Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors
Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass patio doors are built to last. Through a careful design process, Milgard introduces a patio door more resistant to heat, bugs and rot to help withstand the harsher sides of Mother Nature.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

I am thrilled with my selection of the French Style slider. I replaced traditional wood French doors that were old and damaged by water. The look of my new doors has a much more open view. I highly recommend the Milgard doors, next will be replacing my windows. - Las Vegas, NV

See more >

Key Benefits

Designed for Complete Peace of Mind

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Create a grand entrance with Ultra™ Series French-style patio doors. French doors are a simple addition that adds intricate detail to your space. Available in traditional swing style or French-style sliding doors, enjoy a beautiful view of the outdoors while admiring the elegance of the door itself. 

builders-choice-2017_600px_fiberglass.png

A Frame for all Seasons

Ultra Series patio doors stay true through almost any environment. Because it's made from glass fibers, the frame expands and contracts at approximately the same rate as the insulated glass it holds. This puts less stress on the seals, reduce the chance for seal failure while allowing for a clear, fog-free view.

Glass Breakage Coverage

Ultra™ Series patio doors are designed to be worry-free. In addition to Milgard's standard Full Lifetime Warranty that includes parts and labor, Ultra Series patio doors come with Glass Breakage Coverage for added peace of mind.  

Ultra™ Series Frame Colors

Milgard Ultra™ Series fiberglass door frames come in a palette of rich, designer colors. From warm 'harmony' to bold 'black bean', get inspired with all the possibilities.

Explore the color palette > 

Customer Reviews for Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors

Ultra™ Series Fiberglass Doors is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Window is nice Unfortunately I had to wait about two months to receive the window, which was special made to fit the specifications for our needs. I was told that Milgard was updating computer system and that was the reason for the delay. When the window arrived, the wood casement was broken. Rather than send the window back and wait for another window to be sent, my contractor fixed the wood and subsequently installed the window. The window is nice, but not happy about the fact that no quality control appears to have been in place to inspect the window and attached wood.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review purchased 2 single hung and one solid window. Satisfied with color both interior and exterior. Like ease of opening and configuration of panes, 1/3 and 2/3 solid. this enhances the view. Dissatisfied with delivery time. From initial order, it was 13 weeks before windows were delivered to dealer, then another 4 days until an installation date could be scheduled with dealer.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where’s my lock? I didn’t think I would have to specify that the outside of my door has a keyhole to open the door with....now I have to call Lowe’s and leave messages for people asking where my lock is and how to get one installed on my new door... Installers did a nice job, door looks good and very sturdy. Hopefully it lowers my heating bill a bit.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed with Construction Very happy with our windows (Ultra Casements) but supremely disappointed with one of two new sliders. (The other is pending installation). It's an 8' french fiberglass slider. There were minor issues, like messy caulking around the edges of the components (during manufacturing) and various parts of the door and frame that came with chipped paint. But the biggest issue is the pull-force required to open and close the door. After install it took 17-22 lbs. of pull force to open the door. ADA requirement in California is around 7 lbs. According to the Milgard sales rep, it should be pulling at around 7.5 lbs. After the third attempt at professional installation and significant lubrication, and after replacing the wheel assemblies that were cracked during shipping, it's now pulling at about 15 lbs. I'm shocked a door this expensive comes with a composite wheel set, as opposed to the metallic assembly on the Essence series. I'm also shocked that the slider door is warped causing it to drag along the back side of the front of the frame, creating additional pull friction. As it sits now (30+ days after install) still waiting for the sales rep to come to my home to investigate. After spending $20k on windows and doors you'd think this would already be resolved. BTW, I am a licensed general contractor in CA since 2010 and no, I did not install these doors myself. I subbed it out to a professional installer.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of today's world These Fiberglass windows are very nice ,the Finnish is nicer than a vinyl window as it do-sent hold the smudges and dirt the same , the frames are wonderfully built the ,screens are great the mechanisms work flawlessly . real impressed with the build quality and seams too . well worth the 2 months they took to make them.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milgard customer service and warranty is HORRIFIC! I have been waiting since Aug. for a window that Milgard supplied that was warped and it's now Dec. and once again Milgard failed to show for their scheduled time to replace it! Milgard has scheduled three appointments since Aug. and each time they were a no show. I have taken time off from work twice to be here for their scheduled appointment and again they are consistently a no show. When I call Milgard to inquire they tell me they are sorry and reschedule for another date which is always 3-4 weeks out!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking doors We are very pleased with our doors and ease of use. The side vented windows are wonderful to get fresh air without having to open doors to outside. Really enjoy our choice, even though we ended up spending a little more than we had planned, it was worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful communication, from purchase to delivery Suggest a wider (or second) handle on single-hung windows' lower sash, especially for larger units. The current 3' handle barely accommodates my four fingers, and while I'm fit (for an older guy), it's a struggle. By extension, closing the window is equally problematic. As the small handle doesn't lend itself to a downward pull, one must be able to reach the upper rail to lower the window, a motion all the more challenging with a unit requiring one to lean, such as over a 2' deep kitchen counter.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Film on window I only have one complaint about the windows-there is a film on the window that I can't get off! I've cleaned them 3 times and the installer cleaned them. Not all the windows have this film only a few.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I am very satisfied. The promised lead time from ordering to delivery was extended twice. My dealer was good about relaying the delay news from the factory. Product was very good; waiting was frustrating.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice to look at My slider is beautiful! Everyone that sees it loves it (even people we do not know). It is very solid and works wonderfully. I only have one issue with this purchase. The screen door. We paid thousands for the door and get a $2 screen slider that works like garbage and looks super cheap. Yes, I know it is a screen door, but for the amount paid and the great product of the door it's self, you would think that they would put that in all that they do. This is why I did not give them a 5 star rating
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great. We are vey happy with the entire process. We will wait and see if there are future issue.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My replacement windows are vinyl I couldn't make the changes to my warranty details. Please make that change for me to vinyl windows. I love the windows. My contractor did a great job installing them in my 60-year-old house.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fallen short of meeting minimum expectations Dealing with Milgard has been nothing but a hassle. Manufacturing errors and mistakes on their end are not taken seriously, and are not followed up. We went with Milgard because we believed they offered an excellent warranty program, but they have fallen far short of meeting minimum expectations. In March and November of 2017 I purchased all new windows for my home. I opted to install Milgard fiberglass ultra windows. Overall I'm happy with the windows themselves, but where there have been problems, there are PROBLEMS. For example, two casement windows which were bark (dark brown) on the inside and out, were shipped with white framed screens, which looked terrible! It took over a year and multiple phone calls to get it right. It is amazing - you can talk to one person they tell you they will call you back, they never follow through and when you call back there is no record of your previous conversations! Beyond which, the people you speak to have no idea about the products they carry. At one point someone at Milgard told me that there is no such thing as a window screen with a dark brown frame despite me insisting the horizontal sliding windows I have came with brown screens (the only difference being with the casement windows the screens are more visible because they are mounted inside your home). For the record, they do exist! Three of my windows arrived with significant scratches on the glass. I contacted Milgard before the windows were even installed and they sent out a tech who said he would make a note in my file and return to resolve the issues once the windows were installed. He said he would send touch-up paint to fix the scratches on the frames. I called to have the replacement glass ordered in July of 2016 and was told it would take 6 weeks. When I didn't hear back I called in September to check the status of the glass. First they didn't know what I was talking about. On a subsequent call I was told the glass was already in Victoria but that nobody had called me. A date was scheduled to install the glass. Then someone from Washington called to say that the glass could not be installed until the weather warmed in the spring because the muntin frames for the divided light windows would not adhere in the cold weather. I agreed to wait until spring. In February I received a curt voicemail from someone stating that the glass HAD to be installed because it was in his way and was going to get broken (too bad this hadn't been an issue back in August!). I insisted I wanted to wait until spring as the window in question was one of a series of 5 large (4'x 6') windows along the front of my home and having one window without the muntin frame would have look ridiculous, plus I didn't have confidence they would ever return to reinstall the muntin frame in the warmer weather. In June when I hadn't heard from the installer I called Milgard again to set up an appointment to have the glass replaced. They had no idea what I was talking about and did not know who had the glass. I called a few more times, and spoke to a few more people who were equally appeasing - they would "look into it and call me back", but as per their pattern, nobody ever called. When Milgard finally got their ducks in a row, we had to rent our own scaffolding so the guy could install one of the windows. Another window that was "fixed" looks terrible! The spacer piece between the two panes of glass is not the least bit straight and it is made of a different material from all the other windows in the house (this liner piece is plastic, and the others are metal). Having seen this wobbly "workmanship" we opted to live with scratches in our large 4'x 6' window because the main wall in our livingroom / diningroom is composed of 5 of these large divided light windows (each window is divided into 2 columns of 3) and the window with scratches would have one of the 2x3 segments lined with a light grey plastic spacer when the rest of them had metal. We also didn't want a liner which wasn't straight like the other window which was "fixed". Pretty poor if you ask me.... $20k for windows and you decide that it is better to leave them with the factory scratches!?!?!. The gentleman who replaced the glass stated he was going to call me when he had metal pieces as well as touch-up paint, but that was 4 months ago, so I'm not going to hold my breath.... The touch-up paint I'm still waiting for was promised when the windows were delivered with scratches in early May of 2016. The Milgard representative who came out to see the widows when they were delivered said he would make a note in my file and return once the windows were installed. After that Milgard decided to contract out this work and no note was put in a file. The touch-up paint was supposed to come with the replacement glass, but again no.............. Since then, I have filled out an online request form and left a voicemail message. No surprise I haven't heard back. I would not recommend these windows or any other Milgard product.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 month lead time and damaged Received dented/chipped frame and dirty interior glass - unable to clean interior. Showing factory suction cup marks and scratches on the glass inside and out. If it weren't for the project delays - would have sent them back but had to use them unfortunately. Sucks to pay full price for damaged goods.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Historically appropriate, beautiful casement windows I am very pleased with new Ultra casement windows. I did months of research into all different brands, materials, and product lines. I found exactly what I wanted in the Ultra windows, and for far less than my only other choice with the same options (top of the line Marvins for nearly double the price). I have an historic 1930s Spanish revival home in California. I was able to get casements in the right configuration and colors for the period. I have a noise issue in the neighborhood too, so I was able to get dissimilar size panes of glass in my windows, which makes the problem no longer noticeable. The tight fit of the casements also keeps it snug and quiet inside. I'm very happy about the lifetime warranty too. No one else offers that in a fiberglass window. Overall I am glad I went with Milgard, for the quality and the value, and the windows match my house's period perfectly.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In-swing sliding screen feature is inadequate design We love most aspects of our new in-swing, Ultra series French Patio doors except for one thing... the screen. Unlike the useful and good looking retractable screen on the out-swing French doors we ordered at the same time, the in-swing sliding screen never allows use of the entire opening with both doors open. It shouldn't be an option for in-swing doors, unless one door is inactive.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard is the absolute best! I just had two sets of Milgard sliders installed in my home. This completes a full Milgard home of windows and doors. Obviously I am a huge fan!!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Products We are in the process of replacing all our outdated windows in the upstairs of our home. The windows are of various sizes and all arrived in perfect working order. The hardware works smoothly and is a big change from the products previously installed. We liked the fact that Milgard had a wide range of window styles to choose from and the tint on the glass actually cooled off the upstairs. A real plus!
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very expensive for the quality of the product not even close to par I've been a glazier for 25 years I worked with all kinds of products namely Pella mercer Cascade Phillips Jeld-Wen gilwin Marvin Anderson and eagle but mostly with Milgard....I can honestly say quality has fallen off the map for Milgard ...... years ago 10-15 years ago they had earned the slogan clearly the best nowadays every time I pick up a shipment or go to install Milgard I Windows and doors all I can think of is CLEARLY A MESS.. unfortunately the general public doesn't know any better because they have not been in the field for very long they don't know that the quality has fallen off since the closure of the Hollister plant. So the household name still sticks but the quality is nowhere near what it used to be I recently purchased a $40,000 order and I have customers that have been waiting 5 months to have the problems rectified it is product problem not an install problem and they fail to follow through with quality so now me as a contractor I have to come up with somewhere between 15 and $17,000 to remove their brand new doors in their brand new home and reinstall a better product I would lean more towards Anderson or eagle for the price because it is comprable in price but there is no comparison in quality. Needless to say I will start moving on to a better product even though lower and products such as Jeld-Wen and Pella vinyl are very low and price but way way better in quality. Another note to be taken years ago you never had to register a Milgard warranty anytime I see a registration card regarding a warranty I think the manufacturer knows that most people won't waste the time to register their warranty therefore it is void years ago you never had to register a warranty Milgard Windows had a lifetime warranty no matter what there is a so number or a birth date on each piece of glass that warranties that piece of glass apparently that no longer is valid even though it still comes with the number you have to register if you don't register you don't get taken care of.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra is excellent The Ultra windows are definitely a step above vinyl windows. They are much more rigid and solid than vinyl windows, and the appearance alone conveys a sense of sturdiness. There's also more detail on both the interior and exterior of the frame than with vinyl windows I've seen. I am hoping that they will not discolor or warp, which has happened with vinyl windows I've purchased.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful, but at least 2 of the screens are defective Happy to have casement windows to replace 25 year old wood casements. Very handsome and seem to be well made, but at least 2 of the screens have screening that has come loose along the edge, will need to be replaced.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome door, high quality For the price, we are happy with the look and feel of the door. Install went smoothly and feels much safer then the old sliding door.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All the windows have failed within 10 years! The lifetime warranty is not true if you are not the original homeowner! I purchased a very nice upscale home with Milgard windows, and last year I had to have almost half of the windows replaced because the seals had failed. I could see handprints through the windows and the glass changed colors. Unfortunately, if you are not the original homeowner, the windows are only warrantied for 10 years, and I'm not sure why this would matter. This year, I noticed 6 more windows had failed, and since I am out of the 10 year warranty period, I get nothing from Milgard, and have to have a private glass shop replace my windows. I remember the technician who replaced my windows last year told me the windows typically last only 10 years! What a joke. I would not recommend these windows to anyone.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irresponsible 8/2/17 My Ultra glass doors are beautiful. I got a swing door with side lites, and a sliding glass door, both custom sized. They insulate well, both temperature and noise. I cannot recommend Milguard, however, because of multiple service failures. Due to manufacturing errors, neither door had functioning screens, with gaps ample for bugs to enter. This was reported by my installation company; then began my service saga with Milguard. There were months-long delays, a last-minute cancellation of an appointment for which I’d adjusted my vacation, and finally today’s long-awaited visit for which I’d adjusted my work calendar, only to have the crew arrive without a replacement needed to complete the repair. Installation was March 2, and it’s now August 2. During this time I’ve had the service department 1) fail to contact me for a couple of months, 2) when I instead contacted them via website service request (another long delay) and finally by phone, claim the installation company failed their reporting protocol, and 3) blame my installers for not fixing it (how were they supposed to fix a too-narrow screen, or one missing a part?) After Milguard’s own manufacturing errors, I would expect the company to take appropriate responsibility, not blame my installers, and to be more accommodating in scheduling a fix already long-delayed. I would expect that when the crew did arrive, they would have the replacement screen they knew I needed—after all, it’d been a month or so after their first, failed appointment (if they’d still needed it, you’d think they’d have manufactured it in the mean time). I would expect that they would have reasonable wait-times on the phone, and a supervisor who would wait for my last question this morning (rescheduling) instead of hanging up with a have-a-pleasant-day sign off, then claim he’d called me back twice during my hold when I called him back. (My phone, witnessed by the crew here, tells a different story. No calls.) The crew today was great, and I feel sorry for them having to deal with cranky customers like me due to this completely inadequate service system.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Windows EVER! We purchased several Ultra series awning & casement windows for our house. They are high quality, easy to operate, look great and provide much needed insulation. We are extremely happy with our windows and have ordered more to replace the remaining old ones.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ultra wood clad Gaps at every corner, some 1/16" wide. Taped them when painting kitchen, paper thin wood veneer peeled off when removing tape. The main drawback is that Milgard will not sell/ supply any of the veneer to make repairs, nor will they warranty the veneer coming off. I would be fine if their veneer was available to make repairs. Wish I would have known before spending many thousands of dollars on windows and doors. Damage the veneer and you have to replace the entire window or door rather than repair. All the time and $ to uninstall, reinstall, plus the couple thousand dollars for large windows, I strongly suggest to avoid these.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Support Caveat emptor! While we appreciate the technology and energy savings built into Milgard windows, the company’s customer support leaves a GREAT deal to be desired. Forewarned is forearmed. Here are two of several issues we have experienced: #1: After purchasing a double French door, two single French doors, and 30 plus windows for a major remodel, we decided that we wanted one more window. The color on the entire order had recently been discontinued. Milgard refused to make an additional window in the discontinued color. In these days of on demand paint colors mixed by computer, I consider Milgard’s lack of accommodation very disappointing. Buyer be warned. #2: We experienced difficulty locking the double French door. On May 5, 2017 a Milgard factory service tech determined that the lock needed to be replaced. We were told that someone would call with the next repair date to replace the lock. On May 31st, not having heard, we emailed to inquire about the repair. On June 7th Milgard replied telling us the next available repair date is July 13. We have not been able to lock those doors for over 2 months! Think about that. Buyer be warned. We can not recommend Milgard products.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Window - sloppy finishing I like this window, but the final silicone sealing of the nailing flange was sloppy. I expected better from Milgard.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality We have ordered Milgard due to good review. But we got our windows with cracked frames, parts and paint problem. It's a disappointment!!
Date published: 2017-06-21
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.ultra-series_doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard