Tuscany Series® Vinyl Patio Doors
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series In-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great sliding door. Thank for this great sliding door, we're so pleased with this beautiful sliding door.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooks great The double French doors are great and really look good.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service We were very impressed from start to finish. The Window Guys were efficient, polite, and cleaned up nicely after the installation. Bob was an excellent salesman who delivered what he said he would. Windows were manufactured and installed within 2 months. The windows are door are great!!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average product overrated only bought this because of LIFEtime warranty I hope you honor it
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the easy opening of the windows 20 years ago we had Milgard windows put in and we loved them. It was time to upgrade our windows and we went with Milgard. We love everything about them.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking windows! I recently purchased a home that needed a complete makeover. I purchased the Milgard Tuscany series picture windows and they look gorgeous. I can't wait to see the entire house come together with these windows being a key part of our design.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great windows at a good price I researched different windows for quite a while. The Milgard Tuscany windows are perfect for our home. We were going to do some of the windows but after seeing the quality and price, we replaced all the windows - 35 total! We are very pleased
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for not much more in price. I like the lifetime warranty against any defect and breakage regardless of who's fault. It gives us a sense of security. Not only do we have the door latch to lock the door, we also have pin that goes up the ceiling giving it an added security. We can also gain access using a key from the outside.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Great windows and doors...what a difference they make!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Little disappointed with the timing. I live about an hour east of San Francisco so it gets pretty dang hot in summer and my windows were installed in October when it is very mild and comfortable so they have not been greatly tested; have been a couple of warm days, there was a difference, come on winter and summer! My house is between 106 and 110 years old so I chose double hung in keeping with the era; I do actually open the upper windows. There is design feature that I was not aware of; the lifters are at the top of each window so opening and closing is a little different than the old original windows. I was told that using the upper window would be difficult since the top of the window is nearly 8' above the floor. So far this has not been too bad, especially if not closed quite all the way, since I just go between the two windows and pull down like I use to. Having double hung, however, does not leave much room to grip, so a nice feature there perhaps would be a small embedded handle.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French style sliding patio doors Milgard Tuscany Series French style sliding patio doors are a beautiful asset to the living room eliminating the space issue of opening in or out French style doors. Those who have seen these doors have complimented on the style and generated future ideas for their future remodel projects.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has a great reputation Replacement doors were measured by contractor for installation. They were delivered in a timely manner; however, they were three inches shorter than ordered. Contractor furred them in to fit, but now the screen guards I had on the previous doors will not fit the new ones. Not to happy about the locking mechanism, as I don't think I should fight with it to get it locked and secured. I think I'll have Milgard come out to see what they can do to improve their operation. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and solid Great looking door with solid locking mechanism. Beautiful glass and the hardware is awesome. I am a little concerned with the inside striping along the inside edge of the two windows. It looks like it was glued on and will probably come off soon. I also wish it came with some white touch-up paint for those unexpected scratches. Aside from these two concerns, it looks to be a really solid, attractive door.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features, looks good, ease of use good. We really like the great features of this window. We like that you can clean it easily and the ease of handling is good. The appearance is nice, clean and sleek. It seems quite sturdy and we feel that we will be really happy with this product for many years.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Door ! Nice product. Wife love's it. Happy wife happy life. Shingle Springs Ca.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Storm Window Replacement Trilogy Replaced four storm damaged windows with Milgard Tuscany line. These windows were replacing 10yr old windows that came with the house. All the new windows were installed with a nailing fin with 1x3" trim. One large 36x72 picture window with grids, two vertical single hung sliders 18x54, and one horizontal slider ~10x40. Had them installed by a distributor. The picture window had a nice outside frame design. The inside frame portion was pretty wide so that detracts somewhat. The two vertical single hung had a much large outside frame that was sorta blocky in appearance. I did find that all the window latches don't work very well at all and was disappointed in how they function compared to the typical locking turnbuckle. The lock mechanisms don't line up very well at all. While I would buy they again possibly I would not pay to have them installed I would do it myself to make the price more reasonable for the grade of window. If I bought more Milgard for my larger horizontal sliders I would not want the locking mechanism that comes with the Tuscany line.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Out house is stays so warm now! So happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscany windows is of high quality. Construction is of high quality and windows slide is of excellent fit and finish
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new Tuscany sliding door! Only thing I am not 100% happy with the door is it decreased my door opening by 2 inches because according to installer and what I observed is , the door cannot be opened all the way because the outside handle is on the way of the steady door. Wonder if you have doors that slides pass or in line with the steady door? The rest of the door looks and function is good.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product, but a little pricey. I installed the windows myself with no problem. Thorough information when I bought the product. Good customer service. I would buy again without a problem even though I thought they were a bit pricey.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The quality of these windows look great We just had the Tuscany series installed and our neighbors gave us compliments on how good the windows look. We are happy that we chose double hung and no grids. My wife loves that you can easily clean both sides of the window from inside your home. The quality and ease of use is awesome! Glad we decided on changing our old windows.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very happy with the efficiency and ease in use of the the windows and patio doors. Wish more color options for the trimmings were available. very happy with the efficiency and ease in use of the the windows and patio doors. Wish more color options for the trimmings were available.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, large window slider should of had rollers Window purchased is 51 x 72 slider. Looks great and is strong. slider is not smooth. Surprised that the slider was not on rollers for such a large window. Their new handles stick and must make sure the window is locked.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door. These doors are a definite upgrade compared to standard sliding glass doors. The dual panes reduces heating and cooling costs and the side panels can be opened from the inside allowing ventilation while side panel screens keep bugs out. The door lock takes a little getting used to but can be mastered quickly. Overall this is a great door.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not satisfied i was told that laminated glass window by Tuscany line would give me a good amount of sound proof. I paid a higher value for these windows and the outcome was disappointing, there is no difference between my old windows and new. The sound travels inside the house with the same amount compared to the old windows. My walls are made out of plaster which is stronger and thicker than drywall walls and my roof also is insulated. So i wasted my money buying tuscany laminated glass windows.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They don't always stand behind their product. I'm disappointed to learn that the new home we just purchased in Feb with Milgard Windows and Doors is not under warranty. The home was built in 2003 and I understand that if I were the original owner, the one window and one door whose seals have failed, would be covered. but because I'm the second owner, I'm out of luck. I don't understand that logic. If you have a lifetime warranty, you would think that "lifetime" would be longer than 13 years. Milgard represents themselves as a premium brand, selling a premium product. To bad it's not supported by a premium warranty.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I love my new Tuscany sliding glass door. It's solid, well built, the perfect color tone, and my builder had it installed in 30 minutes! Love it!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows We love our new Windows. We remodeled a house built in 1980 and the Windows made such a difference in appearance and energy effiency! We had milgard windows in our previous home and that was why we decided to purchase for our remodel.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from supurb windows, but the screens... in 2004/5 we retrofitted a home with milgard double-hung (Tuscany line) windows, and loved them. We now live in a different area, but the older home that we bought needed windows desperately. We once again went with the milgard Tuscany line- triple glazed, solar low e, etc... and we LOVE the windows. But it is the quality of screens that Milgard formerly had that is lacking. and so only 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from locking mechanism needs improvement doors are somewhat difficult to install in order to make locking mechanism to work proper. locking mechanism has some issues - service is excellent to get issues resolved.
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_french-inswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard