Quiet Line Series sound control windows
Quiet Line Series sound control windows

Quiet Line™ Series Windows

With three layers of glass, Quiet Line Series can help you achieve some of the best sound control ratings available for windows.

Quiet Line™ Series
5

For exceptional noise protection in the busiest environments. 

Quiet Line Series Sound Control Windows
Engineered for Superior Sound Control

If you live by an airport, highway or busy downtown area, consider Quiet Line Series. Each window is triple glazed with an airspace optimized to provide premium sound reduction. For extreme conditions, ask about laminated glass and heavier glazing options.

Benefits of Quiet Line Series

  • Superior Sound Control
  • Quality
  • Complements Other Vinyl Lines
  • 10 Year Warranty
Quiet Line Sound Transmission Control vinyl windows

Superior Sound Control  

Sound Transmission Class (STC) is a rating system used to communicate how well a product blocks sound. A typical double glazed window provides an STC rating of 28-32. Quiet Line Series can provide a rating of up to 48, for superior noise reduction. Talk to your Milgard Certified Dealer about all noise dampening options.

Quiet Line Sound Transmission Control vinyl windows

Quality

We produce our own vinyl formula and extrude the vinyl components ourselves to ensure quality. The result is a structurally strong vinyl frame with optimized insulation performance that is weather resistant.  

Quiet Line Sound Transmission Control vinyl windows

Complements Other Vinyl Lines

You may only need Quiet Line Series for the noisiest part of your house, so we designed these windows to complement our Tuscany® Series and Montecito® Series product lines which provides a uniform look throughout your home.

Quiet Line Sound Transmission Control vinyl windows

10 Year Warranty
Milgard guarantees to the original purchaser of Quiet Line Series windows that we will replace any windows that are found to be defective in materials or workmanship during the ten year warranty period, from the install date. 

Quiet Line Series Operating Styles

  • Double Hung
  • Horizontal Slider
  • Casement
  • Awning
  • Picture
Quiet Line Series sound transmission control double hung window

Double Hung
Select a double hung operating style if you want the window to open vertically and you like the option of opening your window from the top or bottom sash. This window style does not protrude into your exterior space, which works well for patios and walkways.

Quiet Line Series sound transmission control horizontal slider window

Horizontal Slider
Horizontal slider windows are very common in homes and allow you to open the window by sliding it right or left. It can be used when facing a porch, patio or walkway because it won’t interfere with the exterior space.

Quiet Line Series sound transmission control casement window

Casement
In a casement operating style, the window is hinged on the side and swings outward. It opens wide and allows maximum air flow and provides a great view to the outdoors because there is no rail obstructing the glass. 

Quiet Line Series sound transmission control awning window

Awning
Awning windows have the hinge placed at the top, which allows them to open outward. Quiet Line Series awning windows work well in combination with picture windows.

Quiet Line Series sound transmission control picture window

Picture
If you have a beautiful view, consider a Quiet Line Series picture window. This inoperable window style can help keep the sound out while allowing daylight to flood in. 

Our experts are here to help!

Reviews

Quiet Line™ Series Windows

See All Reviews
Quiet Line™ Series Windows is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these windows we love our Milgard windows, they completely enhance the look of the house and are so much warmer than the old windows.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Significantly Reducing Traffic Noise Just had Quiet Line window installed in our bedroom that faces busy road in The Woodlands, TX. Window significantly reduced the noise, enough that I no Ionger have to run sound machine or house fan to block the noise and can sleep soundly. Very happy with window. I was concerned about how double, double pane window would look, but it looks fantastic. I looked for several years for the best solution for the traffic noise and glad I picked Milgard. Added bonus was that even though we had to resize window opening to be able to use Quiet Line window, it was still priced better than other options we looked at. Authorized Milgard dealer in Houston we used did fantastic job too of installing. Only wish was that Quiet Line windows were made in larger sizes and different shapes so we could replace all our windows with these.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEST Super Quiet. Can no longer hear the neighbor's dogs or motorcycles.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisy windows Initially three Quiet Line windows dramatically decreased noise in my traffic-facing bedroom. But, soon thereafter the windows started making loud cracking noises. A Milgard representative came and tried to fix the noisy windows, but was unsuccessful. So, they pop and crack all night and in the mornings. Ironically the Quiet Line windows have increased noise in my room. I have one other Quiet Line window that doesn’t make noise and 6 other Milgard windows that i’m happy with.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Construction Quality, Unusable Window I bought a Quiet Line double hung window for a job soundproofing a client's home office. After a LONG wait, the window was delivered to the job site... and was so badly deformed that it was utterly useless. The lower window's trim was curved so dramatically that when the window was latched shut in the center there was a big gap at either end, between the bottom of the sash and the top of the window frame. A bumble bee could have flown through the gap at either end. So much for soundproof!! Or rainproof or windproof or insect proof, for that matter. What a dismal experience. It's hard to imagine how such a deformed and useless window could ever have made it through quality control. Shame on you, Milgard.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst warranty coverage ever I have been dealing with multiple warranty issues for a year and half. The last items to be done have been delayed repeatedly over this year since January. there is always an issue that comes up at the last minute. excuses that boggles the mind that make you question how this company can stay in business. There doesn't seem to be anyone in service actually managing.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor turn around time I have had to have two windows replaced in my house due to seal failures. The first window was replaced within a reasonable amount of time and all went very well. The second time a window failed I was not worried at all. However it is now month 5 and still no window. They sent out a tech to verify window size and when the window showed up it was wrong. This took 3 months to get to this point. The second tech re-verified the correct size and said someone would be in contact with us with-in a week. This took one month. One month later we received a email saying that they would be out the next month to install the window. Very poor turn around time with no sense of urgency.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Window panels came with roller on the top,damage.. Window panel roller was on top+damage on handle,shipping damages, screen filter not properly aligned on the corner, paint damage.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thoroughly disappointing After spending over $17,000 on windows for my home off a busy street in Dallas, I can honestly say it was a waste of money. Besides the noise not being reduced by much and spending almost triple for windows, I had to fight and beg Milguard to get my windows done. I ordered them December 20 and they did not want to install until APRIL! After the installation company that bid the job was no help, I called Milguard myself. I was able to get them installed one week earlier. I waited a little over a month to write this review to allow time, but I can say 100% without a doubt, these windows are not worth the additional money and the additional stress of trying to get them sent. My house is not high end or large, only 1500 square feet. Everyone I spoke to that had worked in the business said that was an unusually long time to wait.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable install from Milgard Certified Distributor of Quietline Just had installed 2 Quietline windows with combo glazing/different thickness, picture window (no slider seams) with stated STC of 45. Hired Milgard website identified certified installer /distributor specifically for Quietline. Specifically asked salesman if experienced installing these windows... yes. They showed up with no acustic caulk. The crew admitted first time installing Quietline. Can feel cold air around seam of window. Worse deciblemeter shows still appreciable road/plane noise coming through window (not just seal or adjacent wall). The new competitors windows we put through rest of house (with different double pane thicknesses and laminated) do better job of blocking sound, or just as good for less. Which shows proper install make the difference in soundproofinf. If Milgard isnt going to follow through and provide specific instructions/training to install soundproof windows, whats the point of paying $5K. Very poor follow through on a product where 1/2 the effectiveness relies on the install.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seals broken We have tried to get the seals corrected and no one will answer the requests. They only want to sell you more windows. If you fill out the online request, it gets ignored
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was expecting more noise reduction I finally convinced my husband to replace our bedroom windows with the Quiet Line series after months of dealing with an Airbnb neighbor (pray one never moves next to you). We just got them installed yesterday and sadly, I can still hear sirens going past as well as helicopters above (we live near a busy street in Los Angeles.). For the amount of money we spent, I was expecting more or at lease a significant difference from our double pane windows.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not STC 45 purchased these windows from Progressive Insulation and Window. I'm not happy with the sound quality of these windows. Very little difference from the original windows (Anlin) I purchased from this company over 12 years ago. I expected quite a difference in sound quality. I was told these are the windows that are put in office/hotel to cut down the sound drastically. Not the case from these windows. How does a consumer know if these are STC 45?
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Millard windows has great features I m very happy with this product I m highly recommend Millard windows to others.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces road noise! Our house (and bedroom) is a bit to close to a street where folks occasionally (especially at night!) drive fast and without mufflers, it seems... These windows make a huge difference reducing road noise, compared to our old Jeld Wen windows (which actually seemed to amplify road noise!). I'm looking forward to better sleep!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seems LOUDER than my old windows I am a nightshift worker (day sleeper) and I opted to get these windows in my bedroom.. I am not impressed at all and I'm pretty disappointed with the sound reduction. In fact, I'm not seeing any sound reduction.. it almost sounds LOUDER than my old windows. Bummer because I was pretty excited for these windows..
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete KNOCK OUT for noise abatement! We live on a terribly busy street, and the back portion of the house is inundated with road noise. We've been very frustrated since we've moved in and have spent over a year researching and shopping different window solutions specifically designed for noise abatement. I considered several alternate product solutions, and finally converged with Milgard. The windows are incredibly Stout and heavy, so much so that the installer had great difficulty getting them in on the second story. However, the end result is completely amazing. I've got both the double hung & picture windows installed now... and I can sit here watching the cars roar by in a nearly dead-slilent room. This purchase has completely transformed our home. We couldn't be happier! If you are on the fence, and are concerned about the price.... I believe that Milgard quiet line has the very best VALUE on the market for residential windows designed for noise abatement. I looked at no less than 20 different competing window designs, and have no doubt that I picked the best one to meet our needs!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent noise reduction We live half a block from a major freeway and the noise from it kept us up at night. When shopping for windows we looked for ones to reduce the noise so we could sleep at night. The Milgard Quiet Line Series not only met but exceeded our expectations! Once installed we could not hear the traffic from the freeway at night and it is so sound proof the you can not hear another person talking or hear your cell phone ring if you are outside the window - incredible sound reduction! Thank you Milgard - we can finally get a good nights sleep again.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The screen does not fit There is a gap on the side of the screen opening? The screen seems to be the wrong size.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I highly recommend these windows for all your remodel or new construction projects. Excellent value and quality.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive I live next on a busy road. I can barely hear the traffic. Extremely quite and energy efficient. I love these windows.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satifaction with my Milagard windows In my 17th home thanks to my frequent due to military moves. I've installed new windows in many of my homes, and Milgards are one of the best. I decided on Milgard windows for my current home for their quality, look and customer service. Before you decide on YOUR windows, do some homework. Stay away from wood unless you have a lot of time (and funds) set aside for recurring maintenance.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Windows Our windows are so lovely and knock out 90% of the heat (we will see about the cold)! A perfect purchase as they are a well made product!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound deadening We built our home next to a very busy highway and find the quiet line windows to be very effective. Cracking the window open to closing it reduces the noise by at least 80%. Had to drive 325 miles to the nearest dealer to get this quality product. New construction so cannot verify energy savings.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible service I rated the quality low because of poor service. Still waiting, after three months, for replacement of a window that warped after installation.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noise reduction We were interested in reducing the noise in our bedroom from nearby street traffic. The Milgard quite line did a very good job of reducing the noise by what we think is about 50% or more. We both have been amazed at the reduction of noise and we think it is responsible for making our sleep more restful.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not hold up. Milgard is no help. Recently bought home from original owner. They said that the windows had a lifetime warranty for the original owner but Milgard would honor the warranty for the second owner for 10 years from date of purchase. These windows have problems and Milgard said they are no longer under warranty.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has beauty and endurance During the many years as a General Building Contractor I always installed Milgard Windows and Doors. Then when I remodeled our current home I installed (17) Milgard Vinyl Windows. They have held up very nicely and are still attractive with the lattice pattern between the two pains of glass. Recently the kitchen window seal broke. I called Milgard and replaced it within a week's time. I give a 5 Star Rating to Milgard based on years of experience. Michael.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows Great windows, great warrant, great service. We chose all very thick and quiet windows.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet and really love it i was a quiet sleeper and after installing the quiet line windows, all noise went way. It worked and it looks good too!!!
Date published: 2013-03-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.quietline-series_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT