Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows
Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl windows that stand up to corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Milgard will custom design the windows to your specifications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. - Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Customized by You

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

High Performance, Low Maintenance

Montecito® Series windows require little upkeep as the vinyl frame essentially takes care of itself.

Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of Montecito Series windows.

builders-choice-2017_600px_vinyl.png 

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Exclusive to Montecito Series: Garden Window

Bring in an element of the outdoors to almost any room. Montecito Series garden windows are designed to let in light to create a healthy environment for plants, making even grey, cloudy days seem filled with spring.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Garden Window

Montecito® Series Garden Window is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was not pleased with the plastic decal, sticker on the patio door. Why in the world would you use a sticker that will NOT come off! The plastic sticker doesn't come off. i have tried to remove this with no success. USE a paper based or other glue type that can be removed. good grief, who thought up that one? All the other paper based decals and stickers on the doors and windows are removable. NOT so for the plastic stickers on the two patio doors.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple installation. Smooth operation. The installation of this door is straightforward. While I wouldn't recommend it for novices, it's not particularly difficult if you have the proper tools and work carefully. This door was installed with a concrete threshold, so it was necessary to remove the nailing fin below the door's sill. That was easily and cleanly done with a Bosch oscillating tool. The installation was for an older house built in 1969 so the rough opening was definitely neither square nor plumb. So while having a good carpenter's level that's a minimum of 6 feet long is recommended, we used a 4' with a 6' magnesium straightedge. This allowed us to ensure the entire door was installed plumb and square. That's essential to make sure it operates easily and smoothly. A pneumatic palm nailer was used to drive the nails into the nailing fins, which allowed us to avoid using a hammer for almost the entire process, and prevented possible damage to the door. 1x3 fir was used for the trim. It was mortised along the back side to allow it to lay flat over the nailing fin, and the 45-degree miter cuts at the corners met very nicely without any gaps, which was final proof of a perfectly square door. We're very pleased with the final results. It's a great improvement since the old sliding door should have been replaced decades ago.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution This was the best way to provide a great look, plenty of light, ease of operation and double as an upstairs fire escape. Strong, sturdy and very functional.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding windows I have been very pleased with my Milgard windows and the service that comes with them. An excellent value.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low E & Bronze Tinted with argon The combination of the Low E & Bronze Tinting, along with argon gas seal is a great climate and shading effect in hot and sunny Arizona. We were concerned that they are all vinyl rather than just "vinyl clad" as to strength and durability (thinking vinyl might break easily with any single hung windows). However, I think the quality of the vinyl material looks strong and viable. Time will tell, but we had other framing material windows in our previous home, BUT also all Milgard and they were great.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from multiple pane seal failure We purchased a home with Milgard windows and doors and cannot recommend them. In half the windows or sliding doors the seal between the glass panes have failed. This results in extremely hazy windows or doors that are basically frosted. All of the windows and doors do not operate well, either. Rather than replacing these windows and doors with replacement Milgard product, we're going to replace all of our windows and doors with another manufacturer's products. Lifetime warranty? Only for the original purchaser, so this is at our cost. You need to work on your quality control. This is a big purchase, and you at Milgard need to improve your products dramatically.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFTER A YEARS USE.... 5 NEW WINDOWS ARE WORKING WELL. NO FOGGING OR PROBLEMS OTHER THAN ONE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A LITTLE TIGHT TO LATCH CLOSED WERE EASY TO INSTALL USING STANDARD RETROFIT PROCEDURES ON A STEEL SCAD BUILDING GLAD WE OPTED FOR THESE RATHER THAN JUNKY HOME DEPOT ONES.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This produce looks great and is very efficient We replaced old aluminum windows with the Milgard windows and it is so nice not to feel the wind and cold coming into our home now. They look beautiful on the inside and outside. They are easy to use (sliders and casement), and we are very happy with our purchase. The customer service overall was great despite some challenges in getting replacement windows after a house fire.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double hung windows are great We are replacing window ( a few at a time) on our 80 year old house so we chose to duplicate the old windows, which are double hung. We really like that you can open the top window and leave the bottom window closed. This is a great feature if you have children that you don't want falling out the windows. These windows also can be tilted inside the house so that cleaning the outside of the window doesn't require climbing a ladder. Just tilt them inside and clean them from the safety of your bedroom, kitchen, living room etc. This is a GREAT feature. We also like the double pane glass which should really help with energy costs compared to the old single pane windows we had. It's also nice to be able to open and close the NEW windows, as the old windows were painted shut a long time ago. The dividers, which we chose because they go with the style of our house, are placed between the two panes of glass so cleaning the windows is very easy, no having to do a single square of glass at a time like the old windows.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tan Windows fade to PINK - Milgard won't do anything about it - Outside or my house looks terrible I purchased a house that was built in 2009 with Milgard windows. The home is beautiful with a full stone exterior and once 'tan' windows. The windows now have all faded from the sun so badly that they are PINK and deteriorating. After having half of the main floor glass replaced (on an 8000 square foot house) due to failed seals, I started to notice that the exterior window frames had faded. They got worse and worse so I contacted customer service again. They sent someone out to look at the windows about 4 months after my initial request. Then, 4 months later, I got a call from someone saying that they would do nothing about the windows because the fading was normal and the home was 'nearly 10 years old.' This was a huge disappointment. I can't imagine how a company could make 'windows', sell them in particular colors, and not expect the color to stay close to the same color. I've ready so many reviews about these windows and fading. Not quite sure what to do because the rest of my home is immaculate. I would think twice about purchasing these windows. There are too many other, better, options. Options that won't fade to a terrible pink and companies that stand behind their products. Would never buy another product from Milgard again.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE WINDOWS DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IS MY 2nd ATTEMPT TO POST THIS TO MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE PROBLEMS WITH THESE WINDOWS. While the double hung windows are easy to unlock and slide open, they are absolute garbage when it comes to trying to close/lock them. We have to slam the windows shut or have a person/stick hold up the top window while another one slams the bottom half down to lock. If the windows are not perfectly aligned you cannot lock them, other companies use a different locking mechanism that makes it easier to close/lock. Apparently the size windows we chose were too large/tall to lock easily or shut easily. Any window over 2' width or 4' height are ridiculously hard to shut (no grips) and/or secure (the locking mechanism doesn't hold) While an arthritic hand may be able to open these easily, they would have a terrible time trying to shut and lock them. Why did you sell these windows in those sizes without a warning?! We have replaced a lot of windows in a remodel before and we figured with a new build the windows would be fantastic, we are incredibly disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches the windows in my new condo I had to buy this brand and style because of my homeowners association. But i do love the look and style!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I have new casement and awning windows plus a sliding patio door. I am getting more draft than I expected and moisture on inside glass that I'm monitoring. The patio door handle was repaired at installation time but is finicky. The install process was lengthy (took weeks and weeks!) and did not go well Close friends with a similar house who live 65 miles away in a very rural area had their windows and doors replaced and it took a different company less than 2 days to complete the full install. They had theirs done about the same time as mine and was a much smoother process. I'm not sure if there is a way For Milgard to check the Install - draft - someone other than the original contractor.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to open and close. When the door arrived at my house, the installation people mentioned it is very difficult to open. They said they had never seen this before. We filed a service request, and the technician came, tried hard still can not fix the problem. He said he will come back again and I am waiting. Until today I can not open this new door, hope it can be fixed very soon.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the windows Purchased only one of these, rest are awning and casement. Windows look great and are made well.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the ease of locking my new doors! I like ve how easy to use and lock my new doors. These heavy doors glide so smooth and light. With a gentle touch on the handle you can easily lock or unlock these doors. I would buy these doors anytime I want this application.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big difference great looks great and is nice and really works compared to old windows
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good window could be better Efficiency, looks, and day to day use are all great, but the double hung windows are very difficult to get in and out of the frame for cleaning when the screens are in place, and the screens are a little tricky to get in and out too. So my less accessible screened windows don't get cleaned as often as they should.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product is extremly satisfying very satisfied with the windows would recommend product to friends and family
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific sliding doors I had three sliding doors installed by a professional glass company. Installation was efficient, everything was finished in about 6 hours, including removing the old, wood sliding doors. These vinyl doors are so much simpler to operate, which was a primary reason for buying them. But, the low E glass was also an important consideration. I'm impressed with the locking mechanism. I'm completely happy with the new sliding doors.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screen door does not fit, slide properly My contractor had to order a new patio door and the vendor did not order a new screen? It's way too big, great another six weeks. The other screen door is too tall, gets stuck, won't close. Not sure how he is going to fix this but expected a better service and product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Love the way the window fit exactly into the hole measured for installation. The window moves up and down very smoothly. Love the option of 2 colors. The darker window works very well on our house.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the door was the best purchase. ordered door it only took 2 weeks to come in, we were told 30 days, we were so happy. it was installed 1 day. it looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Windows and sliders We chose the Monticello design. We love them. The Milgard customer service is excellent. When our contractor had a problem installing the patio door, Milgard sent a man out to install the door. Recently we had a screen issue and they said they will fix it. The Young man from customer service was highly knowledgeable and professional. Millard was a good choice for us.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows Excellent product all the way around and wonderful . These went into a 1900 home and look amazing.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We had aluminum windows and they were leaking and had been for years. One of the companies that comes to the house had given us a bid many years ago that was very expensive so we kept putting off replacement. I started doing research recently and was then given a referral to our dealer who then recommended Milgard. I was familiar with them as they had been a customer of mine at one point and I knew they had a quality product and strong reputation. We went with his recommendations and they are all he said they would be. They are easy to open, nice screens that are easy to remove and they keep the house about 10 degrees cooler because they don't leak and because of a slight tint we also had them put on. Very happy to have new windows. The old ones were 36 years old!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows will not open; some won't latch We specified top quality double-hung windows to our builder to be installed in the house we built in Grand Junction, CO and were assured that Milgard windows were the best available. While the solar heat gain performance and noise abatement of the windows has been impressive, we have three windows that can not be latched/locked, and ALL the windows in the house are virtually impossible to open (which somewhat helps alleviate personal safety concerns about the windows that don't latch - ha, ha!). We would not recommend buying/installing these particular Milgard windows.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will take some getting used to. The windows seem to be a little higher than before - I think because there is less window. I look forward to how much more heat they hold in in the cooler months.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It great you only have to use one finger to close the Slider. We love our slider door it look great and you can close it with one finger.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend double hung windows absolutely gorgeous windows. easy to clean and use. able to open from the top or bottom is a must for any home.
Date published: 2016-06-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito_garden_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard