Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Clay
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliding glass door with blinds in glass. Installed the door myself. The door slides back and forth with easy. The in the glass blinds work very nice. The double locking system is great. Locks from the inside or outside with a key. Love these doors. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not let home depot install i got bad install, even orapak the door distributor said worst install, leak, ice, windows doors crooked, leak i showed them the air coming in on 4-5 windows at bottom where they slide with smoke, they your seller left this disabled veteran hanging, hd said this was right window for montana, but my new contractor said not enough r value now i freeze
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed We purchased the French doors as a remodel of our home. The doors have not even been installed a year and the exterior door hinges are rusting. I called Millard and was informed that since I live "near" water the hinges are not covered under warranty. I was very disappointed as I've had Pella French doors in a previous home "near" water and did not have the issue at all. What also was disappointing was the women I spoke with did not offer any type of resolution. These doors are less than a year old on a brand new remodeled home and they look horrible.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lock is great! I really like the lock feature very easy to operate and open. Takes no strength at all.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These windows have great features and appearance. The Milgard Tuscany Series Single Hung Windows are exactly the quality we were wanting. No others could compare.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Beautiful window! So easy to open and close. Like the locking feature!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product added coolness in summer/ warmth in winter + privacy. I absolutely love these new windows we bought. I've been in my home 45 years when aluminum windows were the only updated thing at that time. We studied different brands of windows & really like Milgard brand in areas, warmth, looks , privacy, ease of caring for them. We still have 2 windows & a patio door to replace. The living-room picture window & patio door we have lets in cold air in winter & heat in summer if they are not covered for each season & really would love to replace them so getting some help to replace them would be a dream.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product We only just installed this patio door, so we need a decade or so to talk about how well the product holds up. But it was obvious that the quality far exceeds the quality of the door we had to replace. We are familiar with Milgard and would never use any other vinyl product.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service I can only say great things from the Windows I have bought from milgard they have all been exactly as I ordered and well packed in wooden crates all have arrived with no issues except one and customer setvice had the crank handle to me in 2 days thanks
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product has great features Need a CD to come with product to do a step by step instructions on how to disassemble the fixed window side of the patio doors, the written instructions are poor
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frame deforms when open We left the windows open for ventilation. The glass slipped from the adhesive and the frame distorted. We were unable to close the window. Technician reglazed the window with a different adhesive. Two of the reglazed windows did not hold and had to be repaired again. A bead of silicone adhesive is visible outside the glass on some.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult unexplained adjusting process Tiny instructions on a sticker on the door advise how to adjust. Not designed for homeowner adjustment.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Recommend to Others I love this slider. Replaced 19 year old French doors. They leaked air like crazy. This new 'Tuscany' slider is Awesome! I added the nickel handle, outside lock and multi point lock. NO air leaks now. I had it custom made 64" instead of standard 60" door. Great value. Very efficient. My only concern is I can not get the glass clean enough to remove the 'glass vacuum suction cup' marks. I clean the glass and they are gone. After a couple of days they show up again. I have an East exposure. Morning Sun really shows them. I have tried various cleaning solutions and can not totally eliminate the 'suction cup' marks. Mildard any ideas on how to permanently remove these 'suction cup marks'? Thanks in advance.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces noise and AC electric bill considerably. Windows were a great upgrade for my Tucson Condo. Noise and energy usage were reduced considerably. They slide easily and the latch is super easy to operate, both closing and latching and unlatching and opening.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will buy these again. My only complaint is in the area of the top plate where the latch is located. The edges close to the frame are ragged and sharp. This area would only be noticed when cleaning as it is sharp enough to cut oneself if you are not careful. I'm going to deburr these edges myself this time as they're already installed but I may refuse my next order if they are equally as bad.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door The sliding door looks great and is energy efficient I have the door with shades between the glass. It works great
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Windows The windows arrived ahead of scheduled; however, the sliding glass frame had two significant indentations and the main picture window had a significant bow in the frame. The contractor doing the install rejected both at pick-up. At first Milgard said the defects were not significant enough to warrant replacement. I pointed out that I paid a great deal of money for the wondow and my expectation was to have a product with out defects. Milgard finally relented and said they would replace. When the replacement came, they were the wrong color and needed to be reordered. Finally 10 week after ordering the window and door arrived and were the correct color; however, the screen door on the sliding glass door was not the correct screen. In fact it is a screen for an entirly different style door. I doubt I will ever get the correct screen door. Would I receommend Milgard windows to someone else, I would yes with the warning to be dilligent and make sure they are not giving you defective product or the wrong product.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a real good window We have Milgard double hung vinyl windows. We now have been in our home for 3 months , it is now December 16 you can feel the cold inside the windows they have ice on the bottom of them. 39% humidity and they are frosted up and cold. I am certain for the money their is a better product made. We should not have listened to their sales person. Not a well made window.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good windows Overall we're happy with the looks and the noice reduction and of course the noticeably less heat penetrating our home in the summer time.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Fantastic install. Fantastic windows. House soooo quiet and house uses way less energy to keep cool or warm.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro-fit is beautiful These windows were retro-fitted into my old existing frame which eliminated the need to remove stucco on my exterior. I noticed immediately how much more quiet these windows were compared to my old aluminum windows. Also noticed no more cold air seeping through. I am expecting a lower utility bill as well. These windows look beautiful, and I have received numerous complements from my neighbors. I suspect my neighbors will be purchasing Milgard windows too. Thank you for such a lovely product, and thanks to Lowe's for the hassle-free installation.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screens very poor fit bought 13 windows 9-22-2016. 11 screens were all at least 1/4 inch to small and bugs got in.almost 3 months and no new screens.bad realy bad
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Condensation I was very disappointed to wake up the first day after our new slider had been installed to see the entire door covered with condensation on the outside. It was impossible to see into our yard until a couple of hours later, after the condensation cleared. I had no idea that this was a possibility. I never would have chose this door if I had known this could happen. We never experienced anything like this with our previous door. We were going to do our entire house in Tuscany windows, but if this is a common occurance, we will look into other options.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Purchased 5 Milgard windows, 1 sliding door and 1 french door all the Tuscany series. Very happy with all the windows and sliding door. Not sure about the french door yet as it's hard to close, but looks great. The lifetime warranty is such a bonus. I would recommend Milgard to anyone wanting to update or replace their windows and doors.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice window, but expected more I installed magic windows in my last place which were really nice and came with everything you needed except caulking and foam. I bought theses windows and expected with paying more for quality Milgard windows you would at least get the plugs to fill the drill holes and the vinyl trim for the inside of the window. Little things like that make a huge difference, like a 20 minute drive to the hardware store. The windows are really nice though, but still have no interior trim.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows and sliding glass patio door WOW!!! We just had our new Milgard (Style-Line series) windows and (Tuscany series) sliding glass patio door installed yesterday...right before our weather dropped by 15 degrees (to 29* last night). It is unbelievable how warm our house is now...it is still 65+ inside (still no need to run our heaters yet). We also immediately notice the road noise literally went down by 75%. But, the BIGGEST bonus was the new slider...talk about easy to open and close...AWESOME!!! We did a lot of research before we made this large purchase and one of the biggest selling points on choosing Milgard windows and door was the LIFE time warranty. This warranty alone is such a relief of financial stress!!! Thank you Milgard for making such an amazing product and backing it up with the LIFE time warranty!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new windows! We have a mixture of types of windows installed. we have 4 horizontal sliders, 3 single hung, a non opening small window, a large picture window, and a casement window! We are very excited to finally have energy efficient, beautiful windows! I know Milgard to be a great product and look forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Very quick and seamless installation - door and screen work wonderfully!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows failed!!! My entire subdivision (>100 homes) was built with Milgard windows less than 10 years old and every neighbor I spoke to, over a dozen, has windows FAILING. My next door neighbor already had 24 windows repaired. They fog up with moisture between the panes and some are even rusting. So now we are stuck with a half dozen failing windows, some with so much moisture we cannot see out of them. Very disappointed in their windows.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Remodel Had 4 bids from other companies and Milgard was in the middle and features were better then the rest. Great all around from sales to install and info.
Date published: 2016-11-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_680
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-inswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard