Glass Shop - Galt

Ratings:

About us

Serving both commercial and residential needs, The Glass Shop is a full service glass company conveniently located just off Hwy 99 in Galt, California. Our experienced specialists - we've been around since 1979 - are ready to assist you in selecting windows, mirrors, screens, and glass for showers and tubs. We are your local dealer for Milgard certified windows and doors! Whether you are a contractor, designer, architect or homeowner, we'll work with you to select the products that best fit your needs. Most of all, we guarantee quality products and service at reasonable prices.

We offer a wide range of products including:

windows, window replacement, glass doors, screens for doors and windows, shower and tub enclosures, mirrors, glass shelving, glass table tops, installation for all of our products

Areas Served

Galt, Lodi, Stockton, Sacramento and surrounding areas

Consumer Experience Rating

To earn the Showroom Diamond, the dealer must have a showroom with a minimum number of Milgard products on display.
1
To earn the Web-Site Diamond, the dealer must have their own Web-site with information about the Milgard products and the services they sell.
1
To earn the AAMA Certified Diamond, the dealer must have an employee on staff that has completed the AAMA Installation Masters training and passed the AAMA Certified Installer test.
1

Address

630 Fairway Drive #300
Galt, CA 95632
United States

Phone

Hours

Monday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday 8:00am - 12:00pm
Sunday Closed

Services

Essence Dealer
1
Free estimates
1
Has Showroom
1
New construction
1
Offers installation
1
Replacement Specialist
1

Awards

  • June 2013 Milgard Dealer of the Month
  • September 2011 Milgard Dealer of the Month
  • February 2008 Milgard Dealer of the Month
  • November 2007 Milgard Dealer of the Month
  • November 2006 Milgard Dealer of the Month

The information shown on this page is provided by your local Milgard Certified Dealer which is responsible for the content of and views expressed on this page. Milgard is not responsible for the accuracy of such content, and any views expressed do not necessarily represent the views of Milgard Windows & Doors.

For full dealer information and product availability, please contact your local Milgard Certified Dealer.

Glass Shop - Galt is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service from beginning to end Kevin and his staff were efficient and professional. From the initial inquiry to the installation the process was timely and on target. The installers were friendly, neat, and gave us excellent information about use and maintenance of windows and doors. One window (ordered later will soon arrive, and we expect the same excellent service.)
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very pleased to have The Glass Shop (CA) do my windows/door installation. The install crew was there when they were supposed to. Did exactly what I expected and more! Their attention to detail is why I will recommend them to anyone I can. We got 4 bids and Glass Shop was not the lowest and I feel I made the best decision in selecting this company. Thank you to Todd, Kevin, John and especially Steve!
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional This dealer is professional and very knowledgeable of products with excellent crafts persons for installation.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Glass Shop is superb in the quality of their work. I have used The Glass Shop more than once and am very pleased with the professionalism and quality of their work. Todd's customer service is impeccable and is very proficient and knowledgeable in what he does. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will buy from again Fair price, delivered promptly, instalation information easy to understand
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealer assisted in redesigning a window. We replaced two sliders and a large window. The large window was redesigned with a screened opening for more ventilation for the house. Installers are very knowledgeable and professional. We will be replacing more windows and will come back to The Glass Shop.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. The Glass Shop did a great job putting in our new windows. Their expertise and workmanship is top notch. The windows are of the highest quality and have improved the comfort of our house and has reduced the noise considerably.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic guidance and customer service! I would like to express my appreciation to Todd and his staff for their expertise and assistance in our remodel. Todd listened to my wants and concerns and turned my vision into reality that far exceed my expectations!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good people...good service I have done business with Jack, Todd and Kevin for over 25 years. They are always courteous, generous and informative. I can't give them a 10 here but anywhere else I would give them a 20. Can't say enough good!!!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff They did everything right. They were professional. That's great.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to do business with They answered our questions fully, and to the point. They explained our options and the reasoning behind each choice. An overall good experience.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unconditional Recommendation We have used The Glass Shop for several projects from replacing windows that fell victim to mower thrown rocks to rescreening windows to new shower doors and finally some custom glass work. We found them through a referral from a friend, and have been totally satisfied with their quality, their responsiveness, and their pricing. Absolutely top notch!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shop has always done right by me. I have a commercial building in Lodi and a private residence in Loomis. The Glass shop in Galt has always given me the best price and quality work. The guys are easy/knowledgeable to talk to and always have given me their opinion on what I should do to solve whatever window or glass door problem I have to deal with. They have a serviced both of my property's. No extra charge for coming to Loomis. They have always given me the best price in their bids for the job. I highly recommend the Glass Shop. .
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workmanship I had the Glass Shop replace 9 windows and build a frameless shower enclosure this past spring. The workmanship, communication and materials were top notch. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality, professional business to have glass work done. Thank you, Glass Shop
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This business is very professional. As a custom home builder the glass shop has taken care of all my needs with professionalism and craftsmanship. I highly recommend the Glass Shop. Custom Homes by Miller
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our satisfaction was their priority. Before you buy from the folks who come to your door talk with the guys at the Glass Shop. They were responsive to our wants and needs. It was a pleasure dealing with a company who really cared about what we wanted and pointed us in the right direction when we didn't have a clue. We had final say in choosing all our Milgard windows. The workers were polite, knowledgeable of their work, very professional and cleaned up ALL their mess at the end of the day. We are pleased with our new vinyl windows and the difference they have made outside and inside our home. Thank you Galt Glass Shop!! The Scotts
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Kevin and his crew did an amazing job putting windows in our home. The Glass Shop not only provided an amazing product but installed the windows and sliding glass doors very quickly and were very flexible with my busy schedule. My wife and I will continue to support this awesome business.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.17305900_dealer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard