Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows
Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Building a new home or addition? Create your dream home with Montecito Series® --- vinyl windows that stand up to corrosion and are virtually maintenance-free. Milgard will custom design the windows to your specifications.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

We have installed Milgard Montecito windows before with great success. The quality, features and ease of installation are worth the purchase. The online information about all their lines are clear, with valuable information one requires to make a judgement. With Milgard's record of quality, through the years that we used their products, we are very happy. - Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada

See more >

Key Benefits

Specially Designed for New Construction
Low Maintenance
Customized by You

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Specially designed for new construction projects, Montecito® Series create a vibrant look through a multitude of options. Whether your style is traditional or contemporary, Montecito Series has the flexibility to address your needs because each window is custom designed to your specifications.

High Performance, Low Maintenance

Montecito® Series windows require little upkeep as the vinyl frame essentially takes care of itself.

Minimal maintenance such as dusting the track and cleaning the glass with mild soap and water will help prolong the life of Montecito Series windows.

builders-choice-2017_600px_vinyl.png 

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Exclusive to Montecito Series: Garden Window

Bring in an element of the outdoors to almost any room. Montecito Series garden windows are designed to let in light to create a healthy environment for plants, making even grey, cloudy days seem filled with spring.

Learn More >

Customer Reviews for Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows

Montecito® Series Vinyl Windows is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from multiple pane seal failure We purchased a home with Milgard windows and doors and cannot recommend them. In half the windows or sliding doors the seal between the glass panes have failed. This results in extremely hazy windows or doors that are basically frosted. All of the windows and doors do not operate well, either. Rather than replacing these windows and doors with replacement Milgard product, we're going to replace all of our windows and doors with another manufacturer's products. Lifetime warranty? Only for the original purchaser, so this is at our cost. You need to work on your quality control. This is a big purchase, and you at Milgard need to improve your products dramatically.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFTER A YEARS USE.... 5 NEW WINDOWS ARE WORKING WELL. NO FOGGING OR PROBLEMS OTHER THAN ONE HAS ALWAYS BEEN A LITTLE TIGHT TO LATCH CLOSED WERE EASY TO INSTALL USING STANDARD RETROFIT PROCEDURES ON A STEEL SCAD BUILDING GLAD WE OPTED FOR THESE RATHER THAN JUNKY HOME DEPOT ONES.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This produce looks great and is very efficient We replaced old aluminum windows with the Milgard windows and it is so nice not to feel the wind and cold coming into our home now. They look beautiful on the inside and outside. They are easy to use (sliders and casement), and we are very happy with our purchase. The customer service overall was great despite some challenges in getting replacement windows after a house fire.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double hung windows are great We are replacing window ( a few at a time) on our 80 year old house so we chose to duplicate the old windows, which are double hung. We really like that you can open the top window and leave the bottom window closed. This is a great feature if you have children that you don't want falling out the windows. These windows also can be tilted inside the house so that cleaning the outside of the window doesn't require climbing a ladder. Just tilt them inside and clean them from the safety of your bedroom, kitchen, living room etc. This is a GREAT feature. We also like the double pane glass which should really help with energy costs compared to the old single pane windows we had. It's also nice to be able to open and close the NEW windows, as the old windows were painted shut a long time ago. The dividers, which we chose because they go with the style of our house, are placed between the two panes of glass so cleaning the windows is very easy, no having to do a single square of glass at a time like the old windows.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tan Windows fade to PINK - Milgard won't do anything about it - Outside or my house looks terrible I purchased a house that was built in 2009 with Milgard windows. The home is beautiful with a full stone exterior and once 'tan' windows. The windows now have all faded from the sun so badly that they are PINK and deteriorating. After having half of the main floor glass replaced (on an 8000 square foot house) due to failed seals, I started to notice that the exterior window frames had faded. They got worse and worse so I contacted customer service again. They sent someone out to look at the windows about 4 months after my initial request. Then, 4 months later, I got a call from someone saying that they would do nothing about the windows because the fading was normal and the home was 'nearly 10 years old.' This was a huge disappointment. I can't imagine how a company could make 'windows', sell them in particular colors, and not expect the color to stay close to the same color. I've ready so many reviews about these windows and fading. Not quite sure what to do because the rest of my home is immaculate. I would think twice about purchasing these windows. There are too many other, better, options. Options that won't fade to a terrible pink and companies that stand behind their products. Would never buy another product from Milgard again.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE WINDOWS DO NOT PURCHASE THIS IS MY 2nd ATTEMPT TO POST THIS TO MAKE PEOPLE AWARE OF THE PROBLEMS WITH THESE WINDOWS. While the double hung windows are easy to unlock and slide open, they are absolute garbage when it comes to trying to close/lock them. We have to slam the windows shut or have a person/stick hold up the top window while another one slams the bottom half down to lock. If the windows are not perfectly aligned you cannot lock them, other companies use a different locking mechanism that makes it easier to close/lock. Apparently the size windows we chose were too large/tall to lock easily or shut easily. Any window over 2' width or 4' height are ridiculously hard to shut (no grips) and/or secure (the locking mechanism doesn't hold) While an arthritic hand may be able to open these easily, they would have a terrible time trying to shut and lock them. Why did you sell these windows in those sizes without a warning?! We have replaced a lot of windows in a remodel before and we figured with a new build the windows would be fantastic, we are incredibly disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matches the windows in my new condo I had to buy this brand and style because of my homeowners association. But i do love the look and style!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I have new casement and awning windows plus a sliding patio door. I am getting more draft than I expected and moisture on inside glass that I'm monitoring. The patio door handle was repaired at installation time but is finicky. The install process was lengthy (took weeks and weeks!) and did not go well Close friends with a similar house who live 65 miles away in a very rural area had their windows and doors replaced and it took a different company less than 2 days to complete the full install. They had theirs done about the same time as mine and was a much smoother process. I'm not sure if there is a way For Milgard to check the Install - draft - someone other than the original contractor.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to open and close. When the door arrived at my house, the installation people mentioned it is very difficult to open. They said they had never seen this before. We filed a service request, and the technician came, tried hard still can not fix the problem. He said he will come back again and I am waiting. Until today I can not open this new door, hope it can be fixed very soon.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the windows Purchased only one of these, rest are awning and casement. Windows look great and are made well.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the ease of locking my new doors! I like ve how easy to use and lock my new doors. These heavy doors glide so smooth and light. With a gentle touch on the handle you can easily lock or unlock these doors. I would buy these doors anytime I want this application.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from big difference great looks great and is nice and really works compared to old windows
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good window could be better Efficiency, looks, and day to day use are all great, but the double hung windows are very difficult to get in and out of the frame for cleaning when the screens are in place, and the screens are a little tricky to get in and out too. So my less accessible screened windows don't get cleaned as often as they should.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product is extremly satisfying very satisfied with the windows would recommend product to friends and family
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific sliding doors I had three sliding doors installed by a professional glass company. Installation was efficient, everything was finished in about 6 hours, including removing the old, wood sliding doors. These vinyl doors are so much simpler to operate, which was a primary reason for buying them. But, the low E glass was also an important consideration. I'm impressed with the locking mechanism. I'm completely happy with the new sliding doors.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Screen door does not fit, slide properly My contractor had to order a new patio door and the vendor did not order a new screen? It's way too big, great another six weeks. The other screen door is too tall, gets stuck, won't close. Not sure how he is going to fix this but expected a better service and product.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window Love the way the window fit exactly into the hole measured for installation. The window moves up and down very smoothly. Love the option of 2 colors. The darker window works very well on our house.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the door was the best purchase. ordered door it only took 2 weeks to come in, we were told 30 days, we were so happy. it was installed 1 day. it looks and works great.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Windows and sliders We chose the Monticello design. We love them. The Milgard customer service is excellent. When our contractor had a problem installing the patio door, Milgard sent a man out to install the door. Recently we had a screen issue and they said they will fix it. The Young man from customer service was highly knowledgeable and professional. Millard was a good choice for us.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows Excellent product all the way around and wonderful . These went into a 1900 home and look amazing.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed We had aluminum windows and they were leaking and had been for years. One of the companies that comes to the house had given us a bid many years ago that was very expensive so we kept putting off replacement. I started doing research recently and was then given a referral to our dealer who then recommended Milgard. I was familiar with them as they had been a customer of mine at one point and I knew they had a quality product and strong reputation. We went with his recommendations and they are all he said they would be. They are easy to open, nice screens that are easy to remove and they keep the house about 10 degrees cooler because they don't leak and because of a slight tint we also had them put on. Very happy to have new windows. The old ones were 36 years old!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows will not open; some won't latch We specified top quality double-hung windows to our builder to be installed in the house we built in Grand Junction, CO and were assured that Milgard windows were the best available. While the solar heat gain performance and noise abatement of the windows has been impressive, we have three windows that can not be latched/locked, and ALL the windows in the house are virtually impossible to open (which somewhat helps alleviate personal safety concerns about the windows that don't latch - ha, ha!). We would not recommend buying/installing these particular Milgard windows.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will take some getting used to. The windows seem to be a little higher than before - I think because there is less window. I look forward to how much more heat they hold in in the cooler months.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It great you only have to use one finger to close the Slider. We love our slider door it look great and you can close it with one finger.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommend double hung windows absolutely gorgeous windows. easy to clean and use. able to open from the top or bottom is a must for any home.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slides open easy & has nice appearance The window looks nice and I like how easy it opens. I do wish the windows folded in for easy cleaning since it was installed on the second floor. Overall it looks like a quality built product. I guess time will tell.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has the Milgard quality you expect Doors and windows work great, look great. Have the quality you expect.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These window are quality and easy operation Great windows and quality i would recomend them to everyone i know
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Windows We replaced our bedroom windows with the Montecito Triple Glazed - Tan (but it's more of a Taupe color) but we love the quietness of the triple pane & love the new color and the quality is great too, very happy and as we remodel the rest of the house will be replacing all the windows with them.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We designed and built our home 12 years ago from the ground up. We had many choices on windows however after visiting the factory and meeting the people behind the product we opted for Milgard vinyl windows. So 12 years later the windows look like new but being single hung a few were getting a bit sticky. One call to Milgard and they responded quickly and courteously and were in and out quickly and on time. I must admit they truly stand behind their lifetime warranty. Being in aerospace manufacturing I truly appreciate the quality.
Date published: 2016-02-24
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.montecito-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard