Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Clay
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door The sliding door looks great and is energy efficient I have the door with shades between the glass. It works great
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Windows The windows arrived ahead of scheduled; however, the sliding glass frame had two significant indentations and the main picture window had a significant bow in the frame. The contractor doing the install rejected both at pick-up. At first Milgard said the defects were not significant enough to warrant replacement. I pointed out that I paid a great deal of money for the wondow and my expectation was to have a product with out defects. Milgard finally relented and said they would replace. When the replacement came, they were the wrong color and needed to be reordered. Finally 10 week after ordering the window and door arrived and were the correct color; however, the screen door on the sliding glass door was not the correct screen. In fact it is a screen for an entirly different style door. I doubt I will ever get the correct screen door. Would I receommend Milgard windows to someone else, I would yes with the warning to be dilligent and make sure they are not giving you defective product or the wrong product.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a real good window We have Milgard double hung vinyl windows. We now have been in our home for 3 months , it is now December 16 you can feel the cold inside the windows they have ice on the bottom of them. 39% humidity and they are frosted up and cold. I am certain for the money their is a better product made. We should not have listened to their sales person. Not a well made window.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good windows Overall we're happy with the looks and the noice reduction and of course the noticeably less heat penetrating our home in the summer time.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole House Fantastic install. Fantastic windows. House soooo quiet and house uses way less energy to keep cool or warm.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retro-fit is beautiful These windows were retro-fitted into my old existing frame which eliminated the need to remove stucco on my exterior. I noticed immediately how much more quiet these windows were compared to my old aluminum windows. Also noticed no more cold air seeping through. I am expecting a lower utility bill as well. These windows look beautiful, and I have received numerous complements from my neighbors. I suspect my neighbors will be purchasing Milgard windows too. Thank you for such a lovely product, and thanks to Lowe's for the hassle-free installation.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screens very poor fit bought 13 windows 9-22-2016. 11 screens were all at least 1/4 inch to small and bugs got in.almost 3 months and no new screens.bad realy bad
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Condensation I was very disappointed to wake up the first day after our new slider had been installed to see the entire door covered with condensation on the outside. It was impossible to see into our yard until a couple of hours later, after the condensation cleared. I had no idea that this was a possibility. I never would have chose this door if I had known this could happen. We never experienced anything like this with our previous door. We were going to do our entire house in Tuscany windows, but if this is a common occurance, we will look into other options.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Happy Happy Purchased 5 Milgard windows, 1 sliding door and 1 french door all the Tuscany series. Very happy with all the windows and sliding door. Not sure about the french door yet as it's hard to close, but looks great. The lifetime warranty is such a bonus. I would recommend Milgard to anyone wanting to update or replace their windows and doors.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice window, but expected more I installed magic windows in my last place which were really nice and came with everything you needed except caulking and foam. I bought theses windows and expected with paying more for quality Milgard windows you would at least get the plugs to fill the drill holes and the vinyl trim for the inside of the window. Little things like that make a huge difference, like a 20 minute drive to the hardware store. The windows are really nice though, but still have no interior trim.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New windows and sliding glass patio door WOW!!! We just had our new Milgard (Style-Line series) windows and (Tuscany series) sliding glass patio door installed yesterday...right before our weather dropped by 15 degrees (to 29* last night). It is unbelievable how warm our house is now...it is still 65+ inside (still no need to run our heaters yet). We also immediately notice the road noise literally went down by 75%. But, the BIGGEST bonus was the new slider...talk about easy to open and close...AWESOME!!! We did a lot of research before we made this large purchase and one of the biggest selling points on choosing Milgard windows and door was the LIFE time warranty. This warranty alone is such a relief of financial stress!!! Thank you Milgard for making such an amazing product and backing it up with the LIFE time warranty!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new windows! We have a mixture of types of windows installed. we have 4 horizontal sliders, 3 single hung, a non opening small window, a large picture window, and a casement window! We are very excited to finally have energy efficient, beautiful windows! I know Milgard to be a great product and look forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! Very quick and seamless installation - door and screen work wonderfully!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Windows failed!!! My entire subdivision (>100 homes) was built with Milgard windows less than 10 years old and every neighbor I spoke to, over a dozen, has windows FAILING. My next door neighbor already had 24 windows repaired. They fog up with moisture between the panes and some are even rusting. So now we are stuck with a half dozen failing windows, some with so much moisture we cannot see out of them. Very disappointed in their windows.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Remodel Had 4 bids from other companies and Milgard was in the middle and features were better then the rest. Great all around from sales to install and info.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuscany windows We are very pleased with our windows. The quality and professionalism of the windows/ installer made the process seamless. We would definitely use them again in future homes.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Windows I love our windows !! I don't like that the holes in the frame where they drilled into the frame are not covered. In our last home we installed Milgard windows and the was plastic covers for those installation holes.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great sliding door. Thank for this great sliding door, we're so pleased with this beautiful sliding door.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gooks great The double French doors are great and really look good.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service We were very impressed from start to finish. The Window Guys were efficient, polite, and cleaned up nicely after the installation. Bob was an excellent salesman who delivered what he said he would. Windows were manufactured and installed within 2 months. The windows are door are great!!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average product overrated only bought this because of LIFEtime warranty I hope you honor it
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the easy opening of the windows 20 years ago we had Milgard windows put in and we loved them. It was time to upgrade our windows and we went with Milgard. We love everything about them.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful looking windows! I recently purchased a home that needed a complete makeover. I purchased the Milgard Tuscany series picture windows and they look gorgeous. I can't wait to see the entire house come together with these windows being a key part of our design.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great windows at a good price I researched different windows for quite a while. The Milgard Tuscany windows are perfect for our home. We were going to do some of the windows but after seeing the quality and price, we replaced all the windows - 35 total! We are very pleased
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for not much more in price. I like the lifetime warranty against any defect and breakage regardless of who's fault. It gives us a sense of security. Not only do we have the door latch to lock the door, we also have pin that goes up the ceiling giving it an added security. We can also gain access using a key from the outside.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Great windows and doors...what a difference they make!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Little disappointed with the timing. I live about an hour east of San Francisco so it gets pretty dang hot in summer and my windows were installed in October when it is very mild and comfortable so they have not been greatly tested; have been a couple of warm days, there was a difference, come on winter and summer! My house is between 106 and 110 years old so I chose double hung in keeping with the era; I do actually open the upper windows. There is design feature that I was not aware of; the lifters are at the top of each window so opening and closing is a little different than the old original windows. I was told that using the upper window would be difficult since the top of the window is nearly 8' above the floor. So far this has not been too bad, especially if not closed quite all the way, since I just go between the two windows and pull down like I use to. Having double hung, however, does not leave much room to grip, so a nice feature there perhaps would be a small embedded handle.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French style sliding patio doors Milgard Tuscany Series French style sliding patio doors are a beautiful asset to the living room eliminating the space issue of opening in or out French style doors. Those who have seen these doors have complimented on the style and generated future ideas for their future remodel projects.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has a great reputation Replacement doors were measured by contractor for installation. They were delivered in a timely manner; however, they were three inches shorter than ordered. Contractor furred them in to fit, but now the screen guards I had on the previous doors will not fit the new ones. Not to happy about the locking mechanism, as I don't think I should fight with it to get it locked and secured. I think I'll have Milgard come out to see what they can do to improve their operation. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and solid Great looking door with solid locking mechanism. Beautiful glass and the hardware is awesome. I am a little concerned with the inside striping along the inside edge of the two windows. It looks like it was glued on and will probably come off soon. I also wish it came with some white touch-up paint for those unexpected scratches. Aside from these two concerns, it looks to be a really solid, attractive door.
Date published: 2016-10-26
  • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard