Able Glass

Diamond Rating

To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealers must have at least one member from each of their installation crews complete the AAMA Installation Masters training and pass the AAMA Certified Install test.
1
To earn the Product Knowledge Diamond, all Dealer Sales Consultants must pass a series of standardized Milgard administered tests demonstrating Milgard product knowledge.
1

Phone

Fax

408-496-9966

Address

850 Aldo Ave
Santa Clara, CA 95054
United States

Store Hours

Monday8:00am - 4:00pm
Tuesday8:00am - 4:00pm
Wednesday8:00am - 4:00pm
Thursday8:00am - 4:00pm
Friday8:00am - 4:00pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Services Offered

Consumer financing
1
Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

About Us

Able Glass (Family Owned & Operated Since 1969) is your local Milgard Certified Dealer. Able Glass has the experience to assure you that you get the right windows and doors for your home, or if you are a contractor/builder, for your customer. A visit to our beautiful showroom will allow you to experience why Able Glass has so many past, present, and future customers. Whether you would like to leisurely browse and operate Milgard's award winning products, learn about the latest design and energy efficiency trends, or discuss technical aspects of your project, the team at Able Glass has professionally trained window experts that are available to answer all your questions and help you find the perfect windows and doors for your home. Able Glass has the highest ratings with Diamond Certified, Consumer Checkbook, Angie's List, and Yelp. Able Glass was awarded "Best Window & Door Installer" by the San Jose Mercury News for 7 consecutive years since 2010.

Awards Received

  • AAMA Certified Installation Master
  • Diamond Certified - 12th Straight Year
  • Better Business Bureau Accredited
  • Santa Clara Chamber of Commerce Member
  • Hall of Fame Winner - "Best Window Installer "

Areas Served

San Jose, Santa Clara, Sunnyvale, Morgan Hill, Campbell, Milpitas, Willow Glen, Fremont, Saratoga, Los Gatos, Cupertino, Mountain View, Los Altos, Los Altos Hills, Woodside, Menlo Park, Atherton, Palo Alto, Monte Sereno, Redwood City, Belmont, Stanford, Hayward, Portola Valley, San Carlos

Reviews

Able Glass

See All Reviews
Able Glass is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionals!! Just had Able Glass to a complete install of all the windows in our house. I can't say enough positives about our experience: 1. On Time 2. Excellent Pricing 3. Experienced, Knowledgeable staff 4. Very Conscientious, meticulous workers 5. Superior Products
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service - highly recommend from Eric (owner) to production crew From start to finish, extremely pleased with the quality of the product and the professionalism of the installation crew. They worked with extreme care and were made sure that they cleaned up on a daily basis. Second time that we have utilized Able and will continue to give them high marks.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able is knowledgeable and provided excellent guidance during our selection process. Eric listened to what I was looking for in function, design, longevity, and quality and provided excellent tailored guidance that led us to the selection of our Milgard windows. We are extremely happy with the quality of the windows as well as the professional installation of the team at Able Glass.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Very professional and customer service is the best. We have used them for all of our needs when it comes to replacing windows.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend Able Glass for anyone needing replacement windows. I employed the services of Able Glass several years back, when I had them replace the windows in my children's bedroom. They were quick, courteous, and professional. The two windows they replaced, were done in December, and there was a light drizzle that day, in addition to the cold air coming in. This is why I chose them again, and will do so in the future. I would recommend Able Glass to anyone looking to replace their windows.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and knowledgeable Workers were always on time, very professional and considerate. They did a great job installing our windows and patio door.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products as well as great service! We have used Able Glass for products and service at two different residences over the past 20 years and have recommended Able Glass to friends and neighbors, all wilt excellent outcome(s)! I highly recommend Able Glass for windows, sliding doors, screens and gorgeous front entry doors! Five Stars all the way!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able Glass just did it all! Great result, great service, fast response. The Milgard windows delivered what I was hoping for: refreshed look, noticeably quieter, and the condo heats up better. The new window substantially improves the openness of the dining room area as hoped, and the dealer advice of a picture window style was right on the mark. The installer team arrived in force, as installing "new construction" windows as a retrofit (as required by the HOA) took much more labor and wider skills than I had imagined. They covered the floor and furniture in the work areas, and carefully vacuumed before leaving each night. The trimming is complete and well done with the joints all neatly caulked, and I appreciate the drywall texturing of the new window frame to match the other windows and other little details, such as removing all the paper labels and teaching me how to operate the windows. There were no surprises in the bill, and I never had to do anything after saying, "go".
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Able Glass! This is the second time Able Glass came back to install the remainder of my doors and windows. I was very happy with their work the first time around, and had them come back again to install my living room casement windows and french doors. The guys at Able Glass are very efficient, friendly, and they took good care of my home. They are very responsive and I was pleased with their work.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with everything We chose Able because of reviews and price and have been delighted with the work and service we received. Our windows look and perform well and there was minimal disruption in our home. An excellent job and we have already recommended them to friends.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work was excellent, and finished in a timely manner all workers were friendly, focused, had a necessary supplies, worked neatly, and when they were finished left no footprint Used the company for several projects and the work has always been excellent.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer will make you happy! They were professional. They did what they said they would, They started when they were supposed to and cleaned up at the end of every day. They were not the cheapest, but they are the best!!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation crew was very courteous, thorough and responsive. Cleaned up well afterwards. Arrived on time. Completed all work and cleaned up afterwards in two days for 11 windows and 2 doors. Followed up to insure satisfaction. Held to competitive price quote.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from World class suppoier We have had many contractors over the years. Eric and his staff from Able Glass are the best. Very professional and outstanding quality and customer support. Count me one very happy customer and Milgard customer.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience from sales advice to final installation! Able Glass did an excellent job for me. I had all new windows and two sliders installed in my home. Workers were very experienced and professional. I will definitely recommend them to friends!
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer has provided an excellent service! Excellent job from all the aspects. Eric, the CEO, helped me with competence and willingness to find the model that matches my home, the HOA requirements, and, very important, my tight budget! The choice proved to be right, as the new windows brought a significant improvement to my comfort. The work was done on schedule, with professionalism and an attention to the details which I much appreciate. The cleanliness is also to be mentioned - no other trace of their work remained, than new great windows! I strongly recommend Able Glass Santa Clara!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything from the estimate process through the installation was exemplary. When we decided to replace our windows, I contacted many companies and received estimates from three. Able Glass was patient, informative and willing to spend time explaining both the process and product. The owner even made suggestions that the other two companies did not take time to do. I have more windows to replace and will only use Able Glass.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and customer service! We love our new windows! We are a family from the Santa Clara Valley that owns its own business, and our parents have used Able Glass numerous times (my Grandpa & my Dad used this family business, Able Glass). We even went outside the box and called other businesses to compare information and prices. Able Glass never used the fast talking sales to try and persuade us from using Milgard. Thanks to my family, I stuck with Milgard and more importantly, I stuck with Able Glass. They even fixed my closet mirror doors at no extra charge and they had the part right on their truck. Thank you Able Glass.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able glass has been in business in Sunnyvale a long time, and that is because they know their business. Timely, efficient, affordable. Crew was professional and courteous. Will recommend to others, no doubt!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able Glass offers Window Expertise and Business Integrity I am very please with Able Glass knowledge of Milgard's window selection. Able Glass worked with me on the window design/selection for my 1,500 sq. foot two story addition. My wife and I are very pleased with the product and installation (we have received many compliments from our neighbors). Able Glass "says what they do, and does what they say!" Integrity all the way. I highly recommend this vendor.
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eric and his team are fantastic, excellent work! We LOVE our new windows. The team came out, removed and replaced them so quickly. They were very good about clean up too, when they left, you couldn't tell they had even been here except for the new windows. The windows are perfect and we can already tell the difference in heating the house. I knew just what to expect, the team was right on time. They made sure to let me know what they would be doing and were very respectful. I would HIGHLY recommend Able Glass.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly top-notch work, service and professionalism. Could not be happier! Able Glass installed our new windows and we could not be happier. The work is top-notch. The crew was punctual, professional and made sure the installation was perfect. They cleaned the entire area when they were done, leaving us with brand new sparkling windows and no mess. If you're looking for windows or doors - look no further! You will be happy you called Able Glass.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dealer is awesome I have used Able Glass for several prior window and glass projects. Their customer service and installation are always outstanding. The installation crew was very professional and neat. They left my home immaculate when they were done with the job. They were very engaging and concerned that I was completely satisfied with their work before they left. I would, and have, recommended them to friends or anyone embarking upon any type of window project.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A happy customer twice over. I have had two residences re-windowed by Able Glass. In both cases they were professional and conscientious. Careful not to leave any debris or gass where my children could get hurt. The windows are great and work perfectly.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Top Notch Service and Quality installation I have worked with Eric Holder of Able Glass for 4 projects from homes to apartment complexes. While we've worked with other installers, no one gave us the service, quality and value that Eric gives. His service goes above and beyond the call of duty. He worked miracles by getting windows ordered and installed within our short turn around time. The quality of the installation work is next to none. His workers are top notch. They are courtesy and thoughtful. The areas are left immaculate. For the apartment complexes, our tenants were very impressed with how seamless their installation went.
Date published: 2012-11-05
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.175605_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT