Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Tuscany Series Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID, WY and Canada.

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
White
Tan
Clay

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:White
White
Tan
Clay

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Sliding Patio Doors

Tuscany® Series Sliding Patio Doors is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 804.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied with initial installation and use until now Excellent Door, Good Looking, and have high expectations for the sliding patio door
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new windows! Clean and bright looking! Easy to open and close! I'm so happy we made the investment!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality product lacked quality control Window has great features like the locking mechanism and the low E glass. The lifetime warranty is its biggest plus. Very disappointed in the attention to detail. Screen was sent with a spring missing and the Vinyl seems seemed very sloppy. Overall I still would buy Milgard because of their proven customer service and overall quality. I just expected more pride in their work and better quality control.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product looks as good as new. We did a remodel in 1999 and replaced most windows and a sliding door with Milgard products. They have been great and any problems we have had have been taken care of by Milgard promptly.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Design and Performance These new windows are an addition to the windows at our house. We have had Milgard windows in 80% of the house, these new Milgard windows complete the entire house. Our first Milgard windows were installed in 2004. They are fantastic. They save energy and make the outside noises unhearable. We really like the Milgard windows and would recommend them to others.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look Beautiful We just had these windows installed in our home and they look beautiful and so far seem easy to use and good quality.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milgard did address my problem . . . A Milgard Tuscany double hung on each side with a very large stationary window in the middle showed a breaking-up pattern in the large glass, and the Craftsman-style dividers did not meet up horizontal to vertical. After following their instructions fully, including photos, I dealt at length with customer service people asking for the impossible (How could I supply a line number when you refuse to tell me where I can find it?) Finally two personable customer service guys came over and replaced the center glass and the top sections. I see improvement, but if you'd like the vertical bars in a Craftsman window to butt up against the horizontal bar, look elsewhere. The broken-up layer in the center glass was fixed. It seems Milgard tries to see that you're satisfied, but in the future, I have other choices.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Energy Savings Saving on utilities bill, windows look ok, They just look like they may have been mass produced so quality is a miss and it seems as if the screens are to small for the windows letting in bugs .
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Window lock The windows are fine but the security lock on the bottom which allows you to have the window slightly open has already broke within 6 months. My husband didn't realize it was popped out and tried opening the window. It broke off. Doesn't really feel like a security feature anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful Great design, solid construction while elegant and love the noise dampening and smooth operation!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, great appearance People who have looked at my windows are very impressed with the appearance, quality and ease of sliding the glass open and closed.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Features Ordered through Home Depot and got 15% off promo. The windows arrived a week late but everything worked out fine. Nice windows.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am Totally Pleased I was referred to Rondy's Glass Service in San Bernardino, CA by our contractor. Doug Valko was very accommodating by meeting at the residence and taking his time to measure then work up a quote. Though he gave advice, Doug was very patient and was able to meet my needs on the windows. The windows were professionally installed and the installers cleaned up afterwards. I am very pleased with the double hung windows and service provided by Rondy's Glass Service.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Retrofit Double Hung Windows Easy Installation, Quality Control Poor. Windows Purchased 4/27/17, install completed 05/09/17. The windows are Vinyl, unfortunately the quality control for the silicone sealant used and vinyl trim around glass, is very poor. Examples: Sealant Globs in the Corners of Glass Sealant around the entire glass has several areas of Globing. There are portions of the vinyl around the glass that are peeling off.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THREE TIMES THE CHARM Although I am very satisfied with my new sliding glass door it took three times to get one that wasn't dinged, bent or scraped. The first two doors were damaged and uninspected when I received them. The straps to transfer them bent the door frames and since Milguard doesn't crate the doors they are susceptible to scrapes and dings. The third was delivered directly from Milguard to my doorstep and it was perfect. I love the new addition to my house.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely difficult to open This is our primary private entrance door (in back yard between detached garage and house). Because of this, we have to lock/unlock the door from the outside whenever we leave/enter the house. The door is "sticky" to open -- it requires two hands and you have to put your shoulders and back into it. You can't even have a bag thrown over your shoulder and try and open it, it requires that much effort. To make matters worse, the outside handle is very small and awkward to get the good grasp that is needed to yank the door open. It has been several months since we purchased this door and our frustration has only increased. If we could afford it, I would 100% replace it.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well-engineered, eco-friendly, easy to maintain The new windows purchased almost two years ago make our home quieter, more attractive, and less drafty, and they don’t need painting. They’re also easier to clean than old windows with combination storm and screens. It's nice to know that we are reducing our carbon footprint. We would unhesitatingly recommend Milgard Windows to family and friends. Eric Jankowski
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company that stands behind its products Over eight years ago, my wife and I decided to change out all of our old aluminum, single pane windows. After comparing products of different manufacturer's, we decided on Milgard for two reasons; We liked the look of their windows best, and they were a local company that had been in business for years. Well today, I'm happy to say we made a wise choice. One of our IG units went bad, and it was super custom with v-groove diamond pattern cuts into the glass. The problem, I thought was finding a replacement to match the exact pattern to the window mounted just to the left of the bad unit. I called Milgard, and their friendly Service Rep guided me where to find the mfg number and date stamp on the bad unit. Within 3 weeks they came out and replaced the bad unit with a perfect match, and best of all at no charge under warranty. Now that is a company I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about. Nowadays, it's hard to find a company that believes in good service as well as great products. All I can say is the Milgard Company GETS IT! Thank you Milgard.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE PRODUCT HAS WONDERFUL FEATURES THE DOORS ARE VERY GOOD LOOKING AND CAN LEAVE SLIDER OPEN A FEW INCHES AND DOOR IS LOCKED NO ONE CAN GET IN.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Thanks to my salesman Brian the window I had delivered was exactly as expected. I am please with how it looks and would consider Milgard when I purchase future windows for my house.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality in price range Always reliable and great value for the price and Milgard stands behind their products which is important. This is a triple pane window with U-factur and remarkably quiet....
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product, finish details Great value and good looking windows. Would recommend to a friend but there are a few finish details that were left out of our install: 1) No plugs for the anchor screw holes that penetrate the inner frame; these become nesting places for insects. 2) No clear information on what lubricant to use on the slider tracks. The install was truly a whirlwind experience. Gusts to 30 MPH all morning blowing through the house's open window and back sliding door frames. After install we noticed a change immediately, but it took a few days to quantify that the house is much quieter now.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows, windows, windows - Who has all the windows? MILGARD Everything was topnotch. Couldn't have asked for more.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and craftsmanship I recently purchased the Tuscany French style quad sliding door and the Tuscany French out-swing patio door. Both doors appearance is fantastic and the French door really enhances the room that previously had only a window. Only two minor issues. The French door came with no instruction on how to lock it and it was not straight forward. I went online and found an instruction video so issue resolved. On the gliding doors I purchased the smart touch bolt feature but unfortunately no receivers for the bolt were installed at the factory. A quick call to support and a service technician is scheduled. Again issue resolved.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i liked it and good meterial too. looks nice cheap and best and good meterials too .
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could not be more disappointed - windows look terrible I could not be more disappointed. The home I bought in 2012 had Milgard windows so I thought I would use the same when we switched out two single hung windows for one double hung window and a larger double-double hung. On the new windows, the plastic pieces making the outside frame do not fit neatly, there are gaps and the framing is therefore bent. I had Milgard service come in and take a look after they were installed, they agreed the framing was not up to par and attempted to replace the plastic pieces. unfortunately the "fix" still looks shabby and bent, and there is still a gap where they tried to force the new piece in. All of the seams where the pieces of the window come together have ugly plastic "glue" unevenly covering the connections. Some of the corners have gashes in them - maybe they were trying to scrape off the plastic glue???? I know what these connecting areas should look like - it should look like the old Milgard windows I had. Unfortunately, these windows look terrible and I will not purchase from Milgard again. Service person who came to try to fix the framing had no comment on the sloppy look of the corners/connectors.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the look and good quality We replaced most of our homes windows last year and decided to do the sliding patio doors. We were very happy with the Milgard windows we had installed last year and decided to use Milgard again, we are quite pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Functional I love the look of my windows. On the top of that Milgard has out of this world customer service & knowledgeable service guys. I sent a email with some requests, they wasted no time to send someone & everything got fixed at no time. Very happy with this company.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold and drafty We designed and built a new house in 2015, completing it and moved in December 2015. After a lot of research, I had higher expectations. Winter on the front range of Colorado is not extremely cold but these windows make it seem as if it is. The windows are very cold and drafty. With the cold that radiates off of the glass, you would think they were single pane. And the screens don't fit well. I'm not at all happy with them but to replace them would require way too much work and expense. On top of that, the U factor was not compliant with IBC. Had to have a special report done in order to pass inspection. The salesman failed.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our new windows. The windows look great and provide so much more than our previous single pane windows.
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_804
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_standard-sliding_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard