Montecito Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Montecito® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl patio doors that fight against corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Custom design the doors to your specifications at no extra charge or lead time.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

I did not know what a new door would mean. I should have my other one changed out for another new one. That is when it is affordable. I recommend this door highly. Love it. - Sedona, AZ

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Create a grand entrance with Montecito® Series patio doors. Specially designed for new construction projects, Montecito Series create a vibrant look through a multitude of options. Whether your style is traditional or contemporary, Montecito Series has the flexibility to address your needs because each patio door is custom designed to your specifications.

 

Low Maintenance

Montecito® Series patio doors are crafted with vinyl frames that require little upkeep. There is no sanding, painting or even hardware lubricant needed.  Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of a Montecito Series patio door. That's beauty, both inside and out.

builders-choice-2017_600px_vinyl.png

 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Energy Star and Beyond

Montecito Series patio doors bring in the sunlight while protecting your home against excessive heat. When the seasons turn cooler, the same doors will help keep out cold drafts. Each Montecito Series patio door is engineered to meet the ENERGY STAR® requirements of that region. So regardless of where you live, there's a patio door designed just for you.

Learn more > 

energy-star-logo-2.png

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Montecito® Series Vinyl Patio Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window Great windows and Doors Strong Frame Easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new windows We replaced our windows that were 100 yrs old ! These look perfect in our Historical home. Love the easy opening ability.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a first time owner My wife and I liked the window and we plan to purchase a couple more in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and cozy Love our new windows. It has made or house so much more enjoyable. The warmth and noise cancelling from outside is very noticeable.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows We purchased 8 windows and installed them ourselves. Installation was easy. The windows fit perfectly in place of the old ones and looked very nice. We noticed the chill in our home was gone almost immediately.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy overall Overall I'm very satisfied with the window. I really like the way the sliding windows , and lock with ease. However I do want to note that the window itself is out of square. It is Slightly trapezoidal shaped. And has a slight Crown in it. These are very minor and are not visible in the finished product except for when sliding the window close you can see the top on both sides touch the edge before the bottom so there is a noticeable crack at the bottom. The windows closed and locked just fine and don't seem to leak air.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty is a sham - sole reason I bought Milgard Put Milgard in 1M+ home I built, in 2012, 5 years later getting manufacturing stress cracks that are covered undered warranty. Builder convinced me to go with Milgard because of the quality and warranty even though the colors weren't great. I read the warranty carefully, looked at reviews to see if Milgard really honored their warranty, then put Milgard exclusive throughout the house. Regret doing so. If you read the warranty Milgard says they warranty against manufacturing and materials. Not the case, manufacturing stress cracks they won't even talk to you about blaming instantly on handling and installation, they don't even look at the window before jumping to this conclusion. So what do they warranty? Now I am stuck explaining to my wife why we got Milgard for the warranty but they won't warranty their poor craftsmanship.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Sushil did a great job installing our patio doors. He even detailed them when he was done.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does the job with sunlight and temperature contro; Excellent per exposure of home to elements of climate
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picture window glass has fogged up in between panes I have two large Milgard picture windows in my home. Both have fogged up in between the panes. Very disappointed with these windows.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Millard windows Have only had our windows installed for 5 days, but so far we are pleased. Has cut down on outside noise and has helped with indoor heating. We also like the look both inside and out.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows and Installation Crew Fabulous! Our new windows are great and the installers were fabulous! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful retrofit! The window fit perfectly and was easy to install. It is 119" by 47", so it is quite heavy, but we removed the 2 sliding windows and it was easier to lift with 2 people. It is solidly built, looks great and the sliding windows are smooth and easy to open. I'm very pleased with this Milgard window!
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard Windows Provided you get a competent vendor that can get the right windows for you area, these products are fine. I am not going to say great yet, because I want to see how they do. I bought them in June, they decreased my power bill a lot (living in Las Vegas, NV), and are a great value for the money. The window guys in town and I were wondering why builders use such inferior products for new homes, when they can just pay a little more and get something with a lifetime warranty and superior performance. I won't have any complaints unless the windows turn out to be bad, but probably still won't then, since Migard stands by the product.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent These doors are perfect for our house. We chose a tan frame which blends perfectly with the house colour. It has completely modernized the look of our home. Not to mention how bight and warm it is inside. Fantastic.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Asthetically pleasing Patio doors installed, ease of use, nice to look at.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok Disappointed in customer service on sliding door unit ordered at same time as window
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rebuild We are in the middle of our major rebuild. We are not living in the house so haven't yet used the windows. One major surprise.... we wanted dark gray window frame on the outside. Disappointing your darkest option is Bronze- defined in dictionary as coppery brown. We chose it anyway. We were happily surprised that your "bronze" is a perfect match to our dark gray metal roof.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The windows are Built to Last The windows I purchased have been a great addition to my home and have improved the overall beauty of my home. After the initial inspection of the windows and over seeing the installation of them I can see why these windows have the lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Montecito windows look great and perform well We love our new Montecito windows. The look has upgraded our home, giving a traditional home, a newer, more updated look. All the windows function well, opening and closing smoothly and efficiently. Early indications are that the windows help keep summer sunlight from heating up the interior of the home; and, help keep the winter interior heat from escaping outside. Based on our experience, we'd highly recommend the Montecito window series.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, easy to install Windows are solid. I bought four of these. One must have been made by a new employee. It hangs on the locking pin when opening. The other three work smoothly.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Windows Bought 5 casement and 3 fixed windows for my shop project and they are the one thing visitors most comment on. They are stunning. And I appreciate not just the looks, but their functionality - truly a well engineered product.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product - one thing to improve The appearance, functionality and overall quality of the windows is great. My wife has one issue - it is a bit tight/stiff for her to open when reaching over the counters to lift them, but we have only had them for a few months so maybe with time will ease.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved design Love the automatic window lock when sliding the window to the closed position and easy to unlock and open--great design. And love how the screen removes easily without those breakable and sometimes nuisance plastic tabs. Incorporating the grab into the screen frame was genius! It was also easy to remove the slider glass panel which makes for easier installation. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent features These windows are very easy to open and clean. We had to replace 2 east facing bedroom windows and were concerned about heat and light. After installation the temperature in the room dropped and we have plenty of light. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This window is a great improvement over our previous aluminum frame windows. I It is very clear, providing beautiful views of western sunsets, our favorite time of day to look out our windows. It is easy to clean and the vinyl frame contrasts nicely with the wood casings.Ginny
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD QUALITY NICE LOOKING WINDOWS LOOK GOOD WITH SIDING AND TRIM
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective window installation I specified Milguard Windows for a new home ten years ago. The harsh desert environment is the best test of a vinyl window. Zero problems in 10 years.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hope they stand behind warranty 3 of the 8 windows have problems from factory they keep saying rep. will come and fix but no rep. yet! the quality control on my batch was terrible the installer is an independent installer and said he has never had 1 problem until now and always recommended milgard. I feel a 37% problem rate is exorbitant.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Engineering and the company rep will not stand behind its product My windows are only ten years old and water is now flowing through the bottom of the window and down inside the wall and comes in through the top of the downstairs windows, To make matters worse, the rep from Milgard here in Great Falls, MT is not taking responsibility. I will not replace these windows with Milgard due to the customer service and lack of responsibility of the Milgard rep.
Date published: 2017-08-24
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard