Express Window Services

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. Your home is one of your most important investments, so if you’re thinking about replacement windows or doors, there’s no reason to wait. It’s never been easier to improve the value, comfort and appearance of your home. With over 40 years of experience and offering a wide array of high quality, energy efficient windows and doors, Express Window Services takes pride in helping homeowners with all their glass needs. Express Window Services has been in business for over 10 years and is happy to provide glass replacement to residential or commercial customers. No job is too big or too small.

Areas Served

Auburn, WA; DuPont, WA; Federal Way, WA; Fife, WA; Gig Harbor, WA; Kent, WA; King County; Lacey, WA; Lakewood, WA; Maple Valley, WA; Milton, WA; Olympia, WA; Parkland, WA; Pierce County; Port Orchard, WA; Puyallup, WA; Sumner, WA; Tacoma, WA; Thurston County; Tumwater, WA; University Place, WA

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

11205 26th Ave. Ct. E.
Tacoma, WA 98445
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Tuesday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Wednesday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Thursday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Friday 7:30am - 3:30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Consumer financing
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • AAMA Certified Professionals
  • EPA Lead Paint Certified

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service Great customer service and super knowledgable. They made buying my new windows a pleasure.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Josh & Jeremy I knew I wanted Milgard windows and after some research chose Express Windows to install. They arrived on time, were respectful and professional throughout the day and demonstrated their "installation expertise"...Thanks Josh and Jeremy...job well done!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great People to work with!!!!! Express windows installed windows in 2 apt units for me. This was done through Tacoma City Light. They did all the paper work and actually I was in Arizona while these jobs were being done. I cannot say enough about how helpful and understanding they were. They took care of everything for me including getting insulation people to get started although they were not involved in this. I di nothing except sign my name and pay the share that City Light did not cover. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Order #112490 & 2006101 Thanks L. Baker
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and Patient Service We are very satisfied with our new windows. They have made a significant difference in noise reduction from outside and general feeling of comfort in the house. The installers were very professional, friendly, and conscientious about cleaning up any messes that were created during the process. Todd was extremely patient while we decided on style and types. We have recommended Express Window Service to several neighbors after they saw how nice the new windows are.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Down The Best Window Company for DIY Installation I could not have been more pleased with the knowledge and customer service to help me with the ordering process. Most of the companies I contacted would not sell windows without installation. I wanted to install the windows myself, and Dick gave me tips to make my project easier and even let me borrow a tool to help remove the old frames. I would never go to another window company after this experience. Top notch.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent at all levels. This project was effortless on my part. They resolved a few minor problems on the spot. This company is great to work with.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You couldn't find a better company to use!! This window replacement operation was accomplished flawlessly! A primary discussion was held and an inspection and documentation of the windows to be changed, the process, and the cost. I viewed both showrooms at Express Windows and at the Milgard company as well. A second home inspection to insure that everything was covered, and a follow-up start date was established. The guys showed up on time, and after a quick review of what was going to be done, they went to work. When one of them came to the back door with tarps to cover the floors and rugs, I knew that we were in good hands. We had thirteen openings to be filled with new products, and 10 of them were completed the first day. Back again the next day, and they finished up the rest. Braces for a garden windows were delayed by Milgard, but one day later, they were back to install the braces. It was an Excellent installation job, the guys were great, the windows and sliding doors are beautiful and efficient, and we are totally satisfied with the products and ALL the staff of Express Window Services. Great job and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DO NOT GO TO ANOTHER COMPANY-ONLY USE EXPRESS Our contractor only uses Express Windows and told us to try them out. This was 8 years ago and we will NEVER use a different company. This company is family and locally owned. Their office isn't a high tech stuffy office but instead its a warm comfortable welcoming office. Real people answer the phones and when you go into the office you can't pick out the owner over his employees. He has always been in the office to greet you with a great handshake asking how is your day and what can I do for you. My father in law has throat cancer and was in need of a new slider for his mobile home. The owner himself went out and gave my father in law a wonderful price and had it installed right away. These are only a couple examples of why my husband and I will only buy from Express Window Service. No box store out if state windows will be bought from my family. Keep the money local and support this family owned business! Only the highest reviews can be given. Thank you Express Windows for making our family a part of yours. The best of luck to you and your staff, Lori Cross
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed. First of all this company actually gave me a time that they could schedule to give an estimate on the job. None of the other companies I recieved bids could even come close to accommodating my work schedule. That was a big plus in my book. All of their crew, from the estimator to the installers, were very straightforward with respect to expectations and window build times and all were very professional. They actually came early and did an install very quickly (I couldn't believe they had my old window out and replaced so efficiently). I wouldn't hesitate to use Express Window Services again or recommend them.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order no: 1959627 Excellent in Every aspect. Thank you Dick Peterson for the professional staff that installed our windows and you for your excellent customer service. We LOVE the windows. This is how a job should be done. You should give lessons to other business's. We thank you & your staff. Have a good day. Ben & Jane Howser
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one of the best dealings we have had we professioal services. The two men from Express Windows were very knowledgable, polite and experts at what they do. I was very impressed with the total job and just two men removed and replaced 12 windows and did all the clean up in just 8.5 hours. The windows are beautiful and we would not hesitate referring them to family and friend!!!!! Thank Express Windows. Pam and Gene
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar customer service! Our company has been using Express Window Services for years. Their customer service is in a league of their own! Quotes expedited, materials always delivered on time, phone calls returned promptly! We highly recommend Dick Peterson and his team!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dealer has very poor customer service!! If you don't know who installed your windows they won't help you. I tried to get help with a stuck window and Todd told me to call the people who installed the window. They were installed 4 years ago and I don't know by whom. I kept telling him that the window got stuck last friday (6-13-14) and he kept saying it's been stuck for 4 years? Aside from not actually listening to me the fact that he told me to get the original installers to fix it was very bad in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Professionals Express Window Service did sure a great job. I was very happy with the install they performed.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company Express Window Services was extremely easy to work with, no pressure, got exactly what I wanted!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They did a wonderful job I'm going to tell my friends to call Express Windows, they were fast, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. The installers were very good too.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with everyone from the office staff to the window installers. They are prompt, courteous and do quality work!! I would definitely recommend Express Windows!!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On time for appointments / clean installation I was referred to Express Window Services, and would pass along the referral. I took advantage of the TPU window replacement program. Express window services handled the paperwork, and arranging the inspection. Employees were on time for appointments and performed a clean installation. The Milgard windows made an immediate difference in the amount of noise coming into the house.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window replacement. Very professional, you can see they care about their work and doing a good job and making the customer happy, the customer is always right is the way that they do business. Excellent customer service and really went out of their way to make me happy as a customer, I would recommend them to my friends and family. If your looking for replacement windows from a company that stands behind their work and want to improve your homes value this is a company you should consider.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express Window Services is fantastic to work with. They worked with me over a period of time replacing windows as I was able to. Terrific customer service. I would highly recommend Express Window Services.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealer was great. My window installation was great from start to finish, very easy to deal with and would recommend them to anyone needing new windows. They were prompt, courteous and timely. They installed a split level house with complete new windows and two sliding glass doors in a very timely manner.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service. Order number1289777 Prompt. Window s went in in one day very nice helpers. They were careful not to hurt floors or disturb anything. I would give them a 10. I have referred them to two of my friends
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed windows, sliding door and skylight. Courteous qnd timely service with no problems. Express Windows Services installed windows, a sliding door and an oversized skylight under PO # 1285984. They did so on time by courteous and professional technicians. The cost was sensible and my home was left clean. The Milgard products have worked as expected with no problems.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service! I highly recommend using Express Window Service .The quality of your Employees is exceptional and the product is excellent. I'm so happy with my new windows. I will pass on the experience to my friends and family.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great Team! From the smallest issue to big projects they are so responsive and helpful. They are my "go to" guys for any window projects. They are great problem solvers. The sales and office staff are super --- the installers are fast, professional, helpful and great guys. This is the fourth property they have done for us and we will call them when we need the next one.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied I am completely satisfied with my new windows!! They look great! It was a pleasure to work with Dick & his crew from start to finish. They did an exceptional job!! I would recommend them to anyone (& already have).
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COMPANY FROM BEGGING TO END WE HAVE USED EXPRESS WIDOW COMPANY ON SEVERAL OF OUR RENTALS BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH BOOTH THE QUALITY OF THE MILGARD WINDOWS AND THE WAY THEY PUT THEM IN.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE BEST!! Having been in "purchasing" for many years, I know how to shop! This was the company I choose because of their fair bid, personal contact & openness. The salesman was respectful , patient & knowledgeable. I was perfectly comfortable having the crew into my home, in every room. The windows have truly brightened up this recent widows view, and I appreciate their help with that. I will be raving about this company forever! A GREAT salesman is a rare thing! Have told all my neighbors, the HOA meeting, & others, this is the best purchase since we bought our home! Thanks again Express! & God Bless You ALL!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express Windows provided great service ! They responded quickly, were extremely knowledgeable and had very competitive pricing. We are very happy with our new windows. I highly recommend Express Windows
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Buying Experience Express Window Services made my buying experience very pleasurable. The salesman was very polite, knowledgeable, and actually listened to what I wanted. The installers were polite, as well, and very time efficient. Overall, great experience, and I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-04-24
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.11964565_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard