Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors
Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass patio doors are built to last. Through a careful design process, Milgard introduces a patio door more resistant to heat, bugs and rot to help withstand the harsher sides of Mother Nature.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

I am thrilled with my selection of the French Style slider. I replaced traditional wood French doors that were old and damaged by water. The look of my new doors has a much more open view. I highly recommend the Milgard doors, next will be replacing my windows. - Las Vegas, NV

See more >

Key Benefits

Designed for Complete Peace of Mind
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Bark
Black
Harmony
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Bark
Bark
Black
Harmony
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

A Frame for all Seasons

Ultra Series patio doors stay true through almost any environment. Because it's made from glass fibers, the frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds. This puts less stress on the seals, reduce the chance for seal failure while allowing for a clear, fog-free view.

Glass Breakage Coverage

Ultra™ Series patio doors are designed to be worry-free. In addition to Milgard's standard Full Lifetime Warranty that includes parts and labor, Ultra Series patio doors come with Glass Breakage Coverage for added peace of mind.  

Ultra™ Series Frame Colors

Milgard Ultra™ Series fiberglass door frames come in a palette of rich, designer colors. From warm 'harmony' to bold 'black bean', get inspired with all the possibilities.

Explore the color palette > 

Customer Reviews for Ultra™ Series Out-Swing French Doors

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows give us such good air flow now!!! The windows AND doors we purchased are just great. They allow us to get so much more air into the house now and the heaviness of the doors is very reassuring. The casement windows are beautiful too. We had two types of tinting put on the windows and got the fabulous screens that make it look like there are no screens on the windows! So clear and pretty to look at.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern looking windows I replaced some outdated acrylic block windows in the master bath. There are now two great looking Delta Frost picture windows in place of the old leaky block design. Installation was pretty fast and the job site was cleaned up nicely. Quality of work looks good. Just got these installed yesterday, so time will tell. Bur the new windows look tons better that what was there to begin with.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra fiberglass & SunCoatMAX Low E glass We love the look of these windows because we were able to select a frame coating color that matches our home's color schemes (we chose Bark.) We have all single hungs and one casement window installed. Other types and manufacturers of windows, such as vinyl, came only in white or lighter shades. Also, the windows themselves have improved the views of the greenery outside, as we were previously looking out through sun screens. With the SunCoatMAX Low E glass coatings, we can enjoy lower UV entering our home and hopefully lower utility bills. There is a significant noise reduction benefit in our home as well.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Door This door looks great and is great quality. The door lock is the only problem. It should be tested and set at the factory so it is not a problem when installed. My door still doesn't lock. Still working on it.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows, but ... After installing five horizontal sliders as replacements three years ago and loving the fine wood grain look and the fit and finish, we purchased four additional windows for the front of the house in August. The first three I installed in our dining room bay were the quality I was expecting. But while unpacking the fourth for the kitchen, I was upset to see dings in the veneer finish near three of the ten point where the shipping liner (to protect the crank hardware) was attached. It looks like the person installing the liner was careless with their screwdriver. Also, there were gaps to the mitered interior corners. Noting the diagonal opposite corners gapped similarly, I measured the diagonals and found them nearly 1 inch different (52 1/2" vs 53 3/8"). So Milgard missed QC on this one. But I love the Woodclad windows.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive and solid Only installed for 3 days so far. Appears solid and attractive. After the first night installed we woke up to moisture between the the glass panes in the left non-sliding side of the door. Don't know what this means yet. The screen door is very poor quality. Nice door but with a 30 cent screen door. The threshold is black fiberglass so we shall see how it weathers the sun. Coul not get the Suncoat max tint. This is why our rating is reserved and quality is average.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Factory finish on wood clad The wood clad series Milgard windows appear sturdy and well built. It would be nice if Milgard would add the ability to have your wood clad windows sealed with a factory finish prior to shipping. It is not convenient to have to finish the windows with a clear coat after installation. This would also allow the finish to be sealed at the factory where conditions are stable as apposed to finishing the windows on the building site.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful door, but lots of problems. I love the door. I have had issues with door from day 1. The service people at Milgard are super nice, but issues related to my door are still not completely resolved . . . and it's 8+ months since the original installation.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiberglass Construction - Retrofit These windows were purchased at Ashby Lumber, Concord, California. Ashby maintains an extensive show room and has warehouse facilities to support customer purchases. Ashby stores deliveries until the order is complete. My contractor was then able to install my complete order during a single period of work. The sales staff fully supported my order, answered questions, allowed me to compare the different Milgard product lines, and recommended the fiberglass frames as truly maintenance free and dimensionally stable products. I was impressed by the obvious signs of precise component fabrication and by the careful hand assembly of these windows. Measurements were correct. I had a very precise installation of these retrofit windows.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product meet all expectations. Installation was completed in less than 2 full days and were the perfect replacement to 2 windows. Our living room is very light and the out-swing French doors offer easy access to our patio.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this door absolutely love this door, only one in this price class that offered so many features we wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. Very pleased. Bought a new window and French doors. Attractive, easy to use, high quality, and worth the price.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love/Hate relationship Wood adds a touch of elegance to any setting and we were hoping to get the best of both worlds by spending a little more for wood clad windows. They do make it quieter and seal better, so far, than plastic. However, the wood veneer is very thin, don't think that you will be sanding it down to put a fresh coat of stain and varnish on it, that won't happen. The slider is extremely difficult to remove for servicing and each removal leaves a mark on the veneer and you will probably have to hunt down a wheel and axle or two anytime you remove one. If you have an issue, make triple sure that your contractor measures every dimension of not just any piece you need but any piece involved in the final assembly, including hardware type and finish or you will be sorry. If you or your contractor cut the insulation strip, repair is to replace the window complete, let that soak in. My contractor cut two window insulation strips and flubbed a parts order for another costing me the price of a whole window by the time he finished screwing up. If you have to get a new window, make sure that they tell you each and every piece that will go into the completion of your order including ridiculous items like like weep hole covers.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken latches Just completed day one of a two day install. ALL the latches have cracks on each side of the latch. One of the latches is separated from the frame so it does not even latch. I'm regretting my purchase of Milgard and with I had stayed with the other big fiberglass manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as beautiful as what I had imagined! I did quite a bit of shopping before I purchased these Milgard French Doors. I had seen other doors that over time began to droop in the middle. These are more expensive, but they are so well made. These are going in our new home, and I can just tell that they are made to last. We just got them installed yesterday and I'm really looking forward to many years of great service.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent installation experience Just installed three out-swing doors as replacement for existing out-swing and sliding patio doors in 15-year old north San Diego subdivision construction. Look like excellent value. Utility, quality of construction, and aesthetics all appear excellent. Plan to update review with experience.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking windows-lots of failures after install I narrowed my search down to two brands. Felt more comfortable with Milgard as have good backing. Windows came in on time. Install went relatively well with some communication gaps but worked through them. Pro: windows look great. Even though retrofit, they make opening look bigger. Glass is great. Cons: The biggest issues is after install, There were quite a few issues with window operation failing on many of the single hung windows. 1). Many of the windows had the balancer release clips malfunction(break off or not sit flush). 2). many of the windows had one or both balancers fail causing rubbing of lower sash to frame or lower sash would shift around on balancer. 3). screens are not keeping bugs out. The installer says this is normal but I cannot believe every install have 70% of windows have one issue or another. Glad it comes with lifetime warranty. Anyway, the installer was supposed to setup a service ticket with Milgard about 3 weeks ago. We will see how this pans out.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More please... We installed the wood clad fiber ultra (oversized custom slider doors) with tinting/low e, over two years ago. Very easy to stain and seal. They close solidly and are beautiful, and are holding up well. Getting ready to install matching additional doors & windows. My only wish is that they had electrical/solar products for our vaulted ceilings and skylights.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer service/warranty In todays business climate it seems to be the exception to get paramount customer service without having to demand it. Millgard goes above and beyond to ensure that the individual home owner is able to navigate through their service. My experience with Milgard started in 2010 when I purchased a new home. I had a few broken seals. When I called customer service to request warranty service I was greeted with kindness and appreciation that they would have the opportunity to fix my window. Subsequently, I worked with two different Millgard technicians from over the next couple years who completed the work. Each was competent in replacing the failed product and respectful of my home and explained the work that was done. The actions of this company proves that they stand behind a premium product without hesitation. I am confident that all of their products will surpass their competition and if it doesn't they will make it right. As a testament to my long standing relationship with Millgard I have ordered the Ultra windows to replace the current failed windows of another national brand.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ulta is an excellent product Having done wood clad in the past, we opted for white fiberglass interiors ... better fits the house style. I can't say enough about the the quality of the product ... very sturdy with clean lines (not bulky); and the fiberglass is key for the southern climate. I will point out one thing that need to be addressed ... radius and portal windows need to come with interior white fiberglass just like their rectangle and square counterparts. They currently come with primed wood and unfortunately they were hung before I knew that or I would have painted them with white enamel to match ... now quite a challenge to do so.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful window - but some issues We chose Milgard Ultra fiberglass since we didn't want the maintenance requirements of wood, but didn't like the "cheap" look & feel of vinyl. Just installed today. Overall, we're very happy with the choice of fiberglass since the appearance of the frames both inside and out (we have the z-bar retrofit version over stucco) is simply stunning (looks like high-end wood trim.) Plus, we were able to choose an exterior color that coordinates with our paint scheme while having the inside white. However, there are some things to be aware of. First, you should plan on budgeting for extensive wood trim on the interior, as these windows do not come with trim pieces to "finish" the inside. Granted, this is a fantastic, rich look but cheaper vinyl windows often come with pieces to finish out the opening - these do not. Second, these windows do not have the ability to lock in a vented position meaning you'd have to put a wood stick if you want to leave your window cracked open. And lastly, since fiberglass is a heavier material the windows do take some effort to operate - but this is also a function of the tight seals. Overall a fantastic, beautiful window - just be sure to plan accordingly.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Quality I have other Milgard ultra windows and have been very happy with them. Ordered French doors in the same series which were installed this week. I question if there is quality control at Milgard. The way the paint was applied is really terrible. Drip spots, paint overspray. Really poorly finished especially for the price paid.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality We purchased over $25k of Milgard Ultra series windows and a French door for our home and were disappointed by the extremely poor quality. The assembly of the windows is very poor. The miter corners do not line up. The plastic weatherstripping is uneven. One of the screens arrived bowed. The French door does not line up and the threshold is damaged. See photos taken the day of installation. We are very disappointed and dissatisfied.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful window. Great energy efficiency. Quiet. This was a commercial job not residential. Very happy with the look of the window. Amazing to sit by the window on a cold day and not feel the cold through the window. Our customers like the look and the feel as well.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We placed a 25,000 dollar order on October 21, 2015 We ordered 5 doors, one single door, two single doors with side lights (screens), one french door with two solid glass windows (143" opening) and one french door with two side lights. Two of the five are installed perfectly and we are happy with the product and the installation. One had to be installed because the demo was completed, however it is built incorrectly-out swing instead of inswing making the sidelights in effective. One of the others has been built the same way and had to be returned. No word on when all of this will be completed. no screens and 5 different keys!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Doors! Excelent looking door system. Fiberglass door with a great deal of window view. Sliding screen is great too! Frame is equal to or smaller the the same door in wood. We are very happy with the doors!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is overpriced and poorly constructed. Windows arrived damaged because the factory packaging is pathetic. 2 seals were broken causing windows to fog over. 9 out of 10 window had improperly manufactured mullens that have to be redone. The door hardware was reversed and had to be fixed. We were missing 10 out of 11 screens. Many of the seals are folded over and leak cold air. Do not buy these windows.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great replacement window My old window was rotting out so I needed a replacement. As I live in a apartment style condo I needed a paintable window. The sales man was very helpful in getting me what would work best for the size and new codes for the replacement window. Even though there was limited selection due to the original size and modern codes and not wanting vinyl, the window is very nice. Now I have a window that does not leak. And when the painters come I won't have to worry about them damaging the window with the paint.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new windows for rainy side of house. I had 30 year old windows replaced on the weather beaten side of the house. The windows are attractive, maintenance free and very functional.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good for summer bad for winter moisture on inside of all windows! The tabs on the screens are cheaply made.
Date published: 2015-11-27
  • y_2016, m_12, d_9, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra_woodclad_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard