No word on when all of this will be completed. no screens and 5 different keys! February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Doors! Excelent looking door system. Fiberglass door with a great deal of window view. Sliding screen is great too! Frame is equal to or smaller the the same door in wood. We are very happy with the doors! January 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is overpriced and poorly constructed. Windows arrived damaged because the factory packaging is pathetic. 2 seals were broken causing windows to fog over. 9 out of 10 window had improperly manufactured mullens that have to be redone. The door hardware was reversed and had to be fixed. We were missing 10 out of 11 screens. Many of the seals are folded over and leak cold air. Do not buy these windows. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great replacement window My old window was rotting out so I needed a replacement. As I live in a apartment style condo I needed a paintable window. The sales man was very helpful in getting me what would work best for the size and new codes for the replacement window. Even though there was limited selection due to the original size and modern codes and not wanting vinyl, the window is very nice. Now I have a window that does not leak. And when the painters come I won't have to worry about them damaging the window with the paint. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new windows for rainy side of house. I had 30 year old windows replaced on the weather beaten side of the house. The windows are attractive, maintenance free and very functional. December 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good for summer bad for winter moisture on inside of all windows! The tabs on the screens are cheaply made. November 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrated We purchased 2 doors. One of them still doesn't close correctly it is out of alignment. The screens do not seal. The rubber seal is too short and the frames seemed warped. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted We have casement black fiberglass windows. They refresh the look of the front of the house and the windows, themselves are beautiful. They appear well-built and the install process for the retrofits was painless and quick. We are happy with our purchase. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by These doors will make our house a lot more comfortable. I am shocked at the quality of product that made it out the factory door. I felt Milgards' standards would be higher. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality, value, and warranty. My wife and I seriously considered fiberglass windows from both Pella and Milgard. Both offer products of beauty and quality. We had quotes from both providers and Pella was willing to under cut the Milgard quote by 10%. However, Pella would not provide a Lifetime warranty. As warranty is a critical factor in the purchase decision for us, we selected Milgard. September 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the doors, but the needed handle extenders are not available. The WoodClad patio doors work well. The rubber gasket on the sliding screen door doesn't seal and allows insects into the house. I showed that problem to the service tech. No help there. The wood(?) veneer on the inside of the door is extremely thin and with very light sanding to remove the soil left after the installation, I went through this veneer in a few place before I realized what was happening due to the sawdust obscuring the problem. Milgard should have had a warning on the door not to sand the veneer as it is not much more than paper thin. Of course bare wood gets dirty in shipping and handling. It now looks bad. The biggest problem with these patio doors is that I cannot fit my blinds on the door as the door handles are too close to the door. Only the narrowest of blinds would fit behind these door handles. The blinds need to drop down behind the door handle but there is not nearly enough clearance. I researched the problem and discovered that one can purchase "handle extenders." I emailed Milgard many months ago, twice, about which handle extenders would work with this door and they never replied to my emails. Most of my new Milgard windows wouldn't close due to a manufacturing error and after not being able to open or close the windows all summer I finally was able to use the windows after two tech visits, but a few still just barely close with more force on the latch than is normal. I can live with that. Back to the patio door problem. I took the door handle off the patio door and I don't see a handle extender that matches that handle, so after a few years we still don't have blinds on our patio doors. And Milgard hasn't answered any of my emails about this problem. If you sell patio doors you have to have handle extenders available for those doors, like other patio door manufacturers have. September 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Windows I just had two new Milgard windows custom made for my newly remodeled kitchen. They were made to match the other Milgard windows I had installed 5 years ago. They are exactly what I wanted. The noise reduction and heat retention is great. Highly recommend these windows. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled We had to send it back before installation because of two defects, one being a bottom sill runner that was peeling. A couple of months have passed and I already notice that the tan color is starting to come off this same runner. We spent a lot of time sealing, installing and framing the window so I am not about to take it out. Glad I have some warranty for down the line if it looks to bad. August 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful windows, but finishing single-hungs is problematic. Installed casement and single-hung windows. Everything is fine except instructions that are on the window labels say to finish with a water-based polyurethane, which is fine for the casements, but the the bottom rail of the fixed pane is only partially accessible. No instructions are provided as to how to disassemble (and re-assemble) the window to be able to do a complete job. With the movable pane open, the entire bottom rail of the non-movable pane is visible and will be, at best, half finished. At worst, and likely, it will have drips of the polyurethane, which will definitely show. Is there a trick to taking out the movable pane so complete access to the hidden rail is available? I think this would also allow removal of at least some of the hardware for a neater job. I would like to apply the finish as suggested but feel stymied. July 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service Had a brand new house built and the builder raved about the warranty on Milgard windows. I live in Southern California where it rains abhout 3 times a year. The first storm came and two windows leaked. They sent their "most experienced" technician out who tinkered around and they leaked again the next time it rained. Now the customer service rep: Robin is telling me that excessive water runs down the side of the house and that is out of the ordinary for their windows. It might have rained an eighth of an inch last night and they leaked again. There is no way excessive water could run against my window with that little rain. They are just cheap poorly constructed windows. It appears the company is taking no responsibility. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look - nice operation Our Ultra Series in-swing French Doors look great and the way they operate is second to none! The locking mechanism it easy to use and gives you a feeling your real secure when all locked up. Further, when you want booth doors open, it's easy to unlatch the stationary door. Great, well thought out product that looks good. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overly Complicated Door Hardware Very happy with the design of the doors and the look of the hardware, but the door hardware and deadlock are awful and poorly function. Easily able to shut door, but unable to lock door and feel confident door is locked properly when leaving. Went to showroom to see if it was our installation or a pour design and had the same issues trying to lock door at showroom. May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WoodClad windows use fake wood SGK sold me Milgard windows to match the Marvin windows installed by the previous owner. The WoodClad is a joke. It is "wood" is actually contact paper over a vinyl window. The advertising says, "Milgard windows feature furniture-grade, clear, vertical-grain Douglas fir." There is no way the frames are furniture-grade. They also say, "have a beautiful vertical grain Douglas Fir interior that is ready to take your stain or seal coat." Other than paint, you really cannot change the color of coating, as you can with real wood. Clear coating makes the 'wood' look fake. May 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doors The reason that I would not recommend this company is the customer service. Have to wait months for an appointment. Then have to wait months for a part and more waiting to get the part installed. The handles chip. The hardware for side lights on a French door are impossible to open. The screens were made to big and wouldn't slide. Could not get resolved so had screens made through a screen company. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Screen latch replacement I am not sure of the specific product name because we installed the doors and windows 25 years ago. My concern is with the follow up service on the door rollers and screen door latches. The door rollers needed to be be replaced. I could not get an appointment for more than three weeks after I called. I also could not get the latches repaired even though I made 4 phone calls and sent photos of the broken latches. I was sent latches on two different occasions but they were the wrong size. I finally had to get replacements from Orchard Supply Hardware. The service person did not have the necessary parts to repair both doors even though I advised the order taker that both doors needed to be serviced. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a very will constructed product and Milgard stands behind it's warranty great. The only reason I never gave this product a perfect review is after about 10 yrs (2) of my windows and (1) sliding door lost their seal and had moisture between the glass panels. Milgard was great about sendinding their repair crew out immediately and replaced the panels. I'm a retired General Contractor and these windows were in my own home. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultra Series is a good series purchase We installed 3 Ultra Series Sliding Glass Doors and 1 French Double Door and 4 Ultra Series Windows as well at this point. We did this thru a program with Home Depot which has allowed us to install these great windows and doors from Milgard. We installed the doors this past Fall of 14 and the the new windows in Dec. 14. At this point we truly pleased!!! I have had small issues that needed addressed with the doors and Milgard Customer Service was great!!! We still need to install several more windows and we plan on doing this still with Home Depot and the Milgard Ultra Series line. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid product and great name brand Although I am pleased with the product, I am disappointed at the fact they do not service any issues regarding replacement of glass or screen frames to match the windows. If they are not a service company they should be able to refer experienced companies who do to back up their product. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. Well made, solid, good appearance, quiet, beautiful windows and sliding doors. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful french doors Lifetime Windows & Doors did a great job understanding what we wanted, got the order right and the installation was flawless - they were in at 9am and done at 3:30pm. And, it looks beautiful! January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great peace of mind So far so good. I love the fact that Migard Windows come with a lifetime warranty. Great peace of mind January 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money These are great value for money and I don't know why you need more words then these. December 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is not suitable for Southwest Arizona Chronic leaks, poor quality. avoid these if you can. December 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-05 T09:29:24.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_90, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra_woodclad_single-hung_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 See more>>