Customer Reviews

Discover what thousands of homeowners have to say about Milgard patio doors, new construction and replacement windows.

After more than 50 years, Milgard continues to focus on providing homeowners with a Full Lifetime Warranty and the best ownership experience. Our passion for producing high quality windows and patio doors is driven by our unparalleled customer service. Please take a moment to learn what other homeowners say about their Milgard products. We hope it will help you make an informed purchase decision as we’ve found that our customers describe us the best.

Filter Ratings & Reviews for a specific Milgard series or product:

Milgard Customer Reviews

See All Reviews
Milgard® Windows & Doors is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 3930.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do it, you won’t be disappointed! I have lived in my condo for 27 years, and the windows were old when I moved in. Finally decided to get new ones, and I highly recommend the Milgard windows. They work beautifully, are well constructed, and I’m not afraid that they’re going to fall out if I try to take them out to clean them. What a difference clean windows and screens make. Very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and features Great product, quality construction, the selected patio doors provides a new and fresh look to our Mid Century home.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality Sold craftmanship and brings a higher level of sophistication to the home. May take a minute for a first time user to figure out how to unlock an open etc...
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality We did some of our windows a month, we were so pleased with the appearance and workmanship and warranty that we will finish the whole house.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent installation! Excellent Window! Very well constructed and excellent warranty! Will continue to purchase Milgard windows!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new windows look great! We just installed our new windows and they look Great! The difference from the old aluminum frame single pane windows is like night and day. Milgard produces a great product.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Black Bean Frame Installed for a new build. Interior and exterior in black bean, casement, picture, slider windows. It's a strong and durable framing and the casement mechanism looks durable. One thing to note since various trades that have come through after window installation:drywall, paint, finish carpentry etc, somehow a few nicks occurred in the window frame. In black bean, the white specks show up and it looked like paint specks but i learned sadly it was the black bean baked paint had been nicked through to show the white underlying structure. I did not notice until the windows and house was CLEANED from the construction dirt/debris. I love the look of the frame and did not install additional trim inside the window openings.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abosolutely amazing Just got this window installed and I could not be happier with the result. I have looked at many windows and my wife and I decided to this one out. The biggest difference between most windows and this one was the look of the frame. You can tell the quality if far superior to most windows. I will never recommend anything but milgard
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!!! Our new window is Beautiful. We just could'nt wait to get our new window, we were so excited. I just love it and it's not the old metal framed windows. We can now see out of our window. Due to the old window seal being broken. We just love it! Thank you...
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Nice patio doors and windows! I can feel big different after the installation.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful windows! 100% improvement! Love the new look. Bright white!!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Happy with my purchase. Would buy them again. Quiet and function perfectly
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows We needed some windows to replace our old ones and are glad we selected Milgard. The new ones look great and operate effortlessly.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word fabulous!! Excellent quick installation and service. Great windows!!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet These windows have made a huge difference in the quietness of our house. We can’t hear cars, wind, or kids playing in the street.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they have great features I had Milgard windows and patio doors in my other house and they where great. So when I bought this place I had all the windows replaced with milgard. They are so quit and having double plan glass it keeps it cooler or warmer. They open and close easy.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows are beautiful and energy efficent which is what I was looking for. Ease of use, quality product, very nice looking from in and out and the fact that my saving of energy costs is great for me.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful entrance I put Essence in the sliding glass doors in the entryway to my patio and the outside it is just beautiful and the wood is magnificent! I really like it and I’m very pleased with everything. It looks beautiful
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solid windows Purchased triple pane tinted windows. The tint gives such a crisp appearance to the outside view. Beautiful!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Beautifully Made Our windows were made to our exact specifications. They fit perfectly into our imperfect frame. Lastly the windows enhanced our house
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful window We ordered one window of this type to confirm it would match our Milgard sliding door installed a few years ago. This window appears to be of the same quality and of excellent appearance. The window fit our opening perfectly and our installer (of considerable Milgard experience) did an excellent and timely install. This will be the basis of an order for several more windows in the next year or so.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows are beautiful. Our new Milgard windows are beautiful inside & out. They give our French/traditional style home a fresh updated look. We went from all wood windows, that had white grids, and that had become worn & warped to the Essence Series fiberglass clad wood -without grids. We love the clean look & great ‘views’. Also, looking forward to years of low maintenance-no need to paint exteriors.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard had exactly what we wanted Of all the choices of replacement sliding door companies, Milgard was the only one that had exactly what we were looking for, aluminum bronze, to match our windows. The pricing was fair and the install excellent. A great team of installers did a superb job. Very happy with the results.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love all the features ,& the ease of using the windows You have a good product,the ease of use and attractiveness.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Very pleased with the quality and appearance of the sliding door and sliding window. They were easy to install but the door was heavy so it took 4 of us to set it in place. It was worth the effort. The interior douglas fir frame is clear and very well crafted. Both slide effortlessly.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Double pane, lifetime Warrenty, clean lines, rapid, professional installation; very pleased with the windows and the company that put them in!!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking windows Windows appear solidly made and look great. My only concern is how the screens will hold up to removing and replacing - how screens go in is not as well-designed as other windows/screens as I’ve have had in the past.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these windows we love our Milgard windows, they completely enhance the look of the house and are so much warmer than the old windows.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is fabulous. The process for ordering the windows was very easy, from the initial conversation to the very timely delivery. The windows are fabulous and make a tremendous addition to our newly remodeled bathroom!
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thrilled with the product! I am a senior citizen in a 1949 stucco home requiring 14 new windows. Tim Davis @ Agoura Sash & Door recommended Milgard to replace my existing windows. Excellent service, excellent turn around from time of order to final installation, thrilled with their perfect fit in my existing casings, could not be happier with the product. I highly recommend Milgard. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish! I feel that I got top quality with Milgrad at affordable prices. I am equally pleased with the Ultra Clad & the Wood Clad!
Date published: 2016-11-20
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3930
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.all_windows-doors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 202.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT