Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors
Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass patio doors are built to last. Through a careful design process, Milgard introduces a patio door more resistant to heat, bugs and rot to help withstand the harsher sides of Mother Nature.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

I am thrilled with my selection of the French Style slider. I replaced traditional wood French doors that were old and damaged by water. The look of my new doors has a much more open view. I highly recommend the Milgard doors, next will be replacing my windows. - Las Vegas, NV

See more >

Key Benefits

Designed for Complete Peace of Mind

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Bark
Black
Harmony
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Bark
Bark
Black
Harmony
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

A Frame for all Seasons

Ultra Series patio doors stay true through almost any environment. Because it's made from glass fibers, the frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds. This puts less stress on the seals, reduce the chance for seal failure while allowing for a clear, fog-free view.

Glass Breakage Coverage

Ultra™ Series patio doors are designed to be worry-free. In addition to Milgard's standard Full Lifetime Warranty that includes parts and labor, Ultra Series patio doors come with Glass Breakage Coverage for added peace of mind.  

Ultra™ Series Frame Colors

Milgard Ultra™ Series fiberglass door frames come in a palette of rich, designer colors. From warm 'harmony' to bold 'black bean', get inspired with all the possibilities.

Explore the color palette > 

Customer Reviews for Ultra™ Series Out-Swing French Doors

Ultra™ Series Out-Swing French Doors is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra wood clad Gaps at every corner, some 1/16" wide. Taped them when painting kitchen, paper thin wood veneer peeled off when removing tape. The main drawback is that Milgard will not sell/ supply any of the veneer to make repairs, nor will they warranty the veneer coming off. I would be fine if their veneer was available to make repairs. Wish I would have known before spending many thousands of dollars on windows and doors. Damage the veneer and you have to replace the entire window or door rather than repair. All the time and $ to uninstall, reinstall, plus the couple thousand dollars for large windows, I strongly suggest to avoid these.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Support Caveat emptor! While we appreciate the technology and energy savings built into Milgard windows, the company’s customer support leaves a GREAT deal to be desired. Forewarned is forearmed. Here are two of several issues we have experienced: #1: After purchasing a double French door, two single French doors, and 30 plus windows for a major remodel, we decided that we wanted one more window. The color on the entire order had recently been discontinued. Milgard refused to make an additional window in the discontinued color. In these days of on demand paint colors mixed by computer, I consider Milgard’s lack of accommodation very disappointing. Buyer be warned. #2: We experienced difficulty locking the double French door. On May 5, 2017 a Milgard factory service tech determined that the lock needed to be replaced. We were told that someone would call with the next repair date to replace the lock. On May 31st, not having heard, we emailed to inquire about the repair. On June 7th Milgard replied telling us the next available repair date is July 13. We have not been able to lock those doors for over 2 months! Think about that. Buyer be warned. We can not recommend Milgard products.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Window - sloppy finishing I like this window, but the final silicone sealing of the nailing flange was sloppy. I expected better from Milgard.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality We have ordered Milgard due to good review. But we got our windows with cracked frames, parts and paint problem. It's a disappointment!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective window seals. MW is aware of the issue but finds excuses not to honor so called warranty. Every window in my house that's 12 years old has defective windows that you cannot see clearly through. They look dirty but have been professionally cleaned & inspected to find every window has defective seals which cause moisure & dirt to get trapped between the panes that cannot be removed without replacing the glass. Their warranty is a joke, good luck getting MW to honor it. After talking to others in my neighborhood THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE WITH MW BUT THE PROBLEM DOESN'T SHOW ITSELF UNTIL 10 YEARS OR SO! I will never buy or even consider MW windows in thw future nor will I buy a house that has them installed without a contingency that they be replaced with a brand that honors their warranty and does sell defective windows.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paint on the window is coming off Jan 27 2016 called j.r window and was told to call milgard, milgard call a painter to repaint windows ,today june 7 2017 still no one as did not a thing. So milgard WARRANTY IS No GOOD!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken on Arrival Our slider arrived broken,while we were out of the country. Even though we were told it wouldn't be arriving for another 3 weeks. Since it arrived while we were out of the country we obviously could not check the slider within the 5 day period that is required. We found it broken and contacted customer service and we were told "too late". It was also implied that we were lying about details such as the original delivery date and attempts at service appointments. Your "writing Guidelines" ask to avoid writing about customer service, of course it does! This is the worst customer service I have EVER been subjected to. The idea that this is a service issue is ludicrous. This is a WARRANTY ISSUE, for a product that was received broken. There should be absolutely no questions about assisting with this damaged product! I will NEVER buy another Milgard product again and I will spread the word to every single person that will listen.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Ultra Series is nice but has too many quality issues We replaced all 33 windows in our house with Milgard Ultra windows. We have a mix of casement, slider, single hung and even a new sliding glass door. Within the first four months of owning the windows 7 of them require warranty repairs. From 2 windows showing up with issues (both sliders) to another 5 with issues (sliders and single hung). We had one slider with a damaged frame, one slider where the sliding piece had an issue making it very difficult to open. We have a single hung window which will not stay up. We have a single hung where there is a bent piece and the gasket/seal is coming off. We have another slider that is scraping off the paint from it's frame every time we open it. We have a single hung where the "stopper" for the window just fell out. We have a screen that has popped apart within 3 months of owing it has come apart (and it's a protected screen where dogs, kids etc can't get to it). I also don't like that there are black "threads" inside the windows where they are put together and a significant amount of over gluing on the corners. This is evidently part of the manufacturing process and if I didn't have windows on my deck, I might not notice them so much. This does not meet a "poor" quality so it's just something I need to get used to. I will say the sliding glass door is very nice. The sliders and single hung that work are easy to open. If you have the time and energy to deal with all of the warranty repairs, these aren't bad windows. I just didn't expect over 20% of the windows to have issues within the first year. I wish I'd have looked elsewhere for quality windows for my home.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never again will I buy Milgard Went to three showrooms to view Milgard windows and patio sliders. My pro Milgard builder encouraged me to choose their product for the ICF house I was building. When I received my shipment I was not pleased and let area rep know immediately. Besides 4 windows out of 15 being damaged the quality was not even close to what I had viewed in those three showrooms. Gasket material was misaligned and improperly cut. Holes for the screens were drilled incorrectly. Miter corner cuts were uneven and not square. The windows themselves were not square. The screens were not cleanly cut. And to top it off the windows had streak marks where somebody had attempted to clean them and did not succeed. Upon receiving my 4 replacement windows, 2 were were damaged and one had mysteriously changed from being a frosted glass to clear glass. I attempted to resolve my quality concerns/issues with the area rep but all he did was try to convince me there was nothing with the quality of Milgard Windows. I made the decision to go with another window manufacturer. I hope I can resell the windows and patio sliders as used.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of my three Ultra Fiberglass doors had an outer pane shatter for unknown reason and Milgard refuses replacement under warranty. Our three Ultra Fiberglass patio doors were installed in Apr 2007. Last week we came home to find the outer pane of one door completely shattered although still in place. I filed a claim to repair under warranty but Milgard denied it because we didn't have the Glass Breakage Warranty. No where in all of the original paperwork and pamphlets we have is there any mention of such an exception to the Lifetime Warranty nor were we told of it. Then from our photos they said it did not appear to be a Milgard product. I gave them all the data stamped on the inside frame including the Milgard insignia stamped on the tempered Low E glass. Unfortunately I said maybe a bird flew into it but I later retracted that as there was no evidence of a bird striking it. Finally the last rep we spoke with said it was not covered and that was their final decision. We really like the doors and windows (over $25000 job cost) but dislike the way Milgard denied fixing the door under warranty when at the time there was no mention of Glass Breakage exception to their Lifetime Warranty or the ability to purchase such. Only a few years ago they started including it into their coverage. Hopefully none of the other doors fail.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3 Product is very good. Service from Distributor and Installer was very poor. Almost impossible to register warranty including Milgard's office.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weak Nylon Rollers The nylon rollers are too weak if your horizontal slider is too big (any window where the sliding section is 6 square feet or larger). The roller itself lasts, but the nylon "bridge" that the roller wheel snaps into is weak. It bends / compresses, making the window more difficult to slide open - regardless of how much silicone spray you use. It's just too heavy. Happened on 3 windows already. I have no problems with the vertical windows or the crank windows though.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less Than Expected Three french doors were installed on November 15 in Orange County, CA. Each door had quality control issues. Scratched face plates, wrinkled weather stripping, bend lock, keys not matched and more. My first scheduled repair was available in 6 weeks. They did not show. After I called, they said the parts had not arrived and apologized for not letting me know. Next appointment available was in another three weeks. They arrived without the parts. Next appointment available, a month later on February 28th. Unecceptable. I have now called the local office in Temecula many times and still have not received adequate communication on my repairs after their promise to stay in touch. Will not buy from this company again.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra™ Series In-Swing French Doors We love our new Milgard patio door. Has great features and looks very nice.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra Series In-Swing French Doors NOT WHAT I ORDERED My neighbor purchased Ultra Series In-Swing French Doors made by Milgard and I really liked the overall construction and assembly. I just happened to be in the market to replace my french doors and have a slightly larger opening then my neighbor. I called on the same installer to order the same Ultra Series design. Unfortunately the construction was completely different, which made the door unstable when opening and closing and does not have the same exterior construction in the door jambs as does my neighbor, which I immediately noticed after the install. As a result I requested the installer to send a representative from Milgard to inspect the door and his response was, my door is constructed differently because it larger in width. I expressed your website talks about construction being custom and asked why my door couldn't be constructed using the same jambs supports style as my neighbor, which would provide more stability, especially since its a larger door. In addition I expressed the door is marketed as a fiberglass door and yet my door has aluminum door jambs, however my neighbors door jambs are made of fiber glass. In the end I requested a replacement Ultra Series French door to be constructed in the same fashion as my neighbors. The response I received was that decision is above my pay grade. Afterward the Milgard representative offered to discount the door a $1000.00 or take the door back so I can order a different door from another manufacturer. Needless to say I'm very disappointed with Milgard and will not purchase any future products from their company. So much for a great neighborly referral Milgard!!!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard warranty is non-existent and it cost me $1600 to replace one window! Milgard warranty is non-existent and it cost me $1600 to replace one window!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is solid & attractive - installation was great The product is solid & attractive. The installation was great. Dick's Rancho Glass did a great job.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows give us such good air flow now!!! The windows AND doors we purchased are just great. They allow us to get so much more air into the house now and the heaviness of the doors is very reassuring. The casement windows are beautiful too. We had two types of tinting put on the windows and got the fabulous screens that make it look like there are no screens on the windows! So clear and pretty to look at.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern looking windows I replaced some outdated acrylic block windows in the master bath. There are now two great looking Delta Frost picture windows in place of the old leaky block design. Installation was pretty fast and the job site was cleaned up nicely. Quality of work looks good. Just got these installed yesterday, so time will tell. Bur the new windows look tons better that what was there to begin with.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra fiberglass & SunCoatMAX Low E glass We love the look of these windows because we were able to select a frame coating color that matches our home's color schemes (we chose Bark.) We have all single hungs and one casement window installed. Other types and manufacturers of windows, such as vinyl, came only in white or lighter shades. Also, the windows themselves have improved the views of the greenery outside, as we were previously looking out through sun screens. With the SunCoatMAX Low E glass coatings, we can enjoy lower UV entering our home and hopefully lower utility bills. There is a significant noise reduction benefit in our home as well.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Door This door looks great and is great quality. The door lock is the only problem. It should be tested and set at the factory so it is not a problem when installed. My door still doesn't lock. Still working on it.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows, but ... After installing five horizontal sliders as replacements three years ago and loving the fine wood grain look and the fit and finish, we purchased four additional windows for the front of the house in August. The first three I installed in our dining room bay were the quality I was expecting. But while unpacking the fourth for the kitchen, I was upset to see dings in the veneer finish near three of the ten point where the shipping liner (to protect the crank hardware) was attached. It looks like the person installing the liner was careless with their screwdriver. Also, there were gaps to the mitered interior corners. Noting the diagonal opposite corners gapped similarly, I measured the diagonals and found them nearly 1 inch different (52 1/2" vs 53 3/8"). So Milgard missed QC on this one. But I love the Woodclad windows.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive and solid Only installed for 3 days so far. Appears solid and attractive. After the first night installed we woke up to moisture between the the glass panes in the left non-sliding side of the door. Don't know what this means yet. The screen door is very poor quality. Nice door but with a 30 cent screen door. The threshold is black fiberglass so we shall see how it weathers the sun. Coul not get the Suncoat max tint. This is why our rating is reserved and quality is average.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Factory finish on wood clad The wood clad series Milgard windows appear sturdy and well built. It would be nice if Milgard would add the ability to have your wood clad windows sealed with a factory finish prior to shipping. It is not convenient to have to finish the windows with a clear coat after installation. This would also allow the finish to be sealed at the factory where conditions are stable as apposed to finishing the windows on the building site.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful door, but lots of problems. I love the door. I have had issues with door from day 1. The service people at Milgard are super nice, but issues related to my door are still not completely resolved . . . and it's 8+ months since the original installation.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiberglass Construction - Retrofit These windows were purchased at Ashby Lumber, Concord, California. Ashby maintains an extensive show room and has warehouse facilities to support customer purchases. Ashby stores deliveries until the order is complete. My contractor was then able to install my complete order during a single period of work. The sales staff fully supported my order, answered questions, allowed me to compare the different Milgard product lines, and recommended the fiberglass frames as truly maintenance free and dimensionally stable products. I was impressed by the obvious signs of precise component fabrication and by the careful hand assembly of these windows. Measurements were correct. I had a very precise installation of these retrofit windows.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product meet all expectations. Installation was completed in less than 2 full days and were the perfect replacement to 2 windows. Our living room is very light and the out-swing French doors offer easy access to our patio.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this door absolutely love this door, only one in this price class that offered so many features we wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. Very pleased. Bought a new window and French doors. Attractive, easy to use, high quality, and worth the price.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love/Hate relationship Wood adds a touch of elegance to any setting and we were hoping to get the best of both worlds by spending a little more for wood clad windows. They do make it quieter and seal better, so far, than plastic. However, the wood veneer is very thin, don't think that you will be sanding it down to put a fresh coat of stain and varnish on it, that won't happen. The slider is extremely difficult to remove for servicing and each removal leaves a mark on the veneer and you will probably have to hunt down a wheel and axle or two anytime you remove one. If you have an issue, make triple sure that your contractor measures every dimension of not just any piece you need but any piece involved in the final assembly, including hardware type and finish or you will be sorry. If you or your contractor cut the insulation strip, repair is to replace the window complete, let that soak in. My contractor cut two window insulation strips and flubbed a parts order for another costing me the price of a whole window by the time he finished screwing up. If you have to get a new window, make sure that they tell you each and every piece that will go into the completion of your order including ridiculous items like like weep hole covers.
Date published: 2016-07-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra_french-outswing_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard