Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Tuscany Series Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID, WY and Canada.

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Claynot available in all locations
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors

Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 804.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement 6'0 Slider Just upgraded me existing Sliding aluminum door with a Milgard Tuscony series slider. Door is well buil and heavy required 2 people to move it around. They feel real solid and with the lock up grade it make for the most secure sliding door I've owned. Plan to buy a second one for another aluminum that needs to be replaced. Two items I wish Milgard would of had is a better installation video for a Stucco fin Slider Door. Some other manufactures hove therm. But they all had different requirements related to caulking around the door and shimming around the door. Also the nail fin is to be wider so if a rough opening is to big it gives you more nail distance away from edge of framing.. I noticed in the show room that other manufactures give you a wider fin. Looking forward to a warmer winter with my new door as the old Aluminum would all drafts in the house. Ralph C Santa Cruz CA
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The doors would be great if there is no defects I purchased two in swings French doors . One of them worked great from day one, the other one has a defective panel. It takes two people to lock the door , one person must push on top while the other have to lock it I requested the service, someone came in may from the Millard and agreed that the panel is defective and will be replaced. Since then no one show up and I didn't get respond to my email. Probably you're very busy after new customers and have no time to correct the issues Hope some will contact me soon
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking French door Very nice and beautifully made product. This door enhances the overall value of our home.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Very happy with this product. Would buy it again and recommend it as well.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control Product is defective, locks are not working, doors were delivered with imperfections and small damages
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these windows We replaces all of the windows in our home with Milgard windows and we are very pleased with the look and ease of opening/closing! They have a beauty that helps decorate our home and we are excited about the warranty plan as well. Thank you for such a great product!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and good quality We had it only for a month - looks beautiful and very sturdy.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the worst decision we made for our remodel We remodeled our house and used the Tuscany windows and doors. We purchased two exterior swinging doors with glass center panes and a large sliding glass patio door with french sliders in the center with two stationary doors on each side plus 13 double hung and 2 sliding windows. I don't usually use the word hate but I do I really hate them. We have had so many issues. First our double hung windows did not come with the safety feature that I was told they came with. That being that the bottom sash could be locked while the top sash is down. There are child locks on them but while in place the windows can only open about 1 1/2". That is the same for the slider windows. The locking system is so loud for the double hung windows since you have to sort of slam them down for the latch to engage and you can't just push down on the latch. So I end up waking my kids if I wait till later in the evening to close them, so on hot nights sometimes I don't latch them. The French sliding doors are such a pain to get locked in the center and the exterior swing doors leak along the bottom when it rains. They look nice that's the positive. I have had the repair people out several times without much difference in the functionality. Plus they give me a 4 hour window to come here and it is usually a month or two out. Just a complete waste of money, time, energy, etc.. So disappointing but they are new so I have to live with them for awhile before we replace them with another brand.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent workmanship, ease of use, and appearance Milgard was recommended by our contractor, Lovelace Custom Builders. He is a perfectionist, and we trust his judgement. So far, we are completely satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Windows I have ever purchased I will start by saying that we have put Milgard Windows and Doors in 2 homes now. I love the Styleline Windows but we always put in the Tuscany Sliding doors because they offer the mini blinds inside the glass. They are quiet, very clear and very energy efficient. They have a lovely look about them as well. They made a huge difference in our Electric bills. We are very very pleased with their life time Warranty and the customer service we have always received is so polite and helpful. I would recommend this product to anyone looking at new windows.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive doors that do not work I ordered and installed two sets of Tuscany sliding doors. They will not latch closed and their service people could not fix them. The disappearing screens are a joke as there are gaps where they do not close. Numerous other issues. I will never recommend or buy Milgard again.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lifetime Warranty Sucks I have loved my windows until I needed service on one window. All I have gotten is the run around for over 5 months and all I want is to be able to open and close my window that is stuck in an open position. The pin in the window has fallen out. I have called customer service for service at least 4 times and all I get is the run around. I still have a broken window and no service.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the openness of windows Woody's Screen Center had the most helpful person (Patrick) who made suggestions, thicker glass and clear. I loved them right away. Other companies were way out of line for me financially.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very pleased with our new windows. We are very happy with the new windows. It has reduced the outside noise. We love how easy they open, and how they brightened up the house. We definitely would recommend them to anyone interested in replacing their windows.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of the windows In the short time we have had with the new windows, we are very pleased with the overall functionality. So easy to open and close, like that they have a security guard, to ensure no one can get in. Cleaning the windows is also very easy, allowing the removal from the inside to clean them.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built, nice appearance The first day the windows were installed we noticed a big difference in the noise penetrating the house from the roadway behind our house. It was reduced very dramatically. They are nicely built and smooth to operate. I expect them to help in lowering my cooling costs.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscany patio sliding door Door came packaged well. Followed installation instructions online. Very simple and easy to follow. Installation was a breeze. Door works great, looks great.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair, would recommend but w/reservations ..some of the screens are wavy & puckered. 2 of the windows are difficult to raise & latch & already have scratched the edge where the latch is. These windows make a boing noise when raised & lowered. Annoying. Overall, it's fair but I am disappointed with the screens & the two windows that are difficult to close.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good, but be prepared to wait for warranty repairs We replaced all 18 Windows in our house about 13 years ago. Price was fair and recommended by a friend. One window broke internally after about 5 years. They came out and fixed it in 2 weeks. In March one of the Windows leaked all the nitrogen and fogged between the panes. Called for warranty, got bounced around. They asked for serial number but it wasn't really readable. It was poorly stamped. Took picture and measurements. They said soonest would be June 5th to install it. They called me the week before to say he will be here between 11 and 1. Took off work and they never showed. Called at 1:30 to ask what to do. They transferred me and I was asked if someone called me to say the part was backordered. No call ever received for cancellation. They didn't really care and said they would be here June 19th and will call again with time frame. Service really sucks for warranty repairs. Wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product is terrible and I wouldn't buy another Milgard product! After the initial install Milgard service reps had to come back to adjust the side panel doors and dirty glass between the panels was replaced in one of the two side panel doors. The main door glass had to also be replaced due to scratches in the glass. The main door has never opened or closed without scraping the bottom door sill. Milgard service reps have said the door is manufactured incorrectly. It is crooked by greater than 3/8 of an inch. They have ordered a new frame and Milgard sent them hinges instead. They have ordered the door frame a second time and I am still waiting for it to be delivered and installed. The door was ordered in October 2016 and installed in November 16 2016. First service call was on December 27, 2016 (6 weeks). Second service call was February 7, 2017 ( another 6 weeks) and it was determined the door was crooked and needed to be replaced. Third service call was scheduled for April 4, 2017 (another 8 weeks gone) and it was cancelled due to, I was told, damaged parts being delivered. Fourth service call was scheduled for May 11, 2017 and again cancelled due to no parts from factory being delivered. Fifth service call was occurred on May 16, 2017 and only new hinges were brought, not a straight door frame. We are currently (June 6, 2017) at 28 weeks since the door was initially installed and still the crooked main door remains in place without anyone at Milgard letting me know when this door frame is to be replaced with a straight one that doesn't drag and stick on the door sill every time you enter or exit the door.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Excellent performance !!! I'm already seeing energy cost savings. My monthly electric bills show that since I have had the windows installed I'm using less energy than the previous year.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Finish Very nice quality doors ! Everything came in perfect condition. The doors operate flawlessly and the glass is very nice. The hardware works very smoothly, but also feels very secure. The adjustments were very simple to make. Overall a very well though-out door !
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows + great installers = happy customer My Milgard windows are in the process of being installed, but I'm very happy with the security the double hung windows provide. The installers from US Window and Door in Carlsbad are amazing as well. So far, one of the windows is not working correctly, but I am assured that someone from Milgard will be taking care of it soon.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the UV Protection All of our windows in our house had broken seals. We purchased the Milgard Tuscany Series Windows after visiting a local showroom and exploring our options. Great value for the price. It has great UV protection and we can tell the difference already. It has reduced our power bill. They open and close with ease. They have a lifetime warranty. Would recommend these.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our living room and dining room sliders were single pane and nearly 40 years old. They are extra tall. Our new Milgard sliders are beautiful and operate very smoothly. The handle locking mechanism is wonderful and the ability to lock the sliders in a slightly open position is great for security and air flow. The PureView mesh screens give a clear and clean view that was worth the extra funds. Very happy we made the Milgard choice. B & J in Huntington Beach, CA
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall this product is very nice. The door is very easy to operate however the screen door will take time getting used to the way the latch operates.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our kitchen This window will be the starting point of our kitchen remodel. It is a beautiful addition to our home.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautufully functional Tuscany doors with the built in blinds are great. Easy lock system great looks! #PartyOnMyPatio
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door looks great and service is good too Our door came in slightly damaged. However, Milgard's service department has definitely stepped up to the plate and made it right. Will definitely do business with them again!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We're enjoying the quiet! The installation was very quick, and the windows have made our bedroom much quieter. We are near a busy highway, so this has really improved our enjoyment of our home. Thank you, Milgard!
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_804
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-inswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard