Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Step inside to a more comfortable home with Tuscany Series vinyl patio doors. Whether you are looking for elegant French Doors or Sliding Doors, there is a Tuscany Series option for you. Customize everything from glass to grids to reflect your taste.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We installed 7 Tuscany sliding glass doors last May. It made a great difference in reducing the heat transfer to the inside. We noticed the same thing in the Winter re indoor heat conservation. Most guests and visitors have commented on how beautiful and rich looking the doors are. We're also impressed with the easy to use handle/lock on the doors. - Los Angeles, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
SmartTouch® Bolt
Tuscany Series Swing Patio Doors are not available in WA, OR, MT, ID, WY and Canada.

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

builders-choice-2017_600px_vinyl.pngTuscany® Series vinyl patio doors can make a world of difference to your home. Each patio door is custom made from Milgard's signature vinyl formulation and crafted with award-winning hardware.

Tuscany® Series patio doors are built to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards in all climate zones for your comfort. 

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl patio door. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling the vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series doors to order, for the tightest control over quality. 

Milgard® Vinyl Door Frame Colors

Milgard® vinyl patio doors are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Blinds Between Glass

Tuscany® Series sliding patio doors come with optional Blinds Between Glass.  Durable aluminum slats control light and privacy while protecting your home’s finishes from harmful UV rays.

bbg_with_view.jpg

Features

  • Blinds sealed in the glass unit allow them to stay clean and free of debris and eliminate the need for dusting and cleaning of blinds.
  • Magnetic lift and tilt controls keep the glass unit sealed, allow for no external cords, and are safer for pets and small children.
  • SmartTouch® door handle for ease of operation.
  • SunCoat® Low-E2 glass comes standard. This microscopically thin coating is applied to one side of the glass to reflect heat from its source in the summer, keep heat inside in the winter and reduce harmful UV rays.
  • 10 year specialty glass warranty. For complete warranty details visit milgard.com.

Configurations

  • Available on Tuscany Series Standard and French Rail sliding patio doors
  • 2’6” and 3’0” panel widths, 6’8” height
  • 2-panel, 3-panel and 4-panel configurations

Download Product Flyer

Security at a Glance

smarttouch_logo.png

Tuscany Series doors are designed with the SmartTouch® handle. Unlock, open and close the door in one motion. The lock mechanism is hidden, allowing focus on the sleek, ergonomic handle design. The SmartTouch handle exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Tuscany Series patio doors can be fitted with Milgard's innovative SmartTouch® Bolt -- a fully integrated, easy-to-use steel bolt that secures the sliding patio door firmly into the top frame with the flip of a lever. As an added benefit, SmartTouch Bolt can let the fresh air in while keeping the door secure in a vented position. 

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors

Tuscany® Series Vinyl Patio Doors is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1084.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great seal Great slider, but.......still think it's way overpriced!!! Some of the assembly very poor ......parts are obviously not "pressed" in all the way, and I wonder if anyone inspects the product before it leaves.....didn't notice until it was installed, but no biggie, maybe Milguard will send their worker here to fix.....doesn't hurt performance, just kind of ugly for a brand new $1700 door!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Door Lock Out of Alignment The French doors look good, however, the locking bolt, on the passive door, doesn't align with the socket that it is supposed to go into. We have to apply a lot of inward pressure to get the bolt to line up. Something that my wife is not strong enough to do when I'm not around. We have a service call out on this. But to have this issue "right out of the box" makes me wonder about their quality control process.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Price steep, quality poor New door jammed and won’t budge... still partially open letting cold air in. Called Milgard and it’s distributor but they’re both closed... time to bundle up.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks like a mediocre product based on quality control I bought two Tuscany sliders and was amazed at how poorly they seemed to be assembled. One door was missing the stops. Doors with internal blinds depend on the stops to not damage the blind actuators. How this was missed is beyond me. The screen on one door had a tear from the factory and both screen sliders were almost impossible to get the lock to work because the sides were bowed in from a poor screen installation, pulling the lock away from the fastener plate. The actuator guides on both doors were not aligned symmetrically to the jam. The jury is out regarding longevity but we are enjoying moving away from vertical blinds for the time being. I give the screens 6-12 months before they are no longer functional. Our last Milgard aluminum frame sliders lasted over 25 years but I don't have much confidence for the Tuscany series. We will see. On a positive note folks at Galt Glass where I got them were amazing to deal with and offered to fix the screen and provide missing stops as soon as possible. I would definitely give Galt Glass 5 stars. I going with 3 for the Milgard Tuscany sliders until we see what happens down the road.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is the second time we've purchased Milgard Tuscany Series windows for a home. They have clean lines, smooth movement, open and close with just a finger. The bright white color adds sparkle to the installation.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the blinds inside of the doors. The door has low-E, heavy duty screen and built in blinds which are adjustable. Easy to open and close, slides very easily.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these doors We replaced 2 sliding doosr with out swing french doors. We love the look of these doors and feel the value was well worth it. Our concerns: The glass is very difficult to clean. When the sun hits the glass you see every flaw. It is hard to tell but possibly the interior of the double pain is not clean. Therefore, difficult to have clean glass. The other issue is the lock feature. It has a several point "lock" feature. It seems backwards. There should be a several point "unlock" feature. Once they were in our 2 year old grandson walked over and simply opened the door. He could never lock it, but easily open it. We had to find third party child proofing.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement windows My wife and I decided to replace the windows in our home with the Tuscan series. We shopped around and came across Master Craftsmen on Decatur in Las Vegas. When we walk in they answered all our questions and helped us decide on what would be best to fit our needs. What I enjoyed the most was we felt no pressure by any means! The installers were there on time, well manerd, and a joy to talk to. I fill we had a great experience, and I strongly recommend there services. Thank you Mike and all the staff at Master Craftsmen!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful easy to open and close I love these windows. They are easy to use and are beautiful. The warranty is outstanding too. I've had to replace the glass on two windows and Milgard came out and replaced the glass quickly and with no cost to me.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking. Very easy to operate and nice looking. Have had customer service for another Milgard installation and it was very good.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These new windows have made a big difference I purchased six window and a sliding glass door. What a big difference they made. Outside noise has been reduced, look great, and are easy to install.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap, poorly fitting product I just purchased 3 new patio doors at a cost of almost $6000. All 3 doors fit poorly, the center posts are warped, and when you close the door, the sliding door's frame must jam into the center post to move it out of the way, so the door can close. 2 of the 3 doors had chipped paint on the handle. The screens I was promised were never ordered. I've never been so disappointed in a purchase in my life, and I will demand some sort of satisfaction. Worst product experience of my life, especially for so much money.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good looking, not functioning OK, I'm not sure if it's the door itself or the installation problem. I can't close and lock the door with one hand no matter how hard I slam the door. It looks like that when slide closing, the interlocking part (center of the door) are not fully engaged. I have to use my other hand to push the closing door against the fixing door and slam close to make sure it engages so it can lock. Contractor acknowledged at the time of installation but ran out of time and promise to come take a look.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE Milgard provided windows with the wrong SDLs. They have yet to fix the issue after several weeks. Unacceptable!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality control Purchased 4 of these windows for our home. Two of the windows have the e side of glass reversed, in other words they weren’t assembled properly thereby severly reducing the energy efficiency. I am told by seller it may be 1-3 months for Milgard to repair the error.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with my selection. The quality of the door is good. Plus the installation company did a great job. Cal Coast Windows and Doors
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking window I have yet to test the durability of the window as it was just installed today. But I’m very pleased with the simplicity of the design and sharp appearance. The quality is also backed by lifetime warranty which gives you total peace of mind for any eventualities.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost a lot of view We were not expecting to loose as much view as we did. Expect to loose 6-8” of glass all the way around. It was way more than we expected. The construction looks very fast and not great. In the good, quick cheap scheme of how these things usually work, they look like they chose quick first. The final seams are mediocre and there is plastic in the seams of the glass. The glass has a little paint from slap dash factory painting the the frame has a bald spot from lack of detailed finish. Over all they are fine but not the quality craftsmanship I would expect when paying this much for most things. I would make different decisions next time but don’t necessarily regret my purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SLOW and POOR Service Service is VERY VERY SLOW, taking forever. We have a cracked window and broken lock guard after the installation. We called to schedule service in Sept, and we got scheduled for Dec service date. The day before the service date, I got called to push the installation date to Jan because they didn't have the correct parts. Finally, they came out for the service, and the new glass shuttered during the installation. They had to put back the old glass (now with even more cracks). I called next day to schedule the service and was told now I'm looking at March service date. I ask if there is any way to expedite the service, all I got is "we are sorry, there is nothing we can do... " After all the phone call and tell them what happened, they are unable to schedule service date for me because they can't read the technician's notes.... Service like this is RIDICULOUS...
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuscan z bar windows During August 2017 my local and favorite Home improvement store was addvetising a 20% off sale on all, special order and stock Millard windows. It would have seemed foolish not to take advantage of the sale and upgrade my 1968 aluminum frame windows which I couldn’t stand. Being that my house is a stucco side, I choose to use the retrofits windows so I would not have to disrupt the existing waterproofing. I am a contractor and choose to do the install of all nine windows myself. The install was quick easy and painless. I love my new Tuscan series windows and would recommend them to anybody.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my new windows I had 19 windows installed. They included horizontal sliders, single hung windows, 2 radius windows and a picture window. Since I was replacing 24-year-old windows, I anticipated certain benefits such as energy efficiency, UV reduction, etc., but I had no idea what a difference they would make in the comfort of my home. I had house guests over the holidays, including my son. He noticed - immediately - how much warmer and quieter the house was; it was measurably warmer and quieter. The windows open and close effortlessly and look great. Very happy with everything about my decision to purchase Milgard windows. Really love the fact that they're manufactured locally!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had 8 glass windows replaced by Milguard under warranty and 9 more to go. I called costumer service about the 17 bad windows in the house that are under warranty and now have leaked, fogging up and very bad visiblity. Milguard agreed to replace all windows but needed the model numbers. I was able to give them 8 windows out of the 17 because High to reach and hard to find model numbers on these windows. The installers showed up with only 8 windows so i have asked the installers to help me finding the model numbers. The installers refused and customer service declined to replace the 9 remainder windows because i was not able to get them the info they requested. This is really unfair and not eceptable to be treated this way as a good customer for the past 20 years.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer warranty service This is the second time I have had problems with Milgard Windows Service. (If you can call it that) Ordered a replacement glass under warranty in Nov. 2017 Called in December 2017, no news. Turns out the window replacement was ordered by Milgard the second time I called. Set for install on 1/2/2018. Milgard canceled re set for the 8th of Jan. Called 8:47AM on the 8th to tell me they do not have the glass. Rescheduled now for the 10th late afternoon.. As a ContractorI am looking for another window supplier.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sc review The installer was good, but missed a few points. One of the small windows was damaged during delivery or installation. There were scuff marks on the vinyl which shows poor handling and shipping. The silicone was not cleaned on the house siding. Damage to she sheet rock in the down stairs while taking out old windows. pictures have been taken and will be shown to the local dealer.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same as my whole review. The windows and door we received have a good appearance and ease of use. However, the center pane for all 3 big windows have scratches on them and need replacement. Also, one of the side panes and screens is shorter than the actual size and does not fit which needs replacement. It is surprising and disappointing that brand new windows could have so many scratches and were dirty.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far they are very nice. Just had installed this week. Love the local company. Have one window that is scratched so I’m told you will replace.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance windows look great and very easy to open and close. Great product
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard windows and sliders have awesome features We love our Milgard windows and slider doors. The Tuscuny series are very nice. It has provided us with great security because of the thoughtfulness put into each product. Also the energy efficiency is wonderful, saving on our utility bill. We purchased the picture windows, single-hung window, and other windows through out our home, as well as two slider doors. Great products and quite substantial compared to our previous (original) windows and sliders.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and function are superb Installation was straight forward, quality and function are superb, having replaced most the windows in my home with this product has improved my heating while reducing my propane useage.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice These were replacement of windows from 1962. Major upgrade of quality, technology and energy efficiency.
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1084
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard