Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Tuscany Series vinyl 4-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

Step inside a more comfortable home with the premium features and traditional elegance of Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors.

Tuscany® Series
5

The perfect balance of durability, beauty and security.

Tuscany Series vinyl 3-panel sliding patio door
Tuscany Series vinyl 2-panel sliding patio door with SmartTouch® handle
Our Premium Vinyl Patio Door

Milgard® Tuscany Series is our top of the line vinyl patio door that can make a world of difference in your home. Each patio door is custom made to your exact measurements from our signature vinyl formula and crafted with award-winning hardware. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Great for remodeling projects or replacement patio door needs.

Benefits of Tuscany Series

  • Signature Vinyl Formula
  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability & Energy Efficiency
  • SmartTouch® Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty

Signature Vinyl Formula
Not all vinyl is created equal. The Milgard signature vinyl formula consists of top quality ingredients. We extrude our own frame material, which has been tested to meet the American Architectural Manufacturers Association’s (AAMA) stringent requirements. This results in a vinyl patio door that has structural integrity.

Tuscany Series in-swing patio door in bronze

Exterior Frame Colors

Milgard Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors are available in eleven exterior frame colors. From bronze to rich, bold espresso, get inspired with all the possibilities. Milgard developed a coating technology allowing UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the frame, preserving the exterior color and finish.

Durability & Energy Efficiency

Milgard produces our own vinyl formula to create the Tuscany Series, high performance patio door, designed to withstand harsh climates. These patio doors can meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in your area when you select one of our energy package options. 

Tuscany Series vinyl sliding patio door with SmartTouch handle

SmartTouch® Hardware

Tuscany Series sliding patio doors use a SmartTouch® handle allowing you to unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The SmartTouch handle exceeds rigorous California forced-entry requirements. Add the SmartTouch Bolt as an optional lock to secure the sliding panel into the top frame.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Tuscany Series patio doors come with a Full Lifetime Warranty plus Glass Breakage Coverage. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as you own your home. This extends 10 years from the install date, if you sell your home.

Tuscany Series Operating Styles

  • Sliding
  • French-style Sliding
  • In-Swing French
  • Out-Swing French
Sliding

Sliding

Tuscany Series sliding vinyl patio doors are the perfect entrance to outdoor living. The durable vinyl frames will not absorb moisture and do not require painting. Also available with a Blinds Between the Glass option. Constructed of durable aluminum slats to control light and privacy.

French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
French-style sliding doors provide a classic, timeless look in your home. The lower rail is taller than the top and sides, giving the patio door an elegant feel. Tuscany Series French patio doors are available in sliding and swing door operating styles.

In-Swing French

In-Swing French

Tuscany Series in-swing vinyl patio doors feature security and performance with multi-point locking hardware constructed of stainless steel. The door swings toward the interior of your home. Note: In-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Tuscany Series vinyl single panel out-swing patio door with sidelite

Out-Swing French

Tuscany Series out-swing vinyl patio doors use stainless steel, multi-point locking hardware for security and high performance. This door style opens outward, which is great for homes with spacious patio areas. Note: Out-swing patio doors are not available in WA, OR, ID, MT, CO, UT, NM, AK, HI and Canada.

Reviews

Tuscany® Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Tuscany® Series Patio Doors is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1240.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Windows and doors are gorgeous We were so pleased with the product and service we got from The Glass Shop in Lodi.We had our whole house done ,windows and 3sliders.,also some construction with the addition of a picture window and additional slider.We went with Milgard because of the guarantee and their choice of options.The windows and doors are just wonderful in every way,the sliders have the French Rail,beautiful,I can't wait till the treat of the house looks this pretty!We feel that this is the last time we will do this so we went with the best and Are happy we did.This review is for the Milgard product but I have to say if your near Lodi Ca. call The Glass Shop and ask for Kevin,you won't be sorry you did!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality The quality is far above the price of these doors.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Good product Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago. This has made a huge difference! The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows and sliding door Best purchase we've ever made. So happy that we made this purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Windows. Preform perfectly. This is the second home we have renovated and used Milgard Tuscany series both times. They are very well crafted and beautiful to look at.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade. Good quality, as expected. We're please with the features and look of this product.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sliding Door The sliding door is great. However, the screen door latch is not of good quality. Other than that no complaints.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows I bought two weeks ago and I like Milgard windows.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional bath replacement window We chose Milgard because we had cheaper vinyl windows in the past and didn't want problems in the future. They were the only manufacturer with this dealer that offered a double-hung window where we could open the top window and leave the bottom window closed for privacy for the bath. Installed windows looks fabulous and operates with smooth precision.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from windows what a difference. look great. on this 100 plus days there great. little or no heat. easy to use and look great.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Windows - One Quality Issue Had 15 Tuscany Windows installed by Henderson and Daughter. The windows are great and really improved our home. There are 6 of the Positive Locks that were not properly installed at the factory in that the pull rail is bent around the lock. Others are fine. Joel at Henderson is a great installer and his team was a pleasure to work with
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional! I love everything about this door. We chose to add the outer perimeter and it really adds style without taking away from the view. It is so smooth to open and close and the handle lock is awesome!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hall windows Just had these delivered from lowes. I did install them in my home. The silicone job was very poor with holes in the corners. You can see light through in all corners. All the screens came with holes in them. All the windows came with scratches and marks on both sides. The handles where you open the winodes came with very rough edges. One window did not latch closed. I had to work it for a while and have to slam it to close. All windows are plumb and level.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, easy installation Good quality window, not flimsy. Installtion went well with Milgard site help. Window slides and latches very well, screen seems nicer than other brands. Worth the money compared to other brands.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but single hung window is hard to open I bought two single hang and one direct set Tuscany windows as well as a triple slider through Home Depot. Contractor installed it yesterday and it looks great. However the right side of the single hand window is very hard to open and closed. May need to call Milgard service if it is hard to open and closed after a while. Other than the single hand and direct set windows, the triple slide window works well and open and close functions are smooth. The only problem is one of the slider screens have defect. Home depot service suggests me to contact Milgard service to replace the screen through "initial process"
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice windows They are very beautiful and I'm glad I went with Milgard
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what we wanted Very large picture window, exactly what we wanted - thanks
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grids Just today had 5 more Tuscany windows installed. Installed 6 windows last month. Am so please with them all, but especially the picture window with grids on outside of window. These new windows managed to keep the integrity of this old bungalow.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent appearance I am happy with the door and windows that were installed. North Shore Doors is an excellent representative of your productl.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Control Issues we had Milgard retrofit Tuscany series installed at my house. We loved them at first until about recently when I was cleaning the outside of the windows. I noticed that water was getting inside the windows. I looked closely to find the problem area and noted that the caulking they used to seal the window was done poorly which allowed for water to get inside. We made a service request and the service man removed the old caulking and applied new caulking. This seemed to fix the issue. As I began to compare Milgard windows to other reputable brands, I noticed that milgard is the only one to use caulking to seal the joints. Other brands had a precision cut which allowed them to not use caulking. I wish I could attach a picture to show you what I mean. I really wish Milgard focuses their attention on the quality of their products.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with beautiful straight-line designs Recently I had my seven windows installed with Milgard products, they are simply beautiful and pleased with the new look. I am satisfied with both the products and services directly from Milgard Manufacturing Inc. and less expensive than from the local building supply store.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful Windows look beautiful, love the tinted windows., should have replaced old windows sooner!
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door! The product exceeded my expectations for quality. I've purchased Milgard products in the past (about 15 years ago) and the difference vs this order is striking.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mediocre screen doors We recently bought the Tuscany style patio doors with sliding screen doors. We are pleased with the quality and installation of the main doors but the screen doors are a disappointment. There is no middle stopping point so of course with children (and adults)around the one screen is part way over where the other screen should be which does nothing to keep insects out. After so many years of manufacturing doors you would expect something this simple to be resolved. When the installer was queried about this defect the response was, we get this comment all the time.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor hinge operation Had Tuscany French doors installed two weeks ago. Doors will not shut without a lot of effort to lift one door high enough to clear bottom jamb. Contact was made with Milguard and they were not able to make a warranty service call for two months. Not acceptable.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought Milgard for the warranty--Joke's on me! We bought our Milgard windows and patio door in December for a spring installation. We did this because the lead times in spring and summer are very long, and we wanted to contribute to keeping folks employed over the winter months. Our product was delivered to our home, even though we specified that it was to be delivered to the dealer. It sat in our garage for 4 months and when we were ready to install it, we discovered that one of the welds had failed! We contacted the dealer, who contacted Milgard and were told that we had 5 days to identify any issues post delivery. Outside of that, we were out of luck. Keep in mind that Milgard delivered to our home despite our request to deliver to the dealer. Thankfully, our dealer came through for us, but rest assured we will NEVER buy another Milgard product! Apparently, their "Full Lifetime Warranty" isn't. Guess our remaining doors will be Cascade or PlyGem. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Sliding Glass Door Our Milgard Tuscany series sliding glass door was installed and we couldn't be happier. It is not only beautiful but sturdy and has cut down on heat coming in as well as sound. We love that the grids are built on the inside making it fit in with the community yet allows us to easily clean the window unlike our old door that had the grids on the outside. I would definitely purchase another Milgard window.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Instructions and packaging There was no hardware or matching color plugs provided for capping the mounting screw holes. When I went to HomeDepot to ask for it they said I need to contact Milgard. A few plastic caps should be included or else how is someone supposed to find these things. They are not available off the shelf anywhere.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows New windows installed today and already very happy. This is our second home we have purchased Midgard windows. Energy efficient.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased We purchased 3 Tuscany Vinyl Horizontal Sliding Windows to replace the 25 year old aluminum windows in our bedrooms. We are very pleased with their quality and appearance. The windows have a nice clean look. They are easy to open and shut and should be easy to maintain. We ordered the energy package to meet Title 24 standards in California. The Sun Coat Max helps reduce glare in the house, protects our hardwood floors and will limit sun damage to our furnishings. The tint brings a very slight green hue to the room that is only noticeable if you are "looking" for it. This might be something to consider when making choices for wall and floor color.
Date published: 2018-07-14
  • y_2018, m_8, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1240
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT