Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows
Quiet Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

If you live by an airport, highway or downtown area, you know how noisy it can be. Milgard designed Quiet Line Series windows for exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Just had Quiet Line window installed in our bedroom that faces busy road in The Woodlands, TX. Window significantly reduced the noise, enough that I no Ionger have to run sound machine or house fan to block the noise and can sleep soundly. Very happy with window. I was concerned about how double, double pane window would look, but it looks fantastic. I looked for several years for the best solution for the traffic noise and glad I picked Milgard. - The Woodlands, TX

See more >

Key Benefits

Superior Sound Control
Complements Other Milgard Vinyl Series

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Milgard® windows and doors already deliver excellent noise protection. Quiet Line Series windows reduce noise by an additional 30 percent compared to other Milgard windows, giving you the benefit of a peaceful home even if you live near an airport or overlook a freeway. Enjoy a quieter home for unwinding and resting.

Engineered for Superior Sound Control

Each Quiet Line Series window is double glazed with a built-in sound panel, essentially two windows combined into one. But rather than gluing together two separate components, Milgard carefully designs each quality window through single-extrusion construction for superior sound control and better weather protection.

Sound Transmission Class (STC) is the main rating system used to communicate how well products block sound. A typical double glazed window provides an STC rating of 28-32. Quiet Line Series can provide a rating of up to 48 --- better protecting against the noise pollution that may keep families up at night.

Designed to Complement Other Vinyl Lines

While engineering the components that contribute to Quiet Line's performance, Milgard was also sensitive to the design. When homeowners install Quiet Line Series, they are usually doing so for the noisest part of the house. To keep a uniform look throughout,  Quiet Line Series can be matched with the window styles from Montecito® Series and Tuscany® Series product lines.

Customer Reviews for Quiet Line™ Series Vinyl Windows

Quiet Line™ Series Vinyl Windows is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems LOUDER than my old windows I am a nightshift worker (day sleeper) and I opted to get these windows in my bedroom.. I am not impressed at all and I'm pretty disappointed with the sound reduction. In fact, I'm not seeing any sound reduction.. it almost sounds LOUDER than my old windows. Bummer because I was pretty excited for these windows..
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete KNOCK OUT for noise abatement! We live on a terribly busy street, and the back portion of the house is inundated with road noise. We've been very frustrated since we've moved in and have spent over a year researching and shopping different window solutions specifically designed for noise abatement. I considered several alternate product solutions, and finally converged with Milgard. The windows are incredibly Stout and heavy, so much so that the installer had great difficulty getting them in on the second story. However, the end result is completely amazing. I've got both the double hung & picture windows installed now... and I can sit here watching the cars roar by in a nearly dead-slilent room. This purchase has completely transformed our home. We couldn't be happier! If you are on the fence, and are concerned about the price.... I believe that Milgard quiet line has the very best VALUE on the market for residential windows designed for noise abatement. I looked at no less than 20 different competing window designs, and have no doubt that I picked the best one to meet our needs!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent noise reduction We live half a block from a major freeway and the noise from it kept us up at night. When shopping for windows we looked for ones to reduce the noise so we could sleep at night. The Milgard Quiet Line Series not only met but exceeded our expectations! Once installed we could not hear the traffic from the freeway at night and it is so sound proof the you can not hear another person talking or hear your cell phone ring if you are outside the window - incredible sound reduction! Thank you Milgard - we can finally get a good nights sleep again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The screen does not fit There is a gap on the side of the screen opening? The screen seems to be the wrong size.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I highly recommend these windows for all your remodel or new construction projects. Excellent value and quality.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I live next on a busy road. I can barely hear the traffic. Extremely quite and energy efficient. I love these windows.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satifaction with my Milagard windows In my 17th home thanks to my frequent due to military moves. I've installed new windows in many of my homes, and Milgards are one of the best. I decided on Milgard windows for my current home for their quality, look and customer service. Before you decide on YOUR windows, do some homework. Stay away from wood unless you have a lot of time (and funds) set aside for recurring maintenance.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Windows Our windows are so lovely and knock out 90% of the heat (we will see about the cold)! A perfect purchase as they are a well made product!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound deadening We built our home next to a very busy highway and find the quiet line windows to be very effective. Cracking the window open to closing it reduces the noise by at least 80%. Had to drive 325 miles to the nearest dealer to get this quality product. New construction so cannot verify energy savings.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible service I rated the quality low because of poor service. Still waiting, after three months, for replacement of a window that warped after installation.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noise reduction We were interested in reducing the noise in our bedroom from nearby street traffic. The Milgard quite line did a very good job of reducing the noise by what we think is about 50% or more. We both have been amazed at the reduction of noise and we think it is responsible for making our sleep more restful.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not hold up. Milgard is no help. Recently bought home from original owner. They said that the windows had a lifetime warranty for the original owner but Milgard would honor the warranty for the second owner for 10 years from date of purchase. These windows have problems and Milgard said they are no longer under warranty.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has beauty and endurance During the many years as a General Building Contractor I always installed Milgard Windows and Doors. Then when I remodeled our current home I installed (17) Milgard Vinyl Windows. They have held up very nicely and are still attractive with the lattice pattern between the two pains of glass. Recently the kitchen window seal broke. I called Milgard and replaced it within a week's time. I give a 5 Star Rating to Milgard based on years of experience. Michael.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows Great windows, great warrant, great service. We chose all very thick and quiet windows.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet and really love it i was a quiet sleeper and after installing the quiet line windows, all noise went way. It worked and it looks good too!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE our New Quiet Series Milguard Windows From the very first meeting with a Representative from Milguard I was impressed. They understood our particular situation where the homes across the street back up to our major Interstate. The road noise coming through our 1984 original windows was very noticeable as was the loss of energy efficiency. We chose Milguard's 'Quiet Series" where there is 2 pains of glass, one thicker than the other, with Argon Gas in between. From the moment the installer themselves had it finished they even said they were impressed! Well, we live here and I am VERY pleased with how much of a difference it really makes. I have also noticed a 15-20% energy savings on our utility bills. The product itself is of high quality and the service we received was 5 star. If you are considering using this product you will be happy you did. I have friends that went to other places and or vendors and have since wished they would have chosen the windows we did. Greg Boss, Boise, Idaho
Date published: 2013-01-24
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.quietline-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard