Montecito Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Montecito Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle

Montecito® Series Patio Doors

Durable, efficient vinyl sliding patio doors custom made for new home construction projects.

Montecito® Series Patio Doors
5

Durable, energy efficient patio doors for new construction.

Montecito Series 4-panel sliding patio door
Montecito Series sliding patio door in Classic Brown
High quality vinyl patio doors.

Milgard® Montecito Series vinyl patio doors are specifically designed for new home construction. Each exterior patio door is custom built to exact size specifications for residential needs. The high quality vinyl frame is durable and requires very little maintenance.

Benefits of Montecito Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door

Signature Vinyl Formula
We have created our own signature vinyl formula to manufacture our high quality patio doors. By extruding our own frame material, we are able to meet the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) stringent requirements. Their testing shows that Milgard vinyl patio doors have structural integrity.

Exterior Frame Colors

Montecito Series vinyl windows come in eleven exterior frame colors. Premium exterior finishes, like bronze or espresso, provide a desirable dark frame look. Our Heat Reflective Technology allows solar radiation to pass through the paint, reflecting off the frame for a finish that resists cracking.

Tuscany Series in-swing patio door in bronze

Durability & Energy Efficiency
The Montecito Series vinyl patio doors are durable and perform well over time. Our signature vinyl recipe results in a patio door that can withstand harsh climates.
Select one of our many energy package options to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in your specific region.  

Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door with SmartTouch handle

SmartTouch® Hardware
We’ve developed our own SmartTouch patio door handle resulting in a patio door that’s easy to open, close and lock in a single motion. The lock and handle also increase security with a tough locking mechanism that exceeds rigorous California forced-entry requirements.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Milgard® Montecito Series is backed by a Milgard Full Lifetime Warranty. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as the original purchaser owns their home. If you sell your home, the warranty extends 10 years from the install date.

Montecito Series Operating Styles

  • Sliding
  • French-style Sliding
Sliding

Sliding
The Montecito Series standard sliding patio door is custom made for new construction. The rails are thinner on all sides than a French rail, which opens up your view to the outdoors.

French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
Choose Montecito Series French-style sliding doors for your new home construction project. They provide a classic look that can bring an air of elegance to your home. With the French-style, the lower rail is taller than the top and sides.

Reviews

Montecito® Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Montecito® Series Patio Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patio doors sag at top. Several years after being installed the Montecito patio doors sagged at the top. It is visually unattractive and one of the doors binds.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very safe This replaced French doors and I couldn’t be happier. I feel safer. They are well made and I would recommend them highly.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy slidding We are very happy with the easy opening and closing of our new windows. They slid so smoothly.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Windows operate okay, mediocre energy efficiency windows look good, but disappointed with mediocre energy efficiency rating: U-factor of 0.31 does not qualify for any energy efficiency rebates. Why not make your windows' energy efficiency perform above average?
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens the whole upstairs! The addition of our new Milgard garden window brightens up the whole upstairs of our house. We are so thankful for this beautiful piece of art. It brings the outside indoors. So clear and beautiful. Thank you, Dan and Marsha
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greg did a great job We have had problems with these windows for 2yrs. There service rep took care of them. Very professional
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these windows The double hung window is awesome and has the tilt in feature for easy cleaning. Super quality and now every window in my house is a Milgard.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Beautiful new look and super features. The installation process was simple and fast. Really a quality product.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service! The seal on our garden window failed and they have great warranty! They came out, measured, then came and installed new one. No receipt needed and no questions, ease of using the warranty was simple! . Super fast, professional and it looks amazing. They took good care to make sure it was all clean when they left. When replacing windows I my house I will be replacing with Milgard.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screen Door Problem In February 2018, I bought the Patio door set with a 27 sliding door opening, and full window panels on each side..... approx 107 inches in total length. I am very pleased with this part of purchase, however the attached screen door has a problem. The inexpensive plastic handle on the screen does not allow you to put any pressure on the handle to keep the door in the sliding grove. From the outside, I can put my hand on the handle and push the door in to the grove, but, on the inside, there is no way to pull in on the handle. You have to go outside on to the deck to properly close the screen. I phoned the company's Customer Service number and was informed that the screen manufacturing is outsourced. Nothing could be done on their part to remedy my complaint.The Service person was a good listener and very polite, but not able to help me. I live in Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada. The local Milgard representative sent their installer who did his best, but I believe it is only a temporary fix. The door handle needs to be redesigned. Surly, I am not alone having this problem !!! I also recently purchased 14 Milgard windows and I am very pleased with them. Bottom line, I am very disappointed with Milgard. The door handle, which could not cost the manufacturer more than $.29, needs to be replaced .Do not buy the Montecito patio doors without first checking out the screens.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent windows I have installed 3 Milgard windows in my house and what a difference it has made in the climate control in those rooms! The thermal properties are outstanding with very little heat gain in the summer. I love my windows so much I used them on a rehab construction project in San Francisco for a 50 unit apartment building and the residents that have the Milgard love them too.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy open and close Sound reduction, ease of use, fit and finish all reasons I use Milgard Windows
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality My house was built in 2005 and we moved in in 2011 for background. Unfortunately we were not informed of the 10 year transferable warranty, shame on us. That said we now have 37 windows (individual panes) that have broken seals and need to be replaced. In contacting the seller and the service department I was told there was nothing they would do and then hung up on when I requested to speak with "management" who told the woman that called me they would not do anything. My advice DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY and make sure your builder does not.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product after 10 years. A seal went which is not alarming but nice to have it covered under warranty. Martin was on time and very efficient. Window was replaced in 20 minutes or less. Cleaned and installed the window and didn’t leave till I approved. Love the Milgard products and the lifetime warranty!
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new windows!! Our house faces the beach on the SW Washington coastline, has a beautiful view but also gets hit pretty hard all year by all kinds of different and strong weather so the choice of windows is a pretty important one. We just had our old windows replaced with the Monticello windows that have large picture windows on the top and small sliders on the bottom and we could not be more pleased. They look beautiful and the sliders are wonderful, they slide easily but are clearly very solid and firmly in place and will stand up to the harsh weather and remain tightly sealed.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Their are no warranty's on Milgard windows! When we purchased the windows my wife and I were told that they have lifetime warranty. As we have found out there is not warranty. It's good advertising, we fell for it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love our choice of Milgard windows and doors in our new Hawaiian home, perfect!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from $$$$ The windows seem great but the cost was quite high and the installation was really expensive, WOW! Even with a general contractor being used.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the grids and how easy to open and close... So happy with this purchase. The windows are really great and easy to install. Love the look of them with grids, makes the house look so much better.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from windows Great product, Fantastic Warranty. Have used these windows for 22 years.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Windows are much quieter and keep our house much warmer than our previous windows. The clean white windows and hardware blend nicely into our home's style. They are easy to open and close. We are very happy with them.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard windows fail and leak, it is a disgraceful company! Millard windows don't hold up. My new house was entirely outfitted with Milgard windows and doors. Some windows were sliders and some casement. Not only will the glass fail and fog over, but the vinyl frames will split at the corner welds. The center seal on all the sliders fail, leaking air and dirt, which quickly piles up on the window sill. Milgard will represent a lifetime warranty for as long as the original owner is in the house, but, good luck with that! You want to experience double talk and grandiose excuses, try to get a defective window replaced. Save yourself money and much aggravation, don't buy anything Milgard!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window Great windows and Doors Strong Frame Easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new windows We replaced our windows that were 100 yrs old ! These look perfect in our Historical home. Love the easy opening ability.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a first time owner My wife and I liked the window and we plan to purchase a couple more in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and cozy Love our new windows. It has made or house so much more enjoyable. The warmth and noise cancelling from outside is very noticeable.
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows We purchased 8 windows and installed them ourselves. Installation was easy. The windows fit perfectly in place of the old ones and looked very nice. We noticed the chill in our home was gone almost immediately.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm happy overall Overall I'm very satisfied with the window. I really like the way the sliding windows , and lock with ease. However I do want to note that the window itself is out of square. It is Slightly trapezoidal shaped. And has a slight Crown in it. These are very minor and are not visible in the finished product except for when sliding the window close you can see the top on both sides touch the edge before the bottom so there is a noticeable crack at the bottom. The windows closed and locked just fine and don't seem to leak air.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty is a sham - sole reason I bought Milgard Put Milgard in 1M+ home I built, in 2012, 5 years later getting manufacturing stress cracks that are covered undered warranty. Builder convinced me to go with Milgard because of the quality and warranty even though the colors weren't great. I read the warranty carefully, looked at reviews to see if Milgard really honored their warranty, then put Milgard exclusive throughout the house. Regret doing so. If you read the warranty Milgard says they warranty against manufacturing and materials. Not the case, manufacturing stress cracks they won't even talk to you about blaming instantly on handling and installation, they don't even look at the window before jumping to this conclusion. So what do they warranty? Now I am stuck explaining to my wife why we got Milgard for the warranty but they won't warranty their poor craftsmanship.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Sushil did a great job installing our patio doors. He even detailed them when he was done.
Date published: 2017-11-18
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT