Ultra Series fiberglass 4-panel sliding patio door
Ultra Series fiberglass 4-panel sliding patio door

Ultra™ Series Patio Doors

Ultra Series fiberglass patio doors are built to last and accent your home with a beautiful, contemporary style.

Ultra™ Series
5

Durable, beautiful, fiberglass patio doors.

Ultra Series 2-panel sliding patio door in Harmony
Ultra Series 2-panel in-swing patio door in Black Bean
A Frame for All Seasons

Create a grand entrance with Ultra Series fiberglass, French-style patio doors. These French doors are a simple addition that can add intricate detail to your space. Available in traditional swing style or sliding, you can enjoy a beautiful view of the outdoors while admiring the elegance of the door itself.

Benefits of Ultra Series

  • Exterior Frame Colors
  • Durability and Energy Efficiency
  • Hardware
  • Full Lifetime Warranty
Ultra Series fiberglass 4-panel sliding patio door in Black Bean

Exterior Frame Colors
Ultra Series fiberglass patio doors are available in seven exterior frame colors to match your home beautifully. All Ultra Series interiors come in white, except Harmony, Bark and the popular Black Bean, which can be color-matched for the interior and exterior. 

Ultra Series fiberglass in-swing door in Fern

Durability and Energy Efficiency

Ultra Series fiberglass patio doors are strong. Because of its inherent properties, fiberglass is resistant to swelling, cracking, warping, peeling, splitting, corrosion and is virtually impervious to water. Choose from our energy efficient options to meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® requirements in your specific region.

Ultra Series sliding and swing patio door handles

Hardware
Milgard® Ultra Series patio door hardware is not only attractive, it’s also easy to operate, durable and secure. Painted finish colors include: dark bronze, white, clay, black and tan. Plated finishes are brushed chrome, or satin nickel.

Full Lifetime Warranty

Full Lifetime Warranty

Ultra Series patio doors come with the Milgard Full Lifetime Warranty, including Glass Breakage Coverage. We will repair or replace any defect in materials or workmanship and will pay the costs of all parts and labor for as long as you own your home. The warranty extends for 10 years from the install date if the home is sold.

Ultra Series Operating Styles

  • French-style Sliding
  • In-Swing French
  • Out-Swing French
French Sliding Door

French-style Sliding
Ultra Series French-style sliding patio doors give your home a touch of elegance. On a French door, the lower rail is taller than the top and sides, which is aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Sidelights can be added to any operating style.

In-Swing French

In-Swing French

Ultra Series French-style in-swing patio doors can make an impact on the look of your room. The door swings inward for an elegant entrance into your home. This style is ADA compliant and ideal for rooms with ample interior space to allow the door to swing freely. Creates a beautiful double door look.

Out Swing French

Out-Swing French
This high performing door can bring a classic, timeless look to your home. With Ultra Series French-style out-swing patio doors, the hinge is on the exterior of the door, allowing the door to open outward. This style works well for homes with spacious patios and is ADA compliant.

Our experts are here to help!

Reviews

Ultra™ Series Patio Doors

See All Reviews
Ultra™ Series Patio Doors is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Door. This door is more solid that he solid door that we replaced. I didn't think that possible. We absolutely love it!! it looks perfect like it always belonged there. The added screen feature we are for sure going to love this summer! Everything came pre-installed, all we did was put it in the hole in the house, and poof it was perfect! My only problem was figuring out how to operate the handles. That was a learning curve, as we had no directions included with our door. When we figured this out, it was a very impressive door, with amazingly secure feel. Would order from Milgard over and over! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, issues with caulked screens Good product with some craft issues, two screens caulked in required extraordinary effort to remove. The pins on many screens snapped off or were in too tight and broke. Dealer has not resolved issues after 2 months.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shower window Wanted a full fiberglass for a window located inside of a shower to stand up to the wet environment. Installed an awning window over a fixed window. Great windows. Only downfall is I ordered from Home Depot. They could not order the window frosted or mulled together. So I had to frost them and mull them on site which made more work and not sure how long the aftermarket frosting will last.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Milgard of yesteryear I just had 2 Milgard installed Ultra doors installed - lots of factory direct quality control issues - hinges sprung on one door - both doors have several screws in the door edge and/or receiving side of the jamb that spin freely rather than snug up. For doors of the $1,800.00 type, this shouldn't be happening. The answer is always, "Call warranty to come out." I will. I did on the last door installed and the "fix" was short lived. Once upon a time, Milgard was a premium vinyl product but that was Milgard of yesteryear, not of today. Consider the soup watered down.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service-worse communication! Not happy. Worked in construction all my life and I have many, many contacts in the field. Will never recommend Milgard. Why can’t you fix the defects in your products? Why can’t you communicate with clients, Milgard?
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultra Series - Excellent. I researched a lot of window's as well as window companies, but over time selected Milgard Ultra Series Fiberglass surround windows. Perfect fit for my criteria.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful windows I did a combination of essence and ultra window and doors- I am very happy with the product and thrilled with my service provider- Silan Windsosw and doors
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiberglass doors and windows are great The fiberglass doors and windows are great. Very strong, quiet, thermally efficient. I've had several for over 10 years. I've had some crank handles break and some seals get sticky, but MG replaced them without question. They stand behind their lifetime warranty. The only non-warranty issue I have is paint fading.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth operation They are working great and look good. This should be a good summer.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but Milgard needs a couple of fixes. I built a custom home and used the Ultra Series throughout.These were all installed the summer of 2016 and have been living in the home for a year. There are 23 double French doors in the home. So, the doors and windows look great, but there are a couple of simple fixes Milgard can do to make this product better. 1) Each of my French doors come with a small strip of wood on the interior on the bottom. The doors are fiberglass, but you are expected to seal/stain this tiny strip. The problem is, you have these beautiful doors that look very contemporary, but you are either faced with painting them to match the doors, or trying to stain them as dark as you can. I have had several guests ask why there is wood at the bottom of my doors. I ask the same question. The warranty is extensive, but have been told by Milgard that I should have sealed the wood strip, which is not part of the warranty. I now have water stains on the wood strip on about 10 of the 23 double doors. I thought the stains were a result of the seals not preventing water, but am told that it wouldn't have stained had I sealed the wood. It seems like if the seals worked, there wouldn't be stains regardless of whether they had been stained or sealed. Note: I only have stains on the wood strip of the doors that aren't covered by a patio. 2) Milgard uses fiberglass throughout the door (minus the strip mentioned before) but used painted wood for the mullions on the inside. It has a different shape than the outside mullion, made of fiberglass, but then they switched to wood on the inside. It is not so noticeable from far away, but up close you can see the different form. 3) The weather stripping is obviously not working 100% if I am getting water stains for the doors that are not covered by patios. For living in Phoenix area, I would say that I am doing well on energy savings, even having 23 double doors. However, I would recommend fixing as many french doors as possible so that you are not in a situation for leaks. I wanted to be able to open up the house, but know I would fix most of them and keep the look without compromising the energy efficiency. The windows have been great, but the doors need some design attention for the newer products. I wanted to stay clear of any windows or doors with any wood that would need attention or maintenance. It seems as though a few pieces of wood crept into the fiberglass product and reveals a hole the weather stripping and in the warranty of the product.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard Ultra Patio French Doors I had these doors installed last year and we are in love with them. They are so sophisticated, they have completely changed the look of our home.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful door! Just had it installed and it is so beautiful. Has the look of a French door but has a screen and slides.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy, they look great. We are very happy with the doors. They look great and upgrade the look of the room.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra Series Delivered with torn seals, bubbles under paint, missing hardware, joints at aluminum frame and fiberglass are very noticeable, fasteners made of different material (stainless vs zinc)
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very happy I bought 30 ultra windows for $30,000. One essence French door. The hinges on the door are rusted after 8 weeks. The ultra windows cane with a film on them. Like caulking. I’ve worked 30 hours and they still look bad. Requested service 2 weeks ago no response. Then this morning emailed Milgard received a reply someone would get back to me. I purchased their vinyl windows 17 Year’s ago they cane perfect and still are. Not a fan of the windows I purchased this year.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Gliding Patio Door I am really please with this door. It glides so nice and easy. I really like the door hardware and lock as well. It has a perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hardware color is upgrade Website states, certain hardware colors are "standard," however ALL except white and clay are "upgrades." So you can choose black frames, but don't expect black hardware...
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First impression was sloppy workmanship Sloppy/Poor weatherstripping on the casement windows. One casement frame is cracked and corner miter separating. Paid a lot for fiberglass Ultra line and am disappointed with initial quality.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems I ordered 3 Ultra sliders for my house. They were all installed yesterday. The one in my family room has two scratches on the panels. But worse than that, the lock doesn't work. It was almost impossible to close. Once we closed it, we now can't get it open. The lock won't budge. The lock is tough in another room as well. Waiting for someone from Milgard to come out and fix the problems.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great product. Installed many of these in a new vacation home and all were great. One window had a minor problem and a service tech was sent quickly and the problem resolved on the spot. These windows are easy to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Window is nice Unfortunately I had to wait about two months to receive the window, which was special made to fit the specifications for our needs. I was told that Milgard was updating computer system and that was the reason for the delay. When the window arrived, the wood casement was broken. Rather than send the window back and wait for another window to be sent, my contractor fixed the wood and subsequently installed the window. The window is nice, but not happy about the fact that no quality control appears to have been in place to inspect the window and attached wood.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review purchased 2 single hung and one solid window. Satisfied with color both interior and exterior. Like ease of opening and configuration of panes, 1/3 and 2/3 solid. this enhances the view. Dissatisfied with delivery time. From initial order, it was 13 weeks before windows were delivered to dealer, then another 4 days until an installation date could be scheduled with dealer.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where’s my lock? I didn’t think I would have to specify that the outside of my door has a keyhole to open the door with....now I have to call Lowe’s and leave messages for people asking where my lock is and how to get one installed on my new door... Installers did a nice job, door looks good and very sturdy. Hopefully it lowers my heating bill a bit.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed with Construction Very happy with our windows (Ultra Casements) but supremely disappointed with one of two new sliders. (The other is pending installation). It's an 8' french fiberglass slider. There were minor issues, like messy caulking around the edges of the components (during manufacturing) and various parts of the door and frame that came with chipped paint. But the biggest issue is the pull-force required to open and close the door. After install it took 17-22 lbs. of pull force to open the door. ADA requirement in California is around 7 lbs. According to the Milgard sales rep, it should be pulling at around 7.5 lbs. After the third attempt at professional installation and significant lubrication, and after replacing the wheel assemblies that were cracked during shipping, it's now pulling at about 15 lbs. I'm shocked a door this expensive comes with a composite wheel set, as opposed to the metallic assembly on the Essence series. I'm also shocked that the slider door is warped causing it to drag along the back side of the front of the frame, creating additional pull friction. As it sits now (30+ days after install) still waiting for the sales rep to come to my home to investigate. After spending $20k on windows and doors you'd think this would already be resolved. BTW, I am a licensed general contractor in CA since 2010 and no, I did not install these doors myself. I subbed it out to a professional installer.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of today's world These Fiberglass windows are very nice ,the Finnish is nicer than a vinyl window as it do-sent hold the smudges and dirt the same , the frames are wonderfully built the ,screens are great the mechanisms work flawlessly . real impressed with the build quality and seams too . well worth the 2 months they took to make them.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard customer service and warranty is HORRIFIC! I have been waiting since Aug. for a window that Milgard supplied that was warped and it's now Dec. and once again Milgard failed to show for their scheduled time to replace it! Milgard has scheduled three appointments since Aug. and each time they were a no show. I have taken time off from work twice to be here for their scheduled appointment and again they are consistently a no show. When I call Milgard to inquire they tell me they are sorry and reschedule for another date which is always 3-4 weeks out!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking doors We are very pleased with our doors and ease of use. The side vented windows are wonderful to get fresh air without having to open doors to outside. Really enjoy our choice, even though we ended up spending a little more than we had planned, it was worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful communication, from purchase to delivery Suggest a wider (or second) handle on single-hung windows' lower sash, especially for larger units. The current 3' handle barely accommodates my four fingers, and while I'm fit (for an older guy), it's a struggle. By extension, closing the window is equally problematic. As the small handle doesn't lend itself to a downward pull, one must be able to reach the upper rail to lower the window, a motion all the more challenging with a unit requiring one to lean, such as over a 2' deep kitchen counter.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film on window I only have one complaint about the windows-there is a film on the window that I can't get off! I've cleaned them 3 times and the installer cleaned them. Not all the windows have this film only a few.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I am very satisfied. The promised lead time from ordering to delivery was extended twice. My dealer was good about relaying the delay news from the factory. Product was very good; waiting was frustrating.
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT