Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows
Style Line® Series Vinyl Windows

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows. Make your home feel expansive and minimize obstructed view between adjacent windows. To maximize a smooth transition between surfaces, omit grids and keep the frame color neutral.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

These windows are excellent. The clean, contemporary look updates our home style and certainly adds value. Here in Arizona the insulating value over our old aluminum windows is significant. In October our first full month with the new Milgard Style Line windows, our air conditioning bill dropped $50 from the previous October. We love them.                  - Scottsdale, AZ

See more >

Key Benefits

Slim Profile Frame
Maximize Views
PureView Window Screen Available

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
White
Tan
Clay

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:White
White
Tan
Clay

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

More Glass, Less Frame

High strength design allows for more glass within a narrow frame. To create a smooth and sleek look, Milgard designed Style Line Series windows with minimal protruding hardware, slim-profile frames and neutral color finishes. Style Line Series casement and awning styles are operated by an innovative folding handle that tucks out of the way. 

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Style Line® Series Comfort Package

Enhance Style Line windows with your choice of upgrades from the Comfort Package such as the Accessory Package with performance features like weep hole covers and an upgraded screen frame with an integrated pull rail. 

Identify energy performance features that can meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® standards for your climate.

Opt for Glass Breakage Coverage and your broken glass will be replaced at no charge. Ask your local Milgard dealer to guide you through Comfort Package features.

Pureview® Screen

Match your Style Line Series window with a PureView® window screen. PureView features 15% greater openness compared to standard screens for increased optical clarity. Engineered with smaller yarns and finer mesh, the PureView window screen allow increased light transmitted and reduce the appearance of the screen while protecting against debris particles and small insects.

Get PureView® Screen Brochure > 

Customer Reviews for Style Line® Series Horizontal Slider

Style Line® Series Horizontal Slider is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 275.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Windows We had a great experience from start to finish and are very happy with our new windows/slider.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can reach and open it They all a have been very helpful and kind and come back to fix the ceil in the window.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard warranty service is outstanding. I love our Milgard Windows ands Patio Door. The lifetime warranty has been great. I am in the process of selling our home and the Milgard warranty service department has been extremely helpful with advice, videos, warranty service transfer and sending parts for horizontal window repair. I even got a free MAC lesson so that I could send a screen shot of the inspection report pictures. When we buy our next home, I will upgrade to Milgard windows/patio doors and try some of their new products.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly 100% Failure Rate at 14 years At 14 years, almost all of the 37 Milgard windows in my home have fogging and/or streaking between the panes of glass. It looks horrible. Many of the windows do not open/close easily at all. One of the windows spontaneously broke. The warranty is worthless. My neighbor has the same age home and Milgard windows and the same problem with his windows. People should really know about this. If you are considering Milgard windows and live near Denver, please feel free to contact me and I'll be happy to show you my windows, as will my neighbor.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the windows and the warranty. I just got my windows, I have done a lot of homework and looking for a good Milgard dealer. I got a quote from several dealer's. The most important part to me is finding a good window is the Warranty, and craftsmanship, Nice looking windows, quality of the windows to reduce the UV, and Solar factors.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent heat and cold blocking I love these windows. They are easy to open and close with one hand and without alot of back involvement, which is huge for me. They keep heat and cold from transferring, as well as some of the street noise. We got the double glazed and they provide some privacy as well as reduction in glare. They work much better than I thought actually. The ONLY thing I wish I knew about them is that they don't have a nighttime lock. In other words, of course they lock in the closed position, but if I want to have a bit of breeze coming in and want it locked in that position for safety from burglars, I will have to get locks from a hardware store and install them myself. That only applies to two windows anyway so I think it will be ok. Still, I'm glad I got them.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installer recommended Tuscany? Like the look of Styleline better. My window installer recommended Tuscany. I had those installed a few years ago, 2010 & 2011. Since then I have had some neighbors in my condo development have the Styleline series installed. I like their look much better, especially the espresso color compared to the brown I have. Am wondering why the Tuscany was recommended to me over the Styleline series. I am happy with the decreased noise level and overall energy savings, just not a fan of the wider look. Is there any advantage to theTuscany over the other style I am not aware of?
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New windows We decided to get new windows as the seals on a couple of our old windows had failed. We got the new windows installed and love the ease of opening the windows. We also enjoy the self-locking feature.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGING EASY TO USE AND MAINTAIN These 20 window replaced 20 old wood broken windows in a victorian. they look like a proper 1900's window and the warmth factor is amazing. i am sure the electric and gas bill will be reduced greatly by the efficiancy of these double pane windows. The ease of maintenance from the upper story will save moving ladders around the outside of the house. overall a great product.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and efficient windows. We love our new windows. They are beautiful. They keep the noise out and temperature in the house better regulated. Our neighbors all love them.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is light enough to install easily,but tough enough to stand up to to accidental drops. which is what happened to me. the window was unharm I would use the milgatd products again and again. I highly recommend their products for quality ,durability, and price. And their warranty is out of this world. Great job guys and now im off to sell some more window jobs. Thanks
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should Have Purchased Tuscany Line of Windows? Over the years talking to friends and acquaintances regarding their experiences with Milgard, especially the warranty service years down the road, I figured I would be getting Milgard when it came to replace the windows and the two sliding doors on my home in Thousand Oaks CA. After visiting three dealers of theirs, two big box hardware stores and the factory showroom twice in the neighboring town of Simi Valley, I decided it was well worth the extra money for Tuscany doors because of the big quality difference over the Styleline doors. I should have went ahead with all Tuscany, that is the windows also. First, I did not realize that Milgard with either style of these vertical vinyl sliders, that the slider window is much smaller that the fixed window. So especially the two rain-glass bathroom windows look odd, not balanced. The Tuscany line has a added molding to the fixed glass portion, so both look to have the same size opening. One narrow bedroom window looks odd also. It's true we wanted maximum square inches of glass for light, and the Tuscany fixed window I guess reduces that. We wanted the smallest most narrow moldings around the exterior, but these Styleline moldings are showing pretty wide on two windows inset in stucco. I believe you may be able to order different exterior molding styles with Tuscany. I choose a preferred installer of course, "Quality" of Oxnard CA. They did a real professional job, clean install, four techs, one day. Another preferred dealer closer by in Westlake Village also has a good reputation, but I think they just didn't have time for me, would not even make a proposal. I also believe the pricing was good with "Quality".
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Improvement over old door Our new door opens and closes so easily, and with a tight fit. Keeps the dust, water and heat out, and it is so quiet now inside the house. We are so happy.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINDOWS LOVE THE WINDOWS! 2 TUSCANY SERIES AND THE REST ARE STYLE LINE. A FEW MINOR DETAILS TO WORK OUT WITH THE INSTALLATION BUT WILL BE SOLVED. THE CREW INSTALLING CLEANED AFTER THEMSELVES AND WERE VERY NICE. MY SALESMAN, CLINT & THE ARE REP, RYAN PERSONALLY CAME TO WORK OUT DETAILS.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Install Good value, easy to install, great looking, great matching color.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for money excellent lifetime warranty on both labour and material
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 65% failure rate and Lifetime Warranty is a PAIN The fact that these windows have a "lifetime" warranty for the original owner is a good thing, because you'll probably need it...more than once. Our new construction home was built using Milgard windows and doors of various sizes. We've lived there 11 years now. We had noticed a few years ago that the glaze on several of the windows had started turning colors and developing streaks in between the panes of glass. At the time we didn't realize these windows were still under warranty, so we lived with the flaws. Last November we discovered they had a lifetime warranty. We spent the next 6 months trying to get replacements installed. Literally 6 months almost to the day. We ended up having 15 of 23 panes of glass replaced under warranty. That's a 65% failure rate in 10 years! The fact that it took 6 months of fighting with Milgard and their local installer was just adding insult to injury. Milgard would say their contracted installer was responsible for some part of the process and the contractor would state he was waiting on Milgard. Round and round this went for over 20 phone calls and 3 in home visits/installations. We've also discovered that many of the houses in our area were built with these same windows and many of them have the same failures. The replacement installer said it was a seal failure between the panes. This was obviously not a "bad batch" situation, but a poor manufacturing process that lead to these windows failing over many sizes and years of production. On top of that, many of our windows are difficult to operate and my wife and children have to ask me to open or close the window for them as some do not move freely any longer. If you plan to buy these products for a home you will live in for more than 10 years, please RUN AWAY and find another brand. They do not last and NEED that lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL WINDOW WE PURCHASED A MILGUARD WINDOW TO REPLACE AN OUTDATED BEDROOM WINDOW WHEN WE BOUGHT OUR NEW HOUSE. IT LOOKS SO AMAZING!!!!! WHAT IS EVEN MORE AMAZING IS THE LIFETIME WARRANTY YOU RECEIVE FOR PURCHASING THE WINDOW... THAT INCLUDES IF IT BREAKS FOR ANY REASON. I WILL DEFINATELY BE DOING MORE BUSINESS WITH A MILGUARD CARRIER IN THE FUTURE.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from see below I will let you know. it is new construction and I haven't had an opportunity to try them more than once. they look great. hoping low maintenance and durability. I like the lifetime warrantee. I also bought the Montecito 190" sliding door which I will register next. Thank you
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exterior noise reduction. The windows definitely keep out the exterior noise. Still waiting for the summer heat to see how they perform.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ease of use I would not recommend these windows to anyone with children or grandchildren. They do not come with a locking devise and I should have been advised of this before I ordered. If I had known this I would have chosen a safer series. For now I am using sticks.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Great Value After shopping around for windows for a new build tiny house, I learned about Milgard through a reseller. After learning more about the product, doing my own research, and comparing to other companies including Anderson and Jeld-Wen, I opted to go with Milgard for a couple reasons: price, style, reputation, materials. The value for vinyl windows in the styleline series beat out the competition and had the promise of lasting quality. While I've only had the window for a couple months, they open/close effortlessly, installed great, have a slim profile, and look awesome (I got external frame in bronze). I purchased several large/medium/small single hung windows, picture windows (transom), horizontal sliders, and frosted tempered single hung. I couldn't be happier with the customer service, price, quality and look. My only suggestion is that the turnaround time is quite long (at least if you go for bronze exterior) which was around 2.5-6 weeks (through the reseller), going through Milgard directly was almost twice as long. Even for white exterior/interior seems like a long lead time.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I ordered styleline windows for our bedrooms through Lowes. After it was installed, I noticed I still hear every single car passing by and there has been leak when raining. I have escalated it to Lowes, and they are still sending someone to inspect it!! It has been almost 9 month!!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed We ordered 6 windows and French doors. No issues with the windows but the door was damaged and a total of two supervisors and 4 installers came to my house to repair the issues during installation. They showed me the damage on the door & said that a technician would come by. The technician came by and I was able to show home what was wrong.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing After 25 years of positive experience I have to say the current quality is subpar. My windows showed up with obvious bowing - a manufacturing defect that was taken care of within 90 days of install. The casement windows arrived with a mismatch of opening hardware and 9 months later I am still trying to get the mechanical parts replaced so they match.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new windows We replaced 20 + year old aluminum windows w/ the Milgard Style Line & 3 neighbors in our condo development have already come to see them & plan to do the same. The glass breakage warranty is particularly great because we live on a golf course.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy!!! We have just begun purchasing and replacing our 30+ year old aluminum windows with Milgard and are very satisfied with our first window. We are planning on ordering additional windows very soon. We are very happy with the product and end result.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entire house has Milgard Styleline Windows We replaced all the windows with Milgard StyleLine about +-10 years ago, then when remodeling our kitchen we increased the size of the window, 15" wider than the old one. We have 15 windows and all have held up well with no broken seals or hardware to report so when shopping for a larger window we wanted to stay with Milgard. The StyleLine model maximizes the window glass size for maximum viewing from the wall opening provided for a window which we like.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely pleased Beautiful windows very efficient installer we are so happy with the windows and the price was excellent
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easier to use replacement window I replaced a standard Horizontal Milgard window with a custom window due to the fact that the original window was over a sink and I could not easily reach the unlock lever and it was very heavy and difficult to slide. The new window set up has the slide portion at 18" with a picture window on top. This makes it easy to reach lever and slide open. My disapopintment is that Milgard didn't offer a window with a sliding screen so the window could be a pass through.
Date published: 2017-03-25
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.style-line_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard