Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

Step inside a more comfortable home with the premium features and traditional elegance of Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors.

Tuscany® Series
5

The perfect balance of durability, beauty and security.

Tuscany Series vinyl 3-panel sliding patio door
Tuscany Series vinyl 2-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Our Premium Vinyl Patio Door

Milgard® Tuscany Series is our top of the line vinyl patio door that can make a world of difference in your home. Each patio door is custom made to your exact measurements from our signature vinyl formula and crafted with award-winning hardware. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Great for remodeling projects or replacement patio door needs.

Benefits of Tuscany Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty

Signature Vinyl Formula
Not all vinyl is created equal. The Milgard signature vinyl formula consists of top quality ingredients. We extrude our own frame material, which has been tested to meet the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) stringent requirements. This results in a vinyl patio door that has structural integrity.

Tuscany Series in-swing patio door in bronze

Exterior Frame Colors

Milgard Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors are available in eleven exterior frame colors. From bronze to rich, bold espresso, get inspired with all the possibilities. Milgard developed a coating technology allowing UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the frame, preserving the exterior color and finish.

Durability & Energy Efficiency

Milgard produces our own vinyl formula to create the Tuscany Series, high performance patio door, designed to withstand harsh climates. These patio doors can meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in your area when you select one of our energy package options. 

Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door with SmartTouch handle

SmartTouch® Hardware

Tuscany Series sliding patio doors use a SmartTouch® handle allowing you to unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The SmartTouch handle exceeds rigorous California forced-entry requirements. Add the SmartTouch Bolt as an optional lock to secure the sliding panel into the top frame.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Tuscany Series patio doors come with a Full Lifetime Warranty plus Glass Breakage Coverage. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as you own your home. This extends 10 years from the start date, if you sell your home.

Tuscany Series Operating Styles

  • Sliding
  • French-style Sliding
  • In-Swing French
  • Out-Swing French
Sliding

Sliding

Tuscany Series sliding vinyl patio doors are the perfect entrance to outdoor living. The durable vinyl frames will not absorb moisture and do not require painting. Also available with a Blinds Between the Glass option. Constructed of durable aluminum slats to control light and privacy.

French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
French-style sliding doors provide a classic, timeless look in your home. The lower rail is taller than the top and sides, giving the patio door an elegant feel. Tuscany Series French patio doors are available in sliding and swing door operating styles.

In-Swing French

In-Swing French

Tuscany Series in-swing vinyl patio doors feature security and performance with multi-point locking hardware constructed of stainless steel. The door swings toward the interior of your home. Note: In-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Tuscany Series vinyl single panel out-swing patio door with sidelite

Out-Swing French

Tuscany Series out-swing vinyl patio doors use stainless steel, multi-point locking hardware for security and high performance. This door style opens outward, which is great for homes with spacious patio areas. Note: Out-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Reviews

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Tuscany® Series Patio Doors is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Windows and doors are gorgeous We were so pleased with the product and service we got from The Glass Shop in Lodi.We had our whole house done ,windows and 3sliders.,also some construction with the addition of a picture window and additional slider.We went with Milgard because of the guarantee and their choice of options.The windows and doors are just wonderful in every way,the sliders have the French Rail,beautiful,I can't wait till the treat of the house looks this pretty!We feel that this is the last time we will do this so we went with the best and Are happy we did.This review is for the Milgard product but I have to say if your near Lodi Ca. call The Glass Shop and ask for Kevin,you won't be sorry you did!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The quality is far above the price of these doors.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Good product Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago. This has made a huge difference! The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This door is superior to any other doors we saw. The door fit perfectly. After we installed the door we noticed how quiet it was in our shop. The glass filtered the sun light and made the shop so much cooler. The door is very well made!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look And Features This door looks great, heavy but not to heavy, easy to open and close with the easy grip handles and glass stay cool keeping heat out.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuscany Patio Door The patio doors are great quality; slide well, no flex in the frame. The door lock is so much better than other doors. Only complaint is the slider that adjusts the built in blinds is on the glass; not the frame; and prevents opening the door all the way. You lose about 4 inches of door width opening. This is significant on a 5 foot wide door.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Upgrade We replaced our single pane aluminum’s with the Tuscany windows...wow! What a difference in temperature stabilization and noise reduction! We had a small service/repair issue that was quickly and easily resolved. Very good product and warrantee!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent looking slider I would give this a 5 star rating but waiting for the installer to come back and make some adjustments so the door can work properly.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Retro Windows Great upgrade to our home. We replaced all of the existing sliders and windows with the Milgard Tuscany line. Eric Forrest Windows did a great job pulling out our very dated and inefficient single pane windows and replacing them with the beautiful single hung Tuscany series. We're anxious to see the difference in our energy bills, especially in summer since we live in a high temperature climate east of the Sacramento area. Nice product and a great job.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality We looked at several brands of windows for our bathroom. Milgard Tuscany was our choice because it appeared to be of better quality, although at a little higher price. The paint and corners were smoother and more professional looking than the other brands. The specs for the window glass were slightly better. The feel of the window when opening and closing was better and we liked that you can easily replace the internal parts that hold the window in position when it is raised. We also really liked that the Milgard Tuscany had the smart locks so we can raise it slightly and leave it open a little, but with it locked in place. This was a really big selling point with my wife. So, we just had it installed and it went in easily and works perfectly and looks good. We would recommend Milgard to anyone who wants the best quality and is willing to spend a little more for better quality and features.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Doors Nice clean doors, put in by Professionals that did a great job.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Having the last window put in today! Had 7 windows and 2 sliders put in! We have noticed a decrease in noise and in temperature!! The plus is how well they slide open and close. Love how clean they look!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this producy 2/28/2018 in order to partake in the Milgard Amazon giftcard promotion. My doors were delivered on 4/18/2018 in the A.M. hours. I called Newman and Milgard on 4/19/2018 to find out the steps involved to receive the $50 Amazon giftcard promotion to be told it expired on 4/18/2018. Both Newman Window Replacement and Milgard were not helpful in resolving this issue. Left in the middle of neither company taking responsibility for this promblem I would not recommend either company! I can only imagine the lack of service I would receive should I have any warranty issues. Despite leaving phone messages with both companies those were not returned.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Guarantee Over the 2003-2018 time frame, we have now bought 24 Milgard Tuscany windows of various configurations for our current home. We love the appearance, the performance -- especially the attention to energy efficiency -- and the lifetime guarantee. Definitely happy Milgard customers. The locking mechanism on the slider windows has improved since 2003 and we are very appreciative of these improvements.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well This product was installed about 6 weeks ago. It appears to be of the sme high quality of installed Milgard products previously installed in my home
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Great hardware and overall quality. On my one casement window there is some damage on the outer (black) seal strip, but otherwise very nice. The sliding door is one of the best I've seen in vinyl.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too early to write a realistic reveiw I cannot write a helpful review at this time. It has only been 1 1/2 weeks since the install. I will say that the patio doors did not come with the proper lock system as ordered. we ordered the smart touch lock system. We receive doors that did not have these. the installers were quick to contact the Milgard distributor and new replacement door panels have been ordered. It will be a quick swap of just the sliding door panel and full payment is not due until these pieces are replaced. So far the doors fit and work very well. I will be ordering new Milgard windows for my entire house. So I would recommend Milgard.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice doores Bought 2 sliding glass doors. One with a doggy door - love it! The other door seems to close harder than the the door with the doggy door. The frame seems to be off by about 1/8 of an inch, making it harder to close as more often you use it.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great window. Poor quality caulking. The window is really nice and the installation was fairly painless. However, the caulking that Milgard requires for this window in Arizona cracked all around the window within a month of installation and in the first rain of the Monsoon season the window leaked causing damage to our stucco. Milgard needs to rethink their caulking material for high heat environments.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Replacement Sliding Doors Replaced a 50 yr. old slider and am astonished st results: silence;weather tight; ease of operation-family room. Removed a defective bedroom window and had a full size slider installed. Very silent; easy to operate. Now I will have the other 3 bedroom windows changed out.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows Love these windows! They reduce road noise and let in lots of light.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Just had my windows installed and we are very pleased with the quality of the window. My gardener was mowing the lawn and we could barely hear him outside. My contractor suggested Milgard because of their quality in a window. Registering my 11 windows was a pain and you could simply it for your customers by letting us just put in different Sales Order numbers.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The brightness of the windows We bought these windows about a month or so, and have been satisfied with them. The look, feel, and the openness of the windows have been absolutely great.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Side of the frame finish not good Still can see paint not smooth on the sliding side
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed The actual window color did not match the color sample shown in the brochure, the window arrived with the nail fin broken, and a small area of the exterior paint flaked off because spray artifact
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy patio door with internal blinds! I purchased a Tuscany sliding door with internal sealed blinds for our remodel,after installation of the door I discovered that due to the design of the blinds control on the fixed section of the patio door you can only open the slider 24 in.wide,so I paid a lot of money for a patio door that will only open 2 feet wide!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadness and poor quality Let me start by staying the windows were delivered on time and that was great. Sadly four of the six windows delivered were damaged in some way. One of the windows has a big dent in it, the glass isn't square to the vinyl resulting in a big gap. The other two windows have bows in the frames (regardless of shimming) and a huge dent and one of the casements opening mechanism was broken. I called Customer Support and was given an appointment over 6 weeks away. The technician came, filled one dent, tried to fix the other dent, didn't even attempt to address the windows with the big gap/bows since he felt it was a installation problem but did fix the opening mechanism.. After he left we had that window with the big gap taken out and NO its not an installation problem, the glass was not set correctly in the frame from the beginning! So now we have paid a bunch of money only to be without a window that cost just under $1000. We have the technician coming out again in four weeks time so lets see if the problem is sorted. Advice. Check these windows over completely before installation , don't install them until someone has been out to rectify the damages otherwise you will be wasting money, call for a service visit asap since they are weeks out (probably due to the bad quality of these units!) I wish Milgard would of wrapped the units for delivery, it certainly would of helped helped eliminate the dents and scratches. I also wish they would advise their reps that installing the windows. even if there are problems is not the way to go and cost the consumer money. Its a sad situation all around and our remodeling project has been delayed by many weeks to get these problems sorted.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking sliding door. Bought this slider to replace a heavy old aluminum door and could be happier with the look and the quality of the door.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of operations Have used Milgard windows in the past. The windows that were installed look good and operates very smoothly
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like the Windows We had a sliding door with two fixed side panels installed. The unit is well designed and appears to be well constructed of sound materials. One of our criteria that resulted in our decision to go with another Milgard product was their excellent warranty service performed on a prior Milgard purchase. My only suggestion for improvement is the door handle on the exterior of the door, could be larger and easier to grasp.
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1166
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Find a dealer near you

from
or
Use Current Location

Loading...