Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

Step inside a more comfortable home with the premium features and traditional elegance of Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors.

Tuscany® Series
5

The perfect balance of durability, beauty and security.

Tuscany Series vinyl 3-panel sliding patio door
Tuscany Series vinyl 2-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Our Premium Vinyl Patio Door

Milgard® Tuscany Series is our top of the line vinyl patio door that can make a world of difference in your home. Each patio door is custom made to your exact measurements from our signature vinyl formula and crafted with award-winning hardware. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Great for remodeling projects or replacement patio door needs.

Benefits of Tuscany Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty

Signature Vinyl Formula
Not all vinyl is created equal. The Milgard signature vinyl formula consists of top quality ingredients. We extrude our own frame material, which has been tested to meet the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) stringent requirements. This results in a vinyl patio door that has structural integrity. 

Tuscany Series in-swing patio door in bronze

Exterior Frame Colors

Milgard Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors are available in eleven exterior frame colors. From bronze to rich, bold espresso, get inspired with all the possibilities. Milgard developed a coating technology allowing UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the frame, preserving the exterior color and finish.

Durability & Energy Efficiency

Milgard produces our own vinyl formula to create the Tuscany Series, high performance patio door, designed to withstand harsh climates. These patio doors can meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in your area when you select one of our energy package options. 

Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door with SmartTouch handle

SmartTouch® Hardware

Tuscany Series sliding patio doors use a SmartTouch® handle allowing you to unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The SmartTouch handle exceeds rigorous California forced-entry requirements. Add the SmartTouch Bolt as an optional lock to secure the sliding panel into the top frame.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Tuscany Series patio doors come with a Full Lifetime Warranty plus Glass Breakage Coverage. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as you own your home. This extends 10 years from the install date, if you sell your home.

Tuscany Series Operating Styles

  • Sliding
  • French-style Sliding
  • In-Swing French
  • Out-Swing French
Sliding

Sliding

Tuscany Series sliding vinyl patio doors are the perfect entrance to outdoor living. The durable vinyl frames will not absorb moisture and do not require painting. Also available with a Blinds Between the Glass option. Constructed of durable aluminum slats to control light and privacy.

French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
French-style sliding doors provide a classic, timeless look in your home. The lower rail is taller than the top and sides, giving the patio door an elegant feel. Tuscany Series French patio doors are available in sliding and swing door operating styles.

In-Swing French

In-Swing French

Tuscany Series in-swing vinyl patio doors feature security and performance with multi-point locking hardware constructed of stainless steel. The door swings toward the interior of your home. Note: In-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Tuscany Series vinyl single panel out-swing patio door with sidelite

Out-Swing French

Tuscany Series out-swing vinyl patio doors use stainless steel, multi-point locking hardware for security and high performance. This door style opens outward, which is great for homes with spacious patio areas. Note: Out-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Our experts are here to help!

Reviews

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Tuscany® Series Patio Doors is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1346.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Windows and doors are gorgeous We were so pleased with the product and service we got from The Glass Shop in Lodi.We had our whole house done ,windows and 3sliders.,also some construction with the addition of a picture window and additional slider.We went with Milgard because of the guarantee and their choice of options.The windows and doors are just wonderful in every way,the sliders have the French Rail,beautiful,I can't wait till the treat of the house looks this pretty!We feel that this is the last time we will do this so we went with the best and Are happy we did.This review is for the Milgard product but I have to say if your near Lodi Ca. call The Glass Shop and ask for Kevin,you won't be sorry you did!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The quality is far above the price of these doors.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Good product Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago. This has made a huge difference! The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window slides nice I Priced out windows locally no name brand ,roughy 2hund cheaper in town till I went to homedepot found milgard same price better quality and made in Ca
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows! Definitely improved on sound, temperature in the house and looks! We changed 10 of our windows one week ago and are very happy with the quality of them!!! Thank you Milgard
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great products great quality, good service, easy installation, good
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful upgrade We bought five windows to replace 70 year old double hung windows in my childhood home. These windows are a wonderful upgrade to a little cottage like home. Love the features, especially the security feature that allows for the window to be open all night but locked in place. The installation by Preferred Window was great and professional. We will by this product and use this company again.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking windows and doors. I can't wait to finish my project, the windows and doors I ordered looks very beautiful!! Milgard does exceptional job with their products. It was delivered on time to my satisfaction,
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great door nice brass, good safety good glass nice product
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Very happy, great to work with, professionally done
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Perfect for a water view. We chose MIlgard because we have purchased before and are huge fans of the customer service and lifetime warranty. Our current purchase is as good as ever!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good insulators. We bought these for our cabin in southern Colorado. The windows were professionally installed by Tall Pines Builders of Monument, Colorado. They did a great job. My wife loves the frame color and the ease of operation. I am pleased and the life time warranty is a testament to the window quality.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do windows I purchased 4 metal frames Milgard windows in 1995. For one reason or another we did not complete the 10 windows we actually needed. Here it is almost 2019 and we are replacing all the windows. We are aware of the quality Milgard has built into the windows, but it is sure reassuring when people passing by the house will comment " we see the stickers in the windows. You'll be happy with Milgard." Yes we know. Also a shout out to the customer service at Milgard. We had a few questions about tint, an suncoat max, although I don't know who it was I talked to. A big thank you. Our home looks really fantastic with all the vinyl windows now in place.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time customer I always am happy with the products! The entire house on the coast of CA is outfitted with these windows and doors and I have no complaints over the last 18 years!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then I imagined! Windows are being installed. We move in 1st of year and will let you know what we think. They look amazing!
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brings up the value on my home they just finished installing them and it is already making a difference in the time it takes to heat up the house and keeping it warmer longer in between furnace coming on.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced 12' picture Window Window was damaged by a pellet gun and replaced the large 12' window with this Tuscany Series w/center picture window & two on each side w/screen that opened. Looks super!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Widows and doors really improved the look and value of our home
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product poor customer service I bought two Tuscany patio sliding doors and made multiple attempts to get additional technical information about the the product to no avail, I even drove twice to the factory in Simi Valley and got the wrong information from a sales person. I basically had to spend extensive amount of time researching the answers to my questions.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new windows After replacing all of the windows (20) in our previous home in Twain Harte, CA, and being more than happy with the performance, we have recently replaced all of the windows in our current home. We love the look and the insulating qualities of Milgard Tuscany windows. We highly recommend them. Thanks Milgard.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Windows Very easy to Install. Solidly Built, smooth working, I especially like the Latches.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use0 Had a sliding door installed by a private installer. After a few months we could not lock it for it went out of alignment. Called Milgard and they sent out one of their men who adjusted it. Excellent service!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great So far, everything works great. No problems. Professionally installed is the only way to go. I hired my own licensed contractor. Way cheaper install price.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and durability! I am in the home building industry and if you are in the market for vinyl windows these are the ones to get. I am very happy with the quality of these windows and they were a nice upgrade for my personal home.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels solid Happy with slide and the components feel very solid. Happy with the extra we paid for the quality
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Addition We want two small high windows to add more light. These two windows were perfect. When one arrived with a flaw, Milgard replaced it and had it delivered right to our door with no argument.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and features. Installed today, 11/05/18. Beautiful addition to our home. Trim is fantastic. Slides and locks easily. Install was made by Andy's Glass in Murrieta, CA and they did a superb job.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Although we just installed the sliding doors, you can feel the quality of the mechanics and we are happy with the look.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great - works great! Doors slide well and easily. Great insulative value. Ordered from Home Depot a 80" tall door. Received a 72.75" tall door. Installed it anyway - didn't want to wait for another 3 week order period. Recommendation: measure the door before you take it home.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from undecided good windows but Quality control is lacking. waited a month for custom sized window, was shipped without the screen. Now I have to deal with home depot (dealer) to get the screen
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2018, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1346
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT