Tuscany Single Hung Vinyl Windows
Tuscany® Series Vinyl Windows

Tuscany Series windows are crafted from a proprietary blend of premium vinyl, which marks the distinction when crafting for superior results. Designed with you in mind, Tuscany Series windows also come with Milgard's newest features in hardware and security for a lasting impression.

Reviews

HIGHLIGHTED REVIEW

Quality of make, appearance and value are excellent in my opinion. Changes the whole look in my house.   - Antelope, CA

See more >

Key Benefits

Energy Efficient
Even Sight Lines
Award-winning SmartTouch® Lock
Full Lifetime Warranty with Glass Breakage Coverage

Get More Information

Get inspired with beautiful imagery and innovative product features.
Interior
Exterior
Clay
Tan
White

Choose A Color

Interior frame color:Clay
Clay
Tan
White

Request a quote

Discover just how affordable Milgard Windows & Doors can be.

Request a Quote ›

Customization options

Signature Vinyl Formula

A combination of quality material and innovative engineering help create a high performance vinyl window. To ensure top quality from start to finish, Milgard begins by precisely controlling our vinyl compound formulation to withstand harsh climate conditions. We extrude our own frame material, and fabricate all Tuscany Series windows to order, giving us the tightest control over quality.

Milgard® Vinyl Window Frame Colors

Milgard vinyl windows are available in ten exterior frame colors. Choose from standard colors of tan and white  or enjoy more color flexibility with premium exterior finishes to coordinate with your home design. From the newly popular 'fog' to rich, bold 'espresso', get inspired with all the possibilities.

To create color that lasts, Milgard developed a new coating technology that allows UV rays to pass through the paint and reflect off the vinyl frame. This preserves the exterior color and finish. 

Explore the Color Palette >

Premium Exterior Vinyl Finishes are not available on jalousie windows.

 

Security at a Glance

Tuscany Series windows are designed with Milgard's award-winning SmartTouch® Lock. With one hand, lift the locking mechanism to unlock and open the window. Using the same motion, Tuscany Series windows are closed and locked.

The technology behind the SmartTouch® Lock, patented by Milgard and an industry first, is secure and easy to use. Milgard is the first window manufacturer to receive the Arthritis Foundation Ease-of-Use Commendation for the SmartTouch® window lock's innovation and universal design. The SmartTouch lock exceeds all California forced-entry requirements, which are among the most rigorous codes in the nation.

Explore SmartTouch® Innovation >

Customer Reviews for Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider

Tuscany® Series Horizontal Slider is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 746.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient windows, good asthetics, easy to clean The windows are a significant upgrade from the contractor grade windows that were installed during the original home construction. It will be worth the upgrade for anyone looking to increase the efficiency of their home or install any alternative energy. Good product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good window, unsatisfactory install The window itself is good quality, but the installation of it was not. The inside trim used is a different color vinyl than that of the window, and the adhesive used to attach it doesn't match either color.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the single pane window it replaced The quality of the window is good, with the following exceptions: 1 - water accumulates on top of the bottom window pane vinyl housing. Despite the drain holes, there is still a fairly big puddle that remains, and soaks the bottom felt liner of the top window. 2 - the installation of the trim around the outside of the window is very poor. It doesn't match the vinyl of the windows, there are cracks and gaps, and the adhesive used to attach it doesn't match either color.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 13' Tuscany OXXO French door slider - Problem with product We purchased 5 Tuscany windows and a 13' French door slider through our contractor. On February 25, 2017, all the windows were installed without a problem and LOOK beautiful. Unfortunately, our issue is with our beautiful slider; it was installed but there is a serious problem with the door itself requiring a Milgard technician to service. I will complete my review and ratings when the slider is fixed.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor construction, slow service Screen was not fitted to window. The screen was of flimsy construction that is not likely to last. The holes to secure it to the door did not match the holes in the frame. Similarly I am concerned that the seals around the door will be needing replacement within a relatively short time. Door was installed in January. Expect something in April. Paid for more expensive glass that did not have guarantee that lesser quality glass.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased windows and doors from the Tuscany series and are very pleased with them. In 2014, we selected Milgard windows for new construction of a home in western Colorado after looking at window products at a home show in Grand Junction, Colorado. After discussing options with our builder, we selected Milgard. The lifetime warranty was definitely a factor in our choice. The windows and sliding doors have been very efficient in insulating against both cold and hot weather. In addition the design is very pleasing to the eye. We also have an older home in New Mexico, with double pane glass windows, from 1988, with metal frames that let in both cold and warm air. In addition, they had no protection against UV which the Milgard do you have. In 2017, I selected Milgard again to replace those windows and doors. Once again, the Milgards are beautiful and efficient. I am delighted! Your Albuquerque, representative, Mobile Screen and Glass was very professional and I recommend them also. I read reviews online before making a second purchase and was surprised to see some negative reviews. My experience has been excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design, great features, opens easily. The door was a beautiful addition to our remodel. It has a comprehensive locking system with ease of operation. The blinds are compact and it has a neat appearance. The reason I chose this door is that is heavy and well made but glides effortlessly. Terrific product!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience! We've rebuilt our home top to bottom. We replaced every window and glass door in the house. The project was in excess of $20k. Milgard has been the worse supplier to work with on the entire project. Many of the windows had deep scratches in the glass. 3 years later and our warranty issues are still not resolved. There are 3 defective window panes that were supposed to be ordered November 2014, and they are still not "in". Our French doors do not seal when closed and rain leaks in as well as heat and wind. In addition, a Milgard field rep examined our screens for gaps and claimed there are no issues. The field rep didn't even take the time to look at all of our screens. Both the field rep and the customer service reps were very unprofessional and rude. We have screens with gaps in excess of 10mm! We will never purchase another Milgard product nor will we ever do business with R&K again.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new Slide Door looks great. The installers did a great job and very professional. The door, trims and molding looks great. The lock mechanism works good. We love the Door.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look! Good quality! I received these windows in January. I had purchased 6 awning windows, block in, to go into my existing frames. Since I knew how this worked, I measured carefully, and they arrived with my exact measurements! After removal of my old windows, the new ones slipped right in, and make a great addition to our home. Thanks, Milgard for a great product!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows Had my whole house retrofitted with Milgard Tuscany casement windows. the pureview screens are great. Great value!!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quiet enough Tuscany Series does not cut down the sound enough. Wish I would have tried their Quiet Line Series.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great noise reduction We had every window in our house replaced and noticed immediate noise reduction as well as the temperature being more steady. We are very pleased with the product and the installer(Norther Glass Co in Redwood City Ca.) did an awesome job.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Milgard windows employ an elegant style in its simplicity, and provides an highly efficient locking system.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painted vinyl quality very poor The installer indicated I should notify my retailer that the white vinyl is visible on brown painted door when closed at the handle line, at the door close line. Two significant chips in the exterior paint were noted by the installer as windows were unwrapped for installation.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is good but.... We ordered two double hung windows, and while both are over-all good windows they both wiggle side to side too much. The window rocks back and forth way too much too seem normal. This side to side movement prevents the window from opening or closing smoothly. Thus overall we are a little disappointed in the products but they are installed now so....
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very good for our part of the U.S The ease of opening and closing the sliding door was very impressive. We are very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is are second home with Milgard windows, after living 15 years in the previous home with no window issues at all how could we not use Milgard windows again. This is a great product that I would highly recommend to any one looking for new or replacement windows. We love how easy the windows are to operate and everything about them Thank you for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great windows. Our contractors recommended the Milgard Tuscany windows and we could not be happier with the look and functionality of the windows. Great product and I would recommend these windows to anyone thinking of replacing or purchasing new windows.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Windows, Misguiding Salesman We just purchased three Milgard Tuscany Series windows: two double hung, and one picture window. I’m very pleased with the quality of the windows. They look attractive, and I love the child-proof features. The issue is working with our existing blinds. About a year ago we purchased nice, high-quality roller shades for the three windows. When the Home Depot Salesman was at our home I pointed out the new shades and asked him if I should have them taken down prior to installation. He said “no” and that the installers would do it. Come installation day, the window installers could not easily remove the shades and informed me that though sometimes they will remove standard blinds, it is policy that the customer have it taken care of. The installation date had to be rescheduled, but luckily the installers had availability two days later, and I was able to get the blinds company to come out before then. (the installers did great) Now the issue is getting the shades back up. Our old windows were an inch in depth. The new windows are 3”, not leaving enough space for the mounting hardware for the roller shades. The blinds company will be coming back out in a few days. I hope they are able to find a way to put up our nice, expensive window shades. Had the salesman been properly trained, paid attention to detail, and had the customer’s best interest in mind none of this would have happened. Had I been properly informed, I would have looked into the windows space compatibility and may have chosen a different style for the space. I would have gladly had the shades removed prior to installation. I’m glad I like our new windows, because this has taken so much of my time and energy. The windows are great, stunning, and high quality. I hope Milgard will hold its dealers and salesmen to the same standard.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I LOVE MY NEW WINDOWS. We needed to replace seven windows in my home last year and chose the Tuscany series. These windows are BEAUTIFUL, it's amazing how much of a difference windows can make in the appearance of your home. And the DELTA FROST chosen for the bathrooms are so beautiful and private we've chosen to just use sheer window coverings so as not to hide the beauty of the windows. When our money is right we will be replacing additional windows with the Tuscany series.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with our Tuscany bow window! Milgard made our Tuscany bow window to replace a 50 year old bay window. The new window was installed in May and it is now January, so we have lived with our window through the weather extremes for Denver. I am happy to say we experienced no breezes or leaks during this time - and we made a point of routinely checking. Our new window is not only beautiful, but easy to operate (two side windows are single hung). If we need windows again, we will look to Milgard.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean elegant lines The clean and elegant lines of these doors is perfect. The internal blinds provide privacy when necessary and total availability to outside views. The entire unit including the tracks can be cleaned with a damp cloth. A real plus in the fine volcanic dust that permeates Hawaii!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a big difference of appearence and insulation After install of three windows we were able to see and feel the difference between our old windows and the new Milgard suncoatmax windows, definitely looking forward to replacing more of our windows with this product in the near future. Added curb appeal to our home and provides a better insulation factor plus now we can let our shades down all the way and not have condensation accumulate on the inside of the glass. Thank you Milgard
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Windows Tuscany series , I have had them for couple of months ,so far so good. They are so beautiful! I was so concerned how they would look, they are great and have a Great warranty , so far the quality seems great and the features are great also.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product awesome installation I love my out swing with inswing sidelights makes such a difference to my house to have direct access to my backyard from my bedroom. The installation was perfect they wiped down the product and showed us how to operate them. Awesome Fernando and Jesus thanks Guys and thanks Design Windows and doors absolutely loooooove the door
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one missing feature i t would be good if in this line of windows they offered screw hole plugs either with the window or as a small add on.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and appearance Excellent quality and appearance. Fair price. Manufactured and delivered quickly. I installed myself. No issues. Too many personal questions to register product. I know you want demographic information, but in today's world I do not want to provide this information. Window did not come with installation screws and caps. No instructions for drilling screw holes.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is quality construction We love our new sliding glass door with blinds. The door is beautiful and compliments our house. We have had many relatives neighbors and guests say what a really nice door so well constructed even the door handle opens and locks easily and the blinds are a nice feature.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these look great Replaced old aluminum sliders with French doors. The installation was very quick, and all the details were taken care of. The doors look great and operate easily. We also replaced an old double slider with the Tuscany sliders. The house looks a lot better and the windows help with insulation and noise.
Date published: 2017-01-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_746
  • loc_en_US, sid_prod.tuscany_horizontal-slider_windows, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_milgard