Aluminum Windows
Aluminum Windows

Milgard Aluminum windows was developed to address specific design requirements --- not as a low-cost alternative to other material options. As a result, Milgard Aluminum windows have the flexibility to suit a multitude of projects ranging from custom homes to light commercial applications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We replaced existing windows (retro-fit) that were falling apart and some were not operable. We are very pleased with our new Milgard Aluminum windows. They operate with ease and block out most of the street noise. We live in a city and off of a boulevard. The look is very sleek as our townhouse is contemporary. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice. - Manhattan Beach, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Narrow Sight Lines to Inspire Design Freedom
Light and Thin with the Hallmark of Aluminum Durability
A Smooth Feel to the Touch

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Bronze Anodized
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Bronze Anodized
Bronze Anodized
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Thermally Improved Aluminum

Depending on your region, you may be using Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows.

The use of thermal barriers in aluminum framed windows vastly improves insulating ability. Polyurethane is placed between the frame to create a thermal barrier and reduce the flow to heat. Milgard Thermally Improved Aluminum windows are equipped with this thermal break and as a result, are more energy efficient.

Featured Project: Lake Travis Retreat

The architect and builder envisioned taking the design of this extensive remodel to a more classic modern place. See how he accomplished this with Milgard Aluminum Series.

 

View Case Study > 

Customer Reviews for Aluminum Picture Window

Aluminum Picture Window is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review your options before you order I ordered casement windows from Window Depot through my installer. From reading the Milgard website it seemed that windows had 4" limiting devices for safety and security. When the windows arrived there were no limiting devices and there are no ways to limit the window opening so it is impossible to leave the casement open without the risk of someone entering the house through the window. Likewise the casement screens appear to have options that were never explained. I still don't know what screens I am getting as the screens did not come with the order. When installed the casement windows sag and will not close fully. I'm not sure if the sagging is a manufacturing problem or an installer problem.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a great feature 2 locks on the window Had my window installed on Friday 3/3/17. My 3 installers were very professional and did their job excellent, with the window chalking was done to my satisfaction, I couldn't be more pleased with my new windows. I would recommend them to my friends and neighbors. In fact I'm going to have 3 more windows put in to match the new ones that I already had done. God Bless and have a nice day!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement windows. Needed to replace two horizontal sliders and wanted to match existing windows as closely as possible. The new retrofit windows were perfect. They actually look better than the existing ones which had a film on the inside. The new windows have the low-e built-into the glass. Love them!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Highly attractive (bronzed aluminum SGD and window frames.), quiet. But: installing contractor -- not Milgard -- was unable to correctly install the OXO door. Milgard stepped-up and fixed the problem after a short wait and no extra charge. Now a happy homeowner.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from windows let water in My custom $$$$$ windows leak. I was told that the design of the window channels the water that runs down into a channel inside the house where it sits until the little flappers outside eventually open and drain the inside channel. I was told by the contractor and the tech that, this is the way the windows are designed and there is nothing they can do. The windows are supposed to keep water out, not collect inside to drain out later. The windows are similar in design to the ones replaced, which never channeled the rain inside. I do not recommend custom windows from this manufacturer.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a vriety of windows Excellent product. met my expectations and I am proud to own this product
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitaliy, repair tech Vitaliy, just completed some repairs at my home. We have owned the home for 26 years and we occasionally need windows replaced. arrived on time, and when I pointed out an additional problem, jumped right on on it and fixed the problem. Great customer service, great tech, very happy.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows We wanted to replace our homes windows with a clean modern look. The milgard aluminum windows in dark bronze fit the look and they are designed to last many years of use.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from style & design over performance We really enjoy our new windows. We were more interested in a specific look for our home. The clear anodized aluminum made the vison come to a reality. The thermally improved aluminum windows have made a big difference in our homes look and energy performance. Regrettably the U-factor does not qualify for rebates by 0.01, such a small amount. But as far as comfort goes or energy loss there will be no noticeable difference ... ever! Great windows and easy to work with. Thanks Milgard!
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT MADE A DIFFERENCE IN OUR HOME WE PURCHASED WINDOWS AND DOORS FROM MILGUARD THRU HOME DEPOT AND CONTRACTOR INSTALLED. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR NEW MILGUARD DOOR AND WINDOWS
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so impressed with your company When you say life time guarantee that is exactly what you promised and what you deliver, thank you. We have been in our home 24th years, and you have continued to care for our windows. I couldn't be happier with your care of the customer. When I upgrade or change out a window you will be my first and only choice. Thank you, your the best!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty looking window with excessive wear In September 2015, I replaced all my windows and sliders with Milgard Aluminum windows in an Anodized Bronze finish. Initially I loved the windows. They look great in my modern house and seemed to operate fairly well. The rotating latches that hold the screens in place are not extremely durable but that was a minor issue. However, my opinion changed within a few months. On multiple windows the black 'paint' on the hinge began to chip. It seemed to get worse as we began opening and closing the window during spring. This issue will not be covered under warranty. I am pretty disappointed that these windows are looking so rough less than a year after installation. So while I love the look of the windows, I would not recommend them to others due to the excessive wear and tear within a short period of time.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary application Great fit for the newer contemporary projects. Thermally improved product and the performance is great. Push out casements have smooth operation.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product looks great. After some confusion regarding actual delivery and install date ---- Joel and Carl were excellent. Great attention to detail and cleanliness. Much appreciated.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and worthless warranty I live here in Colorado where the wind blows hard in the springtime coupled with rain in sheets. These windows do not hold up and leak after a few years of use. Clearly disappointed with the quality of these windows. I have three windows fog up and you can barely see outside of them. Try another brand…
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product came in the exact size I ordered I had Milgard windows installed at my house in California and was very pleased. This time I was installing it myself so exact fit was crucial, and I got it! Installation was a snap! I would order again without reservation!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great from the street and don't have to be painted The windows look great (except for a few aspects) and operate well. I like the locks except some of mine don't work. The manufacturing quality control is poor. Every single one of my 9 windows have burrs on the ends of the bars for raising the windows. Not only that, since the aluminum was cut after the bronzing, those edges are silver. The customer can color that with a marker, but shouldn't have to. During manufacturing the company chose to square cut off 2 sides of the glass frames rather than miter them and then miter the other corners. In some places where these corners join, you can also see silver. My windows are bronze and were installed with silver colored screws and that shows on the lower frame. I recommend installing the bronze with black screws so that they don't show in the frame. I will have to color those with a maker also because I don't want to replace the screws..
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful door poor design This is a beautiful 12 foot sliding patio door until it rains. This door is designed to allow water to go under the door and drain along the tracks inside the house. it is like having a little river inside your house when it rains. I replaced a viking 12 slider, thinking this would be a better door. the viking never allow water inside my house. this brings dirt and moisture inside into the tracks . In a heavy rain both channels are filled with water and do not drain quickly at all. Milgard this is the most assinine design I have ever seen. Don't buy this door until it is redesigned. Milgards other doors are designed differently, now I am out thousands of dollars. save your money buy something else.I would have never thought to even ask about water intrusion before I purchased it.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from every thing we wanted and more. the purchase process was efficient and professional. The dealer was very helpful without being too forceful. the installation was fast and well done. We are very satisfied wit h great looking windows. the people of True View were extremely diligent as they delivered and kept us informed every step of our purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Just wanted to touch with some feedback on the windows I just installed for my own project. I'm an architect and builder and take great pride in craftsmanship. I ordered two large aluminum sliders, and some casements. These are the issues I encountered. The 10’ slider was missing the handle set hardware pack, some of the door rubber glazing gaskets we're intalled wrong. All of the casements we’re not closing properly after I installed them. The lock tabs on the operable panel we’re getting hung up on the frame when they closed had to remove them all and grind off a 1/16” to get them to close properly, not what I expect on brand new windows. Also the instructions that came with the sliders are horrible. The photos are in grainy black and white can’t see any detail, assembly diagrams not clear etc. Had to wing most of the installation. Other details like exposed screws on dk bronze doors should be the same color as the frame, not bright zinc. These look horrible and I will be replacing them. Over all they look good but, not what I expected.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy installation The window is simple to use and provides an insulated alternative to the single pane window it replaced. It matches the other aluminum framed windows we already have. It fits perfectly into the existing decor of our apartment and allows us to inspect the back yard when the local coyotes and wild pigs make noises and need to be shooed away. We love our new window.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant leakproof design It is easy to install and although the instructions are not good, I have installed a few of these, so once you know it is easy.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought a fixed over XO and the bronze aluminum is black in color but the screen frame is bronze. I expected the aluminum to be the color of the scree frame. Also, there is what I believe as a major QA flaw in that the fixed IGU is floating in frame. Other manufacturers that I've used mount the IGU with double sided tape. I have almost 1/4 inch of movement at the center of each frame post. Only thing holding IGU is trim and that wasn't eve seated properly. I have more windows to purchase and am looking at other manufacturers at this point.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corner fit The corners should be welded... I had to use temporary screws to align the corners while the sealant cured.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing products, warranty support and service techs. We have purchased several new homes and always look at the windows early in the purchase process to be sure they are Milgard. Not only does it identify a quality window product but helps to determine if a builder is including quality materials in the construction. Our experience with Milgard also extends to Warranty support for new purchase owners. Recently had 2 stationery panes replaced by Oleg and were pleased with Customer Service personel (Luisa) and with Oleg for the install process.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product After years with single pane windows I installed double pane, low e ones. The difference in heat transmission and noise from the street was immediately obvious. I'm not fond of the reflectiveness, but that is part of the trade off. The frame color bronze is actually black. All told though, the windows are an excellent product, extremely well made and will likely save money in cooling costs over the next seven months.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great window I am so happy with our new window. It looks great and the quality of the craftsmanship is superb! It functions seamlessly and has really enhanced the overall look of the room. I can't wait to replace more of my windows with this product.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard I love the customer service as well as the quality. They stand behind their product.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT product and service! We absolutely LOVE our 17 Milgard windows. Now, we LOVE Milgard's warrantry service, too. We had some sliding hardware replaced on one of our 17 windows. No problem, Milgard's technician took care of the replacement in a professional manner. Why did we ever wait so long to replace our aluminum frame windows? They look WONDERFUL and function perfectly. Milgard provides excellent value for every dollar spent. Actually, I don't understand how Milgard provides such an excellent product for the price. If I knew how good Milgard windows were earlier, I would have replaced our original windows 20 years ago. Milgard, keep doing what you're doing!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We're very happy with our decision to go with a Millgard patio door. It is a wonderful improvement to our home. The construction of the door is very impressive, it is very solid and gives you a secure feeling. We looked in the big box stores, but they had nothing close to this door. We like the product so much that we decided to replace all of our windows with Millgard windows. Our installers were very professional as well. They did a great job, even cleaned up. I would recommend Millgard too all. Thank You
Date published: 2015-08-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.standard_picture_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard