Aluminum Series sliding patio door in bronze anodized

Aluminum Series Sliding Patio Doors

Clean, narrow sight lines with the strength and durability of aluminum. 

Milgard® Aluminum Series
5

Maximum View. Contemporary style. 

Aluminum Series sliding patio door in bronze anodized
Aluminum Series 3-panel sliding door in dark bronze anodized
Be Inspired with Design Freedom.

For a contemporary style, it’s hard to beat Milgard Aluminum Series patio doors. Great for replacement projects and new construction, aluminum patio doors offer narrow sight lines to inspire design freedom. They are beautifully thin and extremely durable making them a popular choice when maximum views are desired.

Benefits of Aluminum Series

  • Strength
  • Contemporary Frame
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Durability
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
Durability

Strength
These patio doors are designed with clean, narrow sight lines that only the strength and stability of aluminum can provide. Milgard Aluminum Series patio doors are built with high quality components that start with our rollers and go all the way to the frame itself.

Contemporary Frame 
Aluminum patio doors provide narrow frames and clean lines offering a very contemporary look in any home. When a modern architectural style is desired, these patio doors can achieve a variety of contemporary design requirements.

Thermally Improved

Energy Efficiency

Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum patio doors are equipped with a thermal barrier that makes them more energy efficient. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal break reducing the flow of heat and improving insulating ability. (Not available in all areas.)

Aluminum Series windows and patio doors in dark bronze anodized

Durability

Aluminum patio doors beautifully accentuate the clean, thin lines of contemporary design with their narrow sight lines and modern metal look. They have an extremely long life and are highly resistant to outside weather elements due to their rigidity and durability.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty
Milgard® Aluminum Series patio doors rate high in appearance, strength and value. We stand behind our products with a Full Lifetime Warranty to the original owner. Plus, if you sell your home, the warranty remains in place for the subsequent owner for 10 years from the start date of the original warranty. 

Aluminum Operating Styles

  • Sliding
Sliding Door

Sliding
Because of their clean, narrow sight lines, Aluminum Series patio doors provide an almost seamless view outside. You can select which way the door slides opens, either left or right.

Reviews

Aluminum Series Sliding Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Aluminum Series Sliding Patio Doors is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Lead Time........ So I only ordered 11 windows on April 11 2018 from Tri-Supply in Temple (Very Good Customer Service) and there was a 4 week lead time to receive the windows. It is 5-4-2018 which is less than a week away from the original 4 week lead time and now Milgard has told Tri-Supply that my windows will not ship out until June 8th!!! Unacceptable... I am building my home myself and cannot begin erecting the building until these 11 windows are delivered. I have a loan for this build in which now I am losing over 2 months off of my 9 month timeline that I have on this loan for construction. I would appreciate it if Milgard Management would contact me as I am spending $4600.00 on just 11 windows. This is completely UNACCEPTABLE..
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service Request cannot submit All I want is to replace the cloudy glass. I filled out the request for service in the hopes of getting some help and it would not allow me to submit
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adjustment challenge & un-anticipated flange I did not realize there would be a flange on the bottom of the window frames (assume used for manufacturing and shipping). After some trial I was able to key it off like an old style can opener. There is little or no adjustment of the panels in the frames. The latch on one window conflicted with the frame. I got it to function but the top and bottom sight line of the panels does not match on more than one within my order of six units. There was quite allot of factory sealant on the faces of the panels and frame. Perhaps a representative site visit is in order.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime Warranty for Real!!! MILGARD replaced 10 panels of glass that were 25 years old, May of 2018. We are the original owners & still in shock, that MILGARD actually stands behind their “Full Lifetime Warranty.” And they will continue to honor the warranty as long as we own our home. I have never experienced anything like this, ever, without a glitch of somekind. All they asked is that the windows were clean to verify the double pain seals were blown. I had the windows cleaned the same day Milgard came by. And that was it! It could not have gone smoother. Still amazed!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warranty work The process to get the windows ordered and installed was a pain. I am the original owner and had to practically sell my soul to get the damaged windows replaced. Once they finally ordered the window everything went smoothly. Window was replaced today and it looks great, service people that came were great also. They also measured two other windows that need to be replaced . Barring any problems I think it was a good experience especially since they are a lifetime warranty and I didn’t have to pay anything.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zero Support or Replacement Parts on Brand New Doors Last year I purchased four aluminum sliding Thermal Break Doors. Three were delivered close to year end (last days of November 2017) and one was not (December 2017) because Milgard lost a glass panel of the fourth door. Milgard subsequently internally ordered a new door one month later in January of 2018 that was delivered in February of 2018. The problem is that in 2018 Milgard allegedly discontinued the production of the aluminum anodized door handles so now I have three new installed doors with aluminum anodized handles and the remaining uninstalled door with a black hande. All doors are on the same wall, one next to the other. Nobody at Milgard seems to care though the order for the four doors were placed at the same time and the delay on the delivery of the fourth door was a Milgard internal problem. It is incomprehensible that I have failed to obtained one set of anodized handles to complete my order and have to replace four doors again to get anodized handles with another brand because Milgard does not produce replacement handles for door delivered in November and January of 2018. The "value" turned out to be negative, worse than poor when you consider the additional costs I am incurring as a result of this change in design in the middle of delivering a purchase order. Bottom Line: Milgard does not stand behind the products they sell. I have been working with them for the last 3+ month at no avail. I can't even find these handles in ebay or the secondary market.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Doors They have held up fairly well in a tough, salty environment. Other than a little rust on one latch there has been no oxidation. One door handle mount broke but Milgard replaced it for free. And, one door latch is a little stiff. The follow-on service from Milgard has been fantastic.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean design great function These sliders are really nice, clean ang well made. Price and quality with a pretty quick delivery
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the doors - hate the handles. I recently had two thermal broken sliding glass doors installed and they are great - but the handles for the clear anodized are black? black! they stand out soo much and very unsightly. I came to milgard from that destination eichler blog post and theirs was a silver color which blended in with the door. We have a MCM home that we were excited to fix up.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from security and durability I replaced 4, 20 plus year old aluminum single hung w/a new set because of the security and durability that these quality windows provide
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAUTION - Picture Window - NAILFINS or BLOCK FRAME Picture Windows - Nailfin Setback (920C) or Block Frame (920) Nail Fins are an Option, not a requirement. Sales Reps for Milgard Windows are just sales people. They are not versed in construction detailing or Design and therefore may not sell you the appropriate Window Frame Option. The Rough Openings provided by Milgard do NOT Include these fins and therefore if rough opening framing is completed using these dimensions, window placement will require costly framing changes. The Nail Fin is setback from Face of Window at a depth (1-5/16") which does NOT work with 5/8" or 3/4" Stucco finishes. You can "Frame" the windows if you want a 1960's design, but a more contemporary Design is not compatible with these Fins as this excessive projection of the window beyond the Nail Fin will requiure double frame of opening or additional wall finish thickness. Use Caution and careful review of the sales-persons selection of your windows.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Purchased 3 new aluminum sliding doors Devin came and measured and provided the quotation purchased doors was told when they would be installed crew showed up has scheduled did a very nice job with the installation cleaned up properly. Will use Best Windows & Doors again.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches my other Milguard doors and Windows Replaced an old set of sliding glass doors with Milgard Aluminum sliders. Contractor tried to get me to buy vinyl doors but that wouldn’t have matched every other milgard aluminum door and window in my house. Door functions smoothly. One glitch, the bubble wrap protecting the doors left sticky residue on both doors, inside and out, but Milgard came out and cleaned it sparkling clean for me so no complaints here. Good quality door.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well crafted and beautifully designed. I will recommend this product to friends and family in the future.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frame color Needed a frame color to match existing windows in the house. Milgard was the closest.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features We replaced our two upper floor bedroom single pane windows with your double hung tilt/clean. We can't believe the difference the windows made in heat retention and sound reduction.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak quality control, Insulting delivery. Considering the cost of the windows I thought they were less than average on quality and finish. One of the four windows had no temporary shipping fixture attached to the nailing flange and all required work to straighten the flange and remove excess sealant before installation. Delivery was a joke – the two young and healthy Milgard employees that brought my windows said they “don’t do stairs” and left my windows leaning against the fence on the street.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Good instructions for install. Window matches other windows that were installed 1996
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 11 windows are beautiful. I caught the error that the exterior frames of the the white windows for outside should have been bronze because all other windows were bronze. The interior frames of the white windows for bathrooms looked great.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with wonderful additional features available! Windows provide ease of cleaning and cut noise and cold tremendously. Had them tinted to cut glare and heat of sun,argon gas inside for warmth. Absolutely love these new windows and will replace one existing door as well. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is contemplating window replacement.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking product Disappointment with the quality of door! 2 months after being installed the roller broke. Lowe's installers came out to look at it, but they can't repair, because warranty has to repair it. Been 2 weeks and still not repaired.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Houston Window Experts did the installation and did a very professional job. All employees were knowledgeable of what to do and very polite. Thank you guys. George Williams
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the looks of these windows Really like the looks of these windows I would recommend these windows to a friend
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good luck getting people on the phone to help you when you need service on your windows, good luck finding people in the company that care about your Good luck finding people that care about u r problem
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product meet all our requirements. We bought the milgard single-hung because it matched the style and color of our existing windows. The single-hung windows were installed in place of solid pane windows for added air flow in our home. The end result has been excellent and we were pleased with overall cost.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture windows provide a lot of light and are quiet. We are very satisfied with the quality of the windows.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line quality These windows are the nicest windows I have ever bought. I know I have a great quality window and would never go back to vinyl.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable Quality Control Overall, I think we will be happy with the Thermally Improved Aluminum window. I hope it will prove it's worth, though I have my doubts caused by how the frame of the window seems less substantial for the size. That, along with the a less than stellar installation of the seal around the window frame itself. The Milgard factory caused a considerable delay in our construction time due their utter failure to provide the unit as ordered to meet exit code requirements. The hardware supplied was not correct and could not be adjusted without new units. In addition the first units were FAILED COMPLETELY with the seals around the insulated units. If the screens fit after its all installed I'll be surprised. We are grateful that Milgard did replace the failed units without charge, though we do understand from our supplier that the factory did argue the point, which to me is another spot on their record. The delay that the factory caused resulted in 3 weeks of time, and basically doubling the cost.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst work quality I ordered a patio French door from Lowes Milgard brand I paid 2500 dollars for it since May of this year we sent the door back this is the third time due to being the wrong order Lowes sent the right order. The second and the third time. The door was done very poorly and they sent the door with manufacturer defects like scratches not glued on areas and in very poor condition. Don't understand what kind of quality checks they have before the products leaves the production center I am waiting for the 4th door. They have to deliver right. !! Connie
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, modern and clean looking. These windows were very easy to install. The look is clean and modern. I only wish the flange was narrower. This dimension wasn't specified on any of the drawings or tear sheets. I also wish it were available in more colors. Overall, it's a great window for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Find a dealer near you

from
or
Use Current Location

Loading...