Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Awning Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am thrilled with my new sliding door. I feel safe with the new lock. The screen is a j oy in the summer. My new door is a joy. It's beautiful and clean and it moves so easily. And I feel safe with the new locking system and I appreciate having a key. The screen is a luxury in the summertime. My house gets very warm and I've never had a screen before. My old door was metal and almost impossible to open. The only challenge I had was trying to find someone to purchase it from and someone I could trust to install it. Lowe's worked out OK. Now I need to get the other windows done--little by little. I wish you had more sales. I just love your quality and your guarantee. Thank You!
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great window I only have Milgard windows in my house. They are of great quality. They're easy to clean and do an amazing job of blocking outside noise. I love this product.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The windows are a great improvement over the original. The windows were part of a hail damage claim. We had old aluminum framed windows replaced with a couple picture windows and double hungs. The windows are holding up well to CO weather so far. The windows have made a big difference in heat loss and are holding up nicely. A small interior piece of trim is now cracked but we will contact seller and see how good the warranty is.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and high quality glass windows We just have Tuscany Series Vinyl Patio door and windows installed today. All windows are sliding smoothly. It was a little difficult for us to operate the multi point lock on the patio door, since it is new. Overall, they look great, elegant, and high quality.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful door. You can see its quality immediately. Great warranty. Good price.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tuscany Vinyl Window Good Sound Proof Has a security lock, good UV and easy to use handle. Item came with a scratch on the frame. Not pleased.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really reduced utility bills We are in the process of replacing all of the windows in our home. We are doing this in phases. The results are already dramatic in reducing heating bills.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product I am very pleased overall with the design and quality of the sliding doors we recently had installed in our living room and master bedroom. My complaint is this. I upgraded to "oil bronzed" door handles and when doors arrived, only the inside handle was oil bronzed. The outside is white. It gives the appearance of a mismatched set, like you found one handle to throw on and then another. Not good so going all white because you can not provide both. My other complaint would be the screen doors for the 4 panel slider. When the screens are closed, I find it looks bad that the screen handles are at the same height. about 1/2 inch difference in height. Other than those things, I love the sliders, especially the large one looking out to our backyard pool.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. This new door replaced a 38 year old wooden door that leaked so badly neighbors thanked me for heating the neighborhood. No more. The door is aesthetically a treat to look at and keeps the heat and cool where it belongs - in my house. Sorry neighbors. We got a full-length sidelite. It's big enough to walk through itself and does a fabulous job of ventilating the room which, being upstairs, tends to get hot in the California summer. Screen keeps the bugs out. All in all delighted with the product.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful window They are fantastic! They look great, are energy efficient, have a safety lock when open, and slide up and down with ease. We are so happy to upgrade our 100 year old home with these windows!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sliders and windows look, features is excellent Dealer TMC ENTERPRISES, owner and staff were professional, friendly and competent! We love the style, quality and safety features.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doors do not close properly I like the look but the doors do not close properly.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These windows make a big difference No--a huge difference. The glare from the sun has been significantly reduced. House feels cooler already. We live in Arizona with windows facing south. Windows look good, feel good, installers were professional.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from French door doesn't close easily I bought a Milgard out swing French patio door and 2 weeks after the door was installed, we had a small problem with the door closing completely . The bottom of the door would hit the metal latch at the bottom of the frame thus preventing the door from closing easily . We would have to lift up on the door handle to elevated the door a little inorder to avoid the metal latch and to close the door. The plus side is that there is a warranty on the Tuscany series so if becomes a big problem and we have the warranty to fall back on .
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio door attractive patio door, easy to lock, easy to use, allows the outdoors to be viewed from our bedroom.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this doors features I had no idea all the wonderful features ontop of the quality of this product. We are very happy with this company!!!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows! The installation of my new windows made a huge difference in the temperature in my home and sound reduction.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE love our new windows. Definitely have recommended them to others. WE definitely are very satisfied with windows, the house is much quieter than with the old windows. We have recommended them to other friends.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Excellent The Tuscany SunCoatMax were easily installed and their operation is very smooth and accurate. This is the second house that I have installed Tuscany SunCoatMax and as long as they don't change the quality I will keep using this product.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient Great looking windows Because of the efficiency we are going to save on both heating and cooling bills during the year and in time the windows will pay for themselves because of the energy savings.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture window Picture window turned out great for the dining room. All our friends could not believe how the window turned out. They can not stop talking about it.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very Easy to use. Great security features. Great looks. Provides energy efficiency.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic piece broken 1 week after installation I am very dissappointed with Milgard products. We ordered 9 doors and windows and 1 has a plastic trim broke off already and another one does not lock.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I put the Double Hung Tuscany series windows in a clients home and she loves them.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows in our addition to the family room We recently added 288 square feet to our family room and installed two Milgard windows. We also had to replace another window at the same time with Migard Tuscany. We love the new windows a plan to change out all remaining windows with Milgard windows. They work great, look great and are very quiet. They are also priced right.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Windows for a Reasonable Price The hardware on these Tuscany windows is as durable as it is beautiful. These windows are extremely easy to operate and clean. It is impossible for air to seep through as these windows provide excellent insulation.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overall product would receive a b+ Upon unpacking our window, our professional contractor with some 25 years experience pointed out that the spring loaded locking mechanism was not aligned properly. With further investigation we could see that the strike plate was not aligned so that the locking bar could not insert appropriately. I called Rafael Lumbar and no one called back (actually they did, after 7 days). Our contractor took it upon himself to access the problem area, file down the striker, and all worked well. The reason I choose Milgard was to avoid this type of poor manufacturing quality.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT REALLY LIKE THESE WINDOWS. THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL AND VERY EASY TO OPERATE
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features built in blinds,two locks,and its vinyl The patio door is well made,slides smoothly,and looks great
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installers The installers were absolutely the best, they cleaned up after themselves, made sure everything worked properly and were extremely courteous. I will highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-03-21
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_648
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_awning_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard