Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Clay
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Awning Window

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great and go buy it now before is too late. You need to buy it and try out the merchandise. If it fits than you are lucky.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall It is a great Product. I am so far very happy with the product. I had 13 total windows . Out of them 5 is Triple Pane in the Masterbedroom. So I have less outside noise . But unfortunately it is not a much differece. I was told by sales person that it will be less noise and less heat . Let see how it will be in the Vegas Heat. I am waiting for summer to come and see How much am I saving on my electric Bill. Also I need to observe how much dust coming in.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and easy to use The best function of my new patio door is that I can open/close and lock it with one hand. One easy motion. the only down fall for me is that they are so beautiful I have now added one more weekly item to clean due to my dogs nose smudges. My old doors were so old and ugly that I didn't care if they were dirty. I also had windows installed at the same time. One easy motion as well. My shades were always closed with the old windows. Now I open the shades just to see the windows and the great view my property has. Thank you Milgard for such a great product.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door- Worst lock The installer locks the door just fine, he is about a foot taller than I and 100 lbs more. I have to shut and lock the door with both hands. Very difficult for a 5 ft, 130lb woman. Other than the lock, it seems to be a great product. Very nice looking, brings in the sunshine very nicely.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuscany Style Windows I've used this style window in a previous house. This time I replaced all my sliding doors and windows. I love the rain drip for the bath, and I love my garden window. I have felt a difference this year with the new double pane windows compared to the old drafty windows.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horizontal slider Ordered from Home Depot. Came as promised. I installed myself....very easy. The product is good and works well. thanks
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ...can't go wrong with Milgard My new 'Tuscany' patio sliding door is the latest in a long history of Milgard products. All my windows are Milgard and come with a life-time guarantee. After 10 years, I did have a seal replaced on a large bay window. ...no problem. The Tuscany patio door looks elegant and adds to the beauty of my home. It glides so effortlessly, unlike my original slider. And, I love the option of a lock. My only wish is that the OUTSIDE frame color could have been the color of my vinyl siding instead of the white which matched the interior.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've never been excited about vinyl windows... ...until now! I had Lifetime Windows & Doors in Portland, OR install 8 windows including a garden window & a divided picture window. They are absolutely gorgeous. At first I thought that I'd miss the antique hardware and period details of my original double-hung wood windows, but the Tuscany series from Milgard is so clean and crisp that I seriously smile every time I see them (inside or out). The latch mechanism is so easy to use, and the windows themselves literally glide up and down. Even better, they're manufactured locally! Win-win-win!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid built Solid built and came right to size specifications. Was easy to install and looks great. I can already tell a huge difference from the old door with cold and sound coming thru. Will buy more products from Milgard in the future.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we had a easy time with the sales rep.fransico at home depot we had a good experience ordering the windows I really don't have a lot to say other than it was a good experience
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Includes ALL minimum features to be considered for purchase Very pleased with these windows. Features are great. Installation was straight forward and went as planned. On time delivery was a negative; dates were missed by a few days on each order.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with quality & install Product is very good and installation was smooth with no issues. Timely and professional.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my new door! This door is so smooth. Everything about it is very nice.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Handle Lock Clearly a quality sliding door from what I was used to. Really love the handle locking mechanism, very easy to use and secure
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple & Clean looking window Simple and clean looking window. Simple to install and well made.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful door We purchased our out swinging French door with sidelight to replace an old sliding glass door in our remodel project. It looks great and works great. Installation was quick. It did take some time and energy to get the glass clean. I was able to lightly sand off a few dark marks on the vinyl. We are very pleased with the door.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We bought the 9 ft sliders and they are very easy to use
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The windows and doors and fine, but the screen doors are junk. The Hawaii environment is tough on all metal. The warranty on the screen doors is basically useless. They do not open and close properly. We are not sure if we are doing the right thing by continuing to go with Milgard but time will tell.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milgard vinyl Tuscany sliding patio door We purchased aTuscany sliding glass door for our patio and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of this door and lock. The enclosed mini-blind feature operates well and is the most important feature for us as it eliminates the need for external blinds or drapes that always get in the way. Excellent value for price.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuscany® Series Double Hung Window We purchased five Milgard vinyl Tuscany double-hung windows and are very pleased with the quality (and installation) and ease of operation of these windows. The double-hung feature allows us to clean the exterior glass from inside our house. Excellent value for price.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milgard Tuscany windows - double sliders We purchased nine medium-high grade vinyl Tuscany double-slide windows from Milgard and are very pleased with the quality of this product (including the installation) and the ease of operation... very happy with this product. The double-slide feature enables exterior window cleaning from inside the house. Excellent value for price.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio door We had our door installed about 2 weeks ago and so far we love it. We love the Smart touch door handle with exterior keyed lock. Our old door was a little drafty, this door is not! It keeps the warm air in and the cold air out. Great door and good price.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to unlock, slide and to remove screens. They look simple with clean lines.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient, just what I needed Makes a big difference in the temperature in my far end bedroom, I am so glad I did this. The far room was always too cold in winter and too hot in the summer. We just had a severe snow storm and its pleasant. Yah!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at It's only been a week - like the appearance of the French doors, time will tell. So far we are elated
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product gives curb appeal to homes I am pleased with my new windows. They improve the appearance of my home and the tinting reduces glare and helps keep the inside cooler on hot days.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Door and Screen Just had door installed. Installers did a great job! Door slides smoothly and the locking features are great as well. The lock and handle work great and it appears to be very secure based on the explanation the installers gave to us on how it works. Installers were showing us how the smart bolt works for partially open door to be locked in place. After inspection they determined that the smart bolt was not present in the door and they were going to report this to Milgard so they could come out and install the smart bolt into the new door.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad The 6 windows and 2 doors seem to be ok products, One hinged door does not seal. there is a 13 millimeter gap between the door molding and the wall. The screen on the sliding door is crooked, so it is only riding on one roller. It drags vinyl to vinyl on the other side. The calking on the outside was not faired. I hope Milgard is able to resolve these deficiencies
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well built I like the way the windows open and close. It is almost effortless. They feel solid.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sliding door do not allign with the screen door I ordered 4 custom sliding white doors with upgraded screens and after the installation I noticed that the two doors did not align with the screen. When I look at my new doors I see the screen door too... very unaesthetic look. I chose Milgard after looking at their pictures and reading about the product(brochure, website) NOWHERE is showing how the finish product will look and the problem I am having. I paid more to have Milgard thinking I was getting the best look instead I have ugly doors.
Date published: 2015-12-12
  • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_awning_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard