Johnson Home Improvement

Ratings:

About us

Johnson Home Improvement Is A Third Generation Family-Owned Company Established In 1946.

Our focus has always been on exceptional customer service, quality products, and the highest standard of workmanship that distinguishes us from all others. We specialize only in Milgard residential window replacement and are designated as a Certified Milgard Window Replacement Specialist.

Each Of Our Installers Are True Craftsmen With At Least 20 Years Of Experience. We will complete your job with exceptional skill, attention to detail and commitment.

We have no sales people. When you call and schedule an appointment, the owner, Glenn Johnson, will be the person to give you your window consultation.

If You Would Like Your Job Done, and Most Importantly, Done Right ~

Call for a No-Obligation, Free Estimate. We will review your plans and ideas with you and present you with a wide array of window options and products available to give your windows in your home lasting value for years to come.

Areas Served

Portland, Beaverton, Tigard, Tualatin, Hillsboro, Oregon City, Milwaukie, Lake Oswego, West Linn, Gresham, Troutdale, Wilsonville, Woodburn, Forest Grove

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Exceptional Consumer Satisfaction Diamond, the dealer must have 15 or more reviews within the last two years on milgard.com and maintain an average of 4.5 stars or higher.
1
To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealers must have at least one member from each of their installation crews complete the AAMA Installation Masters training and pass the AAMA Certified Install test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Address

10110 SW Nimbus Ave
Tigard, OR 97223
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Thursday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • Angie's List Super Service Award 2008 through 2016
  • 2016 Best of Portland Award - Windows
  • AAMA Installation Masters Certified
  • EPA Lead Certified Firm
  • Member: Tigard Area Chamber of Commerce

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Johnson Home Improvement is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 150.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, courteous and knowledge about products Windows installed on schedule time, correctly and clean up was excellent. Quick follow up on questions. Over all very good service.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealer has great customer service Glen, at Johnson Home Improvement, was great to work with! He was professional, and made us feel comfortable during the process of measuring, ordering and installing our new windows. If we had questions he responded promptly. Daryl, our installer, did a great job and the windows look beautiful! He is also very pleasant to work with. Thank you! We have already recommended Johnson Home Improvement to family and friends!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workmanship; friendly, responsive customer service Johnson Home Improvement replaced all our windows about eight years ago, so it was a no-brainer to ask them to replace one that we wanted in a different configuration. We asked for the same installer who had done an excellent job before. He turned out not to be available at the last minute, and the replacement was just as good. Personable folks. Local business. I will use them again (if necessary!) and certainly recommend them to friends.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a very nice job. The installer did a good job. Cleaned up at the end of each day. I am very pleased with every one that I dealt with thru the whole process of buying the windows to the installing the windows.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent job We had a French door installed in an old house with aluminum siding. JHI.did a fantastic job with the install with keeping with the style and knowing how to deal with the siding. Plus my door was sparkling clean when they finished.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great follow through; courteous; installation went smoothly and windows look great! Glen was friendly and full of information and ideas. The office staff was helpful and kept me updated. The installers were friendly yet professional, and skilled. And they provided documentation for my Energy Trust rebate. Overall, a great experience. I highly recommend Johnson Home Improvement for window replacement work.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service quality work Johnson home improvement did a great job installing all new windows in our house. They were knowledgable, professional, clean and trustworthy.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Company did what they promised in a timely manner. I enjoyed the process and love the windows. Came when they said they would; installed windows in a timely manner; cleaned up area well and were easy to work with.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, competent people Every aspect of our dealings with Johnson home improvement was excellent
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt, professional and great customer service. Prompt, professional and quality installment. Great customer satisfaction
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional, trustworthy, clean Jeff and Levi did an awesome job with my window replacements. Even the landscape looked good when they were done.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could not have asked for a better experience. The Milgard product is excellent and Glen provided excellent insight into which windows would look best and even provided some ideas which would save us money. Peter and Doug are excellent installers and took their time and exceeded our expectations.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional with attention to every detail from the initial estimate to final completion. We had eight windows of various sizes and a customer supplied storm door installed by a very organized system, which complimented the Milgard product. My wife is very happy with a finished project we have been talking about for some time. The only regret we have is that we waited so long to have the upgrade to our old windows. Thank you to a great crew at Johnson Home Improvement.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my new windows Very pleased with the window installation, they were efficient and cleaned up well, the people I worked with were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competent staff Understood the customer, a rare thing these days. Did not try to sell something we did not need. Listened to the customer,... knows the customer pays the bills. Most people in customer service do not get that, they say they do but after a few looks on their Iphone to check their Facebook in the middle of a meeting....they do not. These guys understood our needs and did what they said they would do.... and then some.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Johnson Home Improvement was an outstanding choice for a complete window and door replacement in our 38 year old residence. We had 14 replacement windows, 2 French doors, and one slider installed. We chose the Ultra fiberglass series. We had several bids and Johnson was by far the most competitive. We were given a tour of the local Milgard showroom by Glenn who explained in length the relative benefits of the available window choices. The installers were obvious professionals and daily cleanup meant no interruptions in our daily household routine.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from beginning to end. the person doing the measurements had excellent ideas for minor changes in window design--all of which I chose to use. Window installation was done as planned. Installer was thorough, competent, on time, and professional. Everything was left clean. I could not have asked for better service.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy JHI, was great, they found one of the windows got damaged in transit and brought it to our attention even though we would of not seen the damage once it was installed. That's a caring dealer
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glenn and his crew were great from start to finish I chose Johnson Home Improvement from three quotes, all were good but Glenn gave the best advice (and was competitive in price). His crew showed up when scheduled, worked effectively around a couple of unexpected glitches, and kept me informed of their progress. I am quite pleased with the results in all regards. Outstanding.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the windows and we are happy with the service Glenn and his crews provide. This is the second time we've had Johnson Home Improvement provide us with windows and the third time we've bought Milgard windows. We love the product and we really appreciate that Glenn is so personable and professional. We have recommended him and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work, customer service, and attention to detail We could not be more pleased with the window installation on our home. I highly recommend Johnsons Home Improvement for any one looking to buy new windows or doors for their home. Incredible results!! Greg and Renee
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention to detail makes them great! Johnson Home Improvement went above and beyond. Glenn and his staff are amazing, patient, and easy to work with. Their attention to detail and quality work proves that they care more about customer satisfaction and pride in their work than about just making money. They did a great job replacing 13 windows in my house, they were priced competitively and they made sure the job would be done right. This was the only project on this house that did not have a problem. I believe it was the staff's expertise and quality work that made that possible.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with excellent service! Darrell was outstanding in installing the windows. We have yet to see a more committed contractor in getting the job done absolutely right! We give him the highest marks and highly recommend Darrell and Johnson Home Improvement with a perfect install and customer service.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have already referred company to friends & clients. Work done on time with attention to detail. Even though construction created dust, installer did what he could to minimize dust & cleaned up after himself when finished.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made our home look better, more efficient ,and corrected firer safety issues Fantastic workmanship! Great home improvement company!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A professional job every time. In the world of finding reputable professionals to work on your home--your biggest asset--it can be hit and miss, with lots of frustration and disappointment. Johnson Home Improvement never disappoints. Professionals from the owner to the installers. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original windows and glass doors in my 1973 house were replaced. 10 windows. 2 oversized sliders. 5 windows & sliders tempered glass. All UV24. his company was great to work with. I would say the best contractor I’ve worked with in the Portland area. Glenn Johnson came out to price the job. He was really nice and fair . He made great recommendations - things the other two bidding on the job did not consider. He recommended areas where I could cut cost and where it made sense to upgrade. The upgrades ended up saving me money because I get a better rebate from the Energy Trust. Jeff and Levi a wonderful father/son team did the work. Jeff is a master carpenter – he enlarged the openings by 1 foot in height for two of my bedrooms. I am so glad I did that – it looks amazing!! More light and gives my house a new house feel. Jeff and Levi were extremely professional, very competent, and pleasant to have around. They arrived on time every day and worked really hard. They were very respectful of my property and very neat. People you can trust in your home. They worked during the heatwave we were having – but didn’t let it slow the job down. Everyone I interacted with at Johnson Home Improvement was great. Glenn has had people working for him for a long time (Jeff @20 years) , (Arlene office manager @10 years. He speaks very highly of his employees and now I know why. They know their stuff. Every single one of them great to work with. I paid the balance at the completion of the job and immediately – within 2 days – received a package that contained the Energy Trust application filled out and all the supporting paperwork. All I needed to do was sign and send in. This company is a pleasure to work with. If you are thinking of replacing your windows and glass doors – I highly recommend them. I interviewed 3 companies and went with them and I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally satisfied with the service Johnson Home Improvement provided. The owner came to my home as scheduled to give me an estimate. He made excellent suggestions for the project. The installer was very professional and I am very pleased with my new Milgard window.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always friendly and professional We've used Johnson Exteriors to replace multiple doors and windows. We have found them to be responsive, professional and friendly.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Johnson Home Improvement a Lifesaver After receiving estimates for repairing our son's broken bedroom window in the range of $1300+--Johnson Home Improvement told us that we could do a fix that would cost a mere fraction of replacement (others didn't give us the fix option, only replacement). While we know a costlier repair would bring the window back to 100%, for now we just needed the window to open and close and Johnson heard our needs! And fixed other windows with same issue. When it does come time to replace the glass or the entire windows you can be sure we'll go to Johnson because they were honest and helpful and didn't try and foist an unnecessarily costly job on us!
Date published: 2015-07-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.POR32817_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard