Customer Reviews

Discover what thousands of homeowners have to say about Milgard patio doors, new construction and replacement windows.

After more than 50 years, Milgard continues to focus on providing homeowners with a Full Lifetime Warranty and the best ownership experience. Our passion for producing high quality windows and patio doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. Please take a moment to learn what other homeowners say about their Milgard products. We hope it will help you make an informed purchase decision as we’ve found that our customers describe us the best.

Filter Ratings & Reviews for a specific Milgard series or product:

Milgard Customer Reviews

See All Reviews
Milgard® Windows & Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 3485.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Happy with my purchase. Would buy them again. Quiet and function perfectly
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows We needed some windows to replace our old ones and are glad we selected Milgard. The new ones look great and operate effortlessly.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word fabulous!! Excellent quick installation and service. Great windows!!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Slider I had the Tuscany slider installed in my home. It is amazing. The easy click door locking system gives me the security I want with the ease of application.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet These windows have made a huge difference in the quietness of our house. We can’t hear cars, wind, or kids playing in the street.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they have great features I had Milgard windows and patio doors in my other house and they where great. So when I bought this place I had all the windows replaced with milgard. They are so quit and having double plan glass it keeps it cooler or warmer. They open and close easy.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, appearance and service! We replaced all of the windows in our home and love the look and features of these new windows! The windows are much more efficient, reduced the noise and made the home look like new. Great product and service!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WINDOW W/GREAT VIEW Just had the Milgard Tuscany Series dbl. hung window installed. Love the feature of lowering the upper and raising the lower at the same time. Window opens easily and closes and locks easily. Thank you Milgard.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows are beautiful and energy efficent which is what I was looking for. Ease of use, quality product, very nice looking from in and out and the fact that my saving of energy costs is great for me.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ease of use is great. Opening and closing these windows is a breeze. I have hand and arm issues and the new windows make my life much easier. The latches are easy to open and you know that the window is definitely shut when they're engaged.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful entrance I put Essence in the sliding glass doors in the entryway to my patio and the outside it is just beautiful and the wood is magnificent! I really like it and I’m very pleased with everything. It looks beautiful
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solid windows Purchased triple pane tinted windows. The tint gives such a crisp appearance to the outside view. Beautiful!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We noticed a difference instantly We live on a mountain where we get a lot of wind, fog and noise from the airport. As soon as we had the Milgard windows installed, we don't hear the noise as much. The wind is muffled and we don't have drafts throughout the house. We are thoroughly pleased with our choice.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Beautifully Made Our windows were made to our exact specifications. They fit perfectly into our imperfect frame. Lastly the windows enhanced our house
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful window We ordered one window of this type to confirm it would match our Milgard sliding door installed a few years ago. This window appears to be of the same quality and of excellent appearance. The window fit our opening perfectly and our installer (of considerable Milgard experience) did an excellent and timely install. This will be the basis of an order for several more windows in the next year or so.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows are beautiful. Our new Milgard windows are beautiful inside & out. They give our French/traditional style home a fresh updated look. We went from all wood windows, that had white grids, and that had become worn & warped to the Essence Series fiberglass clad wood -without grids. We love the clean look & great ‘views’. Also, looking forward to years of low maintenance-no need to paint exteriors.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from noticed the difference in hours My new sliding doors are heaven sent I noticed within a few hours the differences in the temperature control.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works wonderfully Love my new Milgard Tuscany Series windows. They replaced 32 year old metal framed windows and what a difference. Immediately noticed less road noise.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard had exactly what we wanted Of all the choices of replacement sliding door companies, Milgard was the only one that had exactly what we were looking for, aluminum bronze, to match our windows. The pricing was fair and the install excellent. A great team of installers did a superb job. Very happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Windows and doors are gorgeous We were so pleased with the product and service we got from The Glass Shop in Lodi.We had our whole house done ,windows and 3sliders.,also some construction with the addition of a picture window and additional slider.We went with Milgard because of the guarantee and their choice of options.The windows and doors are just wonderful in every way,the sliders have the French Rail,beautiful,I can't wait till the treat of the house looks this pretty!We feel that this is the last time we will do this so we went with the best and Are happy we did.This review is for the Milgard product but I have to say if your near Lodi Ca. call The Glass Shop and ask for Kevin,you won't be sorry you did!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of today's world These Fiberglass French Doors are very nice ,the Finnish is nicer than a vinyl Door as it do-sent hold the smudges and dirt the same , the frames are wonderfully built the , the % point mechanisms work flawlessly . real impressed with the build quality and seams too . well worth the 2 months they took to make them.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love all the features ,& the ease of using the windows You have a good product,the ease of use and attractiveness.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product is awesome We are impressed with quality and features, and appearance of our new windows and sliding patio door. Thank You for making great windows. all 5 we had installed were at one end of the house . It use to be cold, now it is warm like rest of our house. Huge difference.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Very pleased with the quality and appearance of the sliding door and sliding window. They were easy to install but the door was heavy so it took 4 of us to set it in place. It was worth the effort. The interior douglas fir frame is clear and very well crafted. Both slide effortlessly.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Double pane, lifetime Warrenty, clean lines, rapid, professional installation; very pleased with the windows and the company that put them in!!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking windows Windows appear solidly made and look great. My only concern is how the screens will hold up to removing and replacing - how screens go in is not as well-designed as other windows/screens as I’ve have had in the past.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these windows we love our Milgard windows, they completely enhance the look of the house and are so much warmer than the old windows.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Good product Our kitchen 8ft sliding door was the last window I needed replaced. We should of replaced this year's ago. This has made a huge difference! The kitchen/family room Is so much warmer not to mention it looks better then the old aluminum door. I'm extremely excited about our new purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installed last month looks great , slides easy . Happly with my purchase Happy with look and ease of us. Quality, local product. Will recommend to friends and family. Our house looks so much better with our 70s windows gone!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the features. We love the new AND IMPROVED look of our home. Waiting now for the cold then hot weather.
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3485
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.all_windows-doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT