EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

Newberg

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

516 E 2nd St
Newberg, OR 97132
United States

Phone

Services

Consumer financing
1
Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We started the process by going to the seminar at the factory. From the very beginning we had a great feeling with the company and people involved. Everyone from sales to installation was very courteous, helping with any questions and helping with suggestions on the best window to choose for a certain area, and very professional. We would highly recommend EnergyGuard to our friends and family.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EnergyGuard is who I trust to deliver great windows and great service I've had EnergyGuard install windows in two of my houses and in our father's beach house. They not only look great but they perform well. In every case, from initial quote and discussion to installation and followup they have been excellent. They set a standard that it would be hard for their competitors to meet - and they do it at a very reasonable cost. It is rare to find a company that really delivers great service and value and Energy Guard does it with the highest level of professionalism. Thank you EnergyGuard
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ideas for replacement alternatives and outstanding installation team When looking to replace my old aluminum windows, other contractors came in and offered a one-for-one replacement. However Darren came in and actually talked with me about our location and preferences. He made some superb suggestions to change things to improve our expansive view, increase airflow, and make a modification to a bedroom window to bring it into compliance with current code regulations. We appreciated his ideas and that he took the time to understand our use of the areas of the home as well as various limitations. We implemented those ideas and we absolutely love the results. With the same linear feet of glass, we have more expansive views just by altering a few specifications of the windows. I also want to highlight the awesome installation team of Brian and Jesus. They are a well-oiled team, working so very well together; incredibly efficient. This minimized the disruption to me and the time that the windows were removed before the new ones were put in (an important factor when doing this in December!). They communicated expectations, timing, and other details very well so that there were no surprises and I knew where things stood. At the end of each day I got a summary of what was done and what was on tap for the next day. I really appreciated that. Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I would highly recommend them for window replacements.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer was very easy to work with. Darren and Nancy were very knowledgeable and very helpful when giving my husband and I a bid. They were able to provide us with recommendations and really listened to what we wanted. Our windows were installed timely and we absolutely love our new Milgard window.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and professional From the estimate to the install everything was done with the utmost professionalism. Installers were right on time and proceeded quickly with install. Windows were exactly what was ordered and fit into openings precisely. Whole crew was very friendly and made sure I was satisfied before they left. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs quality window installation.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second set of windows that were installed by EnergyGuard We were very satisfied with the installation of 12 front windows by EnergyGuard, so we decided to continue with the windows on the back of our house. As before, Darren made sure we were very clear as to what we wanted for each window, and Greg and Jesus were very professional in their installation.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dealer has a great job. One of my project lists in my house is to put a new windows and sliding door, but it's a task and challenge where to approach the right place and a right people to do it. Until, my neighbor got a new windows I was referred to call Energy Guard. I am thankful and satisfied now that I have my new windows and sliding door done. They did a great job!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From start to finish--they're great! We had Milgard windows in our kitchen remodel so we knew we wanted them in our upstairs. Milgard recommended Energy Guard. From the very first call with Brian, to setting up the contract with Darren, to the final installation with Greg, they didn't miss a beat! They rocked it!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great expertise! Energy Guard windows and doors has helped us to install windows in our own home and most recently in a 60 year old beach house. Darren and Nancy have great expertise not only in product knowledge, but in helping determine which product will best enhance the beauty of a home. Their installer, Greg, is a master craftsman who takes the time to make sure each installation is perfect. We will definitely use them again on our next window/door project!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Guard met all of our requirements Energy Guard installed 13 replacement windows on two floors. We are very happy with our replacement windows and the installation process. The low E windows have made a very significant impact on the inside temperature in the heat of the summer. The installation process met our specific requirements completely. All staff were very helpful and professional. We have now contracted with Energy Guard to replace the additional windows in our house. Note 1: They have a monthly seminar about replacement windows and how they install them; this is highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Energy Guard replaced 20 windows in a multifamily rental building I own and manage. Working with them was easy, their work was done on time and with excellent quality. Coordinating the work with 4 tenants was important and Energy Guard people kept me informed and worked around my requests and needs of tenants. The process was done explaining to me every detail and why they made decisions as they went along to ensure a long lasting quality and care of the surrounding structures. I will recommend Energy Guard to anyone in the future.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job on a small area The energyguard team replaced a couple of windows for me. They were professional, efficient, and clean. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total professionals Every person we met from Energy Guard was completely professional and obviously knew the business and all the options. Darren came up with ideas for us that we never would have thought of that made the windows extraordinary in design. We could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and great customer service We attended a seminar at the Milgard factory presented by Energy Guard Windows and Doors. Not only were we impressed with the windows but also the Energy Guard team. We set a date for Darren to come to our home and give us an estimate for replacing all our windows. He walked through the house with us and addressed each window, giving us valuable options and suggestions. We were happy with the bid when we received it and set an estimated date for installation of the windows. The estimated date was right on target. The windows arrived at the same time as Greg and Jesus arrived and away they went with their expertise. They were here 3 full days installing our windows and worked efficiently, politely and cleaned up all the debris each day before leaving. We have never had a remodel project go so smoothly and are totally satisfied with the end result!!! Thank you Milgard and thank you Energy Guard!!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From start to finish, EnergyGuard did an excellent job. When you meet Darren, you know he cares. He offered some great options, of which some we took. Their contract is a little light on the details, so had to clarify. Attended their "Replacement Window Seminar" at the Milgard factory, which was very informative. At the seminar, I saw a picture of a home with a new picture window without grids and the bay side windows had grids and that made my decision to change my order. Love the new look. Greg and his installation team, arrived promptly on the day of installation and I was very impressed with the speed and detail of installation. Our Master bathroom had some painted tile and drywall and they did an outstanding TLC job on the internal finish. It is hard to tell that our windows were replaced on the inside or outside!! Finally, I noticed a small tear in one of the new screen doors and they shipped out a new screen door. I would be happy to recommend this company.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience from start to finish. Found EnergyGuard at a show at the Expo Center. Talked to Darren and quickly realized that he completely understood what he had to sell and why their approach was better. Was invited to a seminar at Milgard's factory and saw that they had excellent installation people and had developed a method of installation that didn't disturb the existing window casing. We invited Darren to come bid on refitting out ranch style house with new windows and patio door. On site, Darren proved to be the perfect salesman. He suggested excellent alternatives to us over what was currently installed and suggested that for a balance of utility and price we should buy Montecito windows except for a casement window where the higher quality Tuscany window was a better option. There was absolutely NO (as in NONE) pressure to buy. In fact, we decided to wait from the fall until the spring before having the windows installed without a murmur from EnergyGuard. Greg and Jesus came to install the windows. Arrived on time. They did excellent work at an incredible pace. They installed 10 windows and a patio door in two days. I am a retired engineer and tend to be picky. I kept track of the work as it progressed and was pleased with its thoroughness and quality. Their method of sawing the existing casing to make room for the new windows created very little dust inside the house. The disruption within the house was minimal and they left next to no litter outside as they finished. About the only thing I would have liked that they didn't do was to fill the nail holes in the frame they placed around the window to fill the slot they made to install the windows.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the new Windows! We are very satisfied with EnergyGuard Doors and Windows and are loving the new living room windows. Other than a few hiccups getting our installation started (so many customer orders pushed our date out a bit), all went well. Nancy introduced us to the company at a recent remodeling show; Darren came to our home and provided us with a good quote and answered all of our questions; Brian worked the schedule in a whilwind of customer orders and Greg & Jesus completed the install without a hitch. Nice people & good work = happy customer.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to all my neighbors Darren was very knowledgeable about the product, and gave me very valuable suggestions during the ordering phase. Greg and Jesus were prompt, professional and very experienced in all stages of the installation. Everyone from EnergyGuard Windows, explained the entire process to me, so I knew exactly what to expect, from start to finish- No surprises!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EnergyGuard has wonderful representatives! Greg and Jesus came around 11 and by 5:30 they were finished installing our 5 windows and slider. They were friendly, well organized, super efficient and professional. I wanted to be home to see it all happen and I was glad that I could meet these two. When I asked them a question they were willing to answer and showed my husband and I each step to insure that we were getting a quality installation. Great guys!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with service We had Energy Guard replace 16 of our windows with Milgard woodclad windows. We appreciated Darren's knowledge of the products and how to properly do replacement installation. We also attended a seminar sponsored by Energy Guard at the Milgard factory. This expanded our knowledge and understanding of what we wanted and needed before we decided on anything including which company to go with for installation. Everything was done in the time frame specified. Four of the windows we noted did not have the exterior flashing installed. These windows had been missed. My husband noticed this within a couple of days of the installation because he was painting the trim. Also, he found that some of the debris had not been cleaned up. We called Darren, the owner, and he came over right away. He was not pleased with the omission of the flashing nor the incomplete clean up on the part of his crew. One of the crew had a baby in the middle of our windows and left when he got the call. Another crew member was new. Darren said that was no excuse. Everything was remedied quickly. We were pleased with the quick response to our call. We will have more windows to replace in the future and will likely use Energy Guard again. We can highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEPTIONAL service in every aspect of the job!!!! Mike was our friendly, helpful, straight forward sales guy and Darrin got involved in planning an area that was challenging due to the way our home was constructed. I stopped by the office to get help selecting our new front door and Nancy gave me a gift card to a very nice local restaurant just for coming in (Of course, since we're spending all this $$ on windows, we could use a gift card for dinner!). We received lots of good guidance in selecting the windows that would provide us with the best value while complimenting the style of our home. The price was significantly lower than the other bid we got and Energyguard honored the Angie's list offer on every window purchased. The job started on the day promised and the crew arrived exactly when they said they would. Greg and his crew were friendly, professional and respectful of our property. We were amazed at the amount of work accomplished on the first day and how nicely things were cleaned up before they left. We're on our 2nd day now and they're finishing trim and installing a beautiful front door. We've done several projects recently and Energyguard is the only group we've worked with who delivered, installed and finished everything promised in the time frame originally agreed on. We would highly recommend Energyguard in Newberg! We could not be happier with the end result!!!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Experience Darrin came and gave a bid along with suggestions of types of windows and doors to replace the existing windows and doors with. The bid ended up being a great price. They were very professional and got them all done in 3 days . In addition, they prepared all the paperwork for me to submit to the energy trust to get our energy rebates. This was a fantastic experience. I have already referred our neighbors and they are having their windows installed soon.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and attention to detail We had all of our windows replace this last fall by Energy Guard. We were looking for quality windows, and a high level of service but didn't want to spend an ton of money on getting new windows installed. We picked Milguard after looking at Andersen (very expensive), and Jeld-Wen (solid, but not as good quality/level of service as Energy Guard). Overall the installation went well, and we are very happy with the windows. The only glitch was a mix up in one of the windows design. This was fixed within a week and was very painless (no questions asked or bickering about the mix up on the design). Darren was great to work with, and had some good ideas beyond just replacing the existing windows with the exact same windows. I would highly recommend Energy Guard as they were very profession, did quality work, and they have a quality product. We have gone thru a number of wind, and rain storms since the installation and have not had any issues which is the real measure of success.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable with the communications We were very comfortable with the communications and appreciated the willingness to suggest options that suited our needs. They got the job done before our baby arrived as promised.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer has warm, professional, and responsive staff. We had a tight deadline in which to sell and close on mom's house. Energy Guard worked us into their busy schedule to help us meet the deadline. Staff were friendly and informative in helping us consider different options that would take into consideration cost, ventilation, and matching the look of the windows being replaced.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great advice, super professional crew Worked with Darren and Nancy to replace four bedroom windows in our 84 year old Craftsman home. Darren helped me make the right choice for what I wanted to accomplish, and that was the Essence series. We currenlty have renters in the home and they reported that the crew was great to work with, and they love the new Milgard windows. There are more windows to replace over time and we'll come back to Energy Guard for the rest.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful Everyone we worked with during the process was helpful, courteous and went out of their way to provide us with information and paperwork we needed. We could not be more pleased. We asked for business cards for our friends so that we could refer them to EnergyGuard.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than I ever expected. We have a small older home, but several of our windows were large (floor to ceiling) custom windows. I have been on the fence about replacing them for a couple of years, but I talked to Darren and he came up with a design that my wife and I loved and that was within our budget. The installation was just as easy. The crew hustled all day and finished a couple of hours earlier than I had expected. I wish I had made this purchase years ago. Darren and his crew made the entire experience painless.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer delivered all as promised. The presentation of the Milgard Windows was very understandable and thorough. The wait time was acceptable and the window installation was done with great team work. We feel that we received great value for cost and our home feels more snug. We LOVE our Milgard Windows and would recommend them to all plus the dealer was easy to deal with and all things promised came true.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier Great price, great crew, wonderful job. Still have a few windows to do and I don't see any need to call anyone else, definately plan to use them again.
Date published: 2013-01-04
  • y_2016, m_12, d_5, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.POR32815_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard