Milgard Service Reviews

At Milgard, we stand behind every window and patio door we build. If something covered by our Full Lifetime Warranty needs attention, Milgard's factory-trained technicians go out and make it right. We are committed to excellent service. Don't just take our word for it, here is what our customers say about us!

Milgard Service is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32866.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Work!! The lifetime guarantee is really something. One of our windows broke after 5 years and the process was easy and the technician came on-time to fix my window and now my window is working like new again.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT Prompt response to fix a minor problem, helpful technicans
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service The received excellent window glass repair service.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Window Technician showed up on time and quickly replaced the window.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Service Had a window fail after 7 years. No problem with calling Milgard and them responding with a replacement.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and customer care Technician was on time, efficient, polite and knowledgeable
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! We had a service call completed on 3 windows, the window service guys did a great job and were quick and new what they were doing.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized service from Milgard rep Ordered 4 new Milgard windows & patio door in January; installed (thru Lowe’s) in March. No issue w/ windows or door wall but with lousy, ill-fitting screens from day 1! Replacement screens ordered but just as I’ll-fitting(4/29); Lowe’s contacted Milgard 5/819;Milgard rep Dell out to re-measure all screens 5/26 & returned to personally install properly fitting screens on 7/31. Dell was incredibly accommodating, providing us with most convenient installation time frame. Have no complaint about Milgard product - only with the quality control of the secondary screen supplier. From initial order placed on 1/25/19 until screen-fit issue was satisfactorily resolved on 7/31 spanned SIX full months. This fact alone is enough to generate customer dissatisfaction! Would therefore strongly suggest that with subsequent customers having screen issues with your windows, you (1) immediately send out a rep to assess the problem, or (2) insure your screen supplier institutes more rigorous quality control.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding warranty The window fogged up. Millard replaced it for a new one. It looks great. They also replaced hinges that had the “o’ rings cracked. All in all, outstanding service.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not return my calls I have a Millard sliding glass door. This is the second time the wheels on the door are improperly working. Lifetime my rear!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow to respond The handles broke on one of my two Milgard sliding doors. I have always been very happy with them but the screws stripped out after 10yrs of use. I pulled up the online service report and submitted a service claim. After 3 weeks of waiting for a response I gave up and called them directly. The representative was friendly and helpful. I gave her the necessary information and two new handles were shipped out right away. When the handles arrived they were easy to install and worked perfectly.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional service We have had Millard windows for 21 years. When one developed a seal leak, the company promptly replaced it. The repairman was on-time, pleasant and professional. The window was replaced quickly.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and Promt Techs showed up on time and called ahead. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Looks like the window is repaired. Will know more after it is opened a few times.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows-Excellent Service We went with the Ultra windows and love them. When a pane needed to be replaced, the technicians were in and out on no time. Got to love that they stand behind there products and will fix any issues that arise.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliding door rollers It has been 15 years since the Milgard sliding glass door was installed. We noticed that the door took a little extra elbow grease to close this past year. Now that the technicians replaced our door's rollers, we have to watch that we aren't opening and closing with too much gusto!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window replacement Great experience from start to finish. Milgard staff is just great and our installer was so professional. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Our windows are just over 10 years old, we needed a replacement due to breakage, and it was no problem. We called, set up an appointment, and had it replaced. Our technician was early to the appointment, super friendly and quick. Overall an outstanding experience!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands behind their products Replaced sliding panel on 10 yr old window. Service person efficient and pleasant.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great business to deal with I bought these windows about 15 years ago , Milgard stands by their warranty.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Great customer support. I installed a large slider and window. The slider had a seal go bad. I contacted Milgard and they scheduled a service call to replace the whole portion that was bad. 2 technicians showed up on time, were very profession, and conscientious, and got the job done. I am super pleased with Milgard as a company. Good service is actually just as important as the product.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt, professional service! The service technicians were on time; they were very professional and performed the job to our specifications. The customer service representatives that I worked with to schedule the appointments were also outstanding. I was very pleased with all Milgard staff!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just a phone call away Milgard stands behinds their life time warranty. Good customer service. The men who came to replace my sliding door because of broken seal did a awesome job...clean, fast & professional.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very helpful and professional from start to finish.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional Your service technicians were very professional, courteous, friendly and efficient. We are very grateful that you warrantied this repair. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement windows Have had to replace windows that become "fogged" up (double pane) Excellent service--even though I have to wait several weeks for an appt. I don't mind.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Work Both the support team in Sacramento (Lisa) and the installers, Fabian & Nick were very professional & very customer-oriented.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appointment setup I requested a replacement window a few weeks ago. The installer called to set a time that would work for me.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installer The gentleman called and arrived early. Was courteous and professional for the entire installation. I am so happy that we bought Milgard windows knowing they back the life time warranty.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great product! Installed 11 years ago. One lost its gas and clouded up. Milgard didn’t bat an eyelash. Sent out a great team and replaced it. No charge. Now THAT’S good old fashioned American business!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick frepair! One of our 10 year old Milgard windows lost it's seal and Milgard was prompt in sending out a service rep to replace the window in less than 145 minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2523, tr_30343
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.service, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 233.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT