sliding doors

Sliding Patio Doors

Sliding patio doors are ideal for locations with limited floor space or furniture near by.

Sliding Patio Doors

Milgard sliding patio doors are crafted for smooth operation and beautiful design. Standard sliding patio doors open by sliding along horizontal tracks at the head and sill. A sliding door can be designed for either a right-hand or left-hand operation. While hinged doors open inward or outward, sliding doors does not require swing room and can accommodate tight-fitted spaces. 


Explore Milgard sliding patio doors by product line or frame material below.

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl patio door crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Vinyl doors specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line™ Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile frames.
Learn More ›

Milgard Aluminum Patio Doors

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Sliding Patio Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are beautiful looking sliders I have been purchasing Milgards for the last 15 years in all 3 of my homes. I have always been pleased with the quality and workmanship that comes with this brand of Windows/doors. Thank you for your exceptional products!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features and durability we bought two Milgard sliding doors to replace old aluminum ones and installed them ourselves. They work great, have been in now for four years and we have never had a problem, we could not be happier. Thank you Milgard for making such a great product!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seal Great slider, but.......still think it's way overpriced!!! Some of the assembly very poor ......parts are obviously not "pressed" in all the way, and I wonder if anyone inspects the product before it leaves.....didn't notice until it was installed, but no biggie, maybe Milguard will send their worker here to fix.....doesn't hurt performance, just kind of ugly for a brand new $1700 door!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Price steep, quality poor New door jammed and won’t budge... still partially open letting cold air in. Called Milgard and it’s distributor but they’re both closed... time to bundle up.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks like a mediocre product based on quality control I bought two Tuscany sliders and was amazed at how poorly they seemed to be assembled. One door was missing the stops. Doors with internal blinds depend on the stops to not damage the blind actuators. How this was missed is beyond me. The screen on one door had a tear from the factory and both screen sliders were almost impossible to get the lock to work because the sides were bowed in from a poor screen installation, pulling the lock away from the fastener plate. The actuator guides on both doors were not aligned symmetrically to the jam. The jury is out regarding longevity but we are enjoying moving away from vertical blinds for the time being. I give the screens 6-12 months before they are no longer functional. Our last Milgard aluminum frame sliders lasted over 25 years but I don't have much confidence for the Tuscany series. We will see. On a positive note folks at Galt Glass where I got them were amazing to deal with and offered to fix the screen and provide missing stops as soon as possible. I would definitely give Galt Glass 5 stars. I going with 3 for the Milgard Tuscany sliders until we see what happens down the road.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matches my other Milguard doors and Windows Replaced an old set of sliding glass doors with Milgard Aluminum sliders. Contractor tried to get me to buy vinyl doors but that wouldn’t have matched every other milgard aluminum door and window in my house. Door functions smoothly. One glitch, the bubble wrap protecting the doors left sticky residue on both doors, inside and out, but Milgard came out and cleaned it sparkling clean for me so no complaints here. Good quality door.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the blinds inside of the doors. The door has low-E, heavy duty screen and built in blinds which are adjustable. Easy to open and close, slides very easily.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking, not functioning OK, I'm not sure if it's the door itself or the installation problem. I can't close and lock the door with one hand no matter how hard I slam the door. It looks like that when slide closing, the interlocking part (center of the door) are not fully engaged. I have to use my other hand to push the closing door against the fixing door and slam close to make sure it engages so it can lock. Contractor acknowledged at the time of installation but ran out of time and promise to come take a look.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with my selection. The quality of the door is good. Plus the installation company did a great job. Cal Coast Windows and Doors
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window Great windows and Doors Strong Frame Easy to use
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost a lot of view We were not expecting to loose as much view as we did. Expect to loose 6-8” of glass all the way around. It was way more than we expected. The construction looks very fast and not great. In the good, quick cheap scheme of how these things usually work, they look like they chose quick first. The final seams are mediocre and there is plastic in the seams of the glass. The glass has a little paint from slap dash factory painting the the frame has a bald spot from lack of detailed finish. Over all they are fine but not the quality craftsmanship I would expect when paying this much for most things. I would make different decisions next time but don’t necessarily regret my purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple service calls & still does not operate When door first installed Oct 2016 there were numerous issues including holes and screen falling out of our "upgraded" screen door, Missing plates for smart tough bolt, handle scratched down to metal, dark striation in white frame. Took Milgard 33 days to come out and replace their defective door. After these fixed, weather stripping fell out. Next were issues with our upgraded smart touch bolt handle. Had service come out again on 11/2/16 to fix, by 11/4/16 door would not lock at all. Out more expensive smart touch bold handle has never worked well and we alway have service "adjust" and try to fix it. By June 2017 part of the frame was cracking - a 7" crack. Now Dec 2017 out upgraded locking handle will not lock. If you can get it to engage a simple light push of the door pops it open! Great security, glad we spent extra for it. Just put in another work order request to Milgard and hopefully they will be out in the next 30 to 45 days to fix our lock. This door is a complete disappointment and we are very sorry we did not spend the money for the much better quality of Anderson. Just glad we had Anderson do out windows and not Milgard. Buyer beware of the lack of quality of Milgard. Also curious is Milgard will actually print/publish this review.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice Had Acme glass install all new windows and patio doors in our home. Both products look nice and appear to function well. We just had them installed and it is winter time so we are not opening and closing the windows much. I do believe for the price we got a good value. Too soon to say how well they work, but I do know that the guys that installed them were wonderful, quick, and really cleaned up after themselves.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it This is are second sliding. Are first one from another manufacturer broke the first week. This one is great and we love it..
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Had previously purchased Milgard windows and were very pleased so naturally went with the same brand for patio dors
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely HORRIBLE do not waste your money! Complete junk, the screen door is purely useless. Overpriced JUNK. Do not, I repeat DO NOT waste your money, I wish I didn't. The screen doors have a middle piece that isn't even attached, just hangs there, falls on the ground etc. both screen doors are not operable. Actual sliding glass doors lack ease of motion and locking. Purely disgusted with the service I have received and the product. I will be replacing them with Anderson doors in the near future, I just wish I didn't cheap out the first time and waste a few thousand dollars on this junk. Poorly constructed! Gave a one star because I had to pick something, should of been a negative number.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sliding door look great plus the quality is the best on this doors. The sliding door look great plus the quality is the best on this doors.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks like I made a huge mistake buying Milgard windows from Lowes Actually bought these windows in February 2017 there were not installed until September even though I had been paying for them. The sales rep misled in some cases, flat out lied in others and was just totally non-responsive. It took me contacting the CEO of Lowes to start to get resolution. Working with the store manager I was able to get the windows I wanted ordered and received. The installers seemed competent and professional with a few minor problems. 1 a screen was torn and not installed, I was told a new screen would be sent to replace. 2. a small defect in a widow pane was pointed out and I was told a new panel would be sent to replace. 3 no covers were installed over the screws. I was told they were out of them, but would install when they came back to install the front window missing from the order. After the front window was installed I was contacted by the local Lowes to ask if I was satisfied with the install. At the time I pointed the items that were yet to be completed, her promise to follow up with resolution never happened. In late November I received a call a Milgard warranty rep. She initially told me my claim was denied as it had not been reported properly or timely by the Lowes sales rep. After a long heated discussion she finally relented to cover under warranty and gave an appointment of over month in the future. Now the sliding door is stuck closed. It happened one time earlier, but seemed to resolve its self. Now it just won't open. Seems like the locks won't disenage. I submitted a claim, but so far may first claim hasn't even been responded to. Who knows how long it will be until I have a door to the patio. The windows are less than 3 months old. What do you think the lifetime warranty will be worth after a few years. Do yourself a favor think hard before buying Milgard, especially from Lowes.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great doors they look great At the present time both sliding screen doors don't work.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the fit, finish, the smooth sliding of the glass and the screen door. Also like the locking mechanisms on both the screen and glass doors. Very attractive design. And love the warrantee and how you stand behind this product for life.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean lines, great locking features, easy installation We replaced all the windows and sliding glass door in our home, downstairs in the lower half with the Tuscany series line. Our home was built in 1977 and had the original aluminum framed windows which were very cold in the winter. This is a daylight basement and is five degrees colder than upstairs. We are trying to reduce our heating bill and wanted more modern, functional windows. We chose the sliding door with blinds on the inside of the door as considerably less expensive than buying cellular blinds like we have upstairs. They allow for privacy and still keep the cold out. Great windows for the price; waited until they went on sale and bought in two difference purchases. Next summer we will complete the upstairs bedroom and office.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MY WINDOWS ARE RUSTING... AND MILGARD WILL NOT RESPOND I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET MILGARD TO RESPOND TO MY VERY RUSTED /CORRODED SLIDING DOORS. THEY REFUSE TO EVEN COME OUT TO VIEW THESE UNSIGHTLY DOORS. THIS PROBLEM HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR MORE THAN A YEAR.... WITH NO ONE INTERESTED IN HELPING ME RESOLVE THIS ISSUE. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY OR ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO PURCHASE MILGARD.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Sushil did a great job installing our patio doors. He even detailed them when he was done.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice sliding door, also purchased 3 sliding horizontal windows The windows and door look very nice, however, glass is being replaced in door since it has a very noticeable (flaw) line on the coating. Replacing the track at the same time. 2 windows seen to be doing great, although one latch needed replaced. Other window leaked but after having the installers of the windows come back out , they discovered the weep holes are not working so track filled up with water when it rained and puddled on inside window seal. Milgard will fix when they replace glass in sliding door. I would suggest better quality control when shipping items out to be installed. Even with these few issues I would still highly recommend Milgard. They have been very nice to work with and stand behind the warranty that is offered.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice looking product Disappointment with the quality of door! 2 months after being installed the roller broke. Lowe's installers came out to look at it, but they can't repair, because warranty has to repair it. Been 2 weeks and still not repaired.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great windows - poor packaging The doors (with shades in glass) are great - keep dogs away from blinds and the entire door works great. Only drawbacks were the glue they used to mount the package with the keys and instructions (I could not get it off - called Milgard and was told to use denatured alcohol and it still took over an hour and lots of elbow grease to get it off) and the fact we ordered - and paid for - the doors to be keyed the same. They are NOT. Will contact customer service - again - to see what they say. Doors are in and work great - not worth tearing out and redoing.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sliding door Had my contractor installed a 8 feet high by 16 feet wide Tuscany sliding doors, they look amazing!! all my family members love the sliding door,looks rich!! Thank you Milgard:)
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy and solid Just beautiful!!! Very classy and solid. Well worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy door, nice to have blinds between the glass Very nice heavy slider. This product has blinds between the glass, which makes it easier to keep clean and helps pet owners to not worry about destruction to vertical blinds or patio door shutters. Looks very clean.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice It was easy to install and looks great, love the blinds inside the glass for a clean look.
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard-sliding-style_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard