Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Clay
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors

Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 746.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold and drafty We designed and built a new house in 2015, completing it and moved in December 2015. After a lot of research, I had higher expectations. Winter on the front range of Colorado is not extremely cold but these windows make it seem as if it is. The windows are very cold and drafty. With the cold that radiates off of the glass, you would think they were single pane. And the screens don't fit well. I'm not at all happy with them but to replace them would require way too much work and expense. On top of that, the U factor was not compliant with IBC. Had to have a special report done in order to pass inspection. The salesman failed.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our new windows. The windows look great and provide so much more than our previous single pane windows.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Windows We get a lot of sun and we just switched from single pane windows to the Milgard Tuscan Series and we have seen our cooling bill come down dramatically. We don't even turn on the air conditioner anymore. We have several big picture windows and they are the focal point of each room. We get lots of complements on the windows. We chose Milgard and our our contractor Brady Boys Window & Doors after having seen how great a job Brady Boys did with installing Milgard windows in three different neighbors units in our complex.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard Tuscany Windows We've been sold on Milgard Tuscany series for 10 years. Our first house we replaced all windows and sliding glass door with Milgard Tuscany. Our new house (new to us) just installed the 12' wide slider (0XX0); a bedroom slider (was a window), a glass door and new kitchen and front room/office windows. What I love is the look of the windows; the ease of operation and the ability to clean and of course the price. In the 10 years (first purchase for old house) the windows have never faded and operates as well now as on the first day. I love the window tinting; the tempered windows; the style and color complements our design style. I will never change from Milgard Window Products.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product with Great Features We had a Milguard Tuscany Series Sliding Patio Door installed in October 2016. We LOVE this door. The quality is the BEST AND IT IS JUST CLASSY looking. A great feature is the locking door handle, so easy to use and you can feel the quality. We put it in a bedroom that looks out onto a deck and it is BEAUTIFUL !!!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT ORDERED AND RECEIVED SIX COMBO PICTURE/BOTTOM SLIDER UNIT IN TWO WEEKS. NICE CONTINUOUS FLANGE ON UNITS ALLOWED FOR A PERFECT FLASH TAPE SEAL. OUTER FRAME LOOKS GREAT; SO NO BRICK MOLD NEEDED. THE INSIDE FRAME IS ALSO WELL ENGINEERED, TRIMMING OUT WAS FAST AND EASY. ORDERING MORE WINDOWS AND SLIDER, LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliding Glass Patio Door Excellent The new sliding glass patio doors replaced a set of nearly 30 year old patio doors. They look really good, both inside and outside, and slide oh, so smoothly. I like the double lock on the screen door, plus the solid lock handle on the door. I am looking forward to the energy savings and cooler rooms this summer when temps range at the 100 degree levels.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good replacement for old door We need to replace our old sliding glass door and this is what our contractor recommended. He took the old one our made the repairs from the leaks of the old door and put the new one in all in less then a day. We really like the looks of our new door. The handle is a nice change from the wood one of the old door which didn't take long to look old. The new one will keep nice with just a wipe of a cloth. The only negative I can is that I have to really make sure the slider is closed so I can lock it, but in time I'm sure I will get it down.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor lock and closure at center I have a 12' slider that has 2 doors that come together in the middle. They do not come together properly and it is nearly impossible lock because the doors have to meet perfectly in order to lock together, which they don't.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The doors are perfect. The frame is a pretty light color with very nice finish. The doors move smoothly and easily. The handle is so easy to use. It locks and unlocks readily. We live in a very windy area and since the doors were installed we no longer hear or feel the air. Great investment.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice doors These are heavy duty doors. Great quality. Good warranty.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great decision Tired of a screen we could barely push, even though we kept on replacing it's wheels.. new sliding door is a breeze. B & L Glass extremely professional in the installation. We had rain the next day and didn't hear the rain on the overhead awning! Nicely quiet.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to beat the price While the quality of the tuscany line isn't as high as some other windows, they are hard to be at this price. We did a lot of shopping around and finally settled on these guys. Self installation was a breeze, although some of the fins weren't properly trimmed. But that was easy to fix with a carpenters knife.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so pleased with the look and quality I purchased two Tuscany sliding patio doors and three slider Windows. They really modernized and beautified my family room and master bedroom. The sliding doors are much more secure than the ones I had replaced. DBDoors did an excellent job of installing them. Items were delivered and installed in a timely manner.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lock is unusable I love the doors, but the lock that I custom ordered to specifically go with this door is impossible to lock from the outside with the key. Even the guy who installed it could only get it to lock once in awhile. The weight of the door, combined with the awkwardness of the exterior handle make it extremely difficult to LINE THE DOOR UP PRECISELY so that the key will lock. I've fussed with it for 5 or 10 minutes every time since It was installed 03/03/17, and was never successful in locking it. This is irritating to me because this back door is the one I use to access my vehicle, and the door I use as my primary door. I can UNLOCK it from the outside. I have given up on your lock and now when I leave I have to lock it from the inside, then go out my front door, and walk around the house to my vehicle.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Double Hung Windows Don't Close After 3 service calls because our double hung windows don't close, we were told today we are closing them wrong. The windows are so poorly made that they bend when you try to close them, so we were told we have to push up on the outside corners of the windows, not the middle. So if you don't have a wide arm span and strong arms, don't buy these windows. (Our garden window was assembled with the main window pane installed backward -- that was another issue!)
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The handles don't close all the way I ordered the double hang because of their versatility. I like to be able to open either end and turn the bottom window outside in to wash it. The problem is that when you close the window, it doesn't click to close all the time. I understand it is an issue with the double hung. I asked Milgard to come and take a look, but their first appointment is 2 months out. I'm still waiting. I don't use the windows meanwhile.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient Most of my windows were replaced in 2005 with energy efficient windows ( brand unknown). I was happy with them. Having the last 2 windows installed in 2016 with Milgard windows, I feel it's a much better window. Window was installed in a room that gets direct sun from 12-6 pm, extremely hot in the summer and extremely cold in winter. In the summer,temperature drops by 10 degrees in that room from the previous window. Glass has a greenish tint in the sunlight, which I really like. Best investment I have made. Glass Shop owner recommended this brand and he only installs this brand.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking, easy to operate Haven't had them long enough to say much more. Don't expect they should give me any trouble except someone needs to clean them once in awhile.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality. Windows look great and slide well. Will recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Tuscany series is beautiful! The windows look beautiful. They add a clean look to the home and are easy to operate. I enjoy the security features and the fact they eliminate draft and outdoor noise.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We bought all Doors and Windows for our entire house when we remodel our home. They are very easy to operate, very nice look, well design. Doors are sliding very smoothly and easy. Compare with others company, Milgard doors and windows are much better quality. I would definitely go for Milgard again if I have to replace new windows or patio doors.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, Smooth, Simple. Great quality, smooth operation. Bought to weather the elements and be simple to maintain. I learned some lemon pledge on the tracks keep them sliding perfectly.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great windows, if they are right the first time I never judge a company by their mistakes. Mistakes happen, especially in construction. The way Milgard handled the mistake that happened on our order was not acceptable to me. We ordered 6 windows. 4 of them were perfect, the other two were "not acceptable to install", according to our rep. I don't know what the issue was, or who's fault it was, but at the end of the day, the issue required our rep to reorder product, which pushed the entire project back several weeks. There was no consolation offered, no discount, not even really an apology. These windows are well-constructed, but I dislike the closure on the double-hung style windows. In order to engage it, you have to hold the upper lite while pulling down sharply on the lower pane. It's inconvenient.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and great efficiency We had the windows installed, 12 of them.. Love them, they look great, and add warmth and style to our house. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make Sure of Details ! The door came without any locking mechanism. We are still waiting weeks to get the hardware requested and are using a board to manually block the door in the interim.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy customer I recently purchased a Milgard 9' Bay Window for my master bedroom and a 10' Milgard Tuscany Patio Slider. And I'm not a satisfied customer
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slider window Upgraded all my windows from single pane aluminum original windows to the Tuscany sliders. Big improvement on sound and temperature. Easy to use, love the vent stops to leave them cracked and not worry about being able to open them further from the outside. Excellent window, got the Southwest energy package with them. Opens and closes smoothly. Would definitely buy again, especially for the price. Stoked about the lifetime warranty!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from original single pane aluminum doors Got 3 different sliding glass doors installed - a 3 panel, a 4 panel and a 2 panel. The 2 panel is great, the overall size is 8', so big heavy door. Glides effortlessly. Seals great, locks great, everything is perfect. The 3 panel has the middle panel that opens. It's how the original door was. The door handle lock only has bolts on top and bottom, as there is no jamb for the forks that come out of side by the handle itself. On the other 2 doors, the sliding door actually butts up against a jamb or other door and then has forks that grab either the jamb or door to lock as well. This 3 panel door does not have that by design. Knowing that, I probably would have had it open on the end for the added security. But all the doors also have the extra bolts on the back side of the doors as well. On the 4 panel door, the 2 middle doors open up. It makes for a nice open feel and lets a lot of the outdoors in. Only issue I have had is the 3 panel door seems to have a poor seal on the back edge of the sliding door. Have not contacted Milgard yet but plan on it. All other doors seem to seal nicely. Overall great upgrade and house seems a little quieter and definitely temp control is easier.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had three windows done as a test A year later I had the rest of the house done, by Anderson.Love the new windows. Yours not so much. Had a hard time getting the right window cranks (like a month and a half).
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-inswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard