sliding windows

Horizontal Sliders

Horizontal slider windows slide to the left or right for easy-to-open capabilities allowing in natural light and fresh air.

sliding window

Horizontal Slider windows open with the sash sliding left or right. Some people find sliding windows easier and faster to open than crank-style windows. Since they open and close without protruding, horizontal sliders are an excellent choice for rooms facing walkways, porches or patios. Horizontal sliders are a favorite for contemporary style homes and are also popular for satisfying bedroom egress requirements. In a single slider, one sash slides to open. In a double slider, both sashes open. Double sliders are great for providing air circulation, particularly if there is only one window in the room. 

Explore Milgard horizontal slider windows by product line or frame material below. 

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Essence Series®

Experience the revolutionary design of all natural wood paired with a fiberglass exterior frame.
Learn More ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl window crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Montecito Series® vinyl windows are specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line® Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows.
Learn More ›

Ultra™ Series

Beautiful to look at ---- with little upkeep required, Ultra™ Series fiberglass windows are built to last.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series

Exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows

Aluminum

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability
Learn More ›

Horizontal Sliders is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 386.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These new windows have made a big difference I purchased six window and a sliding glass door. What a big difference they made. Outside noise has been reduced, look great, and are easy to install.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the beauty and strength of the windows I love the beauty and strength of the windows. Matter fact it took me about four days to get used to clarity of windows. Kept thinking do I have a hole there. Bougoht six and I Plan this buy four more
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows clarity and obscured glass design is what I was looking for. These windows have been engineered to the best standards and construction of any window I have ever purchased. I have 3 different name brands of windows installed in my home and these appear to be of high quality and function with ease. My older Milgard windows 17 years old have flaws but these new versions on todays market are excellent. We are happy for now and recommend this window and Milgard has the best warranty policy on the market today.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well crafted and beautifully designed. I will recommend this product to friends and family in the future.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Profile Window The profile on the Z bar frame flush fin is beautiful.Window operation is awesome.Installing this window is easy.Only problem with Milgard is lead times to get the window and there lack of communication with my dealer and the purchaser.The Temecula plant in California need to improve communication on deliveries and not take 50 days to get my window.This is unacceptable business practice.I would recommend Milgard windows to anybody but warn them to be aware of lead times and communication.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer warranty service This is the second time I have had problems with Milgard Windows Service. (If you can call it that) Ordered a replacement glass under warranty in Nov. 2017 Called in December 2017, no news. Turns out the window replacement was ordered by Milgard the second time I called. Set for install on 1/2/2018. Milgard canceled re set for the 8th of Jan. Called 8:47AM on the 8th to tell me they do not have the glass. Rescheduled now for the 10th late afternoon.. As a ContractorI am looking for another window supplier.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sc review The installer was good, but missed a few points. One of the small windows was damaged during delivery or installation. There were scuff marks on the vinyl which shows poor handling and shipping. The silicone was not cleaned on the house siding. Damage to she sheet rock in the down stairs while taking out old windows. pictures have been taken and will be shown to the local dealer.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far they are very nice. Just had installed this week. Love the local company. Have one window that is scratched so I’m told you will replace.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice These were replacement of windows from 1962. Major upgrade of quality, technology and energy efficiency.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our new windows After 10+ years dreaming of new windows, our dream has come true. We just replaced 13 windows and 2 sliders with Milgard Tuscany series. We have already noticed a warmer house, not to mention the much improved "curb appeal". We are thrilled!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Concerned I purchased 16 windows and a sliding patio door from Lowes. All milgard tuscancy triple pane windows. The vertical sliders came as expected with very low U-factor ratings. The horizontal sliders however came with a U factor of .99 and say they are not energy efficient. The main reason for purchasing high end, milgard, triple pane windows is to be more energy efficient. I am currently deciding to return all of the windows as a result. Very dissatisfied at this point and feel as though I have been misled. Please contact me via email to explain. I have already contact LOWES for more information. I hope this is all an honest mistake. I will update my review as five stars if this can be explained/resolved. Thank you, William OShea
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not as good as they used to be This is the forth house I have replaced windows with Milgard. I find that the quality has really gone down hill. Although I am still happy with the window replacements, it was a uphill battle to get them done. Bathroom windows had to be re-made three times to get them right. Other windows were missing rollers, or latches not installed correct. Would still recomend Milgard as they did fix all problems, but wish they would work on quality control.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous windows We had a few Essence windows installed a few years ago in our kitchen, which have functioned beautifully and look great. When it was time to replace our old aluminium 4' x 8'x window in our dining room, we opted to again go with the Essence line - simply a good choice, great warranty, perfect look to match our 100+ year old home. Unfortunately, the manufacturer forgot to put the weather stripping on the top side of each slider window. The installer noticed it and called for it to be repaired - which has taken over two weeks.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Products were exactly as ordered; installation exceeded our expectations! We also purchased a Tuscany sliding glass door in addition to 5 StyleLine sliding windows. In addition to the energy efficiency, we were astonished at the noise reduction!
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We replaced our outdated wooden windows and sliders with these windows and sliders and couldn't be happier so far. Easy installation. They look so good and were so easy to clean the installation dust. I love the updated look.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not STC 45 purchased these windows from Progressive Insulation and Window. I'm not happy with the sound quality of these windows. Very little difference from the original windows (Anlin) I purchased from this company over 12 years ago. I expected quite a difference in sound quality. I was told these are the windows that are put in office/hotel to cut down the sound drastically. Not the case from these windows. How does a consumer know if these are STC 45?
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the right price Good window replaced another brand that failed. We'll buy more.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Hopefully these windows and the door live up to the hype, I had installed 13 windows, 9 of the windows are 3 pane, 4 are 2 pane. The door and windows are beautiful, cut the sound dramatically, warmed the house instantly. The next power bill or 2 shall be the proof.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frame color Needed a frame color to match existing windows in the house. Milgard was the closest.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chose this produce for the excellent warranty and service. We looked at different windows but always come back to Milgard. The warranty and service that comes with these windows are outstanding.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The quality is disappointing. SO # 1690367-001 Both locks are very loose comparing to the lock on 002. See pic-lock.jpg The plastic hold the lock fell off easily. see pic-hole.jpg One of the corner has a big gap. see pic-corner.jpg Rough edges - see pic-roughedge.jpg So# 1690367 Scratches on the slider - see pic-slider002.jpg
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Issue with 2" Brickmold design The Tuscany series windows are excellent. I only have issue with the design of the 2" Brickmold option which I purchased on all of the 25 windows that I ordered. In order to properly fit the Brickmold pieces at the corners i.e. where the edges meet a certain amount of plastic needs to be manually removed - else the brickmold pieces will not go fully into the frame - they would pop out at the edges. I believe this is a design weakness that should be corrected.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is outstanding. We are very happy with our windows and with the installation. The glass shop were very professional and did an amazing job. My neighbors liked our windows so much that they called "The Glass Shop" to get an estimate. We love our windows! Sincerely Judy &Bob Hieb
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from windows look beautiful work was done on time and very clean and perfect job
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product with wonderful additional features available! Windows provide ease of cleaning and cut noise and cold tremendously. Had them tinted to cut glare and heat of sun,argon gas inside for warmth. Absolutely love these new windows and will replace one existing door as well. Highly recommend this product to anyone who is contemplating window replacement.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great windows Good looking and energy efficient windows. We shopped many different brands of windows and Milgard windows are the best for the money. Great windows.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the looks of these windows Really like the looks of these windows I would recommend these windows to a friend
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased......for the most part! Overall....we are pleased....However, we have two windows that will not lock up correctly and appear to be a bit "bowed". We will be contacting the customer service to sort this out.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I like about them We have an old Craftsman bungalow home with a modern addition on the back. There were formally aluminum windows that were installed in the late 70's and horrible, causing mold to build up on the windowsills ... These were a nice choice to replace them .. they don't compromise the ascetic look of the house because they are on the back side but inside they look great. My only complaint is that they only came in beige or white for this series and I am a person that uses lots of color. Kind of bland for my taste .. it would have been nice if they also had a deep brown color that matched wood. But overall I am pleased with them. They seem to keep the room warmer and they slide very nice. Very pleased with purchase. That being said, I would never use modern windows on the old part of the house but on the new they blend in very nice.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the tan color Windows went in easily. The color is great. We feel like these windows are a very good value.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.horizontal-slider-style_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard