Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Milgard Aluminum patio doors was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum patio doors have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

1960's Eichler style home with aluminum sliding doors, needed replaced along with 9 pieces of frameless full-hgt. glass units. Doors worked perfectly style-wise, ease and quietness of operation is a plus. Retained look of home, noticeable change in keeping cold out. - Huntington Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Popular with architects, aluminum patio doors help accentuate the clean lines of modern design. Aluminum Series are not only beautiful, they are extremely durable to achieve unique architectural vision. Choose among three versatile colors including Clear Anodized and Bronze Anodized frames.

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum doors. The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal break and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Exceptional products are made from quality materials and detailed craftsmanship. We continually redesign, improve and update our rollers, locks, frame and hardware. That's why Milgard Aluminum patio doors rate high in appearance, strength and value. Even better, we stand behind our products long after your purchase them. For as long as you own your home, your Milgard Aluminum patio doors are covered under a Full Lifetime Warranty.

Featured Project: Destination Eicher

After a year of planning, DIY homeowners embarked on the journey to lovingly renovate to their vision to “Destination Eichler.” Inspired by clean lines and mid-century design, the couple transformed their home into a modern living space with Milgard aluminum sliding doors. 

View Case Study > 

Milgard Aluminum Frame Colors

Milgard aluminum patio doors come in three beautiful frame colors to coordinate with your home design. Choose from White, Clear Anodized and Dark Bronze Anodized.

Customer Reviews for Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Good instructions for install. Window matches other windows that were installed 1996
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 11 windows are beautiful. I caught the error that the exterior frames of the the white windows for outside should have been bronze because all other windows were bronze. The interior frames of the white windows for bathrooms looked great.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with wonderful additional features available! Windows provide ease of cleaning and cut noise and cold tremendously. Had them tinted to cut glare and heat of sun,argon gas inside for warmth. Absolutely love these new windows and will replace one existing door as well. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is contemplating window replacement.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking product Disappointment with the quality of door! 2 months after being installed the roller broke. Lowe's installers came out to look at it, but they can't repair, because warranty has to repair it. Been 2 weeks and still not repaired.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Houston Window Experts did the installation and did a very professional job. All employees were knowledgeable of what to do and very polite. Thank you guys. George Williams
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the looks of these windows Really like the looks of these windows I would recommend these windows to a friend
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good luck getting people on the phone to help you when you need service on your windows, good luck finding people in the company that care about your Good luck finding people that care about u r problem
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product meet all our requirements. We bought the milgard single-hung because it matched the style and color of our existing windows. The single-hung windows were installed in place of solid pane windows for added air flow in our home. The end result has been excellent and we were pleased with overall cost.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture windows provide a lot of light and are quiet. We are very satisfied with the quality of the windows.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line quality These windows are the nicest windows I have ever bought. I know I have a great quality window and would never go back to vinyl.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable Quality Control Overall, I think we will be happy with the Thermally Improved Aluminum window. I hope it will prove it's worth, though I have my doubts caused by how the frame of the window seems less substantial for the size. That, along with the a less than stellar installation of the seal around the window frame itself. The Milgard factory caused a considerable delay in our construction time due their utter failure to provide the unit as ordered to meet exit code requirements. The hardware supplied was not correct and could not be adjusted without new units. In addition the first units were FAILED COMPLETELY with the seals around the insulated units. If the screens fit after its all installed I'll be surprised. We are grateful that Milgard did replace the failed units without charge, though we do understand from our supplier that the factory did argue the point, which to me is another spot on their record. The delay that the factory caused resulted in 3 weeks of time, and basically doubling the cost.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst work quality I ordered a patio French door from Lowes Milgard brand I paid 2500 dollars for it since May of this year we sent the door back this is the third time due to being the wrong order Lowes sent the right order. The second and the third time. The door was done very poorly and they sent the door with manufacturer defects like scratches not glued on areas and in very poor condition. Don't understand what kind of quality checks they have before the products leaves the production center I am waiting for the 4th door. They have to deliver right. !! Connie
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, modern and clean looking. These windows were very easy to install. The look is clean and modern. I only wish the flange was narrower. This dimension wasn't specified on any of the drawings or tear sheets. I also wish it were available in more colors. Overall, it's a great window for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge upgrade to our old aluminum windows Love that there's no separate mechanism needed to lock the window. If the window is closed, it's locked. The dark colored aluminum frames were a great upgrade to the look of our house.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality product The windows do not meet Energy Star requirements. The framing is so cheap that it looks like a "Home Depo Special" if you barely bump the screen door to the sliding door ... It falls out. I definitely did not get my money 's worth. I have other issues with SIVAN WONDOWS but I will contact them directly.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard No Longer Makes Aluminum Products in Tan Color Milgard No Longer Makes Aluminum Products in Tan Color... they are trying to push the customer to the low quality vinyl products which actually melt here in the Arizona sun on West and South facing exposures..... We have a house with tan Milgard windows that need replacement but it is impossible to order replacements in tan. If you want aluminum frames, you must select from white, black or silver (raw aluminum). I would not advise anyone to buy these widows. If you ever need a replacement they may or may not have your color then.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product surpasses my expectations I put out an internet call for replacement windows. I picked a dealer who installed Milgard windows. I knew nothing about windows as this was the first time in decades that I hadn't lived in an apartment. However, the process was surprisingly painless. I had everything you could think of explained precisely to me -- the quality of the windows and how they are made, and background on the company. I also saw a sample window so I could draw my own conclusions. Well, the windows were installed; the neighbors are praising both the quality and the look of the windows. I was pleased to find in the marketplace a company who offered such quality and workmanship. The pleasure I'm getting from the Milgard windows resulted, I believe, from one of the smartest decisions I ever made.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like the product Supply dates are a fantasy. Sent without screen Sent without key-lock all supplied later, waiting on handle that is the right color and will work correctly with the key-lock tumbler.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good windows, but inspect before installation Ordered three custom dark bronze thermal break windows in conjunction with a siding remodel. HOA restricted us to these older aluminum style that matches the neighborhood. Lead time was initially almost 2 months, but HD called and got it adjusted to 4-5 weeks. The windows look great and slide easily once installed and have a strong latching mechanism (no extra lock in the base of the window). The outer glass has a slight mirror to it which is really nice. Once I unpacked them at home, I found a lot of sealant glue was slopped all over the frame and had to use goo-gone and a lot of scrubbing to get it off. I was extremely disappointed with the level of workmanship. Some of the rubber seals around the IGUs did not all appear to be seated properly, and one of the window corners was damaged.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible fogging in most of my windows I don't expect this review to stay up, however I will keep writing to warn others about these windows. We bought a 4 year old home that had never even been lived in. Original owner was trying to flip it. We noticed fogginess in about 3 windows, but it wasn't a huge deal. Over the next 4 years, over half of our windows developed severe fog, streaks, and handprints between the glass. Our neighbors had most of their windows fixed, but we were told since we weren't the original owner, no lifetime warranty for us. My house looks like a murder scene with streaky handprints coming down the windows. DO NOT BUY THESE JUNK WINDOWS if you ever plan to sell your home! It is not going to be cheap to have the glass replaced in 19 windows.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of high quality! It Has only been three days since they were installed but my builder / installer said they are easy to install and made of high quality materials. The look great and save energy also.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failing dual-pane windows We purchased our home in 2011. It was built in 2002. So far we've replaced 3 large picture windows at about $1,000.00 each. We have four more large windows that are now failing. I read about the warranty online but it doesn't apply to us because we are not the original purchaser of the windows. I am so frustrated. I didn't expect to have to replace all the windows in this house. I will not be replacing them with Milgard.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful window The bronze anodized aluminum frame window is of quality construction and beautiful appearance.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful I love my windows, it looks so good & easy to use. I recommend Milgard to everyone. As a matter of fact, I recommended Milgard to friend of mine yesterday!!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows look good and insulate well These are replacement windows and sliding glass doors for a 40-year-old desert home. The originals were single pane glass in bronze aluminum frames and we wanted better insulation but with the look of the original windows. These have thermally broken (insulated) aluminum frames, so the frames are fairly thin and don't have the cheesy look of retrofit vinyl. Our A.C. system is running less often and the windows look great. It was well worth it to break out the stucco to install new, rather than retrofit windows. We're very happy.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the anodized aluminum. They look clean and modern which is what we wanted. We ordered our windows and a 16 foot slider from Jorge Martinez of Nevada Window and Doors in Las Vegas, Nv. He was so helpful and made sure we were happy every step of the way. The windows and sliders are beautiful. We ordered the anodized aluminum which looks perfect with the style house we built!! I would definitely recommend NWD, Jorge Martinez and Milgard.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Mid Century Style Slider Bought this product because of Milgard's reputation, cost and quality of the product. The sliding doors we replaced were 30 years old and did not open or close easily anymore. We installed the doors ourselves and they look great! We are enjoying the ease of operation and the new ones are wider for a better view of our mountains and pool outside . The instructions for novice DIY folks are difficult and could be made clearer but we made it through with only a few glitches.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Condensation :( First of all, these windows look great! They are a bargain too. We have the casement and awning types installed and they are easy enough to operate, although it can be hard to reach the upper lock lever. However, there are two big problems with these windows. First, the operable units whistle when it is windy. (I ended up adding a 1/16th inch thick neoprene tape to the frame around the entire opening which did fix this problem.) Second, they sweat like crazy! We live in a temperate climate on the coast in Northern California and almost every morning this winter our "thermally improved" windows were dripping with condensation... We're hoping that running a dehumidifier next winter will help with this problem as they would be a nightmare to replace. Don't get these unless you live where the winters are warm!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality and service two windows joined together are not level grills in 3 windows were not proportionately sized to others the plastic/rubber booths were unsightly due to improper install service techs take months to arrive service test did not complete work and i had to rearrange service for another tow months
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard Window Very good window. Will recommend to a friend. I really like the appearance on the house.
Date published: 2017-04-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard