Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only In Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

8900 SW Burnham St Ste F-18
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2013
  • 2014 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealer! From start to finish, the experience was top notch. I can't recommend Johnson Home Improvement strongly enough.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Windows lost their seal Johnson Home Improvement to replace the glass units with Milgard and they were in and out in less than 3 hours. Everything clean inside and out. The windows were sparkling clean and too beautiful. My wife is staring at the original Windows saying, hmmmmm
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, product, and knowledge. I was impressed with the whole process, beginning to completion of my new door and windows.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer and installation was excellent from start to finish! We were referred to Johnson for our window replacement. Their bid was very competitive and the proposal was professional and friendly. We had to delay the installation due to a pre-existing commitment but the installer was there on the appointed day. He worked efficiently with no mess left behind and always explained his daily plan. There was an issue with Milgard's inability to supply the screens so there was a delay on the delivery of those but Johnson's worked tirelessly to speed up that process!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dealer has great customer service. Johnson Home improvement gave us the best advise on how we could reduce the road noise coming from our bedroom window. The quality and service they provided was above and beyond my expectations. I was highly impressed on how much the quite line series windows reduced the road noise by up to 85%.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement! They were very professional, competitive, friendly, and helped me choose the right windows to fit my needs and budget.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Johnson Home Improvement was professional and knowledgeable. Glenn came to our house to review what we wanted and to discuss the pros and cons of different windows. We decided to go with the casement windows to replace the sliding windows that were 22+ years old and out of alignment. Glenn offered to meet us at the Milgard showroom so we could see examples of the windows. When it was time for the installation, Peter and Joe did a great job installing and cleaning up, leaving everything in order at the end of the first day so that we could use the rooms where the windows were being installed (2 large windows), and then they returned the second day to complete the job. They were all professional and worked efficiently. We just had to wait a few weeks for two screens which were damaged in the original order which Milgard needed to make again. We would use Johnson Home Improvement for window replacement in the future.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough throughout the entire process Recently bought this property. Replaced the aluminum windows with Milgard vinyl windows. They look great. Daryl, the installation person was great, right down to the details. All of the trim work is mitered and painted to our specifications and everyone who has seen them has been complimentary.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Glen and his crew are GREAT!! Thank You for a job well done..One of the people in the complex will be in touch
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job! They were very prompt and courteous and did a good job. The windows work well and look good. We would hire them again.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent work! Mr Glenn is very nice and responsible to help us measure and select the best window option for us. The installation is perfect and professional, and I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all round Excellent job all round from understanding my options to instalation. Not pushy at all, fair upfront and honest. Clean professional instalation. A great experience.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Professional Workers Ever These workers are the most efficient and professional I have ever encountered. They show up on time, do the work they're hired to do and clean up afterwards. I would highly recommend them to anyone who asked me.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! I had a prior quote before Johnson Home Improvement came. JHI quote turned out considerably less. Also, I had a large oversize window and the first company said they would have to split it into 3 windows which I felt was okay, but I was disappointed. However JHI thought he could do it with one window. After checking with Milgard, they said they could do it. I was very pleased. When the parts came in they installed the two windows in one day and left the premises clean. the installer said it was the largest window he had installed in 20 years of installing. Very happy with results.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Job well done. My house had windows from "heck", as one contractor put it and several contractors would not bid on the project. Glen Johnson understood the situation and gave me confidence they could do the job right. The interior side of the windows maintained the original charm of my house.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally professional service. After having 3 bids, I chose Johnson Home Improvement to install my replacement windows. Have a 1929, stucco, 2 story home. Glenn came out and was knowledgeable and helpful in helping me choose which windows would work best with the style of my house. The cost was competitive with the other bids, so I went with Johnson. The work was done as planned, no fuss, polite workers, great clean up, leaving me no problems.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Excellence, Start to Finish! Glenn Johnson and his team just finished replacing all 23 of my 26-year-old windows with new Milgards, and it was an experience that couldn't have been better. Glenn was great at helping me choose from Milgard's many options, and Laura somehow coped with the record-breakingly rainy Oregon winter and spring to get my work scheduled. The installation was done entirely by Darrell, without a doubt the best craftsman/artisan I've ever met. He was truly wonderful: very organized, completely dedicated to an outcome of the highest quality, very good at finding solutions to complications, highly knowledgeable regarding Milgard products and installations, totally reliable, and meticulous. Every window was fully protected from the weather during his work, every work area was left entirely clean and orderly at the end of his work day, and he was very willing to work around my day-to-day business schedule in my home office. I simply couldn't be happier. One of the best purchases of my life! Thanks to everyone involved, and to Milgard to products that the company stands behind 100%.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Johnson Home Improvement did a great job. We came home from work each day, and the house was clean and the windows installed nicely.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work. Always kept me informed. The dealer accommodated all of my needs and requests regarding scheduling and follow ups. I completely trusted the dealer and his workmen and my trust was fully rewarded. Very friendly and competent crew. It was a pleasure working with this dealer.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, courteous and knowledge about products Windows installed on schedule time, correctly and clean up was excellent. Quick follow up on questions. Over all very good service.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealer has great customer service Glen, at Johnson Home Improvement, was great to work with! He was professional, and made us feel comfortable during the process of measuring, ordering and installing our new windows. If we had questions he responded promptly. Daryl, our installer, did a great job and the windows look beautiful! He is also very pleasant to work with. Thank you! We have already recommended Johnson Home Improvement to family and friends!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workmanship; friendly, responsive customer service Johnson Home Improvement replaced all our windows about eight years ago, so it was a no-brainer to ask them to replace one that we wanted in a different configuration. We asked for the same installer who had done an excellent job before. He turned out not to be available at the last minute, and the replacement was just as good. Personable folks. Local business. I will use them again (if necessary!) and certainly recommend them to friends.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a very nice job. The installer did a good job. Cleaned up at the end of each day. I am very pleased with every one that I dealt with thru the whole process of buying the windows to the installing the windows.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent job We had a French door installed in an old house with aluminum siding. JHI.did a fantastic job with the install with keeping with the style and knowing how to deal with the siding. Plus my door was sparkling clean when they finished.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great follow through; courteous; installation went smoothly and windows look great! Glen was friendly and full of information and ideas. The office staff was helpful and kept me updated. The installers were friendly yet professional, and skilled. And they provided documentation for my Energy Trust rebate. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window replacement work.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service quality work Johnson home improvement did a great job installing all new windows in our house. They were knowledgable, professional, clean and trustworthy.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Company did what they promised in a timely manner. I enjoyed the process and love the windows. Came when they said they would; installed windows in a timely manner; cleaned up area well and were easy to work with.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, competent people Every aspect of our dealings with Johnson home improvement was excellent
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt, professional and great customer service. Prompt, professional and quality installment. Great customer satisfaction
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional, trustworthy, clean Jeff and Levi did an awesome job with my window replacements. Even the landscape looked good when they were done.
Date published: 2016-01-19
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.POR32817_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard