Milgard Service Reviews

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32959.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding installers What a great team! They were very polite and extremely efficient!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product purchased was disappointing We have had several homes and we have never seen a window where it is designed to actually let water into the house which is then expected to drain out through a little weep hole. We wish we had gone with a different company or product. The product is faulty in our opinion
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "GREAT SERVICE AFTER 23 YEARS" I'm very satisfied and appreciative that Milgard takes care of it's customers after such an extended period. My giant rear slider had been having sliding issues for about two years, a client suggested I call the manufacture ( Milgard). They set an appointment and came out to fix the rollers. Now my door rolls so good all I have to do is look at it and it rolls by itself! Thank you, Milgard
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resolved warranty concern with condensation The employee who came to fix our issue with condensation in between the glass panes was great! He was ON TIME which is unheard of in my experience with other vendors coming to the home. He was efficient and clean. Window looks great and works well. Only complaint is we had to wait 2 months for an appointment. However it was a warranty issue really just wished I called years before. Love that Milgard stands behind their products. wished other brands would too as we have had other issues with our windows that were not Milgard and had to pay for replacement glass out of pocket..
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely Service The technician arrived before scheduled time and was quick and efficient.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service This was one of the best warranty services I've experienced from start to finish. The first person I spoke with to start the process was no hassle and an appointment for installation was made after I verified which windows needed replaced. The installation happened on the scheduled day and the technicians were professional and did a nice job.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty service Two original windows in my house failed recently. I called Milgard Customer Service on June 24 and provided the sales order numbers on June 27. They sent Sergey to my house on July 16. Unfortunately the two windows are not standard sizes. Sergey took measurements, came back on August 27, and installed new window panes in less than 30 minutes. Overall the customer support is excellent. I will buy from Milgard again.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible customer service on Maui! I worked with a number f builders in Seattle who used Milgard with great results, so I purchased Milgard windows for my condo in Kihei through Maui Window and Doors. After the windows were installed, there were 5 that had gaps between the awning panes. The service rep has bee out 3 times and done nothing. The last time he said they were weep holes!!! Between the panes of glass?? Really - if he really believes that he had better go back for training. I am very disappointed in the quality and the customer service. I would never recommend them again.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair Gary O. He came out & fixed my windows & explained what I needed to do to keep up maintenance on them. No one had ever told me. Thanks for get service and being so polite
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows are ok; 1995 model. Local service stinks. Before Milliard decided to go national, I had rapid, satisfactory, no hassle replacements of defects. Well, in an effort to shed costs, Milliard has shed the most valuable asset they had, service/satisfaction. I broke a double pane and was quite happy to pay for it. The 1 of only 2 outlets in the entire S. SF Bay Area, botched, bumbled, delayed, overcharged, mess up my order, and took an entire month to do that. Yet, in Milgard's DB, is the exact specifications of every window in our home. Think long term before you change over to double pane. Sure, Milgard offers enticing selections. What happens when a seal breaks, and it surely will (1 pane alone lost its integrity 3 times, in 25 years)? Or heaven forbid, your kid accidentally throws a ball into a window? If I'd had to do it again, Pella has had and still has a stellar reputation.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable service! Milgard warranty is the absolutely the best in the industry. Your service techs are highly professional and do a great job. Some of the glazing failed in my Milgard windows and without question they were efficiently and completely replaced by your professional staff. In my mind Milgard is in the same level of service as Nordstroms and Hyatt.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service One of my windows developed some spots in between the dual panes. Millard scheduled a service call. A technician showed during the promised time and replaced the window.. He was professional and cordial.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement of a foggy window pane Have had the windows for about 3 years and we love them. Only issue is it took about 3 calls and took over a month to get him here.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of 6 panes replaced I appreciate that the Millard rep came on the day he scheduled, though not at the time he scheduled. He did not bring the correct size windows. I had supplied the window numbers. He marked many additional windows to be replaced, but I have no idea when he’s coming to do that. service times are several weeks out.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Call Service Technician was prompt, friendly and quickly completed the repair. I’m very pleased with the experience.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Replacement Bought the window 8 years ago when we built the house. Recently it fogged up (seal failed,) and they replaced it. Looks awesome again.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I had two windows to be looked at; one that I knew would need to be replaced, and the other needed an inspection. They came when they said they would come, looked at and replaced the one I knew needed to be replaced, and inspected the other one. They couldn't determine if it needed to be repaired/replaced, so said when the rains started, if I noticed condensation or fogging, to call them right away and they will take care of it. Very polite, very efficient and quick.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast professional and great work done. Very happy with their repair and installation. Quick and showed up right at the time expected.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from professional service took months to get service scheduled Once the service techs arrived, the replaced the 3 window panels (incl 2 large ones) quickly - professional service
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lifetime Warranty Built our home 19 years ago and installed Milgard windows. Have had 4 windows replaced where the double pains leaked. They handled the warranty work professionally and in prompt oder.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best warranty and service! Milgard replaced our 10yr old windows through the warranty. The process was so easy and painless. The gentleman that came out was very professional and did an amazing job in such a short amount of time. From this experience, I would always buy my windows from here.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement After 6 years some windows required replacement due to gas loss. Replacement was done efficiently by a professional crew.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repair service was easy, fast and friendly I had 18 glass doors installed in my house in Las Vegas. Love the doors. A year later, one of the doors had condensation between the dual panes. When I called Milgard repair service, they said they would replace the door. They knew the measurements. The repair person, John D came out and replaced this super heavy door by himself. Done in 30 minutes. And it looks fabulous again. Surprisingly easy. Milgard reps were extremely helpful and took care of the problem.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible service We have been trying to have windows replaced in a house we built that all failed after 11 years and our area rep keeps denying our claim. He then referred us to the guy that can replace the glass, but after weeks of waiting for his bid, he came up with a cost for just the glass that's more than the original window package! The area rep even went to the corporate office and talked them into denying our claim for vague and untrue reasons so that even they stopped responding to us. Seems like the rep is trying to make an extra dollar for himself and his partner. I would give negative stars if I could.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, on time, job looks great They made everything easy. This company is excellent to deal with - on time, friendly, fast. And the new window looks good. The lifetime guarantee on these windows is fantastic. Well done Milgard!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rep. Quick fix, however we were told we would rece Still waiting for the replacement slider screen door, that's a repair person said he would have sent out.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repair Person was SUPER!! Process is agonizing My new Milgard doors and windows have had numerous problems, starting with damage during delivery requiring re-making expensive french doors. TWICE, yes, 2 times. Less than a year after install, one side of french door would not un-lock. Yes, summer is here, and I can't open both doors. And these are the top of the line replacement doors. Call in for service. Wait 4 weeks. Repair guy comes out. Can't fix it, because he doesn't have the part. What?!? I gave them the exact line item from the order, and a clear description of the problem. So he sets the door to be unlocked (okay because the other side will lock for basic security). But actually, the lower pin is not fully retracted, and I scratched the sill the first time I tried to open it. So, don't open the door until the second repair person can come with the part. How long do I wait? 6 weeks! And I have to set aside an entire day for 6 weeks, until 3 days before the service...when Milgard can FINALLY tell me a 2 hour window when they will show up. The repair person who finally fixed the door is the best guy on staff. I know, because he's been here before. So, for now, my doors are in working order, but I don't feel confident there won't be further problems.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service There were moisture accumulated between window panels. I emailed Milgard. The Milgard company responded, asked the window measurement, scheduled a date, and sent their technician to my house and replaced the window panels. There is about 3 months wait. but I am happy with the result, no complain!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service tech always knowledgeable In 13 years, rarely needed window service, but it's great to have our lifetime warranty when we need it. Tech always understands just what the problem is and fixes it promptly. Disappointed in customer service to schedule the appt. I initially contacted them on the website on June 25, and didn't get a service tech over here till Aug. 28. Customer service dept. unresponsive when we asked them to communicate with us about a service date.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty. We bought about 10 windows for our remodel 7 years ago. One pane of one large window broke a seal. Milgard honored their guaranty without hesitation, supplying materials and labor to replace the pane that "fogged:. The windows continue to work well.
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2523, tr_30436
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT