EnergyGuard Windows & Doors

Ratings:

About us

As your local Milgard Certified Dealer, we are proud to help you create the home you and your family deserve. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why so many of your neighbors have chosen Milgard windows and doors for their home. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate our award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, our professionally trained window experts are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home.

Areas Served

Newberg

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews within the last two years on milgard.com and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealers must have at least one member from each of their installation crews complete the AAMA Installation Masters training and pass the AAMA Certified Install test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

516 E 2nd St
Newberg, OR 97132
United States

Phone

Services

Consumer financing
1
Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

EnergyGuard Windows & Doors is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service We were extremely pleased with the entire process of purchasing and installing windows for our entire home. Darren and team did an outstanding job on helping us pick the appropriate replacement windows. We immediately noticed an improvement in our family room on a hot day. The installation by Greg and his group was excellent. Our place was left clean and tidy. Pat and Dave
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "mark of excellence" was stamped on everything they did! A while back I purchased a home for us that was built way back in 1912. The house has definitely shown signs of aging & the fact that it has survived over 100 years of Northwest weather. One of my "most needed" & "most desired" projects for our home has been to replace the old windows with high-quality, energy-efficient windows. I came across an AD which said a company by the name of "Energy Guard" was putting on a seminar on replacing windows at the Milgard factory in Tualatin. I decided to attend & see what they had to offer. The first thing that impressed me was the quiet confidence that the owners displayed as they discussed the special features of the Milgard windows & how they did their work. It was obvious that they had many years of experience under their belt. They knew what they were talking about. This was not just some "slick" sales pitch! I especially liked the fact that they had the men who would actually come & install the windows in a home give a live demonstration of how they would install the windows & why they would do it the way they did. When the men came to install our new windows--led by Greg & Jesus--it was evident that they were very professional & competent & busily focused on the job at hand. I truly was amazed over how quickly they removed the old windows & installed all 23 of the new windows--all in day one! They graciously answered every one of the questions that I had. And, after they completed the "finishing" work on day two, the men did a complete walk around with me & made sure that I knew how to operate each kind of window that we purchased. For that I am very grateful! I was especially impressed over how the double hung windows can be tipped in to be cleaned. No more ladders! To say that I am very, very pleased with Energy Guard & all of my interactions with them--from that first seminar to the actual installation yesterday--is undoubtedly an understatement! After living in a old house that has not looked very good for quite a while, it is SO NICE to see my 1912 house start to LOOK NICE! The new windows have really made a difference--inside & out! After the Energy Guard crew left, 2 of my neighbors came over & told me HOW NICE the new windows look & what a big difference they make in the overall appearance of the house. I agree! Thank you Energy Guard & thank you Milgard!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows are already saving us money! We have a southern exposure so we have sun in our front room all day. The windows in that room are floor to ceiling on three walls. I used to have to close the blinds in the summer at 9 a.m. because the old windows let so much heat in the A/C would kick on early in the morning. We had every window in our house replaced. Yesterday was upwards of 86 degrees out and with the new windows, I didn't have to close the blinds until almost 3 p.m. - heat of the day. The A/C is running less which is wonderful! The crew was professional and polite. Darren and Nancy were a pleasure to work with through the bidding process and in follow up. Highly recommend this company!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product with an excellent salesman! Darren did a great job of helping me choose my replacement windows. We discussed more than just replacing windows and he offered "awning-type" windows in the place of sliders in some rooms. We also discussed upgrades on screens, hardware & coatings. The installation crew took care to keep my carpet clean and also cleaned up the area before leaving. The new windows were "transformational" to my condo and have a "Wow" factor when shown to other condo owners.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer provided excellent installation with a high quality product. Darren came out in the evening to accommodate my work schedule. He measured & gave excellent recommendations for each of my windows. I received detailed paperwork regarding each window so I knew exactly what I was getting. I am thrilled with the new windows! They are beautiful. The crew did a fantastic job & cleaned up after themselves. When I had any questions before the work was done, it was answered promptly. I highly recommend this company.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service and workmanship! We recently had all the windows in our house replaced by EnergyGuard Windows and Doors. They helped us pick the best window type for each room and answered all questions we had. They installed windows as scheduled and we were very impressed by the expertise, workmanship and professionalism of the installation crew. Everyone we dealt with at EnergyGuard was very helpful and friendly and the price was very competitive. We highly recommend this company for folks looking to replace their windows.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific experience I did my due diligence and got my 3 quotes. It wasn't the price that did it (although they have great pricing)...it was the knowledge about the product and Nancy's helpfulness when making my decision. She was so patient! The install was flawless. Really great company.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend Had all of my questions answered in the showroom and when they took measurements. Everyone I dealt with was very courteous and helpful and they did a great job of installation and cleanup afterwards. Very satisfied with the windows and the crew who installed them, and the price was better than some i had received.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best part was the installation! I did my homework when deciding to replace my windows. I made my decision about choosing Milgard windows fairly quickly and then decided to go with EnergyGuard for purchasing and installing. I confess I was still nervous. It was January, very cold, and my condo might be considered a challenge because of the location and the size. However five minutes after the men came to install, I relaxed. They were kind, thoughtful, efficient, and professional the entire time. I was so impressed and thankful to have such a wonderful team do the work.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and beautiful windows Love my windows. We have had Milgard windows in part of our house for 17yrs. I finally replaced the last aluminum ones last fall. EnergyGuard did a great job changing out the windows. The work crew was professional and very tidy. I would highly recommend the EnergyGuard Window/Doors, and using Milgard windows.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended. Customer service, communication, information, every aspect of working with this company was a very good experience.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and service We had all of our windows installed over the course of 2 years by them and are very happy. Pricing was way lower than the competition and the quality of the windows is totally fine. Install crew was a great bunch of guys and left no trace after the install.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work was well done, on time, on budget and professionally Work was well done, on time, on budget and professionally. When Brian and his colleague showed up I never thought they could install windows and slider in one day. Did it all, cleaned up well and left us in the afternoon with great new windows. Their eagle eyes noted slight shipping damage to one screen and they promise a replacement without my asking.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dealer was very professional and gave excellent answers to all our questions from initial estimate to finished installation. The dealer was very responsive to our questions and needs. During the initial estimate process they gave us options to consider and were very thorough in gathering the data for the estimate quote. They followed up with an opportunity to visit the Milgard plant for a review of the windows and an explanation on the replacement process. The installers were very professional and kept us updated on the process. We are very pleased with the installation.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used Energy Guard for all our window needs. Reliable, professional, and friendly. They always complete all our rebate paperwork for us. We wouldn't use anyone else.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a good experience from begining to end. We started at a home show and left with a positive feel for Energy Guard. We attended their seminar and got all our questions answered. We got a quote and knew right away energy Guard and Milgard windows was the way to go. The installers did a first rate job and were very good to work with. We are very happy with our new windows.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Guard will take care of you and does quality work After searching the internet, reading reviews and getting another quote, I chose Energy Guard. Darren helped us choose the best Milgard windows for our home and is easy to talk to. His workers are professional and went the extra mile to make our windows look good and installed with care. Everyone at Energy took the time to help us and I didnt feel pressured in any way. They worked with our budget and got the job done, even in not so friendly weather. They are honest people who strive to uphold their promise of great work. We love our new windows. Paul and Debi Owens
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Customer Service Start to Finish My introduction to EnergyGuard Windows and Doors was at a seminar my wife and I attended. After meeting the sales staff and some of the company's installers, we left feeling more educated and confident that this was the company we wanted to do business with. Not only did the installation process go smoothly (thank you Greg, Jesus and Spencer), we also found Darren's design ideas invaluable in expanding our views, quite literally. All of our questions were answered along the way. If you want to work with a company that puts what you want front and center, or that can help you figure out what your options are, I say look no further than EnergyGuard.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We started the process by going to the seminar at the factory. From the very beginning we had a great feeling with the company and people involved. Everyone from sales to installation was very courteous, helping with any questions and helping with suggestions on the best window to choose for a certain area, and very professional. We would highly recommend EnergyGuard to our friends and family.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EnergyGuard is who I trust to deliver great windows and great service I've had EnergyGuard install windows in two of my houses and in our father's beach house. They not only look great but they perform well. In every case, from initial quote and discussion to installation and followup they have been excellent. They set a standard that it would be hard for their competitors to meet - and they do it at a very reasonable cost. It is rare to find a company that really delivers great service and value and Energy Guard does it with the highest level of professionalism. Thank you EnergyGuard
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ideas for replacement alternatives and outstanding installation team When looking to replace my old aluminum windows, other contractors came in and offered a one-for-one replacement. However Darren came in and actually talked with me about our location and preferences. He made some superb suggestions to change things to improve our expansive view, increase airflow, and make a modification to a bedroom window to bring it into compliance with current code regulations. We appreciated his ideas and that he took the time to understand our use of the areas of the home as well as various limitations. We implemented those ideas and we absolutely love the results. With the same linear feet of glass, we have more expansive views just by altering a few specifications of the windows. I also want to highlight the awesome installation team of Brian and Jesus. They are a well-oiled team, working so very well together; incredibly efficient. This minimized the disruption to me and the time that the windows were removed before the new ones were put in (an important factor when doing this in December!). They communicated expectations, timing, and other details very well so that there were no surprises and I knew where things stood. At the end of each day I got a summary of what was done and what was on tap for the next day. I really appreciated that. Overall, this was an outstanding experience and I would highly recommend them for window replacements.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer was very easy to work with. Darren and Nancy were very knowledgeable and very helpful when giving my husband and I a bid. They were able to provide us with recommendations and really listened to what we wanted. Our windows were installed timely and we absolutely love our new Milgard window.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and professional From the estimate to the install everything was done with the utmost professionalism. Installers were right on time and proceeded quickly with install. Windows were exactly what was ordered and fit into openings precisely. Whole crew was very friendly and made sure I was satisfied before they left. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs quality window installation.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second set of windows that were installed by EnergyGuard We were very satisfied with the installation of 12 front windows by EnergyGuard, so we decided to continue with the windows on the back of our house. As before, Darren made sure we were very clear as to what we wanted for each window, and Greg and Jesus were very professional in their installation.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dealer has a great job. One of my project lists in my house is to put a new windows and sliding door, but it's a task and challenge where to approach the right place and a right people to do it. Until, my neighbor got a new windows I was referred to call Energy Guard. I am thankful and satisfied now that I have my new windows and sliding door done. They did a great job!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From start to finish--they're great! We had Milgard windows in our kitchen remodel so we knew we wanted them in our upstairs. Milgard recommended Energy Guard. From the very first call with Brian, to setting up the contract with Darren, to the final installation with Greg, they didn't miss a beat! They rocked it!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great expertise! Energy Guard windows and doors has helped us to install windows in our own home and most recently in a 60 year old beach house. Darren and Nancy have great expertise not only in product knowledge, but in helping determine which product will best enhance the beauty of a home. Their installer, Greg, is a master craftsman who takes the time to make sure each installation is perfect. We will definitely use them again on our next window/door project!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Guard met all of our requirements Energy Guard installed 13 replacement windows on two floors. We are very happy with our replacement windows and the installation process. The low E windows have made a very significant impact on the inside temperature in the heat of the summer. The installation process met our specific requirements completely. All staff were very helpful and professional. We have now contracted with Energy Guard to replace the additional windows in our house. Note 1: They have a monthly seminar about replacement windows and how they install them; this is highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Energy Guard replaced 20 windows in a multifamily rental building I own and manage. Working with them was easy, their work was done on time and with excellent quality. Coordinating the work with 4 tenants was important and Energy Guard people kept me informed and worked around my requests and needs of tenants. The process was done explaining to me every detail and why they made decisions as they went along to ensure a long lasting quality and care of the surrounding structures. I will recommend Energy Guard to anyone in the future.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a great job on a small area The energyguard team replaced a couple of windows for me. They were professional, efficient, and clean. I would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2015-07-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.POR32815_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard