Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows
Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl windows that stand up to corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Milgard will custom design the windows to your specifications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. - Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Customized by You
Full Lifetime Warranty

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specially designed for new construction projects, Montecito® Series create a vibrant look through a multitude of options. Whether your style is traditional or contemporary, Montecito Series has the flexibility to address your needs because each window is custom designed to your specifications.

High Performance, Low Maintenance

Montecito® Series windows require little upkeep as the vinyl frame essentially takes care of itself.

Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of Montecito Series windows.

bestinthewest_webgfx_vinyl.png 

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Exclusive to Montecito Series: Garden Window

Bring in an element of the outdoors to almost any room. Montecito Series garden windows are designed to let in light to create a healthy environment for plants, making even grey, cloudy days seem filled with spring.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Rated 4 out of 5 by from big difference great looks great and is nice and really works compared to old windows
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good window could be better Efficiency, looks, and day to day use are all great, but the double hung windows are very difficult to get in and out of the frame for cleaning when the screens are in place, and the screens are a little tricky to get in and out too. So my less accessible screened windows don't get cleaned as often as they should.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product is extremly satisfying very satisfied with the windows would recommend product to friends and family
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific sliding doors I had three sliding doors installed by a professional glass company. Installation was efficient, everything was finished in about 6 hours, including removing the old, wood sliding doors. These vinyl doors are so much simpler to operate, which was a primary reason for buying them. But, the low E glass was also an important consideration. I'm impressed with the locking mechanism. I'm completely happy with the new sliding doors.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screen door does not fit, slide properly My contractor had to order a new patio door and the vendor did not order a new screen? It's way too big, great another six weeks. The other screen door is too tall, gets stuck, won't close. Not sure how he is going to fix this but expected a better service and product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Love the way the window fit exactly into the hole measured for installation. The window moves up and down very smoothly. Love the option of 2 colors. The darker window works very well on our house.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the door was the best purchase. ordered door it only took 2 weeks to come in, we were told 30 days, we were so happy. it was installed 1 day. it looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Windows and sliders We chose the Monticello design. We love them. The Milgard customer service is excellent. When our contractor had a problem installing the patio door, Milgard sent a man out to install the door. Recently we had a screen issue and they said they will fix it. The Young man from customer service was highly knowledgeable and professional. Millard was a good choice for us.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows Excellent product all the way around and wonderful . These went into a 1900 home and look amazing.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We had aluminum windows and they were leaking and had been for years. One of the companies that comes to the house had given us a bid many years ago that was very expensive so we kept putting off replacement. I started doing research recently and was then given a referral to our dealer who then recommended Milgard. I was familiar with them as they had been a customer of mine at one point and I knew they had a quality product and strong reputation. We went with his recommendations and they are all he said they would be. They are easy to open, nice screens that are easy to remove and they keep the house about 10 degrees cooler because they don't leak and because of a slight tint we also had them put on. Very happy to have new windows. The old ones were 36 years old!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows will not open; some won't latch We specified top quality double-hung windows to our builder to be installed in the house we built in Grand Junction, CO and were assured that Milgard windows were the best available. While the solar heat gain performance and noise abatement of the windows has been impressive, we have three windows that can not be latched/locked, and ALL the windows in the house are virtually impossible to open (which somewhat helps alleviate personal safety concerns about the windows that don't latch - ha, ha!). We would not recommend buying/installing these particular Milgard windows.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will take some getting used to. The windows seem to be a little higher than before - I think because there is less window. I look forward to how much more heat they hold in in the cooler months.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It great you only have to use one finger to close the Slider. We love our slider door it look great and you can close it with one finger.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend double hung windows absolutely gorgeous windows. easy to clean and use. able to open from the top or bottom is a must for any home.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slides open easy & has nice appearance The window looks nice and I like how easy it opens. I do wish the windows folded in for easy cleaning since it was installed on the second floor. Overall it looks like a quality built product. I guess time will tell.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has the Milgard quality you expect Doors and windows work great, look great. Have the quality you expect.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These window are quality and easy operation Great windows and quality i would recomend them to everyone i know
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Windows We replaced our bedroom windows with the Montecito Triple Glazed - Tan (but it's more of a Taupe color) but we love the quietness of the triple pane & love the new color and the quality is great too, very happy and as we remodel the rest of the house will be replacing all the windows with them.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We designed and built our home 12 years ago from the ground up. We had many choices on windows however after visiting the factory and meeting the people behind the product we opted for Milgard vinyl windows. So 12 years later the windows look like new but being single hung a few were getting a bit sticky. One call to Milgard and they responded quickly and courteously and were in and out quickly and on time. I must admit they truly stand behind their lifetime warranty. Being in aerospace manufacturing I truly appreciate the quality.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Montecito We have used Milgard single hung, awning, and sliding windows as well as sliding doors. The locking system is easy and secure. The sliding and the single hung windows can also be locked from the outside. The sliding glass doors came assembled, ready to install. The new style of screen on the awning windows are a big improvement.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my garden window This window is awesome. It allows for clear viewing and the glass shelf is adjustable, so it can be adjusted so that it won't block your view. Alpine Glass was reliable, clean and wonderful to work with. I would recommend them to anyone wanting windows or shower enclosures installed.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, nice looking window window slides move well and smoothly. Overall appearance is excellent.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time wise They took longer then they were supposed to and should have reflected the price of the windows for the extra time. I am sorry does not work in my book.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single hung window I have always had a good impression of Milgard windows but this one made me question the quality of workmanship. It seems the spring is tighter on one side than the other. When the window is down, it sits slightly crooked in the frame. Other than that, I like it
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent service, good value product Installed 15-20 dark bronze Montecito vinyl windows in a new 800 sq ft studio in coastal area of BC. Received excellent service from local dealer and from Milgard both during ordering process and then with a few warranty issues. We were very pleased with the price/quality equation. Chose the higher quality screens for a modest uptick in price and this was well worth it. The upgraded screens are almost invisible to the naked eye. We had a bit of an issue with minor paint defects on quite a few windows. A specialised painter was despatched to site for a day and he left the windows in perfect condition. A couple of large opening windows appeared to sag a bit in extreme summer heat. Windows were expertly pulled apart and rebuilt onsite. Next summer will be the final test on this issue. We're very happy, subject to this last issue proving to have been resolved.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding We love our windows and door. Had a slight problem but it was taken care if very quickly. Our selling and installing company is the best. We will recommend them to all our friends.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Very pleased with the windows. They are a great addition to our home.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features We like so much this windows. When we sad so much means we like them.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These windows are garbage Installed by the builder of our house (Richmond Homes). We are the second owner so of course no honor of the warranty. Every window in our house has some problem within 7 years of construction. Leaks, drafts, warping, condensation. Don't waste your money on these.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New, hoping its a good product Will let you know how much I like the window after 4 seasons. So far so good.
Date published: 2015-09-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_27, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard