Picture Windows

Picture Windows

Open up your living space with a picture window, allowing light and views of the outdoors into your home.

picture windows

Picture windows are fixed windows that do not open. They are usually installed in difficult to reach places to let in light. For unobstructed views where ventilation is not a concern, picture windows are ideal. Picture windows create a portrait-like space on walls - hence the word "picture" in their name. Picture windows are also a popular choice for letting in natural light without cold air in areas of a room that may be most susceptible to drafts. 

In picture windows, insulated glass is a great option for added performance and increased comfort in the home. Insulated glass is a combination of two or more panes of glass with a hermetically sealed air space between them. Optional inert gases like argon or krypton may be used between panes to further improve thermal performance and energy savings.

Explore Milgard picture windows by product line or frame material below. 

icn_windowselectionguide.png

Not sure what window is best for you? Download our Window Selection Guide.

Get the guide ›

Essence Series®

Experience the revolutionary design of all natural wood paired with a fiberglass exterior frame.
Learn More ›

Tuscany® Series

A beautiful, premium vinyl window crafted from Milgard's proprietary formula.
Learn More ›

Montecito® Series

Montecito Series® vinyl windows are specially designed for new construction.
Learn More ›

Style Line® Series

Satisfy your desire for a clean design with Style Line® Series slim-profile windows.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series

Exceptional sound control in midst of the busiest environments.
Learn More ›

Quiet Line™ Series Sound Control Vinyl Windows

Aluminum

Light and thin with the hallmark of aluminum durability.
Learn More ›

Picture Windows is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy I can't move forward with registration without doing this. We bought 5 windows and have 3 sales orders so I have to do 3 reviews before I know if our windows are registered. That's very lame. Love the windows though
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good design features for the price. After installation, noticed two issues: First, a noticeable scratch about 5 inches long on the inside glass pane. The widow was carefully stored and handled prior to installation, so the scratch occurred at vendor or factory. Second, a smudge of translucent sealing material about the size of a quarter between the panes. This happened at the factory.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product ! We replaced 7 windows in one room, what a difference! The previous windows were old, single pane with a storm window type second layer of single pane. They did little to stop heat and dust from coming in and not functional. That has all changed with our new windows. They are beautiful and allow so much more light. They also improved the interior and exterior appearance of our home. And no more heat coming in from the Arizona sun. We are sold on Milgard and planning on more replacements.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around good value. embedded color trim very good, matching house trim. Framing looks good. E-glass really works on IR transmission. The value is there! Installation contractor was EXCELLENT - Quad City Construction LLC, through Lowes. Zach Tudor primary installer really knew what to do. His work was top-notch, high quality, speedy, and thorough. Clean-up was excellent. His co-worker, Troy Stevens, was an asset to the job, making it a seemless process.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Picture window glass has fogged up in between panes I have two large Milgard picture windows in my home. Both have fogged up in between the panes. Very disappointed with these windows.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far, so good A good value for the money, they have greatly reduced noise and drafts.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied Beautiful windows purchased from Lowe’s. Good price point . Great work done by Lowe’s contractor framing is top notch ! Totally updated my older home !
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from look sharp and feel sharp inside home. Just what the doctor ordered. Improved the looks of the home as well as the heat inside the home.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy w the quality I have always bought Millard products. I must say I was not happy this time it looked cheap and the workmanship was very unsatisfactory. The slider had a very cheap handle with a seam that is very rough. Although I requested a different one but the construct is bad overall. The handle should always be one piece and solid. The corners of the windows where glass meets looks bad. Overall does not like the sturdy construct that I used to enjoy w these products. Maybe I picked the wrong model.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All about the view We wanted to see our view and not the window. The Style Line is perfect for this. The frames are clean and unobtrusive and we are able to enjoy our view from our picture windows.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The picture windows provide a lot of light and are quiet. We are very satisfied with the quality of the windows.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced single pane windows Before, the coldest room in the winter, warmest in the summer. Now there is even temp with rest of the house. Replaced fixed pane with some double hung. Now we get a nice afternoon breeze through the house. 13 windows replaced in one day, very professional craftsmen. Pleased with the quality and install. Santee CA
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This window is a great improvement over our previous aluminum frame windows. I It is very clear, providing beautiful views of western sunsets, our favorite time of day to look out our windows. It is easy to clean and the vinyl frame contrasts nicely with the wood casings.Ginny
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from windows Nice and efficient windows. Ease of opening them and holds the heat out and keeps cool.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, modern and clean looking. These windows were very easy to install. The look is clean and modern. I only wish the flange was narrower. This dimension wasn't specified on any of the drawings or tear sheets. I also wish it were available in more colors. Overall, it's a great window for the price.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a view! The old window was divided into little squares. This picture window really does look like it is framing a picture!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference I usually don't write reviews but this was a definite upgrade to my home. I had 1989 dual Payne windows and they had aluminum framing. I was alway liking my neighbor home that were built after mine that had these vynil windows. I liked the way they slid and the e glass and tinting to them were shocking. I still can believe how good they look and what a difference my eyes feel looking outside. Feel so much more relaxed and calm. The glare from these old clear windows kill the eyes. Then the shocker. Absolutely no heat transfer from outside to inside. My old windows absolutely sucked. I would open the drapes and feel heat pouring out of the old windows. With these Tuscany windows I'm not feeling any heat transfer at all. Unreal!!!! Thanks for such a fine product look forward in finishing my home soon.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk - Straight from the factory I had previous experience with Milgard windows and was very excited when my contractor suggested them for our new build. However, when the windows were installed they were junk. All I hear is they had a problem at the factory and they will get it right (eventually). The window supplier had to come out and make some adjustments as the warranty guys were so backed up they couldn't get out for over a month. This stopped our complete construction schedule and has put us way behind. The windows are still terrible and the sliders take a full strength to open and close. I'm very disappointed and asked my contractor to pull them out and start over. Unfortunately this would set us back even further. Junk... they lost the formula. It's going to be interesting to see how Migard handles this issue. So far... not so good.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Our view of the lake has never been prettier. I am very happy with our full length windows. It really makes the house beautiful!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superior Product We just completed a new home and these windows were the ones the builder recommended. So far we are extremely pleased. Would recommend the windows and the supplier who we went through.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is of high quality! It Has only been three days since they were installed but my builder / installer said they are easy to install and made of high quality materials. The look great and save energy also.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful window The bronze anodized aluminum frame window is of quality construction and beautiful appearance.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Excellent performance !!! I'm already seeing energy cost savings. My monthly electric bills show that since I have had the windows installed I'm using less energy than the previous year.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Design and Performance These new windows are an addition to the windows at our house. We have had Milgard windows in 80% of the house, these new Milgard windows complete the entire house. Our first Milgard windows were installed in 2004. They are fantastic. They save energy and make the outside noises unhearable. We really like the Milgard windows and would recommend them to others.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value for money excellent lifetime warranty on both labour and material
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL WINDOW WE PURCHASED A MILGUARD WINDOW TO REPLACE AN OUTDATED BEDROOM WINDOW WHEN WE BOUGHT OUR NEW HOUSE. IT LOOKS SO AMAZING!!!!! WHAT IS EVEN MORE AMAZING IS THE LIFETIME WARRANTY YOU RECEIVE FOR PURCHASING THE WINDOW... THAT INCLUDES IF IT BREAKS FOR ANY REASON. I WILL DEFINATELY BE DOING MORE BUSINESS WITH A MILGUARD CARRIER IN THE FUTURE.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Window We have a 95 in picture window in our living room and when it cracked, my wife and I were scared that we would have to break up the window into sections. It is so nice that Milgard carries such a large window. The window is beautiful and we are very happy with the product. It is also much more energy efficient than our old single pane window.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entire house has Milgard Styleline Windows We replaced all the windows with Milgard StyleLine about +-10 years ago, then when remodeling our kitchen we increased the size of the window, 15" wider than the old one. We have 15 windows and all have held up well with no broken seals or hardware to report so when shopping for a larger window we wanted to stay with Milgard. The StyleLine model maximizes the window glass size for maximum viewing from the wall opening provided for a window which we like.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT ORDERED AND RECEIVED SIX COMBO PICTURE/BOTTOM SLIDER UNIT IN TWO WEEKS. NICE CONTINUOUS FLANGE ON UNITS ALLOWED FOR A PERFECT FLASH TAPE SEAL. OUTER FRAME LOOKS GREAT; SO NO BRICK MOLD NEEDED. THE INSIDE FRAME IS ALSO WELL ENGINEERED, TRIMMING OUT WAS FAST AND EASY. ORDERING MORE WINDOWS AND SLIDER, LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely pleased Beautiful windows very efficient installer we are so happy with the windows and the price was excellent
Date published: 2017-03-30
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.picture-style_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard