Montecito Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Montecito Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle

Montecito® Series Patio Doors

Durable, efficient vinyl sliding patio doors custom made for new home construction projects.

Montecito® Series Patio Doors
5

Durable, energy efficient patio doors for new construction.

Montecito Series 4-panel sliding patio door
Montecito Series sliding patio door in Classic Brown
High quality vinyl patio doors.

Milgard® Montecito Series vinyl patio doors are specifically designed for new home construction. Each exterior patio door is custom built to exact size specifications for residential needs. The high quality vinyl frame is durable and requires very little maintenance.

Benefits of Montecito Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door

Signature Vinyl Formula
We have created our own signature vinyl formula to manufacture our high quality patio doors. By extruding our own frame material, we are able to meet the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) stringent requirements. Their testing shows that Milgard vinyl patio doors have structural integrity.

Exterior Frame Colors

Montecito Series vinyl windows come in eleven exterior frame colors. Premium exterior finishes, like bronze or espresso, provide a desirable dark frame look. Our Heat Reflective Technology allows solar radiation to pass through the paint, reflecting off the frame for a finish that resists cracking.

Tuscany Series in-swing patio door in bronze

Durability & Energy Efficiency
The Montecito Series vinyl patio doors are durable and perform well over time. Our signature vinyl recipe results in a patio door that can withstand harsh climates.
Select one of our many energy package options to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in your specific region.  

Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door with SmartTouch handle

SmartTouch® Hardware
We’ve developed our own SmartTouch patio door handle resulting in a patio door that’s easy to open, close and lock in a single motion. The lock and handle also increase security with a tough locking mechanism that exceeds rigorous California forced-entry requirements.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Milgard® Montecito Series is backed by a Milgard Full Lifetime Warranty. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as the original purchaser owns their home. If you sell your home, the warranty extends 10 years from the install date.

Montecito Series Operating Styles

  • Sliding
  • French-style Sliding
Sliding

Sliding
The Montecito Series standard sliding patio door is custom made for new construction. The rails are thinner on all sides than a French rail, which opens up your view to the outdoors.

French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
Choose Montecito Series French-style sliding doors for your new home construction project. They provide a classic look that can bring an air of elegance to your home. With the French-style, the lower rail is taller than the top and sides.

Our experts are here to help!

Reviews

Montecito® Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Montecito® Series Patio Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall happy with the patio door The door looks sharp and installed relatively easily, however the locking mechanism does not function correctly. The locking mechanism does not align in its correct slot. the bottom of the lock aligns correctly but the upper lock is off at least 1" each to the right. This causes the upper lock to bind against the side vinyl. Is there a way to realign it to fit correctly in the slot or do you need to send a replacement part. If so can you e-mail me those instructions or contact me on how to proceed?
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and solid We replaced all our windows in our home. Including 3 picture windows and 2 sliding doors. The warmth and sound proofing is amazing!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Stunning!!! I love my new windows! They look so good, I had neighbors stop by and tell me how great they looked!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Garden Window We replaced our old garden window in our kitchen with this new one. It is much deeper than the old one, and really brightens up our kitchen.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beautiful, trouble-free windows We have had Milgard windows in our home for 15 year and never had one problem. Now we are building our custom dream home and have chosen Milgard. They are clean, durable, atheistically pleasing and trouble free. We would recommend them highly.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Replacement Window Our new window looks and operates great; however it was manufactured incorrectly. The Milgard rep looked at it August 31 and was supposed to talk to his boss about a solution. It is now September 28 and we have heard nothing from the rep or Milgard. Very disappointed in customer service.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love the Windows wish we would of had them sooner.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! Love how easy they open and automatically lock! Prettier than I even expected, solid, quiets the noise outside! Wonderful!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! Great upgrade! I replaced 2 fixed side bay windows with these single hung windows and are very pleased, with both looks, and ease of installation. positive locking system also.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard History We have just installed these windows and have not used them yet. We are owner builders and the reason we chose Milgard windows is because we used them on the last home we built. That was 27 years ago. Still great windows with a great warrantee. Definitely built to last!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match We ordered the tan colored patio door and Garden window and when they were installed they match the color of our house perfectly. They look great and really brighten up our eating room and kitchen.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent build quality. We have made warranty claims on our previous home and Milguard was wonderful to work with. This is the only brand that we will use. Even after many years they will stand behind what they build.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patio doors sag at top. Several years after being installed the Montecito patio doors sagged at the top. It is visually unattractive and one of the doors binds.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very safe This replaced French doors and I couldn’t be happier. I feel safer. They are well made and I would recommend them highly.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy slidding We are very happy with the easy opening and closing of our new windows. They slid so smoothly.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Windows operate okay, mediocre energy efficiency windows look good, but disappointed with mediocre energy efficiency rating: U-factor of 0.31 does not qualify for any energy efficiency rebates. Why not make your windows' energy efficiency perform above average?
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens the whole upstairs! The addition of our new Milgard garden window brightens up the whole upstairs of our house. We are so thankful for this beautiful piece of art. It brings the outside indoors. So clear and beautiful. Thank you, Dan and Marsha
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greg did a great job We have had problems with these windows for 2yrs. There service rep took care of them. Very professional
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these windows The double hung window is awesome and has the tilt in feature for easy cleaning. Super quality and now every window in my house is a Milgard.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Beautiful new look and super features. The installation process was simple and fast. Really a quality product.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service! The seal on our garden window failed and they have great warranty! They came out, measured, then came and installed new one. No receipt needed and no questions, ease of using the warranty was simple! . Super fast, professional and it looks amazing. They took good care to make sure it was all clean when they left. When replacing windows I my house I will be replacing with Milgard.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Window I purchase this mo. ago it is great. Easy to install.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screen Door Problem In February 2018, I bought the Patio door set with a 27 sliding door opening, and full window panels on each side..... approx 107 inches in total length. I am very pleased with this part of purchase, however the attached screen door has a problem. The inexpensive plastic handle on the screen does not allow you to put any pressure on the handle to keep the door in the sliding grove. From the outside, I can put my hand on the handle and push the door in to the grove, but, on the inside, there is no way to pull in on the handle. You have to go outside on to the deck to properly close the screen. I phoned the company's Customer Service number and was informed that the screen manufacturing is outsourced. Nothing could be done on their part to remedy my complaint.The Service person was a good listener and very polite, but not able to help me. I live in Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada. The local Milgard representative sent their installer who did his best, but I believe it is only a temporary fix. The door handle needs to be redesigned. Surly, I am not alone having this problem !!! I also recently purchased 14 Milgard windows and I am very pleased with them. Bottom line, I am very disappointed with Milgard. The door handle, which could not cost the manufacturer more than $.29, needs to be replaced .Do not buy the Montecito patio doors without first checking out the screens.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent windows I have installed 3 Milgard windows in my house and what a difference it has made in the climate control in those rooms! The thermal properties are outstanding with very little heat gain in the summer. I love my windows so much I used them on a rehab construction project in San Francisco for a 50 unit apartment building and the residents that have the Milgard love them too.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy open and close Sound reduction, ease of use, fit and finish all reasons I use Milgard Windows
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality My house was built in 2005 and we moved in in 2011 for background. Unfortunately we were not informed of the 10 year transferable warranty, shame on us. That said we now have 37 windows (individual panes) that have broken seals and need to be replaced. In contacting the seller and the service department I was told there was nothing they would do and then hung up on when I requested to speak with "management" who told the woman that called me they would not do anything. My advice DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY and make sure your builder does not.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product after 10 years. A seal went which is not alarming but nice to have it covered under warranty. Martin was on time and very efficient. Window was replaced in 20 minutes or less. Cleaned and installed the window and didn’t leave till I approved. Love the Milgard products and the lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new windows!! Our house faces the beach on the SW Washington coastline, has a beautiful view but also gets hit pretty hard all year by all kinds of different and strong weather so the choice of windows is a pretty important one. We just had our old windows replaced with the Monticello windows that have large picture windows on the top and small sliders on the bottom and we could not be more pleased. They look beautiful and the sliders are wonderful, they slide easily but are clearly very solid and firmly in place and will stand up to the harsh weather and remain tightly sealed.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Their are no warranty's on Milgard windows! When we purchased the windows my wife and I were told that they have lifetime warranty. As we have found out there is not warranty. It's good advertising, we fell for it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love our choice of Milgard windows and doors in our new Hawaiian home, perfect!
Date published: 2018-02-16
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT