Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series Fiberglass Windows

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last. Through a careful design process, Milgard introduces a window more resistant to heat, bugs and rot to help withstand the harsher sides of Mother Nature. A WoodClad™ Series option offers the warmth of a wood veneer interior.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We replaced 31 windows of various types with Milgard Ultra products and have superb noise and harmful ray reduction. They open and shut with the precision of a bank vault and are clearly built to last a very long time. The physical strength was important to our selection and we are well satisfied. Our house has received numerous compliments regarding both inside and outside appearance. - Seattle, WA

See more >

Key Benefits

A Fiberglass Frame Designed for Complete Peace of Mind
Get the Warmth of Wood-Look Interiors with WoodClad Series
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

The dimensional stability of Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows make it a popular choice for high humidity and high heat environments, such as bathrooms and kitchens. A WoodClad™ Series option offers you the beautiful look of wood veneer on the interior without the need for sanding and repainting.

bestinthewest_webgfx_wood.png

A Frame for all Seasons

Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series windows and patio doors stay true through almost any environment. Because it's made from glass fibers, the frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds. This puts less stress on the seals, reduces the chance for seal failure while allowing for a clear, fog-free view.

WoodClad™ Series

All Ultra™ Series windows are available in WoodClad™ Series. The WoodClad™ Series option offers the benefits of fiberglass with the warmth of wood veneer on the interior. Milgard WoodClad™ Series windows feature the look of furniture-grade Douglas Fir without a nail hole or staple on them.

Seal with a clear sealant or stain the veneer to match existing woodwork. Choose from a palette of rich, deep colors for the exterior frame to express your unique style.

Glass Breakage Coverage

Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series windows are designed to be worry-free.

In addition to Milgard's standard Full Lifetime Warranty that includes parts and labor, Ultra Series/WoodClad Series windows come with glass breakage coverage for added peace of mind.  

Customer Reviews for Ultra™ & WoodClad™ Series Fiberglass Windows

Rated 5 out of 5 by Sound reduction We purchased new windows to cut down on heat loss and lower noise levels from traffic. The Milgard Ultra windows achieved our purposes. Our home was much cheaper to heat. The noise levels were significantly reduced to a background level that was easily ignored. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great windows with exceptional customer service Installed 34 windows both sliders and single hung. Looks like I move to a new house. The low E glass is extremely effecient at block out the southern California heat and when these windows are closed they do a great job eliminating outside sounds. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Compare to my other products, Milgard Product isthe best. Product is Great. --Service / Quality control checking is extremely poor. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy duty, sturdy dual pane sliders Upgraded south side of home 23 years ago with Milgard dual pane windows which continue in excellent condition. Only considered Milgard for current upgrade on west/north for windows and sliding doors. These 2 deck slider doors definitely are heavy duty, sturdy. Expect no problems for 23 years+. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's in lots of light! We have the 8' French door with two windows on either side the same height as the door. We have a small bedroom and this opens up the space to a lovely patio area and brings plenty of natural light into the bedroom. Elegant but sturdy--gives the room an entirely new look. We're delighted! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Window We bought a home recently that had a tiny 4' wide kitchen window facing a gorgeous view. We opened up that wall and got an 11' wide x 5' high set of Ultra fiberglass windows (2.5' casement + 6' fixed + 2.5' casement, mulled together) right at counter height. It looks beautiful, is a perfect match to the existing Milgard windows, and the price was very fair considering the quality. What that view adds to our kitchen is priceless. Thank you, Milgard! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Ultra Series windows and Patio door have greatly improved the energy efficiency in my home. The Ultra Series windows and patio door have greatly improved the energy efficiency in my home.These products replaced single glazed aluminum framed windows so there was a noticeble improvemnet in cooling and heating costs as well as improving upon the level of quietness in my home. For the 12 month period post-installation there was almost a 30% decrease in energy consumption in my all electric home. My only criticism is in the quality of the trim work on the exterior frames. I have a brown-tone exterior frame and white interior. Though the interior finishes only have minor flaws, there are several to be found on the exterior, such as excess glue leakage at the joints which dust sticks to and chipped brown tone paint on several windows and on one window about 1/4' gap on a trim piece. Overall I am happy with the windows as my goal was to improve upon the comfort level in my home which these windows have accomplished. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love our Milgard Ultra Fiberglas Windows!!! We are very glad we had Milgard Ultra Fiberglas windows installed a few years ago. They are easy to open, easy to clean, beautiful, insulate well, and we're looking forward to enjoying them for years to come. The only thing of which I know that I would change is the fuzzy strip on the inside which is white on our white windows and shows grey in places. I'd recommend making that strip medium to dark grey to begin with since it obviously won't be staying white. My parents also had Milgard Ultra Fiberglas windows installed in their house and are enjoying them, as do we when we visit! April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product function properly all the time. This product keeps the wind and heat out of the house. They look nices and operates correctly all the time. We can now set in our kitchen without being roasted out by the heat.. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent weather tight construction Our double french doors face the ocean on the 2nd floor - lots of wind and pounding rain and sunshine -- they have proven up to the task. March 30, 2012
  • 2015-07-05T12:33:16.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra-series_windows, prod, sort_default
<<prev2